Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read less
Book now
More options Fewer options

** Best available rate search does not include affiliation rates.

Find your stay
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Find

* Required field

Upcoming reservations
Find your stay
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Find

* Required field

voco Oxford Spires

Compare notes

We like knowing our guests have had a great stay with us – or finding out how we can make their voco experience even better. Read our verified guest reviews below.
alt
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 147 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars

Lovely hotel

By

September 29, 2020

platinumelite

Just a 25 minute walk from the centre of Oxford, so perfectly placed for exploring!
Lovely and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff.
Great breakfast (if a touch pricey).
We ate dinner in the restaurant twice - my husband said it was one of best steaks he's had - compliments to the chef (20/9/2020). The fish and chips was excellent as well.

Read more
Read less

Superb room and excellent service

By

September 25, 2020

From the moment we arrived, and experienced a highly efficient check-in, all was excellent. The room was superb, and the staff were very good.

Read more
Read less

Covid safe environment with wonderful service.

By

September 24, 2020

This is the second time in 4 weeks we have stayed at this hotel. Both times have been a really enjoyable experience in very unusual and sad times.
We stayed the first time in a room with a wonderful balcony, which was perfect to sit outside having a drink in a safe environment. The hotel is a great base to visit Oxford on foot, with a beautiful 10 minute walk along the river bank.
The staff on both occasions could not do anything more to make the experience any better. The Voco IHG group should be very proud of their staff!

Read more
Read less

Very clean and great service.

By

September 23, 2020

My stay at the Voco Oxford Spires Hotel was great!
Checking in was quick and I felt fully filled in on all the new rules etc.
My room was super clean, it was cosy and the bed was really comfortable. My favourite part was the view of the horses in the nearby field.
Only let down was the room service, I ordered a toastie and when arrived it was really cold and I ordered toast for breakfast and it came black. Quite disappointing.
However, apart from that it was a very pleasant stay. I would recommend.

Read more
Read less

Great experience

By

September 22, 2020

Excellent reception service all round including requests enquiries and restaurant booking. In addition to checking in and out.

Read more
Read less

Great staff and rooms..........

By

September 20, 2020

club

All I needed Was a barthtub...............................apart from that fanstastic hotell and the bedt staff........

Read more
Read less

A very enjoyable stay

By

September 20, 2020

club

We were made very welcome throughout our stay by the reception staff. They were very helpful and friendly. The hotel felt very safe, with a one way system at reception and plenty of sanitisers available. The hotel was very clean throughout and we were especially pleased with the cleanliness of our room. The cleaning staff obviously work hard. They were friendly and quick to respond to our enquiries.
The only disappointment was our dining experience. Only a few of the staff were friendly and it took so much time to be served especially on our first night. We realise that Covid has made the dining service more difficult but feel that more could have been done to make us feel welcome. The meals, both breakfasts and evening meals, were excellent though. We would have easily given the hotel 5 stars if we hadn't included meals.
The hotel is in a great location, only a short walk along the river to the wonderful buildings and shops.

Read more
Read less

Can teach larger chains a thing or two!

By

September 20, 2020

Great location, good parking, fantastic welcome from Carolina it was a pleasure to check in. She smiled the whole time, was friendly, professional and welcoming. Indeed, staff generally were friendly and competent. Lovely large room, lovely large bathroom, good facilities. All staff wore masks in areas where public were. Breakfast was superb, cooked to order, delicious and actually hot ! Evening meal also good (although the sirloin was very very thin). In the main, felt safe from a COVID perspective, hotel clean, sanitiser stations evident. I would have scored 10/10, however sleep interrupted at 2.30am by furniture being moved around very noisily. This hotel although a little pricey, was a lovely surprise. I have future business in Oxford and Voco will be my number 1 choice for future stays.

Read more
Read less

Oxford Spires

By

September 20, 2020

platinumelite

Fantastic staff, lovely setting. Very relaxing after a tough day at work.

Read more
Read less

Anniversary stay

By

September 19, 2020

club

We stayed for our anniversary and we had such a lovely stay. Rooms are clean. The bathrooms could be updated a bit but are fine.

Read more
Read less

Stop over

By

September 18, 2020

Stopped here for a night from a holiday in Kent on the way home to the North West to visit Oxford, hotel was great, from being checked in by Lily to all the staff in the bar/restaurant in the evening and at breakfast in the nice courtyard, felt CV19 safe here. Lovely clean room with views out over the water meadow.

Read more
Read less

Tough times

By

September 17, 2020

platinumelite

The bottled beer is massively over priced. Only one person serving the tables and the service was very very slow.Food from the restaurant was a bit oily but still tasty I am referring to the batter on the fish. The rest of the food was fine. I know these are tough times with the whole Covid 19 but the service at tables needs to be stepped up at busy times.

Read more
Read less