Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE COMODIDA AL DORMIR,EXCELENTE SERVICIO EN EL DESAYUNO UNA ATENCION DE REY Y RIQUISIMO,FRUTA,JUGO,AVENA,PANECITO,DELICIOSO,SI DIOS NOS PERMITE EN UN AÑO ESTAREMOS CON UDS,MIL GRACIAS POR SUS ATENCIONES, 13 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Un desastre de estancia Pueden mejorar mucho indicando donde estan las escaleras/salidas de emergencia, arreglando los ascensores cuando se estropean, insonorizando las habitaciones y evitando los gritos en la recepción de madrugada, organizando o informando a los clientes de que el sistema de facturación del desayuno funciona diferente al de la mayor parte de paises del mundo, etc. Simplemente, con la visita de alguien de su dirección a este hotel, se darian cuenta de que están absolutamente fuera de sus estandares. 10 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Area They use a loud speaker system all day long at the pool. Good luck trying to take a nap. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffet exceelnte El hotel está muy limpio, seguro, cumple con todo lo necesario para estar cómodo. y la comida está muy sabrosa, y variada en todos los servicios. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total relax Todo a medida, relajación para nosotros y entretenimiento para mis hijas. 03 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by front desk muy mala atención, muy lentos, y no envian las facturas a tiempo tengo que estar llamando para que las envien y es molesto, hable con una señorita y quedo de enviarmelas y nada, ahora hay que solicitarlas a no se donde y esperar a que contesten, no tengo por que esperar ustedes quedaron de enviar las facturas, mal servicio. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cama excelente, Servicio con cortesia Estadia confortable con excepcion de mis quejas respecto a lo mojado del piso del pasillo a la recamara y la imposibilidad de atender a mis visitas en el área de la piscina 02 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mi experiencia en holiday inn cancun arenas Hago uso de los hoteles holiday inn porque constantemente realizo viajes de negocios, la compañía para la que laboró siempre nos agenda en esta cadena y siempre he estado muy Augusto. Sin embargo las calidad de las habitaciones no es la misma que otros hoteles, por ejemplo Puebla, las almohadas son muy suaves y no hay la opción a una almohada más firme, los muebles de los baños están muy debajo de la calidad holiday inn, por ejemplo el agua de la regadera se encharca y es muy desagradable bañarse o salir de la ducha con agua estancada porque el olor a baño sucio es inmediato, la ventilación del baño es nula y la humedad es muy desagradable en la habitación, el lavabo es muy pequeño, la charola de la hielera no cabe y ocupa mucho espacio, no deja lugar para las toallas y los artículos personales. El uso del tel. para llamadas locales tienen un costo y en otros hoteles en México y usa son gratis, al igual que los números 01 800, incluso para solicitar servicio técnico para el internet tiene un cargo cuando debería ser un servicio. El trato del front desk no es muy servicial y el trato no es amable, sin hacer prejuicios quizá es porque siempre están ocupados y no les da tiempo dedicar tiempo a escuchar y solucionar dudas a los huéspedes. El procedimiento del check out es diferente a otros hoteles de la cadena, solicite la noche anterior tuvieran listo mi check out para no invertir mucho tiempo, y la señorita del turno de la tarde noche fue muy desatenta y mi petición le pareció absurda, cuando en otros hoteles lo ofrecen para agilizar la salida. No paso mi petición al turno de la noche y sucedió lo que trataba de evitar, esperar 15 min. Para un check out, luego el joven pasó mi tarjeta sin yo saber exactamente cuales eran los cargos, tuve que pedirle que los imprimiera y mostrara el detalle para autorizar el cargo. 21 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No fue una experiencia a la que HI me tiene acostumbrado Mi estancia la semana pasada en el HI Arenas no fue al nivel que me tienen acostumbrado, primero al recibirme en la recepcion el proceso fue muy lento y no se cumplio con el compromise de Piority Club de que me reconozcan y ya tengan mi habitacion lista, luego al entrar a la habitacion me encuentro una habitacion demaciado sencilla y no al nivel que conozco de HI o HIE... en fin, despues el control de la TV no funciono y tuvieron que cambiarmelo 4 veces, luego el dia Jueves que salia del estacionamiento del hotel una persona de seguridad me cuestiono de una forma muy desagradable sobre porque no me habian colocado un brazalete (yo no sabia que debia ser asi) el tipo ese de una mala manera me dijo que queria que me bajara a hacer la aclaracion a recepcion a lo cual me negue y ya de una forma muy tajante me pidio mi numero de habitacion el cual le di (1409) y me dijo igualmente de muy mala manera que al regresar tenia que pasar a recepcion porque mi acceso estaria bloqueado, WOW que mal rato me hizo pasar ese tipo, en fin pocas veces he tenido malos comentarios pero esta ocasion si se los ganaron, (NO REGRESARE A ESE HOTEL) y lo malrecomendare con todos mismo compañeros de Autozone. 