Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 274 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

274reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good location

By

04 July 2016

club

Very handy while working north of the city.

Can be slightly confusing on arrival as the are 2 hotels side by side - one a "regular" Holiday Inn and the other a Holiday Inn Express...

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Seikoman, Than you for reviewing your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased you found the location of the hotel to be handy while in the north of the city. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

23 June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend a stay at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Gemalgo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and would recommend us to others. The team and I hope to see you back at the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home Again 2

By

17 June 2016

If there are 2 reviews for this stay then it is a technical faux pas and not a user error.
Another great stay with excellent accommodation, restaurant food and service. Many thanks to all staff. Sorry to see Sam and Stephanie leave but hope they enjoy their travels. A good base for travelling to Aberdeen or further north. We enjoyed so much having chats to many staff. The staff are so helpful and personable. They always remember your face if perhaps not your name eh! Martina. We will return end of August if you can wait that long. Nikki #1 ❤ but other members of staff are drawing closer.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Broxybear, Thank you again for another kind review. I am delighted to hear that you had another enjoyable stay here with us. The staff are always pleased to hear when they have made a guests stay that bit more enjoyable. The team and I look forward to seeing you both in August. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

06 June 2016

club

Very much enjoyed short stay at the Hotel, reception staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and well supplied. Bar/restaurant staff were efficient and food was good and served well. No issues with security or check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Eliz28, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us. I have shared your kind comments with all the staff. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good food and a comfortable sleep

By

03 June 2016

club

The steak was tasty and the sleep was wonderful, great staff great service I will definetley be staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Dear Bobsa73, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us, I have shared your comments with the staff. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Aberdeen

By

03 June 2016

club

Great staff hotel currently undergoing renovation so restaurant not in full use

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Dear 62oilman, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. It is always nice to receive positive feedback regarding the staff. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient stop over hotel

By

31 May 2016

club

This was a great place to rest up with the added convenience of being able to take our small dog.
All your staff made us so welcome and we ordered room service for dinner which was excellent.
The hotel is going through a refit at the moment, but this caused no problems with our stay

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Dear Peanut!!14, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

good enjoyable stay

By

25 May 2016

good value, very good breakfast , very attentive staff

Posted byHotelStaff
26 May 2016
Dear mr butter, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear kind comments regarding the staff and that you enjoyed your breakfast. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

23 May 2016

platinumelite

Staff are friendly and the hotel room is comfortable. Easy to reach the conference centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 May 2016
Dear MC Chem, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff to be friendly. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Improvements at Holiday Inn

By

16 May 2016

club

I would like thank the hotel staff for making my stay the best I have had in 12 years I arrived to be greeted at the reception by 2 very pleasant and well mannered female members of the staff and I would like to thank the staff whom served me my food as the were very pleasant also and that is what made my stay enjoyable and I look forward to returning very soon and not to mention the sleep that I got was the best I have hade in years well done on the Improvement side keep up the good work.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 May 2016
Dear paddymac1967, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and that it was mainly due to the staff. I have shared your kind comments with them all. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Aberdeen. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

11 May 2016

club

Good location for our purpose, handy for town and accessible by good bus service when didn't want to take car. Staff friendly and helpful especially at front desk. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Great value for money given that breakfast was included.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 May 2016
Dear Aliferr, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable staff and found it to be great value for money. It is always nice to get such positive feedback regarding the staff. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location, Great Staff

By

10 May 2016

club

The staff at this Hotel were all stars. They were all very friendly, efficient and knowledgable. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the Aberdeen area.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 May 2016
Dear DWJBS, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you would choose to stay with us again when you are next in Aberdeen. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff they will be delighted to hear that. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less