Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time My friend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lancaster when we were going on a school reunion night out. We both really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again. We had a bar snack, which was lovely. Our only disappointment was how expensive the drinks were but this was to be expected. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stop Over Good stop over for a night, Christmas party in Lancaster City Centre. Would stop again. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast,. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it has always been very good, a young man called Richard was dealing with the bar and bar meals and we were looked after exceptionally well. The reason for a slightly lower review score this time is only due to the fact that the room we were in although very nice had a very small bed we think a 4ft which is not good for 2 people and the pillows were really hard, we have never had this problem at this hotel before. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight on Business Coming south from Glasgow, with business in the North of England, a comfortable stay; sadly did not have time to take advantage of the Gym. Breakfast was good quality and enjoyable, 10 minutes to the train in the morning and day trip to Birmingham again on business totally avoiding the M6 and Birmingham traffic. Best way to do it 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overnight stay Arrived midnight and surprised there was a queue to check in, but very speedily done. Nice size room and good breakfast. Would happily stay again here and at other Holiday Inns. Special Friday night rate highly recommended. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room even better food What set this place apart from others that we've experienced in this style of hotel was the excellent food served in their dining room. We were more than pleasantly surprised by the variety and standard of the cuisine and the prices were very reasonable. Service was excellent and we will definitely return to this hotel when in the area. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend Arriving late on a Friday evening I was warmly greeted and eficiently checked in. The facilities are super, a real treat to have a pool. The breakfast choice is excellent and the timings of breakfast are such that you can enjoy a leisurely start to the morning. All staff were exteremely friendly and helpful. It has been a pleasure to stay and I look forward to returning. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice We had a very nice weekend stay,no real problems, tea facilities could be better in the bedroom, but that was only a niggle, lack of tea bags and sugar..plenty of coffee but we don't drink that. very large and comfortable room, no 317, over the function room but that was not overly noisy, I think the party there finished approx. midnight which was not a problem for us. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were fine, had very nice late evening, and then before breakfast swim so we were very happy with that, annoyed by children..and a parent..jumping in, it clearly states no jumping as it is not very deep...and I hate getting splashed, staff didn't appear bothered but also it didn't last long. didn't use the gym but it looked fine. plenty of choice at breakfast and all nice. reception staff were lovely , printing us off a route map to our next destination as my phone wouldn't download it. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, friendly staff We stayed at the Lancaster Holiday Inn for a weekend. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was ideal for a family, it was comfortable and clean. We ate both nights at the hotel, once in the bar area and then we had room service, the evening meals were very good and the service was excellent. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice which even suited my very fussy eater son. We would definitely go again. 28 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay , nenver again given a room that smelt of stale cigarettes and was over the function room where music was blaring. complained about the room staff said he could smell stale cigarettes but regarding the noise we was told it would be ending soon. we said we wanted another room initially was told there was none but he would check with the manager, manager gave us a new room apparently a double 3/4 one thinks, the pillows were flat and soft even though label around said firm. very noisy throughout the night from people having no consideration for fellow guests sleeping. this hotel is an ideal location when traveling from the isle of man but due to recent experience we will not be staying here again. we mentioned all this at check out but girl on reception didn't take us seriously and laughed , thank you for taking our comments seriously. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly as always Yet again the Lancaster HI proved one of the most friendly and attentive IHG hotels we have ever stayed in Nice spacious clean bedroom and bathroom We opted to eat out on this occasion as we had a bad culinary experience last time but regretted the 1.8 mile drive to McDonald's on a dark wet night with road works all over the place. The Big Mac was pretty average too Will eat in next time The highlight however as always was the super friendly staff we will be back 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value with a few compromises I have stayed here several times over the years and it is consistently good value I can't get on with no curtains and just the wooden shutters :-( but the bed is comfortable. It is not the hotels fault but I do wish others guests would be more considerate later at night with the noise. I would recommend this for both value and location 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really relaxing stay. Enjoyed my visit immensely. Great hotel, convenient for leisure purposes - walk into Lancaster, using as a base for the Lakes. