Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2057 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2057reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1507
  • 4 Stars
    319
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great hotel

By

June 03, 2020

club

All employees were very nice and enjoyable to talk with. Beach and pool areas were beautiful and lots of fun.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 03, 2020

They hotel and rooms were very clean, the beds were really comfortable, the staff was excellent and we had 2 small kids with us.
Overall our visit was great

Read More
Read Less

Beach trip w daughter.

By

June 03, 2020

club

Last weekend w daughter who is in college. Have a fantastic beach weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Worth the money

By

June 03, 2020

club

It’s convenient to many things, kid activities on the weekends are great, kids eat free (ask at check in). No loud partying, great for my family.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and facilities

By

June 02, 2020

club

All is good, just a little more courteous customer service will be good. It feels uncomfortable asking a question when you feel like you are bothering . Everything else is good

Read More
Read Less

Nice resort

By

June 02, 2020

club

Great overall experience!!!’ Room was comfortiable and clean. Had a great view. Love the Balcony!!

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here...rude staff

By

June 02, 2020

This was the worst experience I have ever had when staying at an IHG hotel. I have attained a Spire Elite status because I stay at only IHG hotels and you would have thought that they didn't want my family in this hotel. Rude people. Ashley was exceptionally rude. She needs a course in human relations. It is a good thing she doesn't work for my company because she would be unemployed immediately.
Don't stay here until they remedy the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff, clean room, good food

By

June 01, 2020

The title explains it. Considering that the hotel just opened after covid-19, our stay was great!! Make your reservation!!

Read More
Read Less

Great property and staff

By

June 01, 2020

platinumelite

Ft Walton beach location is good for all ages. The pool is very family friendly with the zero entry. It is close to stores and shops. The staff is friendly and attentive. It has a nice restaurant/bar by the pool. Unfortunately it was not opened on this visit due to the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for families

By

June 01, 2020

We brought our 4 year old grandchildren. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. The staff was very accommodating and worked hard to ensure we had a great stay. The children were able to play and have a separate area to sleep. The kids eat free made the eating at the facility a value. We should also note, the food was very good (not a common find at family hotels).

Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing

By

June 01, 2020

platinumelite

Great Location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The family had a nice relaxing time. The staff was so friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Resort!

By

June 01, 2020

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach was very clean, the staff was friendly, it had a nice lazy river, and it was perfectly situated on the beach. It was a great choice for our family!

Read More
Read Less