Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Madrid - Princesa

Calle Marques de Urquijo 4| Madrid | 28008| Spain| 34-91-5481900-| Email Hotel
34-91-541395834-91-5481900-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Princesa

Hotel Indigo Madrid - Princesa

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 172 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

172reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

A nice gem in the center of Madrid

By

June 14, 2022

I was skeptic to book this Hotel because of some so and so reviews I've read online but I had a great experience. My room (505) was decorated with taste, very clean , spacious enough and work efficient. I had everything I need for a silent sleep, a great bathroom with super pressure shower to recharge, a nice work desk and very fast reliable wifi to work and a great view. I really felt well and I would not hesitate to come back. Breakfast was not bad like some person wrote , it was ok, for 9 euro was really everything I needed and experienced in other hotels so I was happy with it. The Hotel is next to the center (10 min walk to main attraction) and a subway station which I used 5-6 times. There is also a restaurant bar called "Best" which was always populated ....sign that food and service are appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Dissatisfied

By

June 01, 2022

platinumelite

I originally booked a single room which was likely one without a window because When I checked in I was “upgraded” to a room on the street which included a window. The room was so loud due to street noise that I had difficulty sleeping all night. It certainly didn’t feel like an upgrade. I would have preferred a mop closet if it would have afforded me some peace and quiet.
I had an early flight out the next morning. Breakfast was served at 7:30 AM. Checking out at 6:45 AM I asked if I could simply grab a coffee and a piece of bread to take with me. The desk attendant checked with the kitchen staff who said no. She said, “But your stay comes wtih free breakfast, let me check again. Still, the answer was no. I realize breakfast starts at 7:30 AM, no problem. But this is not the service I’ve come to expect from IHG hotels, certainly not Hotel Indigo. Given the noise and the poor customer service I would neither stay here again nor recommend anyone to lose do so.

Read More
Read Less

Shady rooms with poor air conditioning

By

May 03, 2022

platinumelite

One of the worst stays in an IHG hotel. Did not get a Kingsize bed, was offered a double bed where the bed kept slipping. The room was dark and poorly lit, not very well house kept. The aircon was non existent and not working, the TV was at a bad angle. It was easily the worst stays of mine in the IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Needs work....

By

May 01, 2022

platinumelite

Stayed there 4 night. When I got there the room was warm, so I turned to A/C on to cool it, it did not work. I was told by the front desk the A/C cooling functions are turned on when it starts to get warm outside, nothing they could do. The WIFI was non existing, only one bar, and if I move the laptop a bit I would lose the connection (very, very slow). The front desk reset the modem and it worked for about a few hours. There were other issues, but I rather cut it short. Would I stay there again?. NO.

Read More
Read Less

Il peggior soggiorno in un IHG

By

April 20, 2022

Personale scortese, nonostante avessi prenotato la colazione non volevano inzialemnte riconoscermela. Dopo lamentele hanno verificato ed riconosciuta. La colazione non aveva nulla di quanto presente in menu, nonostante fossi andato alle 9 del mattino. Avevo chiesto dei pancake e mi avevano detto che non erano più disponibili, peccato che dopo 10 minuti li hanno portati ad un altra persona che era arrivata dopo di me! Camera sporca. Sconsigliato

Read More
Read Less

Charming hotel with central location and tiny rooms

By

February 10, 2022

King Bed room is quite nicely designed but very compact.
Comfortable bed.
Numerous usb sockets next to the bed and desk.

Desk
Open closet.

Bathroom with walk-in shower. Rituals toiletries.

Nespresso coffee machine. Organic tea.
Minibar with free bottles of water

Very quiet despite facing a busy avenue
Window can be fully opened.

GOOD
Very friendly staff
Quite good breakfast served in a pleasant room.
Central location, conveniently located just opposite Argüelles metro station.

BAD
Nothing

Hotel is very centrally located, with metro station just next to the property.
Still, as rooms are tiny, I would not recommend this hotel for long stays.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in Madrid

By

January 08, 2022

platinumelite

This hotel has a very good location as it is across form the Arguelle Metro station which you can get to from the airport and the main train station. There are restaurants and grocery stores with 2 blocks walk. The room is quiet for sleeping, had good wifi, lighting, shower and tv. The bed was very comfortable. Only negatives I have were there are water dispensing machines on the floor of this hotel but none worked. I asked the front desk about this but got covid as an excuse for why they don't work. I went to the roof for a photo and found this area to be dirty with empty wine and beer bottles around. Also there was flooring that was torn up and not safe. They should have cleaned this area so visitors can enjoy the view and not see trash.

Read More
Read Less

Awful experience. Not recommend at all!

By

January 02, 2022

platinumelite

(1). No cold water! Both shower and faucet only have HOT water which let us hardly to use.
(2). Air conditioner does not work properly, the room is continuously becoming warm and hard to cold down.
(3). Bathroom door is hardly closable.
(4). Server/hotel agent attitude is not good.
(5). Room is dirty. We can clearly see the drink stains in the refrigerator. In addition, table, bed stand and bathroom can clearly see the dust when we entered!
(6). They will miss claim you IHG point even you have out-of-pocket stay. Make sure your reward points is added after your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Muy buen hotel

By

December 15, 2021

Me encanto el sitio por su localización y su servicio

Read More
Read Less

Valoración

By

December 15, 2021

Buena ubicación, el servicio y la atención del personal muy buena. La habitación confortable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendliest staff I have experienced traveling international.

By

December 13, 2021

platinumelite

Very friendly staff, clean room, great location. I would stay here again and I will recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

habitacion buena.

By

December 13, 2021

la cama es muy grande pero demasiado elevada del suelo, la television no dispone de soporte giratorio y esta algo ladeada de la cama, en el baño solo se disponia de un cepillo dental, y no habia gel de baño.

Read More
Read Less