Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Koh Samui Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Koh Samui Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1475 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1110
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great to be back!

By

07 August 2022

The pandemic has created a lot of challenges to many in this unprecedented times, and its effects can be seen in this magnificient resort.

However, during my stay, I could see and sense that this resort will rise to its former glory with its resolute spirit and teamwork.

When we first checked in, there was a little hiccup which was efficiently resolved with much ease. It could have been avoidable due to some miscommunication but it never deterred us to fix and go around the minor problem.

From our last stay, we remembered the Air Bar (or Sky Bar) as it was then - majestic and inviting. They even have a wonderful trio playing live music with enticing saxophones.

Hearing the jazz at the Air Bar with the open sea transports us to a time we stayed in Provence - and they had a similar jazz trio over summer. For guests who stayed during the summer, and for those for came later - could take a slice of the experience back in a form of a CD.

I wish IC Samui could make this happen as this would be the best take away souvenir ever. And if we wanted to go back in time, all we had to do is play the CD.

This sums our short trip to Samui. It is a slice of heaven on earth and sad we had to part.

Read More
Read Less

Just great

By

26 July 2022

platinumelite

From the pick up at the airport I knew I was in for a special treat. Warmest greeting at check in escorted to a room with a fantastic view. All the facilities you need to be as active or relaxed as you want. With the choice of 5 pools you may never have to share and like a big kid I swam in each one.
The gym was nice and spacious although a bit more equipment would have made it fantastic. Food was pretty good as well.
As I have said before you can have 5 pools and all the facilities in the world but if you do not have great staff what’s the point- happy to say that intercontinental Koh Samui has brilliant staff.
Which I had stayed longer.

Read More
Read Less

Stunning view from spacious room, with nice balcony

By

23 July 2022

One of the best room on this beautiful island. Facilities are excellent and well maintained. Highly recommended this hotel to all visitors to Koh Samui.

Read More
Read Less

As great as I remember

By

19 July 2022

My 2nd time here and all are great. Warm welcome from the parking lot until we’re in our room. The staff are all nice and really willing to support us. Really had a great time an would visit again.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

19 July 2022

Some staff are professional and very helpful especially conceive staff. Their service mind is wonderful. Even there are something they are not sure - like for my case is how to send letter to Japan - they find out for me.

Read More
Read Less

Facilities and Cleanliness

By

14 July 2022

platinumelite

This trip back, a bit disappointed as i feel the resort is not maintain well and is a bit run down. A lot of things break down and under repair, and swimming pool is not as clean as before too.

But the room stay is still good and do rest very well there. The food quality is not as good as last time. Should improved on it.

Read More
Read Less

ที่พักที่เหมาะกับการพักผ่อนอย่างแท้จริง

By

12 July 2022

platinumelite

ชอบโรงแรมวิวสวยมาก ห้องพักเห็นวิวทะเลแบบเต็มตาไม่มีอะไรมาบังวิว ห้องพักสวย สะอาด พนักงานทุกคนน่ารัก บริการเป็นกันเอง

Read More
Read Less

We arrived at the hotel to celebrate 11 years anniversary

By

10 July 2022

We were disappointed that we arrived for dinner at 8pm with a couple of friends and a girl celebrating our wedding anniversary at a flame restaurant and did not have the dishes we wanted. We were taken to an amber restaurant and even there unfortunately were not the dishes we asked for. We had to leave the hotel for a restaurant in Balmai. And worse is the service of the management who except sorry did nothing. We will not return to this hotel. You ruined our wedding day.

Read More
Read Less

Not so good this time

By

30 June 2022

Perfect location for sunset, delicious breakfast - even not stable each day, a view to die for....

This was my 4th time there.
Unfortunately, we got lots of problems in this visit. Broken pipe caused no water used for few hours since the beginning. Be locked outside the room after morning walk by the beach due to dead battery of door sensor for more than an hour with hungriness. No bed setting include evening turned around until almost 9PM.

