Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1055 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1055reviews

  • 5 Stars
    773
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent staff, nice ammodatoons.

By

August 29, 2017

Staff was excellent. Very professional, courteous and friendly. Room was clean, and the view from hotel room to ocean was fantastic. Cleaning staff was very thorough, every time I got back from work it looked like I was waking in for the first time again. I would highly recommend staying here if working or taking vacation to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Time

By

August 27, 2017

club

We really enjoyed our stay. There was easy access to the beach, great pool, comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely Amazing

By

August 26, 2017

Loved this place. Lazy river, bar and restaurant were all absolutely amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay overall

By

August 26, 2017

club

2 thumbs up. Family takes a yearly trip to Fort Walton /Destin area. Never a dull moment

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Location & Staff

By

August 25, 2017

The Holiday Inn Resort Ft Walton Beach is amazing! The hotel itself was clean, the pool with lazy river is relaxing and there is easy access to the beach. Each day the front desk staff greeted me with a smile and the restaurant staff was very warm and welcoming. After staying there for several weeks all the employees made me feel just like I was part of their family. Four employees in particular went above and beyond to make me and my team feel welcome. Brooke and Imani from the front desk staff were always sure to greet us, ensure everything we needed was taken care of and that we were enjoying our stay. From the restaurant staff, Benny and Crystal F. really made us feel welcome and important. Thank you to the entire staff for a wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less

Shady experience

By

August 23, 2017

club

Shady experience
Rectus prices went up every day. Room was semi-comfortable but dirty. Always out of beach towels. Pool is very warm some of the waterfall was falling apart but overall it was very pretty. The beach was wonderful. I wish I could've put a tent on the beach and I would've been very happy. The breakfast was

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

August 21, 2017

club

Clean rooms and a nice hotel with a great location

Read More
Read Less

Needs a few tweaks...

By

August 21, 2017

Was downgraded upon arrival... which was fixed the next day, but when you use 40k/night of points to stay... you at least want the room you booked. It was remedied only after a frustrating conversation with a representative at the front counter and after being roomless until noon. She kept telling me I 'couldn't possibly' book the room I said I did and it wasn't until I just pulled up my confirmation email that she finally put me there. She was rude and callus. Another staff member did tell me she had already turned her notice in, apologized and gave us a breakfast coupon. But it was still eventful and frustrating especially on a short trip. We noticed Spire Elite posters welcoming some members on their doors... though we didn't have one on either room and we're also Spire Elite.

The resort is great for families, the rooms are ok, and the restaurant was convenient but really just served more bar-type foods. The pool area was great except it was SUPER cloudy... ek. We mostly stayed at the beach due to that. Concept was great though!

Read More
Read Less

Great view and great service

By

August 19, 2017

club

I was highly pleased with my stay, the bunk beds were great for my kids and the view was amazing. All the staff was friendly and very helpful with any questions I had. I highly recommend this resort, and to top it off the good was amazing! You never have to leave the resort.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect resort

By

August 18, 2017

club

Great family friendly lots of activities for children. Right on the beach. Close to shopping and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Clean, Clean.

By

August 17, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Kids really enjoyed themselves. Staff super helpful and to my surprise, the food was really good. Well seasoned and perfect temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Choice for rewards nights

By

August 16, 2017

This is a nice hotel, not great, but not bad either. The employees were extremely nice. If you can secure a beach view room the experience may be better. However, rewards nights are not generating that experience. Expect that if you use rewards nights, you will be placed in a small room on the back of the hotel, with no balcony. The room was smaller than I have had at other IHG hotels, especially for a "Resort" hotel. The beach was not a great experience. Dead fish and seaweed everywhere. (However, that was out of their control). Think this may have been part of a Red Tide. Left this Hotel in less than 24 hours and booked a Holiday Inn Express in Panama City Beach. Night and day difference in hotel quality. Took several phone calls and a couple emails to IHG to have my unused rewards points refunded.

Read More
Read Less