Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

2/8 Fenkle Street| Newcastle Upon Tyne | NE1 5XU| United Kingdom| 44-191-3009222-| Email Hotel
44-191-394300144-191-3009222-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2206 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2206reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1592
  • 4 Stars
    443
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    23

Central location

By

August 13, 2022

Hotel is centrally situated with parking on site. Rooms were spacious and clean. Good breakfast choice

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, clean and good breakfast

By

August 10, 2022

Nice hotel with modern decor. Rooms are comfortable and have a sort of bespoke feel. Breakfast is good and nice to sit down and be served hot breakfast and coffee. Room is fairly comfortable and its nice to be provided with big bottles of shampoo/ conditioner etc. instead of the miniature ones. The only thing I would mention is the welcome amenity wasn't mentioned but it was on the form at check in so I asked about it. If I hadn't asked I feel like I may have missed out.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 05, 2022

Great location. Excellent value for money. The hotel was clean and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service but Disappointing Cleanliness

By

August 05, 2022

club

The check in and breakfast staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The breakfast was great, a huge selection and good quality food.

The room however was disappointing, it was dirty and showing signs of wear. It looked like it had hardly been cleaned at all, every corner and surface was dusty and there were hairs throughout the bathroom.

The furniture and decor in the room was tired, there was stains on the walls, on the arm chair and the sides of the bed and everything just felt tired and worn. I have stayed in cleaner and more well maintained budget hotels!

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

July 28, 2022

Great room, a good gym and friendly staff. Breakfast was lovely. Car park is quite expensive and isn’t stated on the IHG app when booking that there was a cost. Other than that, it was a lovely stay

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 28, 2022

Good evening and great experience was very hsppy withit

Read More
Read Less

Over night stay

By

July 25, 2022

The stay wouldve been a 10 /10 if we had some hot water it may sound a bit trvial but a really cold shower before you go out for a meal then again in the morning before breakfast was a bit uncomfortable my my partner karen.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

July 24, 2022

Lovely comfortable room, breakfast was good with a variety of everything. We ate in the restaurant which was so good.

Read More
Read Less

Fun and Sun weekend

By

July 21, 2022

club

First time I have stayed in an Indigo hotel, primarily because there are no twin room options, eg Edinburgh. Have stayed at Voco Haymarket before. From the welcome at Reception at lunchtime on the Saturday to our checkout on the Sunday, the entire team did their very best to make our stay an excellent experience.
We loved the room decor and the lounge/bar/restaurant decor and ambience too.
Faye and Trina stood out at breakfast but the team at dinner (we booked a DB&B deal) were also very good.
Will definitely return, possibly again this year so look forward to that!

Read More
Read Less

A lovely hotel in a great location

By

July 21, 2022

Great hotel, very friendly staff. The breakfast is good, and freshly cooked. The room was comfortable with plenty of space, and it was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Balcony room is great, central location

By

July 19, 2022

We’ve stayed here before and always had a good experience- the rooms aren’t big but adequate- cleanliness is always of a high standard and the location is great. Balcony rooms are lovely. Some of the decor needs refreshed in the rooms but all minor things. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

weekend break

By

July 18, 2022

nice to return to the indigo after a year. good to see some changes have been made.
Staff friendly as always and helpful.

Read More
Read Less