Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food quality Breakfast - excellent choice of food and quality was fine, evening meal was expensive especially that the children ate free. The children's meals weren't necessarily tailored to kids tastes - for example the soup of the day (for adults# was tomato and rosemary - and the kids tomato soup starter was far too strong for them #it turned out to be tomato and rosemary too!). The quality of the food was fair but not value for money. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve lancaster A very good couple of days celebrating the new year, a lot better organised then Previous years, although I do still think children should pay a lower price when not eating the gala meal and the kitchen staff should be more knowledgable on gluten and what it is I was told my daughter couldn't have the ice cream because it has glucose in it? Glucose is sugar. There is nothing highlighted on the menu for coeliac suffers or child coeliac sufferers and seeing that this is a necessetary not an option like being a vegetarian then this should be dealt with by ihg across the board, if Pizza Hut can offer a full menu why can't ihg? 04 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient overnight en route hotel I stayed overnight on route to Scotland. The hotel is directly off the M6 motorway and easy to find. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and with good amenities, unfortunately the bed was far too hard for comfort and we did not sleep well. There was also a lot of children running around the corridors and in the bar and restaurant. The bar and lounge furniture had no backs on so it was impossible to sit back and relax and not everybody wants to watch football on the tv! A good value overnight stop over but I wouldn't consider it for more. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT END TO 2013 My Wife and I have used IHG branded hotels for many years as well as other hotel groups, as well as owning our own hotels, so feel we can talk with some experience and authority when I/we say, this hotel and its staff stands out as a great find, great experience and a great hotel to return to. We have stayed in many five and even six star hotels around the World and can say, from the wonderful reception staff, restaurant staff, housekeeping staff - without exception, EVERY member of staff we encountered, we feel all of them deserve praise for their enthusiasm, genuine friendly helpful nature and uplifting manner. I sincerely hope the owners realise the value of their staff and commend the management for creating an environment in which the staff want to allow their positivity to thrive and shine! We are normally upgraded to Executive due to our Priority status; however, having our dog with us, this wasn't possible; for this reason the level of amenities within the room were obviously lower than we are used to; however, in fairness, in every other aspect, our room was everything we had reason to expect. The only constructive observation I would make is that the colour of our room and the corridor walls creates an impression (which may be an accurate impression) that the décor is somewhat tired; this is further endorsed by the carpets. Either redecoration of walls or new carpeting would make a great improvement to these areas. A truly wonderful end to 2013! 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Had great time, stayed previously for business, should have expected large amount of kids this time of year but didn't detract from hotel facilities. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for M6 and Lancaster Great price and value Clean hotel Staff helpful Good location off motorway Only reason I gave good for sleep quality is because bed was too soft for me, but bed was comfy :-) 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything. We have now stayed at your Hotel up to 10 times,and we enjoy it immensely- good service,excellent breakfast,and generally very comfortable. Please thank Mr Procter for arranging everything- we like Room 361 and he always arranges our stay there. Hope to see you again during 2014- Happy New Year . 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We stay once a year and it just gets better and better.thanks for having us and our little Jack Russell x 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value My wife and I booked for a three night stay over Christmas on a bed and breakfast basis. We stay in many hotels each year across the uk but have rarely- if ever - experienced more helpful and friendly staff - without exception! The location is excellent, just off the motorway, five minutes drive into the centre of Lancaster. Breakfast was everything you would wish - again the staff were exemplary. There is an excellent health club but unfortunately this was closed on both Christmas Day and Boxing Day - we were not advised of this when we booked and it was a major reason for us choosing this hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly use it again when in the area. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast We stayed at the Holiday Inn Lancaster over Christmas (24/12 - 27/12). I was very impressed with the breakfast. As soon as we sat down at our table a member of staff came to offer us tea and coffee. All the breakfast was topped up very quickly (even the croissants didn't run out!). Staff were very polite and helpful throughout our stay. My only criticism was that we had booked 3 rooms and asked that they were all close to each other. Unfortunately they weren't near each other although they did manage to put them all on the same floor. Despite this the stay was thoroughly enjoyable and we will be booking again. