Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and great service This is ideally located and just next to subway. Services of this hotel is fantastically pleasant. 14 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is near perfect - customer service is far from perfect!! The central location of the hotel overlooking Place de la Republique is ideal for both business travelers and tourists alike. From the outside the hotel looks teases you with its’ imposing and beautiful facade and, on entering, it is a little disappointing to say the least. The interior looks tired and dated. My room overlooked the main square. However, there was a music concert taking place each evening and the noise was simply unacceptable and unavoidable. If you don’t want noise then I would check that there is no music concerts booked to play in the main square. The bed pillows are very firm and there weren't any alternatives to choose from – unusual in my experience. I did feel that the staff were a little remote at times and the ‘customer service’ one comes to expect with the Crowne Plaza brand was simply not demonstrated. In essence, I felt some of the staff were a little rude without reason. I suggest that a little customer service training might be necessary! I would recommend this hotel for the location and the location alone. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff We arrived July 6th when a series of open-air concerts were being held in the place de la république. This meant that quite a bit of noise was heard in the rooms between 21:00 and midnight but this was unavoidable. The front desk staff were efficient and friendly and the bell-boys were also very helpful getting luggage to/from our car. The locations is excellent for discovering Paris with lots of local restaurants providing a wide choice of dining. Would recommend this hotel and hope to come back in the future. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Good location for touring with easy access to metro. Family friendly atmospher. Excellent help from concierge 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great location Everything was good except that the room never got cold... 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort Suitable location , friendly staff and comfortyable sleeping. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive hotel for average service After reading a few reviews i was worried about the room quality, noise etc. So, I booked a Club room, which turned out to be a nice room, small, but for Paris big enough. Lounge was small and when it got busy during breakfast, employees were never fast enough to clean tables, to make sure food is available to all. Over all I liked it and would probably stay again. Another plus is they recognized my level with IHG. The cons are only a few, for an American chain some people couldnt speak English and the worst one is they had put a hold on my CC for almost a thousand EUR and never released after check out. Almost 2 weeks after my departure and they still have my money on hold. Watch out for this. David 07 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room had no AC. Could not be repaired . Stayed 3 nights in 3 separate rooms. On our first night the AC did not work. Next day promised to be fixed. At 6:00 PM still not fixed moved to another room. We could not stay in that room for the remaining 2 nights , so once again we had to be moved. 3 nights 3 rooms not a pleasant relaxing stay. Hotel staff was polite but really did nothing other than keep moving us to open rooms. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but could get noisy I enjoyed the hotel, the desk staff were efficient, polite and helpful, the restaurant and bar staff were less efficient polite and helpful. Place de la republique is a cool neighbourhood, active until quite late but the square gets used for LOUD open air concerts so do check that you can get a room on the other side of the hotel if there is a concert planned during your visit. Watch out for the 'best variable rate' where your rate could double one day to the next, which I apparently agreed to on the web site reservation. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage, schönes Zimmer Lage perfekt, viele Metros und Busse bieten die Möglichkeit öffentlich rasch zu den Zielen zu kommen. Frühstück im Hotel etwas teuer, aber genug Cafés in der Nähe um zu café und croissant oder pain au chocolat zu kommen. Viele Restaurants in der Nähe. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As Always In total, this is an excellent hotel by all means. Recognized as a platinum cardholder and upgraded to a clubroom. Fast check in by a very nice cooperative receptionist called Morgane although with an early check in (8am). Thanks to all 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The TV stations were very limited. Otherwise, the room was comfortable. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, superb staff, though at a price We have stayed at this hotel before and chose it because we like it. It lived up to our expectations, especially the staff, and we love the location, and our room looking out on the Place. The only down-side is that it seems to have become noticeably more expensive. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel in a beautiful arrondissement we arrived via red eye from NY, where we had just experienced a less than stellar CP in manhattan... so being greeted by the incredible staff in the beautiful foyer of this historic building was a breath of fresh air. the hotel staff held our bags and allowed us to check in two hours early. we were upgraded to a club room, which was stunning. a great layout furnished in a modern decor juxtaposed perfectly against the classic architecture of the building. the bar offers great drinks, the location couldn't be better (steps to amazing cafes, fashion boutiques (some of the best in the world), Metro station, and a brand new park right across the street. the hotel is approx 30 euro cab from Orly Airport. staff are incredible, this is a no brainer if you're staying in or around the 11th, 10th or 3rd arrondissement. this is one of the best IHG properties I have ever experienced, and I travel a lot. 16 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD I visited with my family on vacation. The connectivity of wifi in room was very poor.inspite of complaining on the reception no one bothered to rectify. The phone in the room was not working from the second day and on complaint someone visited and put a note that he will come again the next day and the same was not rectified till the end 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location Short cab ride to the Louvre and easy to catch the tram just outside the hotel to go anyplace you choose. They do recognize the IGH rewards and club level upgrades. I was upgraded to the Presidential suite. Very small in relation to other suits that are called "Presidential", but for France, I guess it was big. Nothing special and I never did figure out how to open the refrigerator to see what they serve and no menu or price list was on the desk to see what they had in that little refrigerated lock box. Light in the closet was very dim and hard to see colors. A match would do just as well. The room did have electrical ports for EU and US standards, so that was nice. Good coffee pot with coffee paks you insert, so I felt like it was cleaner than the usual pot that God knows what people run through it. Club dining for breakfast was just a typical fruit, yogurt, juice bar. Not at all what I get in Shanghai and there wasn't any happy hour I ever saw with drinks/munchies. I find the EU style of club level to fall a bit short in comparison to Shanghai and Hong Kong. Front desk was very helpful in helping me select tour to go on or to fine the connection for the tram. Bar area was nice for some coffee and light junk food, but eating/drinking in Paris is not cheap and I found prices in Lyon to be a little less. My room faced Rebublic Square. Kids on skate boards till 1:30 AM was a bit nerve racking, but with the windows shut, I didn't hear anything. Exercise room was good, clean and no smells. 