Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 682 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff and good service. Two of the elevators were down, and they had the same problem when I stayed there a year ago. Need to fix those elevators. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation staff pleasant. free internet and parking., breakfast had a beauttiful view,very near train station so daily site seeing was a breeze. would stay here again .treated platinum members well. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Perfect Location! When I travel to DC, I always stay in Rosslyn for the proximity to Georgetown, the sights, and easy access to the Metro. The Holiday provides both and clean and comfortable accomodations at a really affordable price. I appreciated the free breakfast my 11-year old son and I got on our first morning. The restaurant, the view and the service were great, but the quality of the breakfast was lacking. We ate breakfast elsewhere for the next three days. 11 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, reasonable quality, nice staff! I don't usually write reviews, but will say that this hotel is an excellent value and location for a reasonably-priced stay in DC. One block from the Metro station, and 7 stops from the Mall, with free parking and an indoor swimming pool. The 17th floor restaurant is a GREAT value for the buffet breakfast, which I frankly didn't expect, given that most "view" restaurants are over-priced. The staff we interacted with were all friendly and helpful. The hotel is not the most modern or fancy, and the street / airport traffic were a bit loud overnight (bring earplugs!), but it was a good value for money. The only real negative was the downstairs "cafe", which was actually more like a shop, with hideously over-priced pre-packaged sandwiches and bottled drinks in a refrigerator, and barely any seating. The all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast on the 17th floor was a bargain by comparison... 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rosslyn @ Key Bridge I called all around for a hotel near Georgetown and they all charged, nightly, $25-$30 extra for parking and another $5 extra for wi-fi. This Holiday Inn was right on the Key Bridge (amazing view from our room's balcony), had free parking, free wi-fi (no signal problems), a decent pool, plenty of channels on the TV and, because I was a Priority Club Member, breakfast for two only cost $7 in the top floor restaurant. And lastly, every hotel employee was pleasant and helpful. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean - french fries My only complaint would be, when I opened my sheets the first night, there were two half eaten french fries on the floor next to my bed. However, I did not eat in my room and I suspect they were from a previous guest. Turned my stomach some but I got over it. I still enjoyed my stay overall. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great place I love this Hotel not only because its location, but also because its price and convenience. Comfortable, close to the Metro and with a beautiful view. 08 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem for your Washington DC stay I have stayed at this property 3 years in a row for a family weekend sightseeing in Washington, DC. The rates are very reasonable, the parking is free, and the Rosslyn Metro station is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. You can very easily access Arlington National Cemetery and the museums in Wash DC. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and the views of Georgetown, the Key Bridge and the Potomac River are fantastic from the restaurant on the 17th floor. 07 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room temperature regulation was not good in the room and it was cold in the night. water in the basin and shower keeps fluctuating between hot and cold spontaneously. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Self Laundry I am so happy that you have self laundry that I can clean my clothes during my trip. However, I noticed that the dryer might have some problem. After dryer worked two hours, my clothes were still cold and wet and I had no idea why $1.75 could let this machine work so long. Hope you already figure out the problem. 07 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy During my stay here was the worst. Room so cold. I had luke warm heat coming out of the vents. Bed was very comfortable. Dinner was horrible. Food cold. Waiters not dress in uniforms. The worst was when the waiters had food on the hands and licking it off while serving the people. I will not recommend any one to stay here. I will never attend another function here. Hotel need to be updated. 06 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good except the elevators! Booked a five night stay and the Price, Service, Room, and Restaurant were all very good. Location and parking were both good too. The one drawback was the lack of prompt elevator service especially considering we stayed on the 15th floor. 06 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst elevator service ever Overall the stay was decent, though the hotel could use a remodeling. But my biggest gripe is with the elevators. I waited an average of 5 minutes for an elevator to stop at my floor each time. It got to the point that I would press the button and then go back in my room and wait a couple of minutes to pass the time. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel until the elevator service is fixed. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very accommodating staff and great location proximate to buses (Georgetown U transport, Circulator to Georgetown and DuPont Circle, express bus to Dulles Airport, numerous other lines) and Blue-Orange Metro. Beautiful view from 17th Floor Restaurant overlooking Georgetown and Potomac River. Adequate fitness center with new equipment. Lots of nearby restaurants. Very nice complimentary breakfast buffet and 20% off dinner discount for Priority Members. Free covered parking. