Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Glasgow

75 Waterloo Street| Glasgow | G2 7DA| United Kingdom| 44-141-2267700-| Email Hotel
44-141-226771144-141-2267700-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1775 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1775reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1263
  • 4 Stars
    383
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    17

Wonderful Stay

By

November 16, 2020

1 night stay with Dinner. The hotel was exceptionally clean and safe. The restraunt served amazing quality food (even though it was not as MPW) service was exceptional! Our room was large and welcoming. The only issues we found was that the room only had one mug for our morning tea (im sure they would have supplied another if asked) and the shower temp/pressure was not great.

Read More
Read Less

First class hotel

By

November 15, 2020

platinumelite

In these very difficult times and a little concerned about traveling on business ,this hotel was superb and met all the Standards one would expect in these times ,clean ,social distances maintained ,and. It’s if all staff were wonderful .

Read More
Read Less

Great for business

By

November 14, 2020

Very nice and clean, ideal for business and travelling workers. 5 minutes walk from Glasgow Central. Staff are friendly and welcoming and always keen to make stay more comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Return visit

By

November 12, 2020

Been here several times during non-covid times, but due to current situation this was very different. There is no bar, limited restaurant and the room was not properly cleaned as there were used toiletries still in shower cubicle which makes me think it wasn’t cleaned at all. We highlighted this to reception and someone did go in when we were out but I think only removed the toiletries, I don’t think they did any further cleaning.
I know times are strange just now and it’s not the hotels fault the bar is closed and there is limited food options, this meant there was no atmosphere and hotel was very quiet.

Also, we usually get an upgrade here and room would have a view of the city, even when hotel is busy, but this time we were given a room at the back with a view straight into an office block. I had hoped being quiet we would have got a decent view.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and very clean

By

November 12, 2020

The location was excellent the staff were very attentive to us and made us safe . When we arrived That day the weather was very dull and grey outside so when we got to our room it was very dark inside although I loved the decor in the room however the room was to narrow to take the full colours and design and there was a only one small window Which made the room dark and dull . There were a few issues with the room as the bathroom needs attention as it’s looking a bit tired. Overall these things did not spoil our lovely holiday and would probably come back but not in the room .

Read More
Read Less

Indigo Glasgow stay

By

November 12, 2020

club

1st time l have stayed at the Hotel Indigo, Glasgow. Have stayed at both Indigo's in Edinburgh and also the one in Liverpool but thought we'd try the Glasgow one ( Nearer home for us ) and also was recommended for an overnight for my wife's birthday.
We were warmly welcomed by the receptionist and after a short phone call to confirm our room was ready we made our way up on the lift to room 510. The room was excellent, Nice big double bed which was very comfy and well decorated and had all the usual amenities we would expect. Bathroom was also nice and had a great shower and the usual small bottles of shampoo shower gel etc to use. Never used the restaurant in the hotel as it had a reduced menu which never really took our fancy and time the next morning due to a delivery at home meant we never really had time to eat breakfast in the hotel either. Hotel looked a bit quiet but in these trying times and travel restrictions are they are it isn't surprising and Glasgow in general was quiet. Hopefully we will be back soon as it looked to be a cracking hotel and I could imagine the bar area would be an atmospheric place in normal times. It looked great but with no alcohol being allowed to be served was empty.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 11, 2020

club

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend in Glasgow the hotel was great but the parking was extortionate even with the hotel discount.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday treat in luxury/ish

By

November 04, 2020

Given the current Covid situation we were a little reticent to book an overnight stay, but the staff in Glasgow and the procedures in place made us feel very safe.

Having stayed in the Dundee hotel indigo at the start of the year, I wanted to experience a similar level of luxury and comfort in Glasgow and on the whole it was similar. Although, The rooms in Glasgow were smaller, a little less practical (very limited wardrobe space, no place to hang wet jackets in the room, squashed in and difficult to reach tea and coffee making facilities and chest of drawers) and it wasn’t as quirky or modern, but still comfortable and pleasant.

The bed was very comfortable, as was the high back chair, although I would suggest there is a design fault with the matching stool which was unstable very easy to topple.

Another couple of issues we found were the shaving mirror light didn’t work, the small toilet flush didn’t work, the audio in the bathroom didn’t work. These are all minor, however are worth noting as clearly they are not checked regularly. The room itself had excellent sound proofing and lighting was perfect too.

Breakfast was delicious and staff serving were efficient, polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

first class overnight stay

By

November 03, 2020

My Wife and I had an overnight stay and found the hotel first class. our room,

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

November 03, 2020

Great stay, nothing bad to say at all. Staff were more than helpful towards us, loads of sanitizer around hotel too which is great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff in a good hotel.

By

November 02, 2020

I could not fault this hotel. There were the mandatory Covid-19 restrictions but these were professionally handled and were reassuring. There was a limited food and drink service but no fault of the hotel. I needed assistance with onward travel problems and the desk staff promptly solved all my problems.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

November 01, 2020

Perfect experience from start to finish. Staff were so attentive and helpful, very upbeat and service second to none. Especially in the current circumstances, would highly recommend a stay here.

Read More
Read Less