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and warm. Food good. 26 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The only reason we continue to book this hotel is its location. Standards remain little more than average, We booked a double room and were given a twin, had to request soap as only supplied with a sewing kit , and a shoe polish kit. W/C cistern took ages to fill. We didn't request a newspaper but were given one and were charged for it. Can't get regional BBC news on TV. To be fair they have made considerable improvements over the past 12 months , but service still remains short of what you would expect of an IHG hotel 25 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Tired A resonable place to stay just getting a bit tired and not up to the usaual standrad. The bathrooms particularly just feel a bit bare and dated, with none of the usual nice touches. Good breckfast though. STLL CHARGING FOR INTERNET! £5/hr is taking the mick. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our usual experience at this hotel We usually stay at Holiday Inn Lancaster when we're in the area due to consistant service and quality. However, we had a couple of experiences this time that made our stay less than satisfactory. We arrived first day very early (9 a.m., due to work commitments), and I apologised for doing so and said I didn't mind waiting for room to be ready. I was told that my room had already been vacated by previous occupant and they would contact Housekeeping to ensure it be the next room cleaned. They obviously didn't do so, as I waited in the lounge and was kept waiting 4 hours! When I checked on progress near the end of the 4th hour, I was told "10 more minutes." Day of check-out, my husband paid the bill on his way out to work but told Reception we were not checked-out as I was still in the room and would be until he got back from work. I verified this when I went to Reception after breakfast and also asked for an Internet voucher which would take me until checkout. I was given a voucher for 4 hours duration. At 12:30, Housekeeping let themselves into my room and was very surprised to see me still there. I told her both my husband and I had verified late check-out for Platinum member. Added to this, Reception phones my room minutes later enquiring why we were still there! When we did check-out, I told Reception of all we had experienced while there. The receptionist apologised and said she would have the Duty Manager contact us to discuss the problems. We haven't heard anything from any Duty Manager, or anyone else. I don't know if the hotel has new staff or what the problem is, but they really need to communicate with each other! We did find staff very friendly and went out of their way to make things right, but unfortunately, the problems had already happened and didn't need to if they had followed through with the necessary communication between staff. 17 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room 301 Lancaster We booked a double room for 2 nights,friday and Saturday.we were getting married on the Saturday so it was handy for the registry office in Lancaster.we had room 301.on entering the room we found a full rubbish bin and two dirty cups from the previous guest.Went downstairs and told the man at the desk.He went up and emptied the bin,gave us 2 clean cups but left the dirty ones there??apart from that the room was clean and comfortable.We would stay there again mr and mrs mason nov 8th and 9th 2013 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow The pillows did not give good support and we suffered from neck ache as a result. 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel We didn't eat in the hotel, hence no scoring in that section! Our room was very clean and comfortable. Amazingly with what was going on downstairs, we didn't hear a thing throughout either nights sleep! The only downside for us was that their wasn't any complimentary breakfast, as there is in so many other Holiday Inn's, very enjoyable stay though, 13 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great dog friendly hotel Brilliantly situated, with good dog walks straight from the door. Visited three times this year and will definitely go back again. Menu not very veggie friendly though. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a comfortable stay. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. Room was clean and comfortable, apart from shower curtain smelling. breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. 11 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel This holiday inn needs to be fixed . I stayed here for around 60 nights. The front desk are helpful as is the bar and restaurant. The house keeping is terrible with no care for long term guests.it felt like we are a burden to them. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blackpool Illuminations Weekend Spent two nights here as part of a coach weekend to the Blackpool Illuminations. This hotel was everything I expect from an IHG hotel from friendly check-in, the spacious room with comfy beds and clean bathrooms, excellent dinner on one night, and two equally good breakfasts, right through to the smooth a friendly check out. I visit Scotland once a year and will certainly mark this hotel for an ideal en-route stop-over. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i put this on trip advisor because this hotel was fabulous... perfect stay - we are now holiday inn converts!