Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 512 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    21

Gorgeous Hotel and Grounds

By

04 February 2016

Having visited this hotel many times through my day job I decided it would be a lovely surprise for my partners birthday. We were not disappointed. The staff were very welcoming and attentive (I asked them to deliver some helium balloons and ice/drinks to the room and they happily obliged). We were given a free upgrade also and the room was fantastic, very modern and the décor was lovely. We decided to eat at the restaurant too. The food was great however the staff placed us at a table right in the middle of the room which seemed uncomfortable. They did eventually move us to a nicer table. My only complaint was the slow service in the restaurant. It took 15 mins to even order a drink.

Apart from that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The grounds and views are lovely and its a perfect stay for a quiet romantic evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Your comment regarding the service in the restaurant is highly appreciated as it will assist us on improving our service. On behalf of the whole team of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lucia Marin Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fawlty Towers

By

03 February 2016

club

There was a problem with the heating in the hotel that we later discovered the staff were aware of and could not be rectified until a spare part arrived. We reported the heating problem to reception who sent a maintenance engineer to check the situation. His English was poor so we could not understand his explanation of the situation. Consequently, we reported the siltation again to reception and we were told they would get back to us when they had discussed the situation with the engineer. Given that another engineer working in the apartment opposite knew that parts to rectify the problem has been ordered, reception should never have allocated us these rooms and should have transferred us to new rooms as soon as we conveyed our dissatisfaction. The booking was made for 4 adults and 2 children yet we were re-allocated 2 rooms sleeping just 4 people. In total, the time taken to be allocated heated rooms sleeping 6 people took 3 hours, a huge chunk of time out ouf our weekend when we were supposed to by enjoying ourselves. Throughout our stay, we did not have access to public areas due to a convention taking place. They occupied public corridors and lobby areas impeding access to lifts and the main hall within Heythrop. The bar and restaurant in Heythrop was also closed due to inadequate staffing levels. As a result of the conference taking place, staff usually assigned to the public bar and restaurant had been reallocated duties dedicated to the care of the delegates, diminishing our overall experience. Bedrooms are starting to look tired and shabby - there was a huge tear in the upholstery in the chair in our original room, glass tables marked and scratched, dead flies in light fittings. Our original room was tiny compared with other similarly priced hotels we have stayed in and indeed, with many more budget based hotels. No I would not recommend the hotel and could not recommend it to friends or family. Our weekend was spoiled.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taken your time to share your experience with us. Receiving feedback like this is very helpful in our strive to provide excellent service and experience. Reading your review makes it clear that we did not succeed with delivering a good experience to you and I would like to get in contact with you directly and apologize in person. You may contact me on lmarin@heythroppark.co.uk and it will be my pleasure to follow up directly with you. Best regards, Lucia Marin
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful setting

By

01 February 2016

Lovely place, highly recommended - wish I could have stayed longer.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. On behalf of the whole team of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lucia Marin Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

27 January 2016

platinumelite

What a wonderful hotel! The hotel was clearly busy as there were lots of guests at breakfast and dinner but it didn't seem busy at all, outside of the dining areas it felt like we had the place to ourselves. This place is truly a hidden getaway where you can unwind and enjoy the peace and quiet amongst the vast grounds. Will definitely be returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Heythtop Park. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. On behalf of the whole team of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lucia Marin Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Posh Faulty Tower

By

26 January 2016

this has to worst hotel experience i have had , issues from booking over the phone , to then arrive with as reservation number to being told no record on system , did get upgrade then to be told next day had to move room . Expense for service is way ovver the top , do not mind high prices if recieve high class service and overall experience .
Staff in bar area not to acceptable standards and rude
On check out different pricing on room rate than i was told , be fair they did rectify .

Posted byCustomerCare
05 February 2016
Dear Noddy75, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

No phone / internet signal and food shocking.

By

24 January 2016

platinumelite

I emailed the hotel prior to writing this review, but I have received no response from them, so I'll complete it in its entirety.

We were greeted upon arrival and provided an upgrade to both rooms with being a Platinum Elite Ambassador member. The front desk assistant was very friendly and provided us with a good start to the evening. Unfortunately, this was the only positive thing to say about the members of staff we encountered.

After checking in to the room, I found that I had zero phone signal and could not connect to the hotel wi-fi. I visited reception and I was advised that I could move to a room on the second floor, if I could not get the internet working. I tried again in the room and still had no connection. I then visited reception for a 3rd time and finally changed room. The second room provided marginally better phone signal, but again I could not get a proper internet connection from the hotel wi-fi. I finally had to use a 4g box sat in the window, gaining a bar of signal on 3g. Phone signal was very intermittent.

We ate in the hotel bar for the evening and finished by ordered a mini-selection of desserts. Reading the menu, the item sounded appetising, but in when it arrived, we were far from satisfied. The carrot cake was missing and replaced with what looked to be a very dry chocolate sponge that had been sat in the bottom of a freezer for 97 years. Certainly not the quality of food we expected.

We arrived for breakfast and I asked if I could have a cappuccino. I was advised that it would be a chargeable item??? I've stayed in a lot of hotels and even in the very budget hotels - anywhere with an espresso machine has served me a cappuccino for free?

On checkout we weren't asked if we had enjoyed our stay or if everything had been ok.

In the room, the sink did not drain well and the lever for the plug was missing the handle.

The sleep easy sprays were missing.

