Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1917 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1917reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1249
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    68

Nice getaway weekend

By

17 November 2020

platinumelite

For a staycation, the Intercontinental offered the perfect respite from the routine weekend. The accommodations welcoming and the staff helpful and friendly. The location puts you in the heart of the city. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience.

By

13 November 2020

platinumelite

Given the pandemic the hotel made every effort to make me feel comfortable and welcome. IHG points helped alot with payment otherwise I probably couldn't afford it. Great location, many attractions and good restaurants. I arrived at the Biden win parade, which was an experience in itself. A

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is in a good condition and the place for this hotel is wonderful that you are so convenient to have lunch or go to Burberry store in just a walk away distance. The staffs are also kindreds enough to provide any help you need and what’s more they are patient. The room is large enough to have a conversation with your partners. However, the elevator is old and room itself is not so quiet as it so close to the Michigan avenue. If you are concerned with sleeping environment, you should ask for another side room. Hope everyone could have a good vocation.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

When checking in I did find pleasant that they had my room information ready to and I did not have to wait. My room was very clean and I was able to have extra pillows and towels taken to my room and a later time. I did have an issue when inquiring about late check out. I was at first not given a straight answer until later in the evening when I asked a different employee. Overall my stay was enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and great service and have a good sleep

By

04 November 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was at the heart of the city which is very near to some places where you could relax and eat..

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

03 November 2020

The location of this hotel is great - right off Michigan and close to everything. The hotel is clean, customer service is amazing. Won't stay anywhere else when I come to Chicago.

Read More
Read Less

Luxury at its finest

By

02 November 2020

platinumelite

Highly recommend the intercontinental downtown Chicago!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

02 November 2020

Great hotel, clean, friendly staff, nice rooms, great pool area. Nice location. Easy to walk everywhere. Will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay!

By

29 October 2020

I've stayed at this property many times for both business and pleasure. The location can't be beat! The staff is always friendly and helpful. Although during covid, the restaurant was closed, there are so many places very close by, that was not a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary weekend

By

28 October 2020

platinumelite

Love it! We’re from the burbs and haven’t been down to downtown since March and we wanted to go and celebrate our 9th anniversary

Read More
Read Less

The City's BEST POOL

By

27 October 2020

club

Everytime I stay in a downtown hotel, the pool is essentially the most important part. This is a JUNIOR OLYMPIC POOL with 10ft Deep water and it is MASSIVE. Thoroughly enjoyed swimming. The bed was nice, good views and the bathroom was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Quality, comfortable stay

By

27 October 2020

club

A large/corporate-feeling hotel but very centrally located with Starbucks in lobby, rooms are clean and nice, good value at current price point, received a slight room upgrade.

Read More
Read Less