Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo Glasgow

75 Waterloo Street| Glasgow | G2 7DA| United Kingdom| 44-141-2267700| Email Hotel
44-141-226771144-141-2267700
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1672 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1199
  • 4 Stars
    359
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfort

By

February 14, 2020

Bed and pillows were good. Restaurant didn’t have much selection of sauces and apple cider. But overall a great hotel. Best I’ve stayed in so far this year.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay with Friends

By

February 12, 2020

Lovey hotel in an ideal position right across from a Q-Park where you get a 25% discount if staying. Check in was fine and our party all had rooms close to each other. All ok until we had our meal. Our table wasn't ready so we were asked to take a seat in the bar until it was ready. No one came to tell us it was ready and we were waiting around 20 minutes. When we did get seated we then had to ask someone to take our drinks order. Eventually both drinks and food order taken. When the starters did arrive my "soup of the day" was missing. When they did bring it they brought the wrong soup. That was returned and I got the correct one. Then my husbands steak £27.50 was undercooked. It was sent back only for the same steak to be returned overcooked. Then the dessert he wanted was not available. Another friend did not receive a glass of wine he ordered until he chased it up. And to top it all off we were overcharged by around £20 until I queried the bill. Apart from the steak the food was lovely but not the service you expect from a 4* hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Glasgow

By

February 12, 2020

platinumelite

This was our third visit to the Glasgow Hotel Indigo. And have always been extremely happy with the stay and the service. However, on this occasion, we used the bar on Saturday night and Sunday afternoon, on both occasions there were tables left covered with empty glasses and we had to ask on both visits for the table to be cleared and wiped. On the Sunday afternoon we stood at the bar for 20 minutes waiting to be served drinks while the one member of staff made coffees, obviously this was disappointing and more staff was required. I hope this was just a blip on this occasion. The rest of the amenities are great, the reception team very welcoming, the fridge and drinks are a nice touch and we also enjoyed the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Quietest hotel I’ve stayed in.

By

February 12, 2020

Stayed in Hotel Indigo to attend a party at a close by venue. Really pleased with hotel. It was modern , clean, comfortable. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Bar area was comfortable with a relaxed atmosphere and drinks prices were good.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

February 04, 2020

Love staying at this hotel as it so welcoming and comfortable. Great rooms , comfy beds and pillows and bath robes provided. bar area very relaxing. Location is perfect and although its in the centre of Glasgow the hotel is very quiet. Already booked our next two visits.

Read More
Read Less

Good location!

By

February 04, 2020

club

Great hotel in a great location, lovely and clean and staff helpfull and welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Glasgow

By

February 01, 2020

club

Hotel was in just the right place, handy for the central station and city centre. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable, knowing where bus stops were. Greeting was very friendly and always a communication on entering and leaving.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect!

By

January 29, 2020

club

Amazing locatio! Staff super friendly, all of the hotel is very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic weekend break

By

January 29, 2020

One of the best stays we’ve had in Glasgow. The hotel absolutely exceeded our expectations and it was 5 star from start to finish

Read More
Read Less

james

By

January 29, 2020

As usual I was completed satisfied with my stay. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend and will be back again very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 24, 2020

Very comfortable for an overnight stay

Only complaint was room temperature, was cold and did not warm up much with a/c at top setting

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

January 23, 2020

Not what we expected at all, I have been to hotel indigo before and had a great experience hence why I booked again for my sisters 30th! I found a great deal on itison.co.uk but this was our biggest problem as soon as staff realised we had a deal that is how we were treat as if we weren’t as important as the other guest that’s all I’ll say on the matter because I have already wasted my time sending a lengthy email to which I have had no response so that says it all really.

Read More
Read Less