Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1798 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1798reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1159
  • 4 Stars
    355
  • 3 Stars
    140
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    66

Great during the crisis

By

23 March 2020

club

We arrived during the corona virus and the staff here really rose to the occasion! They kept us well informed, made sure we knew where to get food bc the restaurants had closed, and were conscientious of their cleanliness in the public spaces. They were 5 stars all the way!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous during crisis

By

23 March 2020

club

The staff rose to the occasion because we arrived on the day Chicago closed down due to the corona virus. Not only were we comfortable, but they kept us informed, were very conscientious in their cleanliness, and made sure we knew where to get food during our stay. They were 5 stars all the way!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 March 2020

platinumelite

Love the location with most places being a short walk. The hotel has a restaurant bar located inside that is convenient. We didn’t try the food, but enjoyed a drink at the bar. They offered a family friendly movie in the pool on Saturday. It sounded and looked fun, but we were unable to attend. Overall, great stay at this hotel and would go back.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay! Will be back

By

18 March 2020

The hotel was beautiful and the staff helped to make our stay more enjoyable. The room had a great view and we were close to the shopping we came for. The pool is huge! We will be back!!

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Chicago

By

17 March 2020

club

As I stated this hotel is easily accessible from the airport It s proximity to restaurants shopping tours can’t be beat

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in downtown Chicago

By

17 March 2020

Beautiful building in the centre of downtown with easy access to shops and restaurants. Very nice room and friendly, helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

16 March 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was friendly and caring. I felt welcomed!

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant return

By

15 March 2020

No surprising billing issues made this stay fall in line with Intercontinental expectations. Great location, comfortable rooms, and welcoming and friendly front desk staff made the stay great. Will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel, great location

By

14 March 2020

platinumelite

You couldn't ask for a better location on Michigan Avenue. Professional staff, and clean hotel. Best of all, the 25 yard lap pool on the 12th floor, with the water temperature set for lap swimming. The architecture and cleanliness of the poll room/gym is outstanding. Built in the 1940’s, according to one staff member.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and good stay

By

11 March 2020

club

Overall everything was good, bathroom needs a little fixing as caulking around shower wall is cracking. The desk in the room really need new resurfacing. The use of computer and printer should be including in the resorts/destination fees and not charged extra. Please leave all minbar empty or half emptied so guest could use the fridge as well, charging guests for emptying out the minabtr is absurd.

Read More
Read Less

Another good stay at Intercontinental

By

11 March 2020

The Intercontinental is my go-to hotel for conferences in Chicago. Always reliable, clean and comfortable. Rooms aren't huge but are quiet. Elevators are fast (often a problem in conference hotels).
Location is perfect for Chicago
Had a nice peek-a-boo view of the lake this trip.

All the staff are super helpful - a special shout-out to the doorman, Will, who was absolutely charming and lovely.
Thanks Will

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental

By

10 March 2020

platinumelite

Overall ok. Air unit was faulty loud and bathroom could stand to be updated.

Read More
Read Less