Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Liverpool

10 Chapel Street| Liverpool | L3 9AG| United Kingdom| 44-151-5590111-| Email Hotel
44-151-559099944-151-5590111-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2333 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1630
  • 4 Stars
    514
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    34

Scaffolding nightmare

By

October 03, 2022

Overpriced Hotel based on room size and building work ongoing, if i was notified i would of changed Hotel even a couple of days before arriving, definitely not worth the day rates we paid, location to City Centre is good

Read More
Read Less

faulty towers with scaffolding and brazenly rude desk staff

By

October 03, 2022

This hotel lacks the attention to detail that warrants 4 stars. It is dishonest to sell accommodation and not declare its a building site, because obviously we wouldn't have booked rooms if we had know. Breakfast was ok but service was poor, tables weren't cleared by staff and fresh fruit was frozen solid, and not replenished on a morning that we came down half an hour before breakfast was closed. Porridge or hot breakfast was an extra (but the club status didn't explain this), and a special request was provided but it was almost inedible. Bar staff were friendly, but front of desk staff were nothing short of rude and off hand rather than welcoming! The rooms looked nice but when we moved the bathroom hadn't been properly cleaned. The lights in the bathroom didn't all work and the pelmet for the curtains was falling off. We mentioned the light being broken but no-one attended to it. The first rather small room (616) not only had scaffolding & noisy builders (not their fault, builders have to be noisy) but something like an engine room or a boiler that ran all night loudly and noisily. The whole hotel was decorated with horrible plastic flowers or odd dead ones on the breakfast tables. Maybe once someone had a good vision for this place, but it has completely lost its way since. We loved Liverpool but instead of it being a fantastic treat, being in that hotel spoiled our experience and we couldn't possibly recommend it to friends. Other reviewers repeatedly relate unpleasant behaviour from male front of house staff. The recognition for club members was not at all clear.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff, nice beds

By

September 30, 2022

Hotel is comfortable, clean and friendly. Beds are a wee bit small for us, no family rooms or a shortage of these. The food was good and staff were very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

excellent facilities for wheelchair users

By

September 28, 2022

platinumelite

We have stayed in Liverpool several times and this is a first for the Indigo.No brainer this is the best hotel we have stayed at and will come back.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

September 08, 2022

This is a brilliant location for visiting the city. Very clean and comfortable with great staff

Read More
Read Less

Great staff on check in

By

September 07, 2022

Overall a great stay, first morning breakfast service was fantastic, second day was poor.

Read More
Read Less

Be careful

By

September 03, 2022

Hotel currently covered in tarpaulin. No view of the front of it. Shame, as it’s lovely.
Breakfast quality good, service and stocking very poor.
Staff not that friendly.
Pre-booked Dinner not priced as advertised in room (didn’t discount total bill by 25% as stated).

Read More
Read Less

Positives & Negatives.

By

September 02, 2022

The hotel had good reviews and looked good on the booking site we used. First impression wasn’t great, as there was scaffolding all over the front (well everywhere it seemed). Once inside it looked a lot nicer. Checkin was fine, I was told I had booked a accessible room, which I said we had no need for. The reply was that was what you ordered! Surely it would have been better to swap me if it was needed for someone who actually needed the accessibility! The room was on the second floor with a lift up to it. Quite bizarrely our room was the furtherest room away from the lift. Considering this was an accessible room, I wouldn’t have been impressed if I needed it to be accessible!
The room was quite large (I was told it was bigger due to it being accessible). It was very dark in the room, and when looking out of the window it had more scaffolding up outside. The shower tap was partially broken, the lever to turn it on kept coming off, and it was stiff to turn. So this made it difficult to use. The sliding doors of the walk in shower were not attached, to the runners, so they didn’t work effectively, until I fixed them.
One side of the very large bed, the springs constantly made a noise when sat on or trying to go to sleep. Making a noise whenever I moved. I have had worse beds, but this bed needs replacing. The restaurant both in the evening and for breakfast was very good.
So in summary, could have been better, had worse, but glad I actually did not need to access or room, because I don’t think it was good enough with location in the building, and some maintenance work is also needed!

Read More
Read Less

Close to the Mersey and City Centre

By

August 30, 2022

Small but well appointed rooms. Lovely reception staff. Small bar and restaurant. Scaffolding outside ruins outside appearance, but no noise at night.

Read More
Read Less

A great City Break.

By

August 29, 2022

From the first arrival & check in to the final breakfast and check out, the staff were very friendly and attentive, the room was quiet and spacious and the shower was one of the best I’ve used in a hotel.
The main meal food was delicious and breakfast was plentiful.
Hotel position is well placed for ease of access to the main sights.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel good location

By

August 29, 2022

The hotel is well kept and is in a good location. If breakfast isn’t included then venture out for best value. Overall nice stay and would recommend this hotel for a weekend break to Liverpool.

Read More
Read Less

Great city hotel

By

August 25, 2022

Excellent hotel with superb rooms. Well appointed and great to have Sky Sports on the TV in rooms. Smart TV a real bonus. Breakfast excellent and staff helpful and friendly. Location perfect for city centre. Overall I would throughly recommend the hotel for a break in the City.

Read More
Read Less