Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the banging interconnecting door! A comfortable hotel with a well equiped gym and spa. Would have given a higher rating if it hadn't have been for the interconnecting door banging shut every time somebody passed through! Should be easy to fix this. 24 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap stay, average accommodation The room was acceptable if not in need of a make over. The food was excellent. The gym and pool facilities would have been great if they weren't so dirty and in need of an uplift. A dirty scum mark surrounded the pool. The changing rooms were filthy with mould in the shower area. Not great for first impressions. The hotel was peaceful and the staff very attentive. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in Holiday Inns do vary but Cambridge was one of the very best. The site is good despite being close to the busy A14. We couldn't hear any traffic noise inside the hotel. Parking was easy and we weren't charged for the privilege - brilliant. All the staff were pleasant, helpful and polite. We didn't use the swimming pool but it looked to be very inviting. Our friends used the gym and found it to be well maintained and a good asset. Breakfasts and bar meals were excellent - we didn't use the restaurant for other meals but the menu looked good. Our room was extremely good - roomy, comfortable and very clean. I am a disabled wheelchair user and so had a room with adaptations. However, one grouse about Holiday Inns in general - not specific to this one. I have only discovered one Holiday Inn that has a level access shower (Sheffield Victoria). How a wheelchair user can be expected to use a shower over a bath I do not understand. 13 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Friendly Nice friendly staff at reception, both booking in and booking out, the bar and restaurant. Food was good and the service was quick and efficient. 08 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for a weekend break I like the Holiday Inn chain, I think they offer comfortable and reasonably high quality hotel accommodation without going into silly prices, and I use them quite a lot. What I find is that although the basic offering is much the same everywhere, the quality of the delivery can vary a lot from hotel to hotel. This hotel is larger than most and seems to be aimed at serving tourists and holidaymakers (rather than business travellers); what this means is that they are less bothered about repeat business and more concerned with keeping costs down . The room was a considerable walk from the Reception area, down long boxy boring corridors. The room itself was OK, but the standard of decor wasn't great and the standard of maintenance was poor - for example the shower head leaked and flooded the bathroom floor. However staff were pleasant and helpful, the leisure centre was lovely, and the bar food & drink was good quality at reasonable value. I would visit again if I needed a hotel in the area. 05 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all rounder This is a good hotel, clean, friendly and good facilities; The room was spacious & very comfortable; we are a couple with 2 children and the pool facilities were perfect for this and the small outdoor playground too. Only a couple of gripes - we had a meal and spa treatment and overcharged for both, in fact there was a long queue for checkout as most people seemed to be querying their bills & although these were rectified swiftly, do check. Also I had 2 30 minute spa treatments, 1 lasted 20 minutes the second not much more and when I queried this was told it was give or take not an exact timing which isn't good enough really and I wouldn't use this facility again - not worth the money. Finally - the chairs in the bar and lounge had very low backs and so were very uncomfortable so you couldn't relax there for long. Otherwise it's a great hotel and will definitely go back - soon. 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a Lovely stay at Holiday Inn Cambridge I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. We visit Cambridge several times a year and always book a room at Holiday Inn. The staff are lovely, the room is always immaculate and bed comfortable. The best feature is the lovely swimming pool where we like to relax after a long drive. It is very family friendly. The breakfast is an amazing choice and a real treat for my husband. I would always recommend this Hotel. 25 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and restaurant but too expensive My room was good, nothing spectacular, but good, and I had a good night's sleep. I had dinner at the restaurant, which was very good. The only major problem was the price (which would indicate a 5-star hotel, which it certainly isn't) and the fact that WiFi costs extra and you pay for continuous time which you can't save for later. The WiFi fee was also unusually expensive (at least in international comparison). Other than this, a rather good hotel overall. 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 quiet location Hotel easy to find in a lovely rural setting ,very quiet area and for us within walking distance ( only 2 miles) of the town centre.(only in the dry not if it was raining), but for seniors on a bus route , on the main Cambridge road.(just over main A14). The carvery was good value and a mixed choice of meat, fish and vegetarian. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service was a very pleasant stay, would definitely recommend and stay again. the service was great and the food was really good. the bed were quite hard to drag yourselves out of tho for being to comfy. 