Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

2/8 Fenkle Street| Newcastle Upon Tyne | NE1 5XU| United Kingdom| 44-191-3009222| Email Hotel
44-191-394300144-191-3009222
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Hotel Indigo Newcastle

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1831 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1831reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1367
  • 4 Stars
    355
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    16

Ok but terrible service

By

January 03, 2020

club

The room and stay was fine however a parking fine was sent to me just before Christmas despite paying to park in their car park for the night. After ringing and emailing the hotel multiple times to get the fine cancelled and being assured of call-backs and acknowledgements of my emails I received nothing. Terrible customer service and wouldn't stay here again based on the after-stay service.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

December 30, 2019

club

Very clean room, good shower, comfortable bed, good service all round.

Read More
Read Less

Great location with friendly and helpful team

By

December 29, 2019

I’ve stayed on many occasions in the last couple of years and find the staff superb; on the rare occasion there is a problem, they fix it, quickly. The rooms are always clean and tidy and the breakfast is a must have. I have tried three alternative hotels in the city when the Indigo is fully booked but this hotel is my first choice for every stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pre Christmas break

By

December 27, 2019

club

Another great stay at the indigo. Rooms great with everything you need. Marco Pierre White restaurant brilliant as always. Special mention to Rhianna and her sense of humour and the Italian breakfast waiter.

Read More
Read Less

Pre Christmas Break

By

December 27, 2019

club

My sister and I stayed here in between Christmas market trips the Sunday before Christmas. The room had a fantastic view of Central Station. Gorgeous room with a fridge. Room service breakfast was delicious - I really need to know where you get your veggie sausages from! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The food in the restaurant was absolutely fantastic. Looking forward to our next stay !

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

December 26, 2019

This hotel is absolutely fantastic,from the reception to the rooms it is of a very high standard.I can't praise it enough,would be happy to highly recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

地點絕佳

By

December 24, 2019

platinumelite

離車站五分鐘內即可到達,房間內備品齊全,唯一需注意電梯內應增設房卡感應來增加住房安全性

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

December 24, 2019

This was our third stay at the hotel. Always find the staff very friendly and helpful. Good location, only five minutes from the Central Station. Rooms are comfortable, so pleased that there was a magnifying mirror in the bathroom, good for putting makeup on, otherwise can’t see when I take my glasses off ha, ha! Oh, the problems of getting old! It’s the little things that make all the difference

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

December 23, 2019

club

Another great stay fabulous staff and great food and in the heart of the city

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all rounder

By

December 20, 2019

club

Excellent stay would absolutely recommend. V close to station and town.

Read More
Read Less

Better than most in its price range

By

December 18, 2019

Great modern hotel with good personal service comfy room bed and bathroom all very good

Read More
Read Less

Good experience but don't expect luxury

By

December 18, 2019

club

The photos we saw online were a little like those estate agents use when selling a property, we booked a King Executive, upon arrival the room was much smaller than it appeared online, we actually checked with reception that we had the right room.
No bath, very disappointed!
The room was clean, the bed comfy and the soft furnishings were nice and didn't look tatty.
The floor was quite noisy in the night but this could have been bad luck with neighbours who liked music on at 1am so not sure it was an "issue" rather bad luck.
Reception was efficient. We booked a package so had a 3 course evening meal included, the festive menu! Marco Pierre White so we had high expectations. Sounded wonderful, hmmm. Each table had Christmas crackers, nice touch. Sadly ours didn't not that we needed them but everyone else did. The prawn cocktail was lacking flavour.
The steak (£6 supplement), the edible bits were lovely but very fatty so left quite a lot, don't go in hungry as the only "nod" to veg was 3 vine tomatoes and a bit of cress, no additional sides appeared to be available, we weren't offered any. Chocolate brownie, wasn't brownie it was a small chocolate sponge with sauce on it, very nice but not a brownie.
We had a drink in the bar, young waitress was pleasant. Breakfast was lovely, however I asked for instant coffee in a sachet / bowl and hot water, what arrived was filter coffee, when I queried this I was told it was instant - it wasn't, it was distinctly filter coffee and I was told I couldn't have a sachet and hot water, they didn't have sachets, strange that they provide sachets in the rooms. Check out was efficient. Hotel is clean etc. and for the offer package we bought it was adequate, we felt it just didn't quite live up to the "hupe" or photos online.

Read More
Read Less