12 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations not met We booked using ihg points, and the rate was very, very high for the quality of the property (had I known, I would not have used so many points). Waited a long time at reception to be acknowledged, which was disappointing. We did get "an upgrade" however. When we tried to plug our electronics into the room power points, they didn't work- when I asked reception, I was told that they could not provide any help (or adapters) and that I should purchase one for 10 euros. The power points were disabled for "safety reasons". Very poor in my view. Exchange options for currency verged on extortion. In room options for refrigeration were poor; barely enough room for my wife to store her medication and when something else was moved, an automatic charge appears on your account. Staff were very attentive otherwise, but on the whole, a lack-lustre experience. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Convenient Area Crowne Plaza Paris-Republique saved us from a disaster across town. Most helpful and friendly staff. First-rate concierge. Ultra-convenient metro station gets you across town or out of district in a jiffy. I already miss the local bakery, boulangerie, that sits a mere block away. When can we go back? 10 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommend This was my first (and last) stay in this hotel. I was supposed to stay for 5 nights, but checked out the following morning - staying for only one night. I was appalled by the attitude of staff at check in and the quality of the room I got allocated. I made a complaint immediately and the staff could not care less, hence I checked out the following morning. If I am not valued as a customer, them my money is better spent somewhere else! 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but could improve some small things Good stay, but marred by the following points that i wouldn't expect from Crowne Plaza: 1) Quality of Shower was not good at all 2) Disappointed that a the bar was so expensive - 6 euros for a coke, really? 3) Had to wait 10 minutes for some scrambled egg in the buffet in the morning. Staff were all friendly, though 05 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by basic and busy hotel busy hotel, communal areas run down and facilities very disappointing. not a place to go for a relaxing stay. poor value for money. 02 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average/fair hotel--overpriced overpriced, average hotel, limited counter staff, interior noisy with construction noises/repair noises going on at 9:15A. would not stay here unless someone else is paying. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and bathroom Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Outstanding choice at breakfast. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Property My fiance and I were celebrating our engagement and we loved the property. Being that we don't speak french this hotel was very accommodating and it's perfectly located. Republique is a hub to most of the subway stations and the property itself is very big! rooms are big, like american hotels and a must stay if your american and love our types of properties. 29 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly and uncomfortable Our prime reason for this trip was short city break over long weekend. Location is not ideal as it slightly off from the centre and key interest places. Our room was very small for family stay. Pillows extremely uncomfortable, you wake up in the morning with filling that you slept by sitting rather laying down. It was final of Champions League and quality of dilapidated TV was a massive negative surprise. WiFi is for additional charge and very-very slow. Bathroom very small. Ultimately, very poor value for money. Add to that unfriendly staff on reception and in restaurant. To complete picture, I have to mention tasteless breakfast and badly skilled cooks. Massive disappointment and not the place to recommend for staying during your next visit to Paris. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No continental breakfast in weekend (saturday/sunday) Unfortunately! We prefer this hotel already for many years. (Holiday Inn - Crowne Plaza). Only during the long lasting renovations of the place in front of the hotel we stayed in other hotels in Paris. We are glad that we could stay again in this hotel after two years. Problem was that the hotel did not serve a continental breakfast on saturday/sunday. We do not like a breakfastbuffet because it is to much food for the morning and expensive, so we used breakfast outside the hotel (on the renovated place). We like the really Parisian area with a good metro nearby this hotel. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My first time in Paris, excellent location to see all the great things. Lots of shops and little snack bars in the area to have a quick bite. Rooms well equipped. When in Paris - this is the place to stay! 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, Wonderful visit, great hotel and fantastic service. Joined two good friends from Texas on their first trip to Paris. I picked this hotel and we were not disappointed at all, in any way. The room was large and clean. The staff top class and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, they helped us in every way. The area was fun and real!!, not full of fake tourist traps. Central for everything we wanted to see and do. And at no time did we feel unsafe walking around the streets stopping off for food, drinks and shopping. We would return again. The only problem we had was getting a taxi from the Eurostar station and being driven around Paris for 30 minutes, when the hotel is just a few minutes from the Station. Do be aware. However that is the only negative, and nothing to do with the hotel. 26 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is very bad Mutfa reception is bad and friendly employee named Lilly was at the top of chutzpah in dealing Director Aida night is very impressive, The holder bags Abu Bakr and approachable person and Nabil The hotel is very bad 14 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The lighting improvement proposal of a breakfast place We were allowed to spend 3 nights in May. I think a hotel with the security very good for it going anywhere which can shoot location, feel easy and stay, and the ability which can prosper more synthetically. I think that it is wasteful because the fundamental thing has been performed exactly. In improvement in customer satisfaction, I think that improvement in reliability should eventually be considered. For example, I thought that the dark lighting of a breakfast place, the coffee taste, double-entry doors, etc. were resisting improvement in reliability. When it goes to Paris next time, it expects to be improved [ that it is various and ] and to be. 12 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>