19 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room very impressed I was very impressed with the holiday inn From the service as soon as we arrived to the breakfast every was lovely 13 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better Would have been a good hotel but small details let them down. Toilet seat was cracked, smoke alarm battery was low which meant the alarm flashed all night. Bill on check out was incorrect, a number of incidentals had been added to bill that we hadn't had. We were offered a newspaper of our choice in the morning on checked in, this never arrived. Had pre-booked dinner in hotel and although the food was ok, well presented, they forgot my drink and when it arrived the glass was warm as if it had just come out of the dishwasher. Due to small numbers dinning waiting staff started to clear the dinning room whilst we were still eating, the smell of blown out candles isn't pleasant and made us feel we were in the way. It was only 8pm. There was no lift to bedrooms even though the building did not look terribly old. 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and pleasant I keep returning to this hotel because of its overall quality. Every aspect is above average and the staff are professionaland well trained. At busy times, in the dining room there may be some room for improvement in such things as appropriate seating of customers with special needs and keeping supplies topped up. these are very specific items and the general high quality of the experience must still be recognised. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice rooms and quality breakfast The gym and swimming pool are nice. 06 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convoluted booking system Tried to book 11 rooms through central reservations - not possible Tried to book 11 rooms through online - not possible Tried to book 11 rooms through events team as advised - told there is no capacity at the hotel. Ended up booking 9 rooms through central reservations and 2 rooms online. That's 11 rooms for 2 nights but as they were on different rates it meant 22 bookings in all - crazy. On arrival we found that the bookings were all messed up and it took about 2 hours of my time to sort them out. The hotel staff tried their best to work with the ridiculous IHG booking system. I am still unaware of the reason for the confusion as I was told by reception staff that this does happen due to the booking system. 1st night rate was dinner bed and breakfast. Was told restaurant will be open. Family member who is a celiac phoned 2 days before stay and was told restaurant would be open. On arrival found the restaurant was closed that day - very very poor service. Told that we can order off the bar menu to the value of £12. Most mains were over £12. We complained so acting manager said we could purchase to a value of £20 per head. Not acceptable as we we're expecting 3 courses and £20 would not cover that. Eventually manager said they would put together a menu for us with 2 choices per course - so much stress to sort that out. Also there were no tables laid up but they did so when we asked them to look after us properly. All in all a very poor experience of IHG. Given that we've used Holiday Inns for our Christmas get togethers for 6 of the last 9 years we did expect things to go a little more smoothly. We will look at non IHG hotels in the future for any of our bookings. The hotel staff were friendly and helped the best they could but there is a very sour taste left in my mouth about this years stay. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and very friendly staff..! We stayed for a short 2 day break between xmas and the new year. When we arrived, we were disappointed to be told the restaurant was closed, even though we had booked a Bed, Breakfast and Dinner package. The reception and bar staff seemed stressed that we were not the first to complain about the poor communication when booking (i.e. no mention of the closed restaurant over the holiday period), but we could not fault how much they went out of their way to ensure we had fantastic meals from the bar menu and nothing was to much trouble to ask for and all taken care off without any additional expense to ourselves. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean (same for our room) by more friendly staff, always walking around with a smile and happy to see you. Highly recommend the hotel based on the great customer care, facilities (swimming pool, gym, etc..) and excellent quality of the food. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely hotel, nice staff, clean room and very quiet. Love the pool and gym. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent Hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here between Christmas and New Year, Very good rooms and facilities especially for children. Slight problem with no hot water on our second morning but very helpful staff. Will definitely return. 02 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Amused We had family gathering 9 of us in 4 rooms on arrival check in was fair but not brilliant staff seemed a little confused of all the aspects of check in but we got there in the end .We had taxis into Cambridge to go to panto and eat had a very enjoyable evening got back hotel at 9-55pm hoping to have a couple of hours drinks only to be told bar was closing we managed to get one drink but staff did not want to serve us but they did .We did not see your notice for opening times I would have thought as it was Christmas hours would have been flexible as there were a lot of people in the hotel we did not no as guests we were entitled to 24 hour snacks and drinks which was not pointed out to us it seemed as the staff just wanted to finish .In morning went to have shower NO HOT WATER to have a shower or shave with. Went down to breakfast it was chaos also very cold in restaurant there was one member of staff cooking 5 eggs at a time she could not cook them quick enough for amount of people in the restaurant staff were running about trying to cope the fine. When we paid we explained points to them they just said sorry and deducted 25% off bill which was great but sorry we still had a rubbish stay. Would think twice before we used holiday inn again. