Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1170 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1170reviews

  • 5 Stars
    754
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    55

Nice views and wonderful shower.

By

12 September 2020

club

This hotel has some very nice views of downtown LA. I was traveling for business staying here. However, upon arrival I noticed a stain on the sheets and the coffee machine didn't work. very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great all around

By

12 September 2020

club

Enjoyed my experience at the intercontinental, this is by far my fav and go to hotel every time I’m in Los Angeles

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

10 September 2020

Staff is friendly and prompt. It can be confusing to get into the hotel as the lobby is on the 70th floor but there are usually people to help guide you where you need to go.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 September 2020

club

It Was My First Time Staying Here, I Can’t Complain. I Love The Room Especially The View. The Bathroom Very Clean Also The Room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and building.

By

09 September 2020

The building itself is amazing to look at. It was really cool at the lobby, having a view while waiting. Great staff, I made two friends while staying there. The pool was really refreshing, especially during the hottest day of a heat wave. Great rooms. No qualms for me. Can’t wait to get back

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed in room with nice view

By

09 September 2020

club

Everything was nice paddle President's Day this wish I can come back to enjoy the restaurants and bars other than that everything goes well

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

08 September 2020

club

First time at the Intercontinental, and I promise it will not be my last. The staff are very attentive to your needs, with pleasant attitudes. The cleanliness of the hotel was superb.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel and views

By

07 September 2020

My wife and I decided to stay at the Intercontinental Downtown LA after we looked at reviews and pictures. The hotel and views are stunning to say the least. The check is on the 70th floor which was very cool. They also had hand sanitizer stations everywhere and we were required to wear masks. Although none of the restaurants or bars were open we were satisfied with the hotel and room itself.

We ran into two problems during our stay. The first was whoever cleaned our room did a very poor job on two of the three days. One one occasion the bathroom was not cleaned and towels were still on the floor in the shower. The next day our bed was not made but bathroom was done. We also had an issue with a noise complaint on our floor at 2 am. Numerous people were in the hallway kicking a door near ours screaming about “Giving them money”. When I called to let security know they informed me numerous other rooms had made the same call. This screaming and kicking went on for another 30 minutes and then I could hear them arguing with security as they left. I told the manager the next day about how uncomfortable and scared my wife and were about the noise and people kicking doors and screaming and didn’t seem to care much. Must happen a lot because he didn’t seem too worried about it. It was scary to say the least.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

01 September 2020

club

The second you arrive everyone is very outgoing and helpful. Great staff, didn’t have a single issue. Highly recommend this place over any hotel in LA.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

31 August 2020

club

Bed was not comfortable I tossed and turned all night . Can clean the walls a little more. Everything else was good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Great service

By

31 August 2020

club

They welcomed me in as if I were family haha. I really enjoyed my stay I wish I would’ve stayed longer. It was most definitely a memorable moment.

Read More
Read Less

Room just ok

By

31 August 2020

platinumelite

The room I was given was very small for an upgraded room. I feel the hotel had no amenities now but still charges the same rates as before when there was amenities. It makes the customer feeling that we are not getting our money’s worth.

Read More
Read Less