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely friendly staff Stayed with my three daughters in a double bedded room Lovely friendly staff made us feel very welcome had a meal in the restaurant and the staff were very accommodating. Over prices food but was very tasty. 24 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value We stayed for just one night on an excellent value DBB rate. The hotel was very comfortable and the service everything we have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. Maybe the inclusive menu was a little limited but as I said it was a good rate. Overall the rooms were well maintained and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. We were delighted by our stay at this conveniently situated hotel, which is just by the M6, yet far enough away to be quite, it also has a regular bus service to the City Centre which stops outside. 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for a family break My wife and I stayed with our two very young children in a family room. A cot was provided and made up for baby which was much appreciated. The hotel is very welcoming, comfortable with good facilities including leisure pool, spa etc. The only problem was our room service on the second night was barely warm and took three visits to our room to get it right. I appreciate there was a large Christmas party being held in the restaurant but this shouldn't allow other services to drop standard. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time My friend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Lancaster when we were going on a school reunion night out. We both really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again. We had a bar snack, which was lovely. Our only disappointment was how expensive the drinks were but this was to be expected. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stop Over Good stop over for a night, Christmas party in Lancaster City Centre. Would stop again. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast,. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it has always been very good, a young man called Richard was dealing with the bar and bar meals and we were looked after exceptionally well. The reason for a slightly lower review score this time is only due to the fact that the room we were in although very nice had a very small bed we think a 4ft which is not good for 2 people and the pillows were really hard, we have never had this problem at this hotel before. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight on Business Coming south from Glasgow, with business in the North of England, a comfortable stay; sadly did not have time to take advantage of the Gym. Breakfast was good quality and enjoyable, 10 minutes to the train in the morning and day trip to Birmingham again on business totally avoiding the M6 and Birmingham traffic. Best way to do it 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overnight stay Arrived midnight and surprised there was a queue to check in, but very speedily done. Nice size room and good breakfast. Would happily stay again here and at other Holiday Inns. Special Friday night rate highly recommended. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room even better food What set this place apart from others that we've experienced in this style of hotel was the excellent food served in their dining room. We were more than pleasantly surprised by the variety and standard of the cuisine and the prices were very reasonable. Service was excellent and we will definitely return to this hotel when in the area. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend Arriving late on a Friday evening I was warmly greeted and eficiently checked in. The facilities are super, a real treat to have a pool. The breakfast choice is excellent and the timings of breakfast are such that you can enjoy a leisurely start to the morning. All staff were exteremely friendly and helpful. It has been a pleasure to stay and I look forward to returning. 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice We had a very nice weekend stay,no real problems, tea facilities could be better in the bedroom, but that was only a niggle, lack of tea bags and sugar..plenty of coffee but we don't drink that. very large and comfortable room, no 317, over the function room but that was not overly noisy, I think the party there finished approx. midnight which was not a problem for us. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were fine, had very nice late evening, and then before breakfast swim so we were very happy with that, annoyed by children..and a parent..jumping in, it clearly states no jumping as it is not very deep...and I hate getting splashed, staff didn't appear bothered but also it didn't last long. didn't use the gym but it looked fine. plenty of choice at breakfast and all nice. reception staff were lovely , printing us off a route map to our next destination as my phone wouldn't download it. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, friendly staff We stayed at the Lancaster Holiday Inn for a weekend. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was ideal for a family, it was comfortable and clean. We ate both nights at the hotel, once in the bar area and then we had room service, the evening meals were very good and the service was excellent. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice which even suited my very fussy eater son. We would definitely go again. 