Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

When booking a Free Night, you may only book one room at a time. Once you complete your Free Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2015)
(e.g. Aug-31-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and location The room was beautiful. The ocean view unmatched. The pool amazing.The staff was excellent from the reception desk to the general manager. Food quality great. Enjoyed the stay very much. August 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very inviting hotel This hotel is very welcoming..Front desk staff was great and upgraded us nicely. The room was clean and bright. The manager of this hotel is very hands-on with his staff and will make sure his hotel is well run. The only thing that was sad here was the food service rest, rip-tide. The food was just ok and the service was very slow. We ordered a seafood dish and they gave us spaghetti sauce for dipping? The pool area is clean and well kept. Easy access to the beach. Beware no chairs from hotel to beach area you must rent them for $30/daily, they should give you a break if you are a guest here. This was suprising to me since this is a resort hotel and thought rather pricey. Bar staff was great and drinks were awesome.... August 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience My daughter's and I had a wonderful stay. I have no complaints about The Holiday Inn Resort in Ft Walton Beach! Highly recommended and will definitely stay here again. :-) August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend EXCELLENT!!!! From the minute we pulled into the resort -from the soft music playing to the quality of everything. The ENTIRE staff -from the minute we checked in until we checked out genuinely seemed just as happy to be there as we were. We were there for 5 days and my husband and I found everything to be of excellent quality. I have stayed at holiday inns before and this has to be the best one so far. We will definitely stay here again. The only complaint I have is that we had to leave and head back to the real world. My heartfelt thanks to the entire staff for excellent service from the beginning of our stay until the end. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxing Resort Truly enjoyed the stay at Fort Walton Beach! Great location, beach, pool, staff, room - all rolled int one!! August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I was exceedingly happy to have chosen this hotel for our brief stay. The room was more than adequate and the view was awesome. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will stay at this hotel again soon. August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to the ocean For the kids first trip to the ocean, it was a great place to stay August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size double beds not enough for two people sharing king bed at home. Bed was comfortable but not big enough. August 17, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T12:18:11.972-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_462, tr_462
  • loc_en_US, sid_FWBBH, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
(28 Questions : 56 Answers)

Questions and Answers About This Property

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Featured question
 
3 answers

Do you offer free breakfast?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast. However, they do offer a variety of packages to book for your stay that include breakfast.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
Breakfast is Not complimentary.
Although, Breakfast menu is good and reasonable.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GoGreen4 is loaded.
Additional information about GoGreen4 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
No, breakfast is over priced just like the Hotel.
Priority Club Member: Yes
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about notstayingftwaltonholiday is loaded.
Additional information about notstayingftwaltonholiday could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do you offer adjoining rooms?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, this hotel does offer connecting rooms. However, they are unable to guarantee those requests until the day of arrival.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
We do have limited adjoining rooms. The best way to receive these accommodations is to book both rooms in advance and at the same time. This accommodation, while a priority, is not a guarantee.
Priority Club Member: Yes
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Is there beach access from the hotel?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Yes, there is a boardwalk from the pool deck to the beach.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
Yes, you are right on a beautiful beach!
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about GoGreen4 is loaded.
Additional information about GoGreen4 could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0
Featured question
 
2 answers

Do all rooms come with a view?

7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
This hotel offers rooms with views of the gulf and views of the inland. This varies depending on the room type selected at the time of booking.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0

Answer: 
All rooms do not come with a view. The rooms that face south have a view of the Gulf.
Priority Club Member: Yes
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answers

Answer: 
Lazy Days beach rentals Fort Walton Beach FL offers beach chair rentals, umbrellas and watersports gear at the Holiday Inn Resort beachfront hotel. The chairs are already on the beach. Just make yourself comfortable and an attendant will come see you. Lazy Days also sets up special events and rental houses. There’s more to the Lazy Days crew than you might think.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
IHGStaff
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2not helpful0

Answer: 
You are welcome to bring your own. We also have beach chairs and umbrellas available through Lazy Days Beach Rentals. There is a cost per hour, day or week.
Priority Club Member: Yes
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about HotelStaff is loaded.
Additional information about HotelStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0not helpful0
  • 2015-08-29T11:22:22.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_FWBBH, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-29T11:22:22.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_FWBBH, prod, sort_default
2 next>>