I did expect much better from my stay, especially an internet signal that I could receive in my room and food that reflected the image of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taken your time to share your experience with us. As an IHG® PLatinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Reading your review makes it clear that we did not succeed with delivering a good experience to you and I would like to get in contact with you directly and apologize in person. You may contact me on lmarin@heythroppark.co.uk and it will be my pleasure to follow up directly with you. Best regards, Lucia Marin
Read More
Read Less

A room for the night...

By

22 January 2016

A room for the night that was convenient and the nearest IHG hotel to Banbury. An expensive location that would never have had my patronage had the Express in Banbury still been there.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to know that your overall stay was positive and the location was convenient for your visit. On behalf of the whole team of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lucia Marin Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room too hot. Central heating noise

By

21 January 2016

club

Although the hotel was generally very good it fell down, for me, on three issues. I requested a table so that I could set up equipment: It never arrived.
I asked for an orange juice at the bar: None was available.
The guest room was too hot and the central heating, although very quiet in normal day-time in the quietness of the night it became obtrusive and kept me awake when the circulation pump started up and water flowed through the system.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay with us. Although, your stay was generally very good, it is disheartening to know that our hotel fell below your expectations in some areas for which I profusely apologized, rest assure that your feedback is been taken care of and the concerned departments have been informed to take the necessary actions. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you are very important to us. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Lucia Marin Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing weekend break, car a must!

By

20 January 2016

I took my good lady Wife here for a relaxing weekend break as part of convelesance after a major operation. Its pretty easy to find and there are plenty of signs. There is not much street lighting around so keep your eyes peeled if arriving after dark!
We drove up the glorious driveway to be greeted by a magnificent buidling in amazing grounds. The driveway drive is a good 5 minutes and adds to the feeling of remoteness and relaxation.
Check in was a bit weird.Not exactly the friendliest of welcomes I have ever had. We were basically handed our keys and a finger pointed the way to the room. Whilst searching for my booking I was addressed by my surname only which was a tad disrespectful.
Although the room was the way of the finger we had to negotiate stairs to find the room and post op meant I had to make two trips with the bags.
The room was excellent, very comfortable with a patio door allowing us to open the room up to take in an amazing view of the countryside.
The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well for the 3 nights we stayed.
The shower fell apart the first night, fortunately we managed to de-sud. Housekeeping had repaired, without us asking, the next day.
I decided to go for a swim. I took the car as its a bit of a hike. The pool and facilties are very good. You will need a pound coin for the locker.
We used the Brassey bar in the evenings and found the service very attentive.We also ate one night in the Brassey restuarant and could not fault the food and service. Very impressive.
The local area is well worth investigating and there are many local pubs that make you very welcome, but a car is required., the nearest about 10 mins away.Oxford is about a 20 min journey. Use the park and ride or be prepared to take enough cash to pay £5 for two hours parking in the centre!

Check out was very smooth and accurate and by a most friendly young lady.. It was at this point that I heard the first mention of my Spire tier membership. Until then my IHG rewards status had not been recognised verbally. I met an exec for IHG last year who asked what I wanted most form a loyalty membership and my answer was to be greeted with an acknowledgement of that status and I was a little dissapointed this did not happen.
I would not hesitate to stay here again. Its a country setting, nice for slow walks, and cosy evenings.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. First of all, please accept our sincere apology for not being recognized as a Spire member. It is disheartening to know that our hotel fell below your expectations. We value your loyalty and for us it is very important that our guests feel recognized and welcome from the moment they step into the hotel. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. On the other hand, it is rewarding to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us based on the ratings given and your positive comments about the hotel grounds, room, spa, food and service. We are delighted to know that you would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you again for your review, we value you as our IHG Rewards Club member and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon to show you the true service that you are used to from Crowne Plaza. Best regards, Lucia Marin Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wish we had brought a sandwich...

By

20 January 2016

platinumelite

Dinner on Christmas day was inedible. Made a complaint and still being given the runaround. Follow up and promises that the hotel manager would be in contact not kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taken your time to share your experience with us. Reading your review makes it clear that we did not succeed with delivering a good experience to you and I would like to get in contact with you directly and apologize in person. You may contact me on lmarin@heythroppark.co.uk and it will be my pleasure to follow up directly with you. Best regards, Lucia Marin Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 January 2016

club

Stayed a night for a company dinner and dance. The location, approach and building are great. The food was delicious and the service great. The evenings entertainment was exceptional. The room, although a bit small, had everything I required, and I slept like a baby. Loved it!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and your comments will be shared with the entire team. On behalf of the whole team of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lucia Marin Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value stay when a conference isn't on

By

15 January 2016

The hotel is located in a country-house setting on a large estate. It is about 30 minutes drive from Oxford, and in the middle of the countryside, so bear this in mind if you don't have your own transport or want quick access to the city or M40 motorway.

It's primarily a conference venue, but makes a great location for a short break when they are quiet and have good rates e.g. at the weekend or on a Monday night when we stayed.

The (upgraded) room was very spacious and well decorated, with a big bathroom that had both a bath and a great walk-in shower. My only complaint was that they need to tackle the silicone seals in the corners as they are going mouldy!

We ate out in the evening, but breakfast was tasty and of good quality. I assume because they were quiet, only scrambled eggs were out on the buffet, but I was offered (unprompted) fried eggs that came quickly and were lovely and fresh. It was a surprise that poached eggs were only available at additional cost - something that I've never seen elsewhere and which should be rethought.

All in, this is a great hotel in a lovely setting and I'd recommend staying.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2016
Dear Guest, Greetings from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was a positive one based on your rating and comments. Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the bathroom,which is much appreciated and will assist us on improving our service. On behalf of the whole team of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards, Lucia Marin Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less