Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 897 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    669
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    19

Holiday Inn on the beach at Ft Walton Beach

By

April 25, 2017

club

-Great room with a great view. Most of the staff was great. My particular check-in was abysmal. Our guy must really hate his job.
- If you want to sleep on the ocean side before 10 pm, be above the 3rd floor (At least. There are 5 floors). The children's festivities and weekend movie are EXTREMELY loud.
- For an experienced business traveler, the breakfast options and cost left much to be desired, but it might be on par for a vacation location.
Overall, this would be a decent place for a family. Not great for business.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

April 24, 2017

club

Our stay was nice the view was awesome. More space for handicapped person in a wheelchair to move around. The bed could have been a little softer. The elevators were odd.
Nice place.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds but...

By

April 24, 2017

club

Rooms were comfy and clean but I have to admit for the price we paid per night we felt at the very least a continental breakfast should have been included. We've stayed at many resorts (domestic and international) and paid less for the same type of room and view and pools and with every meal included. The rooms and hotel were very clean and very comfortable, Staff was very friendly but We didn't feel there was anything that we couldn't get at another (cheaper) hotel. we probably would stay at this hotel again unless there was a continental breakfast included With our stay. Let me just add that we did really love the gradual incline of the pool for our small children. It was the reason we chose this hotel and it turned out our kids really loved it too.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable rooms

By

April 23, 2017

Great hotel and right on the water. Nice staff and good amenities for kids.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely Perfect place to go!

By

April 20, 2017

platinumelite

We love this place .. nice clean and just Awsome!!! Our children love it nothing could be better!!!

Read More
Read Less

Family Friendly

By

April 20, 2017

club

Absolutely recommend this property because it is so family friendly. From our check-in with Brooke, who made sure we had the rooms we requested and who was very professional and accommodating, thru our entire stay, this is a top-notch resort. Room views are great, pool very nice and kid friendly, and the food was excellent. We will definitely return and so will our family!

Read More
Read Less

Will stay again

By

April 20, 2017

The location is perfect. I wish the ocean view rooms weren't so expensive but I guess that was the market rate for peak season.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 20, 2017

club

The hotel overall was very clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The children loved playing in the pool. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay!

By

April 20, 2017

Wonderful stay! Safe, clean, friendly staff! Children's activities were great! (movie and popcorn by the pool, mermaid, pirates, etc). This was our 3rd visit- we will return!

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant poor

By

April 19, 2017

club

Not a good value for money paid. Service terrible. Pool overcrowded. No towels at poolside, rack empty. Ignored when going to guest counter. Restaurant terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 18, 2017

club

This hotel has the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. The Hotel was extremely busy due to spring break yet all staff members we met smiled, were poilite, and very helpful. We had 2 high school baseball teams and T
the staff was extremely helpful with accomodations for the teams. The Hotel as a whole was very clean. Pool was nice, and gulf views were awesome.

There was construction on the hotel next door, but it was not a nuisance at all.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location on the beach

By

April 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great location on white sandy beach. Wonderful staff and a relaxing lazy river. Good vacation!

Read More
Read Less