Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2591 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1971
  • 4 Stars
    393
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    43

Nice upgrades

By

June 30, 2022

Our experience was great from start to finish, we arrived earlier than expected and were able to check in early. We found our room very clean and all of the furnishings were appropriate for a beach resort and well executed. The upgrades made to this resort are very nice and we found the staff to be very courteous, helpful and professional. We will look forward to future stays at this facility.

Read More
Read Less

Some bumps along the way but overall, a good experience

By

June 30, 2022

This was our first time at this location and, all things considered, we had a positive experience with a few bumps. The facility is under renovation so some of this may be growing pains-as in the bathroom lockset being installed backwards which would have allowed a person to be locked into the bathroom. The only other issue was no housekeeping service whatsoever. We stayed several days and when we asked if we could get towels or the coffee service replenished we were told "call the desk." Staffing is rough this days but at resort pricing, I expected more. All that said, the facility is convenient, the staff are friendly and we enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

June 27, 2022

Poor; Do not Recommend Holiday Inn!


When I called your Hotel directly the registration sold a Ocean Front Room and when I arrived the Front Staff (I think her name was Shana) gave me a Non-Ocean Front room! When I told her that I paid for a Ocean front, she said that it was not available. When I asked why did you sell the Ocean front Room then front desk answer "it's not us, it is registration when you choose option #1"...What a shame! lier and poor ethics!

I had to drive about 3 hours to come to your place and totally dis hearted!

The Room number which was given to me: 627

Experience: My time was wasted and my hard earned money was wasted! And I Remain unhappy for whole stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

June 25, 2022

The resort is lovely. Pool area had plenty of seating space. They can do better with restocking their towels. Food in restaurant inside hotel is amazing. The parking area is right next to hotel. The view from my oceanfront room was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic time in a beautiful hotel

By

June 25, 2022

We had a great time in the Holiday Inn. It was renovated and it is gorgeous! The room was very comfortable and beautiful! The staff was very nice ! I recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Long wait for room to be ready.

By

June 24, 2022

I had to wait five hours for my room to be ready due to "staffing shortages". I understand there are staffing shortages, however the fact that my room was not ready within two hours was ridiculous. When I arrived to my room, the floors were still dirty, like the room had not been swept. The view and location were fabulous, and the staff was nice, although not overly excited about the conference being present.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and nice pool

By

June 22, 2022

We picked this hotel at random since we were looking for a place in the area. Pool and beach access were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, had answer for my questions every time.

By

June 22, 2022

When I arrived checkin was easy, but felt like some things could have been explained better, like arm bands, smoking areas, and locations of other amenities. Our room was missing furniture, like balcony table and chair for desk area. Cheap toilet tissue, and no box of tissues in room. Overall, we had a great time, and enjoyed our stay. Nice to have the restaurant, coffee and store area so close to you.

Read More
Read Less

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

By

June 19, 2022

Check -in was a breeze. Hotel’s location is central to most activities. Room was clean and very well kept. Our entire stay was relaxing and hassle free.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 18, 2022

Check in person seemed like she had better things to do and my elite membership status or amenity points were never mentioned. There were no towels to be found at the pool on several occasions. It seemed as if the new owners opened the property too soon as things were still being renovated. One hot tub out of service and the jets didn’t work on the other hot tub. They seemed understaffed. The wait to be seated for breakfast was long as tables were not getting cleared and no one could sit at the bar unless the bartender was there—and there was no bartender. And to top it off, the room next to us was very loud. The insulation between rooms was nonexistent as simple conversation could be heard until very late, including screaming children jumping on beds after midnight. We have stayed before and loved it. We sadly won’t go back unless it improves.

Read More
Read Less

Very upset

By

June 17, 2022

Very many things have been taken away from this hotel. Seems like the focus was on a conference they were having and not thier people on vacation

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and view!

By

June 16, 2022

I was there on business so my opportunity relax was limited; but the times I did get to relax was very enjoyable. Great staff, excellent service and i felt very comfortable being there. Like home away from home.

Read More
Read Less