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit My wife and I have been spending several weeks a year at this Holiday Inn for ten plus years and always have a great time. The few problems that we have had over the years have always been handled expeditiously by the staff. We especially appreciate the free parking and the benefits of our Priority Club membership (we are currently platinum members). The front desk staff are always friendly, courteous and helpful. The servers in the dining room have become our friends over the years and we always look forward to seeing Abdul, Hossein, Azziz and Vino. 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average This property has such wonderful views of the Georgetown Skyline but the accommodations are only average 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location reasonable price very good location, close to DC - just several minutes drive. the morning breakfast is not bad for $8 for a whole family ! however quite crowded - but still very reasonable price. and you cannot beat the view - you can see the potomac river and watergate complex rooms are clean no complain - staffs are very friendly. pool and fitness center is alright. it seems that the dryer isn't working - need to fix I guess. overall, very good experience! 04 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service and untrustworthy staff I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have always had a good experience while staying there. That all changed when I checked out during my last visit in late December 2012. I inadvertently left my new cell phone on the bed (red phone red bedcover) when I checked out (which I admit was an oversight on my part) and I did not realize it was missing until I reached into my pocket to retrieve my phone (to check on my flight status) while I was enroute to the airport. Once I got to the airport, I immediately called the hotel front desk, gave them my name and room number and asked them to retrieve my phone for me. I gave them my name, phone number, mailing address, and make/model of the phone that I left in the room, and the exact location of the phone in the room. I was assured they would have security check the room and get back to me. No one called me back that day so later that evening I called the hotel to check on it. To my surprise, no one knew anything. There was nothing in lost and found and no record that I had ever called to report anything missing. I spent the next 10 days making calls to the hotel and talking to a myriad of staff, security, and customer service people being shuffled from one person to the next and having to explain everything over and over again. It certainly did not look like the right hand was ever talking to the left during this entire process. All of those people that I talked to assured me that they would check into it and call me back. Not one did. The only way I found out more information was when I called back and continued to press the issue. It seems that the staff (front desk person and supposed security person) involved (right after I called to report this) kept changing their story as more and more senior hotel staff got involved. First he said he would send security to check, then he said I never called, then he admitted I called and sent security, then te security guard denied he wa ever askd to go to the room, then the front desk person said he went to the room but there was no phone there. If you were given that many versions of what happened, what would your logical conclusion be? The bottom line, their customer service was terrible and while they claim to have a lost and found policy, it was clear to me from the very beginning that their staff did not adhere to it and management was very vague on what the hotels procedure was. What I do know now is that the hotel staff made no record of my call, nor did the results of the room check get logged in (of note – later their senior security staff were able to confirm that the room was accessed by a front desk staff member – not a security person) just a few minutes after I called the hotel to report that my phone was left behind and well before the room was cleaned by housekeeping). From what I could gather, early on, nothing was logged in regarding this incident for other staff to refer to. So, if you happen to stay here and lose or forget something in your room when you check out, chances are you can just kiss it goodbye because you will never see it again and the hotel staff you report the missing item(s) to will probably take advantage of the situation. Finally, should you call back later to check on things (i.e., to see if they found your stuff), plan on that person developing amnesia and not remembering that you called or asked for help recovering your belongings. A very frustrated customer. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and Service I have stayed at this hotel for years. You can't beat it for location. You can reach anywhere in the DC metro area with ease. Its an older property that they continue to invest in. Staff is very attentive and quickly offer help. Having stayed there for years I can tell you precisely what is at the breakfast buffet. Might be nice to have a surprise every once in a while. You can of course order off of the menu. There is not a better view at breakfast than from the hotel's 17th floor dining room. Free parking for guests is a big plus in the DC area. 19 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special holiday We now live in the West but spent 4 wonderful years working in DC. To celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary, we decided to return to Washington for a week. We had lived in Rosslyn and wanted our stay to be in Rosslyn with a view of Georgetown, the Potomac, and the Key Bridge. We were delighted with our choice of the Holiday Inn. The room was lovely and extremely comfortable. The staff was always there to offer help and the best service. The food, the service and the view in the restaurant was wonderful. Thank you for helping to make our anniversary memorable. 