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and happy stay We occasionally use this hotel to visit family who live nearby but haven't room to put us up. We love the pool , the gym and find the staff most helpful. We asked about buses to Cambridge and were given a comprehensive timetable. The room was clean And for once, quiet at we were on the first floor. Sometimes around Christmas the late night party people are noisy but thiis year all was quiet! The breakfast was generally good but on our last morning, the orange juice was warm and the milk not as fresh as usual. However, that is only a small moan as I am sure if we had asked it would have been replaced. Overall this is a good hotel and very good value. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Place Our 4 day stay over Christmas was brilliant. No complaints at all. We also had Xmas dinner in the hotel which was also excellent and very well done. This was our second time at the Holiday Inn Cambridge and will defiinatly be back again. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed at the hotel over Christmas and can't recommend it highly enough. Staff were lovely, room excellent, really large and ideal for a family. Everywhere very clean. My son would have liked the swimming pool to have been open for longer on Christmas Day and earlier on Boxing day. I would also have liked the beds to be firmer, they were too soft for me but that is the only negative bit. We had the Christmas Day carvery which was excellent, the food was really good and plentiful. 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay with wonderful staff We stayed over Christmas and were very pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of the hotel and, in particular, our double room which had both an armchair and a settee as well as the normal facilities. Breakfast was excellent as was the service. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cambridge; it is about a ten minute drive into the centre. 30 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good for infirm people I had asked in advance for a room near reception for my infirm 85 year mother. Apart from the fact that it is nigh impossible to have direct contact with the hotel eventually one meaningless reply came from a contact centre in the USA and another more meaningful reply came from somewhere closer to home promising a room near reception. When we arrived my mother was given a room about as far away as it is possible. When we queried this we were offered somewhere almost as far away. Ihg should improve its external communications with guests and also evidently improve its internal communications. Not a happy end to Christmas Day. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel in Cambridge with swimming pool. Ideal for families We spent 5 nights at the Holiday Inn Impington with our two children over Christmas. It was good value, rooms are fairly spacious and the swimming pool is a bonus. The breakfast was good but food in the bar pretty poor. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The only downside was the cold showers on Christmas Day and the chaotic breakfast room after the party night the night before. All in all a great place to stay if you are visiting Cambridge. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual As usual, everything sorted ready. Room clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was filling and well cooked. Stayed here twice now and will use again. Staff are polite and helpful without being intrusive or ott. All in all a good experience. Thanks ! 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Reached hotel and staff at reception great. Upgraded thus had a good pre Christmas surprise. Had a very nice night . 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can not find fault in any way. We did the christmas party night and stayed over. Spacious bedroom, comfortable bed, brilliant breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly. This was our second time doing the party night. Thank you. 24 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but misleading location address As always with HI the staff were great. I take issue though, with this being described as being in Cambridge when it is in the village of Histon some miles away and a 30-40 minute drive to the centre. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Christmas visit - great hotel! Our rooms were just as requested and next to each other in a quiet part of the hotel. There were Christmas parties on both nights which meant we couldn't use the bar or restaurant but this wasn't a problem. There were tables in the lobby seating area where the bar menu was being served, which made for an entertaining evening people watching! The staff arranged a taxi on account for us on the 2nd night so we could eat out. Throughout a very busy wknd the staff stayed helpful and cheerful - nothing was too much trouble. We love this hotel for a girlie break as it's so easy going and comfortable. 18 December 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>