Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Qingdao

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Qingdao
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1931 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1931reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1525
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    16

客房干净,温度适中,服务好

By

12 November 2020

club

入住流程快速流畅,服务人员友善亲切。
房间干净且温度适中,卫浴设备非常好。
床铺舒适,早餐丰盛。

Read More
Read Less

難忘的美景與住房

By

19 October 2020

platinumelite

Excellent and Superb Awesome!

Read More
Read Less

房间设施有些可以改进的地方

By

29 September 2020

房间内有些设施需要改进,有些老旧。比如化妆镜和吹风机,化妆镜与墙面连接处有些脱落。吹风机风量小而且不热

Read More
Read Less

Nice location but slow services - need lot of training

By

15 September 2020

platinumelite

I'm a Platinum Elite member of IHG. When I check in the front desk staff gave me a terrible smoking room (1506) even though I do not smoke. I called front desk and no one bother to pick up the calls. Then I had to come down to front desk to change to a cleaner room (1906).
We checked out the Chinese restaurant in the 2nd floor. The service was terrible. I took 30 to 40 min. to served 2 dishes. We just can't wait longer and decide to eat at the restaurant near by.

Read More
Read Less

风景

By

11 September 2020

club

面向奥帆中心的房间可以看到青岛以沿海高楼为屏幕的灯光show,非常壮观。

Read More
Read Less

员工素质高,服务一流

By

23 August 2020

platinumelite

服务人员态度非常好,办理入住和离店过程很顺利。负责宾客关系的olive也很耐心的帮我解决问题。

Read More
Read Less

客户体验 贴心惊喜

By

14 August 2020

platinumelite

入住check in 对会员客户及时的关注 迅速专业
宾客关系人员Vivi 在我入住房间后 立即问候倍感亲切贴心
intercontinental 让我入住很愉悦

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

07 August 2020

club

Bed is quite good including the soft memory pillow

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service and a great location

By

18 July 2020

We (family of 3) stayed in a suite room in July 2020 in this property. The location is excellent, directly at the Olympic Center, which offers to the months and towards the south miles walk at the shoreline.
Also, there is a brand-new high-end shopping center just 5 minutes walk away, which has all the luxury brands, sports brands, a supermarket, and electronic stores inside.
We were a little disappointed with the "seaview" room, as we were put up in the 6th floor and most of the view was a parking space and some roofs. I guess one has to insist on a higher floor, if you want to enjoy the sea view. We could barely see the sea from our room.

Being foreigners living in China, we were a bit hesitant making our first trip within CHina after the Covid-19 crisis, but it wall worked very well. The staff was very helpful to change our QR Code to Shandong province, and from then onwards, we could move freely around in Qingdao and towards Laoshan mountains.

The service was really excellent, I would like to shout out the superb concierge service, who organized our Laoshan mountain trip for us and was always very knowledgeable and helpful. And the assistant manager in the breakfast restaurant, Jimmy Zhou, who took care of us every morning, organized from somewhere freshly squeezed orange juice, got great cappuccino for us and made sure we would always get a nice seat. We also enjoyed the wonderful service in the club lounge.

A little annoying was the fact, that despite staying on a non-smoking floor, guests were smoking everywhere, specifically in the lift lobby. The hotel management should be a bit stricter with their smoking guests. I believe it's not too much to ask to go outside for a smoke.

Read More
Read Less

Poor WIFI

By

23 June 2020

platinumelite

Wifi connectivity is room 1550 was particularly poor. Staff at breakfast was particularly rude.

Read More
Read Less

A trip to Qingdao

By

20 June 2020

Booking in to the hotel took a long time due to ensuring we had the proper health codes. We are still not sure if this was managed or not. The first morning, at breakfast on the third floor, it took 20 minutes to get a half cup of coffee for two of us. Giving up we went to the executive lounge where we did get coffee quite quickly but then the food, apart from a freshly made omelette, was all cold. Not just a little bit cold but cold all the way through. The second morning we tried the third floor again where the breakfast could only be described as just adequate. During the night the A/C was set too high. We got someone to check it but they just said it was alright and left it as it was. We did not sleep well because it was too warm.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel by the beach

By

10 June 2020

Hotel is on the beach, which provide nice walkouts and fresh ocean breeze to relax. The Korean restaurant on the 1st floor is very good value, I visited 3 times during the stay.

Read More
Read Less