Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 350 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

Really nice hotel....

By

29 July 2015

club

This was my first stay in the Crowne Plaza and I really enjoyed my stay. The only issue I would like to see improved would be the internet service.
I was there on business and the inability to connect to the service and use my cell phone was not a good experience. Overall, a great place to stay for business or leisure!!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Thank you for your comments and feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay and wish you safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

enjoyed my stay

By

29 July 2015

club

I dont travel too much but this seems to be compareable to others that I have stayed at. (How much time do you actually plan on staying in the room if you are on vacation anyways?) Overall it's clean, the food is alright, the staff was pleasant, and the shuttle service to places in the area is nice. I stayed here because of business but I think if I came back to the area on my own time i'd stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great upgrade

By

27 July 2015

platinumelite

Used my IHG points for this stay. I was nicely surprised with a upgraded room with a Jacuzzi tub upon check in. The staff was very helpful in giving us maps to the local restaurants with their recommendations.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Thank you for sharing your comments and for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and Crowne Plaza Northbrook guest! We are excited you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

OUTSTANDING staff .... Great customer service!!!

By

27 July 2015

The Crowne Plaza Northbrook staff is exceptional! I stay here quite frequently and really always come back to the Crowne versus other local options because of the exceptional customer service! They go out of their way for every guest, making them feel warm and welcome. Hats off to this Northbrook team!!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We sincerely appreciate the comments on the staff and that you choose the Crowne Northbrook as your hotel when traveling - Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Atmosphere at a Great price

By

26 July 2015

club

This hotel was great. Several Insurance companies schedule their business stays here. After their classes are over at their insurance sites they return to the hotel and give the hotel life. The swimming pool is always filled with people. people play volleyball in the pool. And the bar is always buzzing with people and their is a lot of dancing going on. It is a great place for people to meet each other. Great place for singles. The restaurant has a great breakfast. One can order an omelet and get it prepared in minutes by a skilled chef.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Family weekend

By

21 July 2015

club

Good hotel for the area. Fine for a two night stay when visiting family.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Thanks for sharing your comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff

By

21 July 2015

club

my experiance was great stayed for two weeks and would do it all over again,my room was keep clean and comfortible bar staff made my stay great during down time at nights

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and comfortable bed and room.

By

20 July 2015

club

The staff is great! I would feel comfortable taking my family to this hotel. This is a very safe hotel with a lot of staff. This hotel accommodates a lot of business people due to a lot of big business headquarters located near by; the hotel is always well staffed, and yet it does not feel crowded. I was always able to get table for breakfast or dinner. If you want to go into town, the hotel will take you to the train station where Chicago is only a short ride away. Better than getting stuck in traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Thanks for your great comments! We are excited you had a great stay and enjoyed your time in Chicago. Enjoy your summer!
Read More
Read Less

Extra overnight GONE WRONG

By

20 July 2015

club

Do not rely on the shuttle service or the waiters in restaurant. Poor service. Moldy bathroom bathtub.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
We apologize for the difficulties you encountered on your stay with us. The staff of the Crowne Plaza works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasurable and enjoyable stay. I will share your feedback with the leadership team and we do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Chicago Northbrook

By

20 July 2015

Great property with outstanding restaurant. I would be a crime to eat elsewhere. The rooms were luxurious and more than adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Thanks for your great comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay and Wonderful Staff

By

19 July 2015

platinumelite

IN town for a huge youth bowling tournament the week of July 10-17…

Everything about our stay was great!

The hotel was beautiful, clean and inviting
MAJOR compliments go to your FINE Dining Staff in the restaurant.. Especially evening server Guillermo, and daytime servers Lionel and Jose!! The breakfast buffet was scrumptious and we were never with an empty coffee cup (coffee was excellent as well).
The rooms were nice and comfy and enjoyed the time using the pool and health club..
The ONLY bit of advise would be to see about installing some lighting in/above your closets/ walkin area.. WAY too dark in there to see anything you put in the closet..

All in all-- wonderful hotel, staff, food service and hospitality!
thank you!
(T-Mobile customers will have some difficulty getting a connection tho)

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are excited you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hopefully seeing you and your group again in the future! Enjoy your summer and thank you again for the great comments!
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable price, comfortable stay

By

15 July 2015

Somewhat away from major attractions. Train is close by. Rooms were comfortable and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2015
Thank you for your feedback - we are excited you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less