18 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location.. Clean and comfortable.. Great location near Rosslyn Metro. Our room appeared to be in a renovation stage but was clean and comfortable. Free parking a plus...AAAA++++ 14 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and noisy The room was decent and clean but it was directly across from the elevator on the floor under the restaurant. The noise from the elevator and the restaurant kept me awake most of the night as I am a light sleeper. Not a very relaxing or restful stay. 09 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for family stay I have 10-year-old daughter and 12-yo son. They wanted to relax in the swimming pool after long trip. This hotel is perfect for this purpose. The pool is open 10AM-10PM and about 6 ft-depth, which is nice for my kids. The location is also very convenient for Metro, and all the major sites are within 6 stops. In addition, nice view of Potomac river. All our family really enjoyed 2-night stays in Holiday Inn. 09 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Staff was Awesome! I tagged along with my husband who had military reservist duty in the area and the value and location of this hotel was perfect. The location is a brisk walk away from Georgetown where I got a ton of holiday shopping done. Although the hotel decor is a little outdated, the employees were extremely accommodating. This was the only hotel I found in the area that offered free parking AND free wifi. The restaurant staff was wonderful (Abdul was GREAT), and you get a complimentary breakfast for one day during the stay which was a nice perk. For those who put service above an ultra-modern aesthetic, this hotel is a good choice. 08 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service First time visiting D.C and I must say staying in Rosslyn @ Key Bridge is the way to go. The staff were very friendly and the room was very comfortable. Only a block away from the metro and the view from the rooftop bar is great! Would suggest staying here if going to visit D.C or for any other event. Any time I am up in the area I will be staying at this location. 07 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but not great! Room was hot and the AC did not work! Hotel had electrical issues which caused my room to have no lights in the bathroom or sink area. The power was turned off during the night, which impacted alarm clock! Luckily I did not oversleep. Also had a fire alarm go off early in the morning which was a systems error. The fitness center was very nice! Good location. 04 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving 2012 Great place to stay and two blocks from subway line. Easy access to everything. Excellent gym, one of the best I've seen. My only negative comment was that I didn't see any extras for being a platinum member. They said I would get free breakfast but then they made my wife pay. 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! I've stayed at a lot of hotels as I work on the road and this one did a realy good job! The top points about this hotel - -Clean! -Great location for the Metro to see Washington DC. Not even a block from the station. -Great fresh food (This is a must for me) the menu is great and the food is awsome! And not only is it the cheaper option to eat here than in Washington, it's on the 17th floor overlooking DC with glass windows all around. - We had a problem with our room in which couldn't fix at that time so they took care of it in less than 10 mins by upgrading us to a suite. I and my family had a great time here so I could go on and on but lets just say it's just a nice place to stay. 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SAFE AREA AND FUN FOR THE FAMILY Rossyln Holiday Inn was a great choice for us. There were 10 in our party all together (6 kids). Cynthia at the front desk recognized me as a Priority Club Member immediately and was very courteous. We needed a cot and it was delivered within minutes. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, but not ready for early check in. Our balcony views were limited, one side could see Georgetown and the other side faced a neighboring hotel. The hotel was quiet and had a quaint little cafe, which unfortunately was closed before 10 pm. The children had fun swimming in the indoor pool (which had a lifeguard on duty), while the parents got to relax and chat. We ate at the Vantage Point Restaurant which had a beautiful view and was relaxing and quiet. The food was good; kids eat free and the portions were big. Breakfast the next day was a tasty buffet with much to choose from. We chose this hotel because safety was a priority. Parking at the hotel was free, but not easy to find a spot. Rossyln Holiday Inn is just over the bridge to all the DC attractions and the Metro is just a block away. DC is not in walking distance from this hotel. However, the Metro is only a block away and it's a safe walk. We chose to do a hop on/off all day bus tour. We drove to Arlington Cemetery (5 minutes away) and parked there, then took our tour bus to DC (which picked-up/dropped-off right at the cemetery parking lot). The cost to park there was less than twenty dollars for the whole day and the parking garage closed at 6 pm. It was overall a pleasant experience. Despite some of my negative comments, The Rossylyn Holiday Inn was a perfect choice for us. The minor negative comments were made to give you an overall honest view of our experience, not to dissuade you. I would chose this hotel again, hence the excellent 5 star rating I gave. I would recommend it to families, as well as business travelers. 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in this area For this price in this area, this hotel also provides free parking and free wifi. If you are a priority club member, breakfast is also free. Great location and great view as well. 29 November 2012
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 next>>