28 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay , nenver again given a room that smelt of stale cigarettes and was over the function room where music was blaring. complained about the room staff said he could smell stale cigarettes but regarding the noise we was told it would be ending soon. we said we wanted another room initially was told there was none but he would check with the manager, manager gave us a new room apparently a double 3/4 one thinks, the pillows were flat and soft even though label around said firm. very noisy throughout the night from people having no consideration for fellow guests sleeping. this hotel is an ideal location when traveling from the isle of man but due to recent experience we will not be staying here again. we mentioned all this at check out but girl on reception didn't take us seriously and laughed , thank you for taking our comments seriously. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly as always Yet again the Lancaster HI proved one of the most friendly and attentive IHG hotels we have ever stayed in Nice spacious clean bedroom and bathroom We opted to eat out on this occasion as we had a bad culinary experience last time but regretted the 1.8 mile drive to McDonald's on a dark wet night with road works all over the place. The Big Mac was pretty average too Will eat in next time The highlight however as always was the super friendly staff we will be back 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value with a few compromises I have stayed here several times over the years and it is consistently good value I can't get on with no curtains and just the wooden shutters :-( but the bed is comfortable. It is not the hotels fault but I do wish others guests would be more considerate later at night with the noise. I would recommend this for both value and location 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really relaxing stay. Enjoyed my visit immensely. Great hotel, convenient for leisure purposes - walk into Lancaster, using as a base for the Lakes. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and warm. Food good. 26 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The only reason we continue to book this hotel is its location. Standards remain little more than average, We booked a double room and were given a twin, had to request soap as only supplied with a sewing kit , and a shoe polish kit. W/C cistern took ages to fill. We didn't request a newspaper but were given one and were charged for it. Can't get regional BBC news on TV. To be fair they have made considerable improvements over the past 12 months , but service still remains short of what you would expect of an IHG hotel 25 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Tired A resonable place to stay just getting a bit tired and not up to the usaual standrad. The bathrooms particularly just feel a bit bare and dated, with none of the usual nice touches. Good breckfast though. STLL CHARGING FOR INTERNET! £5/hr is taking the mick. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our usual experience at this hotel We usually stay at Holiday Inn Lancaster when we're in the area due to consistant service and quality. However, we had a couple of experiences this time that made our stay less than satisfactory. We arrived first day very early (9 a.m., due to work commitments), and I apologised for doing so and said I didn't mind waiting for room to be ready. I was told that my room had already been vacated by previous occupant and they would contact Housekeeping to ensure it be the next room cleaned. They obviously didn't do so, as I waited in the lounge and was kept waiting 4 hours! When I checked on progress near the end of the 4th hour, I was told "10 more minutes." Day of check-out, my husband paid the bill on his way out to work but told Reception we were not checked-out as I was still in the room and would be until he got back from work. I verified this when I went to Reception after breakfast and also asked for an Internet voucher which would take me until checkout. I was given a voucher for 4 hours duration. At 12:30, Housekeeping let themselves into my room and was very surprised to see me still there. I told her both my husband and I had verified late check-out for Platinum member. Added to this, Reception phones my room minutes later enquiring why we were still there! When we did check-out, I told Reception of all we had experienced while there. The receptionist apologised and said she would have the Duty Manager contact us to discuss the problems. We haven't heard anything from any Duty Manager, or anyone else. I don't know if the hotel has new staff or what the problem is, but they really need to communicate with each other! We did find staff very friendly and went out of their way to make things right, but unfortunately, the problems had already happened and didn't need to if they had followed through with the necessary communication between staff. 17 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room 301 Lancaster We booked a double room for 2 nights,friday and Saturday.we were getting married on the Saturday so it was handy for the registry office in Lancaster.we had room 301.on entering the room we found a full rubbish bin and two dirty cups from the previous guest.Went downstairs and told the man at the desk.He went up and emptied the bin,gave us 2 clean cups but left the dirty ones there??apart from that the room was clean and comfortable.We would stay there again mr and mrs mason nov 8th and 9th 2013 13 November 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>