Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Shenzhen

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Shenzhen
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2758 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2758reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2253
  • 4 Stars
    352
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    37

Worth staying

By

11 November 2020

Will come again, hopefully when there are not so many people.

Read More
Read Less

Resortfeeling in central Shenzhen

By

20 October 2020

The rooms are nice and spacious. The great outdoor and indoor pools are perfect for a nice weekend with the family. Only the lobby bar and the buffet restaurant were open. While this might be understandable during Covit times there has been no upfront information on homepage or booking confirmation, so we were a bit disappointed.
During dinner while eating I was approached by a waiter bothering me about payment despite presenting my credit card during check in. Another problem was that chicken wraps (western food) contained bones, unpleasant surprise. English level of staff is an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Warm and welcoming staff

By

30 September 2020

platinumelite

I felt very warm and welcomed by the Executive Lounge staff members, especially Maxine, who remembered me and my family to my great surprise. She was very anticipatory, caring and tentative to my needs, especially when I was all by myself during this recent visit.

Read More
Read Less

Maintaining High Level of Service

By

29 September 2020

Have being patronizing this hotel as a in-house guests since 2007. And it is almost a yearly trip to this property.
Always feel welcome and appreciate the great customer service from the IC Lounge team.

Only complain, if any, I have is the level/quality of F

Read More
Read Less

两极分化的服务

By

18 September 2020

platinumelite

酒店中的服务人员态度呈两个极端。宾客关系部,前台,送餐部和门口的迎宾服务人员都很热情,礼貌和专业。但是在我入住当天的晚上七点多的时候居然有个酒店工作人员莫名其妙的就开门而入,如果不是他穿着工作服我都有不知道他想进来干什么。万一我当时正在洗澡呢?而且第二天下午的时候也是,有个工作人员莫名敲门,给了我一套新的浴球和水,可是我并没有打电话order过,问她却告诉我是前台帮我下单的。虽然我也不排斥送的东西,但是烦请酒店改进一下各个部门之间的联动效率。而且入住时的欢迎水果也很普通,要是没有时间帮我切一下橙子也请麻烦给我一把水果刀吧。还有房间内的bose音箱我怎么都连接不上,我还以为是我自己的问题,结果叫来技术人员之后告诉我只有客厅的能连接蓝牙,房间里的不行,那为什么要放两套呢,一套不是就足够了…总体来说整体体验都还不错,但是有地方值得改进。早餐在选择上看似很多,但是很凌乱没有自己的风格,让人不是很有食欲。

Read More
Read Less

非常好

By

08 September 2020

club

市区难得有这么清净好玩的地方,游泳池边上的是沙滩孩子们很喜欢,适合家庭休闲。

Read More
Read Less

Staycation gone wrong

By

06 September 2020

club

In order the use the swimming pool and beach we decided to stay at the hotel and booked a kids package as recommended by reservation. On arrival the staff were poor, the buffet dinner and breakfast was unacceptable, and the air con in the room was broken.
Very disappointed with the hotel!

Read More
Read Less

common

By

31 August 2020

中餐廳的食品質素,以及服務態度,應該要自我檢討好好改善一下。

Read More
Read Less

特别开心的体验

By

28 July 2020

platinumelite

由于疫情哪儿都不敢去,就到本地的一个酒店放松放松。酒店的各种溜娃设施一应俱全。客房特别干净舒适。员工的服务也周到贴心。这是很好的一个住宿体验。有时间还会回来玩。

Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect stay

By

27 July 2020

platinumelite

Very nice hotel at a perfect location with excellent amenities and services and warm and professional staff. The breakfast is yummy and extremely rich of choices. The fitness center isn't bad either. It would have been a perfect stay for me if the three things hadn't happened -- didn't see the welcome fruit plate as being told by the check-in staff when entering the room; the bar had no snack foods, such as cashew and sunflower seeds, other than peanuts; one of my breakfast was interrupted when the waiter cleaned out my table and assign it to another family when I was out getting another plate and even my mask was took away, which made me chuckle.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

23 July 2020

Good, really liked this intercontinental, would recommend to friends and colleagues travelling to Shenzhen

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

20 July 2020

Recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel location is good, near the subway station easy access. Next to a few theme parks.
The hotel set up is beautiful. The pool is beautiful it has both indoor and outdoor pools nice!
The room is spacious and clean.
The room service staff cleaned the room to all the details
Overall nice experience and I would bring my family with me for our next visit.

Read More
Read Less