19 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a place to stay but not to eat Front office staff and Bellboy very accomodating and nice and helpfull rooms are nice but my I recommend to assign older Clients like me 75 v years going doing Business to be close to elevators my room was a long distance walk, also it seams each property I stayed has different policy excemple refreshing water in room., some do some dont Holiday Inns is knwn for very strict and consistent services and amenities also the hotel know we were on a bussiness trip Tourist Tianguis Mexico, I nerver can believe there dont offer Fax serivice I dont carry a printer with me so I ask my Hotel in Mexico to Fax it but was refused, In my hotel we never say no 99% I hope ,Guest is king particulary I am a Platinum Member I workrd for HL with the fouder Kemmon Wilson for 15 Years so I know 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kids Club Excelente servio Kids Club, la persona que lo atiende tiene mucho cuidado con los niños. 12 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and Cons Overall an enjoyable experience: Cons: >Lots of echoing in the corridor, can hear corridor conversations in the room >Requested a wakeup call providing the time and room number, the call never came the next morning. On checking out when I mentioned this to the manager, the response was "You never got the call? Oh Ok.". A professional would have apologized or provided reasoning for the lapse. > The "Holiday Inn Promise" plaque in the bathroom (that promises if you forgot to pack your toothpaste, brush, shaving razor etc. just call the front desk and we will provide you with one) should be removed, because the staff seemed blissfully unaware of it. I called and asked for a razor as I had forgotten to pack one, the front desk told me we dont keep it/have it. I clarified that in all US Holiday inns there is a replacement provided and also read out the plaque verbatim. The response was - no we dont have it (not that they were out of stock, but as though I was asking for a service that was not provided) Coming to the positives, > Housekeeping keeps the rooms spanking clean, I was happy with the service > Good view of the beach and no ruckus in the background >Room service was delightful with the food and service, only the buffet lunch was something I would avoid (a subjective matter of personal taste) > The bellboy and personnel were very courteous and helpful indeed 05 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff poor food quality I was concerned with the reviews I had read. Staff was friendly and attentive. Food quality was poor and cold. Rooms and hotel very clean. As a platinum elite member we were given a bag with an apple and banana in it. We have stayed all inclusive in Aruba and Jamaica and were treated much better. I would go back there before Mexico again. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with great friendly service My wife and I spent our holidays in Cancun 2013. I spend a lot of time staying at the IHG resorts due to work and their reward system.. Always been happy with the stays but never took the time to write a review. We had some hesitation in staying at this resort because some of the reviews that we read. What a mistake that would of been. This turn out to be one of the best vacations. I cannot say enough about the service, their team took the time to learn our names, making us feel like family. This stay was all inclusive with great food and drinks. I have elite status and was given a ocean view room.overlooking a very nice clean pool as well as the beach. I wish all of the Holiday resorts had a gym like they have. All new equipment in fact the resort looked new! I would spend my points at this resort anytime and want to go back soon. I want to thank the staff - they work hard to please! 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On vacations I was here with my family on vacations, was remarcable that the location of this hotel is easy to access and the beach is quiet appropiate to kids. Managers and staff was medium attention. I had a big issue with the payments in advance. Food is average good. If you going to Cancun choose European plan becuase you will be out of the hotel the majority of the time. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Realmente descanse! La verdad pocas veces puedes relajarte en unas vacaciones, el descanso es formidable la vista hermosa, aunque esperaba un poco mas, a parte de lo lejos de la habitacion la verdad descansamos de lujo, la comida es EXCELENTE realmente el mejor buffete que hemos comido es como " comer a la carta" pero en buffete realmente lo recomiendo es lo mejor del hotel en verdad, limpio muy bien cuidado volvere 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay in Cancun I really enjoyed to stay at this hotel, the location it is a the beginning of the resot area that makes easy to access any point. Great hotel for the value! 26 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a great experience The hotel was dirty, smelled really bad, rooms, pillows Everything. There was no hot water. 06 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall value The staff Was great and the price it s great, we die not like the beach that much, the sea had too much seaweed. 