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 September 2013 The last time I stayed in a Holiday Inn was in Leicester for my hen night 13 years ago, I remember it being a great stay and enjoying the leisure facilities. We had decided to make a last minute visit to friends in Carlisle and to break the journey we looked for a hotel on route, many were already fully booked and eventually I came across suitable rooms at the Holiday Inn Lancaster - I had some trouble booking online the evening before our journey but luckily there were two bedrooms that suited my requirements still available at 8am on the morning of our trip so I managed to book an executive room with two double beds suitable for us and our daughter. Hotel was just off the motorway so perfect for our continuing journey. On arrival my card was playing up so I had to use a different card, other than that everything went smoothly, it appeared on the system we had booked two rooms, although I had only had one confirmation, so there was no problem and the receptionist gave us some information about the hotel and was very friendly and helpful. Our room 331 on the third floor, was clean and well equipped, with complimentary water and chocolates, a room service menu, the bedroom had sliding shutters instead of curtains which was nice, large tv and a clean bathroom with nice toiletries and a notice mentioning if you forget anything to call reception, which is a nice touch. There was an outdoor kids play area which was great :) We went out to Pizza hut for dinner which was okay but service was a bit rubbish, we felt like the invisible family, no doubt we could have walked off without paying and they wouldn't have noticed/cared... we also drove down to Morecambe Bay to see the sea..... and the statue of Eric Morecambe! We had a great nights sleep without the week day routine we slept in till gone 9am! We went down for breakfast where a previous reviewer mentioned the "large" party, I realised we stayed at the same time, however we didn't find the table overly unruly and found most guests were smiling as my daughter delivered her daddy breakfast dressed as a princess with her slippers on ;) Breakfast was lovely, the buffet had a great selection of hot breakfasts including hash browns and beans and all the usual cooked meats and black pudding.... didn't spot any vegetarian sausages but beans on toast was great :) Washed down with a pot of tea and fresh orange juice we were happy with breakfast. We then went for a swim in the leisure centre, don't take your own towels as they provide them, there was also a steam room, sauna and spa bath, and a gym, fabulous.. my daughter really enjoyed the pool and me and the hubby took a turn in the spa bath which was great, but the pool felt soooo cold after, even though it was actually very nice and warm before the spa, ha ha. Checked out and were asked if we enjoyed our stay and we joined the rewards club, because we thought it was ideal for our needs for an over night stay, its also exceptionally good value in comparison with other hotel budget brands, my brother recently stayed in a budget brand hotel and a family room with two twin beds and one double cost just £30 less than we paid, and we got the additional benefit of swimming pool and breakfast on site rather than in a pub/restaurant over the road, and room service. Over all I am sold on the Holiday Inn and now I have a family and need accommodation for longer journeys it will always be the first on my list for an overnight stay. for the £30 more than the budget brands, this is well worth the extra money, every hotel stay where we have a pool is like a holiday for my daughter, and as she already calls hotels, holiday houses, the holiday inn, is a winner for us. Just booked another stay for 30th November :) 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updating The rooms are in need of updating. The carpet in our room had certainly seen better days. The window was broken and we couldnt close it, however once i had reported it, the staff very quickly sorted it out for us. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, including those in the health club. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel as you would expect from a Holiday Inn Great location, comfortable room, fantastic health club where the children enjoyed the swimming pool. Staff were helpful with the exception of the chef who, when asked if there were any vegetarian sausage snapped back "run out mate". As my wife is vegetarian we asked the night before if she was able to order veggie` sausage and was told that it would not be a problem. Other than the slightly rude chef all other staff were very, very polite and caring. We will certainly stay there again especially now that the internet will be free next time!! 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good Reception quick and pleasant. Quick and efficient lift. Electronic door locks variable, often took 3/4 tries to open. Room very good, bed very comfortable and warm. Bathroom good although bath felt small. Bar was good. Service good in all areas. Breakfast was very good, many choices , hot , good quality. However meal in the restaurant on sunday evening was disappointing . 3 of us had the Lancs hot pot, one found a lot of gristle in the meat, 2 others thought the whole dish was undercooked and poor quality. Manager was very attentive and provided a replacement fish dish, whch also was below expected quality. This was a shame because otherwise the visit was very enjoyable and the hotel high quality, but let down by poor cooking in the restaurant. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn lancaster Pleasant stay, Staff extremely helpful easy access. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great for a family stopover. The children loved the towel origami dogs. 28 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok But may need a makeover Was OK but the room looked a bit tired and not up to the standard of some of the IHG hotels I have stayed in recently. The was no executive lounge facility. which I think is a really useful facility as a gold member I object to having to pay £1 for a bottle of water when I am used to soft drinks, some snacks and coffee for free at other holidays inns. Although I was registered as a gold member none of the privileges were on offer or mentioned without me asking. 28 October 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>