Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1220 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    787
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    59

The perfect staycation

By

17 November 2020

club

Amazing time in an amazing room with the woman I love.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 November 2020

club

The view was perfect we stayed on the 49th floor , staff was friendly, valet is the best, the view by the pool is nice and you can order and eat your food by the pool area. LOVEEEEEEEED the jacuzzi! I would definitely stay here again. The only issue we had this whole trip is making food reservations for the restaurant in the hotel and restaurants around Cali period. The the majority of restaurants were either closed or fully booked so it’s best to make reservations about 2 days before or as soon as the restaurant opens.

Read More
Read Less

A home away from home (and even better)!

By

14 November 2020

Driving into Los Angeles seeing boards up on the walls of business gives you such wild perspective during Covid and Presidential times. From the moment we drove up with Valet to the moment we stepped into the lobby - the view from above gave us peace in an overwhelming sight. The front desk agents, Concierge, Restaurant manager for Spire, and room service employees made us feel like we could literally escape from life for just a moment. Every single detail was impeccable. Being a front desk agent myself - I went into this with an open mind and well... low expectations to be honest (I know how much my hotel struggles), Intercontinental on Wilshire far exceeded my expectations. Thank you for providing a clean, safe, and amazing experience!!!

Read More
Read Less

Vist from Las Vegas-Medical trip

By

13 November 2020

I was dispointed with the complicated navigating from the multiple levels of elevators and up and down to just get to the 70th floor of the lobby which was odd and the fact that all guests were forced to touch the same touch screen on all elevators just to enter your floor number which was a community touched screen and not cleaned in between each of the guests using the elevator--this was not okay. The mutliple levels of elevators and getting off one level and walking over to the other lobby to get to the next level of elevators was not ideal--also the noise from the lobby of my room wasnt ideal as it was an echo and slamming of doors--I was recoering from a surgery from USC and that was not idea. The staff was very courteous and helped with providing hot tea and coffee for me which I appreciated it. The TV channels were meager and that was super fustrating as TV was my only entertainment while I was resting after my surgery.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional attention to detail

By

13 November 2020

club

The stay was perfect for my daughter . Thank you to concierge JD and Fox for delivering exceptional service. She will always remember the little touches that made her stay awesome. The sparkling wine and cake were appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

12 November 2020

club

Felt super safe, clean and relaxing! Super quiet rooms, absolutely nothing I can complain about!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, Amazing Views

By

12 November 2020

This hotel was an amazing stay! It has some of the best views in the city with fantastic food and extremely comfortable spaces. The location is perfect in the heart of downtown!

Read More
Read Less

Views!!!!

By

10 November 2020

Man the view is beautiful honestly in my opinion this intercontinental is way better that ritz Carlton that view is incredible the rooms are super clean

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and uncomfortable beds

By

10 November 2020

The check in process was fast and great. The rooms were freezing and the power was out for 4hours, which made it more difficult when traveling with a child. We requested for help with our luggage but no one came to help or called to informed us about a longer waiting time. The view was great only when checking in.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional and friendly staff

By

09 November 2020

club

This is a top flight hotel ran by a company who values their guests. Everyone from the Valet, front desk, room service, door greeters, etc... Is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I'm going to assume the bar / restaurant on the top floor (Spire 73) is not owned by IHG but their staff adheres to the same values as the hotel staff and are very friendly, knowledgeable, and dedicated to continuing the standard excellence this hotel is known for.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

07 November 2020

Everything, it’s so extraordinary nice. The staff was great, the security team keeps the hotel secure.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel!

By

03 November 2020

platinumelite

The rooms are second to none.
Staff is gracious and lovely.

Read More
Read Less