20 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with big chances to improve I stayed in this hotel again, and like the past 3 or 4 times, I had some issues again! It's well located, with a competitive rate, but this time my room wasn't the best one even when I'm a Platinum member, the Conditioning Air was awful (it didn't refresh at all and with high humidity), there was an annoying sound in the other side of the wall, like somebody drilling. The floor was with sand, I didn't walked in the beach, but it seems that the previous guests did. And the worst thing, THE INTERNET NEVER WORKED!!! Two nights in a so called Business hotel with an awful connection that never worked in the room... -"Sorry Sir, we had an issue with the antennas" - WHAT? It's not up to me that... resolve it! Of course, they didn't discounted that in the bill... it's complimentary. By the way, there is people that work all day out, we'll appreciate to use the pool after 8:00 pm. When it's not under chemical treatment... 14 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the air conditioning does not work I really desepciono this hotel, because it has the quality of holiday inn, the room was all wet, and you could hear a lot of noises, the bathroom is not equal to those of this hotel chain, and very slippery floor, did not like nothing. 08 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Arenas Cancun Very dissappointed with all services and facilities at Holiday Inn Arenas. I think IHG Group has to make a lot of changes with this Hotel in order to improve. It is my first time with bad comments for Holiday Inn. I do not recommend this hotel. 30 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience the experience I had in this hotel was the most disgusting I've ever had, no point to stay ever. the attention of their staff is very mean and nasty, the bathroom daily room flooded and the penultimate day of plane never left the water. no variety of food, and do not receive priority as a partner IHG. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price We had a very nice stay. Everything was to my expectation. However, I would strongly suggest to improve the quality of the beach. The beach area was not what we expect of a Cancun Hotel. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For Young people, a hit.. Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas it´s a great place to having a confortable vacation, whit a reasonable price. The location its great, because its not to far from downtown Cancun and malls are from a walk distance. If you have any doubts, the hotel crew kindly answers any question that you have, and even sugest the best way. In the lobby you´ll find trip advisor´s, and they have all the information you need about any tourist place in Cancun. The crew also have nice activities for kids 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort to relax and enjoy! My wife and I stayed 4 nights June 2013, taking advantage of the all-inclusive package. The hotel staff and wait staff could not have been nicer. The service was fantastic, the food was great, and the drinks were delicious. At this location, you are able to sit out on the beach and have staff come and take food and drink orders. There is a great buffet with lots of great food options, and entertainment a couple times a week. The DJ at the pool plays great music and trivia a couple times a week (need to brush up on your Spanish for the trivia though, but still mega fun). If you looking for a great hotel that isn't too crazy, family friendly, and away from the average tourist, Holiday Inn Cancun Areanas is for you. We will be back very soon. 08 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at a IHG-Hotel! - room smelled like toilette - A/C did not work - food was old and burned and tasted like paper - no light in the bathroom - bathroom articles were missing - the 'excellent beach view' was like 30cm because it was behind another building - an for that we paid 40US$ more (per day!!!) - beach was full of grass Would never book that hotel again!!!! 31 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In Arenas Dear Sir/Madam, I had specifically stayed at the holiday inn, in order to get points valid for the priority club. For some strange reason, I was not given credit for this stay. My account indicates that this was not a qualifying stay. What happened??? I live and work in Ciudad del Carmen in the energy industry, and I go to Cancun often. I would like to stay at a hotel where I can earn points, but if I am not eligible for a qualifying stay at this location then I will never return. I am very dissapointed about this, please contact me by email as soon as possible. Roger 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia en Cancún Arenas La estancia en este hotel ha sido Excelente, la comida y la atención de primer nivel, la ubicación y la playa del hotel super linda y factible para quienes viajan con familia. Excelenet experiencia, gracias por la atención. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at Can Cun Arena We had a wonderful time at Can Cun Arena. The front desk was great in suggesting what to do and not do in Can Cun. #1 thing to remember - get pecos and take the bus and not the taxi. We were greeted with a punch drink when we checked in. The Bartender "Migeal" was great! He was friendly and made us feel at home. "Carlos" was the best in the restaurants... He gave us so much attention, and was an excellent waiter! The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a nice view of the ocean. The hotel is family oriented, quite and reserved. Fun Activities are scheduled every night. We really enjoyed ourselves for the first time in Can Cun. You cant beat Holiday Inn prices for all Inclusive. I would go back again! 03 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>