Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 705 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    47

Good Location, Good value

By

23 July 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel as a stopping point, clean, right next to the T public train. I wasn't in the room much as I was out in the city but everything was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Yacoyaco, Thank you for your kind words and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We are pleased you found your stay clean and comfortable. Indeed the hotel's location is a great convenience to those traveling into the city. Again thanks for writing and We hope to see you the next time your travel plans bring you to the Boston-Brookline area.
Read More
Read Less

Did not enjoy the room

By

21 July 2016

club

ac have a problem going off and on. Had to ask for wash clothes. Vending and ice machine broken.Bed was very soft not good if you have back problems.

Read More
Read Less

bad experience

By

20 July 2016

rooms were far from clean, has a weird smell. front desk receptionists are cold, and not welcoming. one guy gave me the wrong wifi password and wasted 1-2 hours of my time communicating with wifi support people to sort it out. he couldn't tell the difference between upper case letter from lower case letter. rooms are overpriced.

there was a policy of awarding 500 points for not having staff cleaning the room. i didn't ask staff to clean the room for 4 days but didn't get the awards.

in general it was a bad experience. i personally will never stay at this and other similar hotels again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Efficient Hotel in Convenient Location

By

16 July 2016

club

The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable, and had the amenities we desired. The location adjacent to the "T" rail line was perfect for our transportation needs. It was overall a very good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear VidaR, Thank you so much for your kind words and for being a member of our IHG Rewards Club program. It will be my pleasure to share them with the staff. We hope to see you the next time your travel plans bring you to Boston-Brookline area. Jason
Read More
Read Less

No working AC

By

12 July 2016

Had to wait for A/C in room to be fixed - went to the front desk - waited again no one came - then called again and someone came in and fixed the problem

Posted byCustomerCare
22 July 2016
Dear bosoxtg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the air conditioning system. While we would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay, we appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. Rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, quiet, relaxing, enjoyable.

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

I found the Holiday Inn Brookline in Boston, MA to be quite relaxing, and enjoyable. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was close to Harvard Street where I was able to get a good meal. I recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

great servce

By

03 July 2016

club

great staff value location near many restaurants walking to them easy from hotel
great indoor pool also

Read More
Read Less

A bit long in the tooth...

By

02 July 2016

club

A quiet, but quite old room. Didn't feel up to Holiday Inn standards.

Posted byCustomerCare
12 July 2016
Dear NYtraveler126, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay. We rely on guest feedback to determine the things we need to keep on doing and the areas we need to improve on. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of customer service delivered. On the other hand, I am sorry to read about the disappointments you had with the room that you received and regret any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been documented and will be reviewed in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction for our valued guests. We consistently strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and your comments will certainly help us achieve this goal. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Hotel in Great Location

By

29 June 2016

Really enjoyed this hotel. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Location across the street from Green LIne was great. Restaurants up and down the street. Room was clean and parking was easy.

Read More
Read Less

Great People at Holiday Inn Brookline

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn is not a 4-5 star hotel but the Brookline HI has 5 star employees. Given the short amount of time in the hotel (business trip), I find that how I am treated as a guest is important. HI, Brookline is outstanding in this regard. If I had a negative, it would be temperature control in the room. Regulation and maintenance of temperature is a noisy propositionIt takes a few tries to get it right. The fan is loud and it affects my sleep. No matter my position in the bed, I seem to always be in the draft of the whatever mode the HVAC is n at the time.

One more: crazy as it sounds, the toilet seat will not stay up when the seat is raised. The orientation of the bathroom counter relative to the toilet is such that the overhang is too great thus preventing the seat/lid from staying up. It's almost laughable; I have never complained despite more than twenty stays (about 80-100 nights) in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awful air/heating system

By

26 June 2016

club

Not a fan of rooms with no outside windows. All rooms face interior common area. Unable to keep fan on to help block out hotel noise. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Posted byCustomerCare
04 July 2016
Dear FF006, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you liked our friendly staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that you were disappointed by the noise level and absence of outside windows. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great place, perfect location

By

21 June 2016

Holiday Inn Brookline is in the perfect location, usually need to stay here for medical visits, but if we are here for any other reasons it's a perfect spot to stay as well. This stay was a bit disappointing as we had an unexpecting trip to the hospital and made our reservations and was told we couldn't get the hospital rate. That was pretty upsetting when you are traveling for this reason as it is and then we are told we need to pay the highest rate for a room we've ever paid! Pretty crazy when you are basically only there to sleep. I tried to get my mother to find a different place to stay, but she is comfortable with the Holiday Inn and the staff so she wouldn't.

Read More
Read Less