Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Ljubljana

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Ljubljana
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 714 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent Hotel and staff

By

22 September 2022

This was my first visit Ljubljana, and I was very pleased with my experience. My check-in was efficient, and staff were both polite and courteous. I visited the club lounge and was so impressed by the outstanding service provided by Lounge host. The room was very nice, and I received the best welcome amenities, really wonderful setup. The Breakfast served on the top floor was very good was an excellent variety of selections. The hotel performed very well at meting all my requirements for the stay and I look forward to returning.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay - great people, great drinks and great recommendations

By

01 September 2022

We stayed for 2 nights and were upgraded via Diamond status as well as the free breakfast. Breakfast was great - choice of a la carte options as well as an excellent buffet. The bar was great and Andrii and Liza made some awesome cocktails.

Room service was great and also presented beautifully whilst we also had a great restaurant recommendation from the concierge Timotej.

All the staff we encountered were lovely and the manager remembered my name over the length of the stay which showed the hotel's class.

Would certainly stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and comfortable room

By

28 August 2022

One of the best IHG hotels I have stayed in. Staff are helpful and provide excellent service. Only complaint I have- sensors in the toilet is just overboard.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, super sleeping quality, clean and modern

By

26 August 2022

This hotel is located perfectly to all sights in the city by walking. The sleeping quality is really good, the rooms are clean and modern. The breakfast is excellent. Nothing really complain about.

Read More
Read Less

great views

By

25 August 2022

views from the 16th floor were fantastic, the bed was comfy, the bathroom was huge. Majority of staff were knowledgeable but some often looked confused.
bar on the 20th floor had fantastic views over the city - you can see Ljubliana downtown, you could see the mountains and overall it was a great view.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is the best. The team absolutely rock. They are awesome.

By

18 August 2022

Great hotel. From the moment we checked in (at 6am!) the team could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were huge and the beds were bliss…the view from the rooftop is amazing and the included facilities in the spa area are bliss…especially after a big day of travel…most brilliant though we’re reception. Thank you team. The only negative is the very short walk to old town square (like 5mins). If the hotel was in old town it would be beyond perfect! But don’t let that detract you, it literally is 5 mins away. I’m being picky! Don’t hesitate, if you’re thinking of booking, just do it.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay in Ljublana

By

18 August 2022

I spent a week at this hotel. From arrival to departure I felt a valued guest. All amenities were excellent. The location is a short walk from the town centre and train and bus stations. My room was superb with great views.
I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Stopover

By

15 August 2022

A very modern, clean and safe hotel.
The rooms very nicely furnished.
The service very good.
The breakfast buffet is excellent.
The parking fee is absolutely excessive and unjustified.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view

By

10 August 2022

If you want to know the city from above,this is your hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excellent upgrade

By

02 August 2022

We booked a king size bedroom and du to my Ambassador title we have been upgraded to the Presidential Suite. Thanks,

Read More
Read Less

I liked the location friendly and knowledgeable staff

By

25 July 2022

Great staff and service
Great location
The restaurant on the 20th floor has a great menu- food and wine-
Super quality and service.
Enjoyed the breakfast - high standard; variety of cereals fruits and food

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay in Ljubljana at IHG

By

24 July 2022

Excellent hotel in a great location with nice service, nice rooms, and great breakfast

Read More
Read Less