Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 676 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

676reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    14

FANTASTIC RESORT

By

August 04, 2016

club

I would stay at this resort again. The location was fantastic. The food and drinks were great. The room was comfortable and clean. The had a movie night each night for the kids at pool side. Lazy river, splash pad, and indoor pool. They had different activities posted for the children during the day. The staff was nice and there to get what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

If you use reward points, you are not a valued customer

By

August 04, 2016

I requested an ocean view and understood that I would not be given priority because of using rewards points. However, I was told by the front desk at check-in that an ocean view was available if I was willing to move the next morning. The next morning I was told by the manager that I was not a "paying" customer, so I could not move to the ocean view room. I then offered to pay for the room and was told that I could not because my status was not elite enough. So, first I was not a paying customer. Second, I offer to pay, but was told that my status is not elite enough. Very disappointing stay - very disappointing treatment of longtime rewards member. I am very satisfied with the IHG properties in general, but I will never stay at this Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Spire Elite members get shunned.

By

August 03, 2016

We stayed here during our vacation in Ft Walton and we reserved rooms with our points. I called at least twice to put in upgrade for room. Thing about it is.... It was the WORSE view to have! The rewards members gets what is left no matter the request. We spend just as much money saving up our points to stay at places like this with rewards. We were put in a room right over the check in desk facing the parking lot but the back of the covered patio to the front doors was in our view for even seeing traffic. We got there at noon and they wouldn't let us check in til 3:30. And meals aren't included with your reward points. I was told the GM was in charge of the room assignments. Never seen that person. Wasn't acknowledged of being a reward member either at check in. Next time we will be stayin in a different resort. The prices are ridiculous .

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to spend your vacation

By

August 03, 2016

Room was very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was fabulous with great access to the beach. Our favorite was the nightly open air movie screenings at the pool. We would definitely come back to this hotel for future vacations.

Read More
Read Less

Worst front desk and managers ever!!!

By

August 03, 2016

If you stay here as I did it's a big mistake. Front desk treats you as if your a bother. If you have a problem managers don't care and won't return calls or emails. Waste of a good vacation.

Read More
Read Less

First impression didnt last....

By

August 03, 2016

I had two issues on the first evening. First, I am a Spire Elite rewards member. I asked for a ocean view room, I was told I did not get and ocean view room due to the hotel being booked out. No big deal, I kind of expected when I used my points for my stay that I would not get an ocean view room. The view I did get was horrible. I got a view of the roof......not of the city, the roof. All we could see was the roof and clouds. I was disappointed that as a Spire Elite member I didn't get placed in a room with a better view. The front desk let me know that there wasn't much they could do since the hotel was completely full. I let it go because I didn't want that to put me in a bad mood. Later that first night we ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was great! the crab cakes were delicious. Although our waiter seemed like he didn't want to be there, he literally made 3 trips to the table the whole time we were there and the second time he never made eye contact with anyone at the table.

Other than those two small issues......our stay was FANTASTIC! The hotel is very nice and clean. we constantly saw the housekeeping staff working in the lobbying keeping it clean and keeping up with pool towels. LOTS of stuff for the kids to do! I have daughters and they LOVED the mermaids in the pool! lots of kids activities.

We will return to this property, its in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome beach front get away

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

Karen was incredible, was always there to help! I would go back, super view of beach, cool pool, friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

5 stars

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

5 stars fantastic experience for the family. see you next year

Read More
Read Less

Great, family-friendly vacation spot

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

We have been here every summer for the past 3-4 years and this place is always a mark on our calendar. Highly recommended place to take the kids for a summer stay. This is not a place that gets rowdy, there's not many singles just comfortable relaxation at a family friendly place, if you don't mind kids. Great place to stay. Just a short drive form Destin and close enough to shopping, groceries, beach, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay at HI FWB

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

Just returned from another great stay at HI FWB. Loved the great location right on the beach as well as the amazing pool, complete with a lazy river. My kids loved the Kids zone activities and we all loved the movie by the pool. Can't wait to return again!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience

By

July 25, 2016

This was the worst experience I've ever had at a holiday inn!! We were suppose to stay at this resort for 3 nights to enjoy a relaxing weekend on the beach..upon arrival the front desk had no hospitality at all!! I stay at holiday inn around 250 nights a year and I thought this one being a resort would be nice to stay and relax! Wrong! I will never stay at this hotel again

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Chickenman77, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read that we did not meet your expectations when it comes to customer service delivered, rooms, and cleanliness level of the property. In line with this, I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

July 24, 2016

platinumelite

I liked it because it is close, lovely setting, well kept, comfortable, good food, great pool, and most of all it WAS AFREE ANNIVERSARY NIGHT

Read More
Read Less