Anyway, beachfront room was the best!
There was a firework in the last night at our stay, very beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing views and attentive staff

By

10 June 2022

We loved our stay, the views were amazing and we loved that we could see Ang Thong National Marine Park from the hotel. We also enjoyed the spa during our stay and our services were delightful. The staff was friendly, and attentive and remembered our names and preferences.

Read More
Read Less

Ein Traum auf Koh Samui

By

05 June 2022

Nur eine gute Flugstunde von der quirligen Hauptstadt Bangkok entfernt und noch ein 30 km langer Transfer, schon erwartet einen eine einzigartige Traumwelt am Golf von Thailand. Abseits des Touristenrummels im Norden der Insel Koh Samui betreibt InterContinental hier ein kleines Refugium mit nicht einmal 80 Einheiten (Zimmer, Suiten, Villen). Die gesamte Hotelanlage liegt über einen Hügel verstreut und erfreut sich so eines fantastischen Rundblickes über die Inselwelt des Golfs von Thailand und die umliegende palmenbewachsene Insel Koh Samui. Aufgrund der Größe des Hotels ist ein individueller Service fast schon garantiert.

Unser längerer Aufenthalt in diesem Resort wurde uns durch ein mehr als großzügiges Upgrade in eine komfortable Villa sehr angenehm gestaltet. Diese war mit allem eingerichtet, was man von einem Luxushotel heutzutage erwarten darf. Die Klimaanlage funktionierte auch tadellos. Zum Strand bzw. zum Hauptgebäude wurde man auf Wunsch mit einem Buggy gebracht, was aufgrund der Hügellage des Hotelkomplexes äußerst angenehm war. Mehrere Villen der Anlage verfügen zudem über einen eigenen kleinen Swimmingpool. Wir hatten die Wahl zwischen dem Hauptpool am Meer oder einem der über die gesamte Anlage verstreuten kleineren Pools, die jedem Gast zur Verfügung stehen. Hervorzuheben bei allen Pools ist, dass die umliegenden Bereiche mit rutschfesten Fliesen versehen sind, was sehr zur Sicherheit der Gäste beiträgt.

Besonders hervorzuheben ist, dass das Hotel viele der auf der Anlage befindlichen Gewächse mit einem kleinen Schild versehen hat, um sich mit dem Namen der Bäume und Sträucher und weiteren Details vertraut zu machen. Eine tolle Idee!

Der Club InterContinental, zu dem wir Zutritt hatten, ist in der offenen Lobby mit garantiertem Rundblick eingerichtet und schließt auch einen kleineren geschlossenen Raum mit ein, der jedoch relativ schlecht klimatisiert ist und insofern nicht besonders einladend wirkt. Das Angebot an Speisen und Getränken im Club-Bereich war während unseres Aufenthaltes hervorragend. Auch kleinere warme Speisen standen zur Verfügung. Das Frühstück wurde im Hauptrestaurant unterhalb des Club InterContinental eingenommen. Der Service war stets sehr persönlich und zuvorkommend. Das Niveau der Speisen und Getränke, deren Präsentation und die Variationsreichtum entsprach dem hohen Anspruch des Hauses.

Insgesamt darf sich der Gast im IC Koh Samui auf einen sehr individuellen Service einstellen. Hierzu trägt nicht nur die Freundlichkeit und Effektivität des gesamten Personals des Hauses bei, sondern auch und vor allem die Omnipräsenz des General Managers Tibor Horvath, der die hohe Servicebereitschaft persönlich vorlebt. Hierfür möchten wir uns nochmals ausdrücklich bei allen Angestellten, die uns begegneten, bedanken.

Read More
Read Less

フロントスタッフが

By

19 May 2022

プラチナアンバサダーメンバーのため部屋をワンランクアップグレードしていただいた。
チェックイン前に来たご希望をお寄せくださいのメールに返信しているが見ていないようでした。
Wi-Fiが弱く切れたりするのでインターネットをするのが大変でした。
ウォシュレットがない。
バスタブとシャワーを併用するとお湯が出なくなる。
その他は快適でした。

Read More
Read Less