Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1159 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1159reviews

  • 5 Stars
    883
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

By

July 28, 2017

Stayed on a business trip.
friendly Staff.
Clean facilities.
Good food.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 25, 2017

Easy location to access from train.
Comfy bed and nice room.
Breakfast was unclear if cooked items are included as had price on menu so just had the cold buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel excellent but annoying problem with survey

By

July 25, 2017

I do not wish to write a review but I cannot move to the next page until I do so.
This spoils my decision to answer all these questions at your request and for your benefit.
However, having taken the time to do so, you should know that although the Hotel Indigo was excellent, I shall advise as many of the group in which we travelled, approximately 48 persons, not to bother to respond to.the same request from you. It is just too annoying to be forced to write a long review of at least 50 words, if you don't want to.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service

By

July 20, 2017

club

Very professional, polite and knowledgeable staff with a brilliant 'can do' attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 20, 2017

Overnight stay for our anniversary great price for a quality hotel an upgrade and free drink for my ihg membership staff always very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in the heart of Newcastle

By

July 20, 2017

club

This was our second stay at the Hotel Indigo. We were so impressed we came for more. We will certainly be staying again in the future. The rooms are great, staff extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Food in the Marco Pierre White restaurant is absolutely fabulous and the chefs should be congratulated. A great place to stay in the heart of the city.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 19, 2017

club

Hotel is in a great location! Breakfast was very good! Room was immaculate and very comfortable! Overall a excellent hotel

Read More
Read Less

A great one night stay

By

July 19, 2017

club

The reception staff were friendly and very helpful.
The room was clean and tiday and bathroom to a good standard, there are speakers for the tv in the bathroom which was a fun touch ( once you figure out how to work it!)
slight noise from next door bar/club but wasnt a massive issue.

Read More
Read Less

friendyy staff excellent breakfasst very good location

By

July 18, 2017

brilliant hotel
central location
all staff very helpfull

Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel

By

July 18, 2017

I always stay here if I can as it is idea for my purpose.
Easy access to transport, large quiet comfortable rooms and delightful staff

Read More
Read Less

Poor bed and breakfast the rest better

By

July 14, 2017

First experience of the hotel was trying to park. Very difficult and had to wait for a space as the car park is also open to the public.
The hotel reception was nice and so were the staff. First impression of room was clean and modern. However the mattress was one of the most uncomfortable I have slept in. Little support and my wife and I just met in the middle!
The breakfast was served in the morning on a table that was not cleaned properly as it was sticky. The breakfast for a 4* hotel was very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly hotel

By

July 14, 2017

As a return visitor to hotel, I found everything to be excellent. The staff are extremely welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area and are very proud of the service they provide. The location of the hotel is. Dry good and it's useful to have on site parking.

Read More
Read Less