Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 708 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fawlty Towers “Fawlty Towers Is Alive And Well” Good location, well equipped and spacious rooms (if you take a King Executive). That just about covers the good bits. At the other end of the scale: * Virtually no water pressure, or hot water, even though we lived only on the fourth floor. *Two days it took to have stupid overhead floodlight type lights fixed, turned off, so they don't shine straight in your eyes when you switch on bedside lamp. * Unless you specifically ask, it is a virtual miracle to have your room made up in a reasonable hour. One day we got home at 7pm - still untouched. * Time after time, stuff is forgotten by housekeeping (towels, bathrobes, toilet paper, etc). * Order papers delivered just one day (like, Sunday) and you will probably get them for the rest of your life - and be charged for it. * Raise this matter and have the receptionist with a charming French accent argue with you for several minutes...then have her suggest that you simply lie on checkout and claim you never received them. Touch of the Basils there. * Want to use the Internet connection? 16 Pounds a day, sir. No, you do not get a gold brick to go with it. (Bought a mobile laptop connection from Vodafone for a tiny fraction of that.) *Had to battle Priority Club to have my points allocated. All in all, a unique experience, one which my wife and I will NEVER repeat. Unless the netherworld freezes over. Probably, not even then. And, we visit London twice a year! Room Tip: Simple. Go to another hotel. 15 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and tasty food. Excellent Staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Food in Restaurant delicious as was breakfasts. Would recommend to friends and family and we would certainly rebook for another break. 15 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed We stayed here expecting the usual London experience of an old house with tiny bedrooms converted on the cheap to a hotel. We were surprised to find a nice, large building! We were lucky enough to get upgraded to an executive room, which was very comfortable with fantastic views across London. For us, it made an excellent weekend that little bit nicer. 14 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Stayed for one night at this hotel for the first time Friday 7th December 2012. We were down for the Masters Tennis in the Royal Albert Hall. This hotel is within 200m of Gloucester Road tube ststion. Upon arrival ther were two people waiting to check in and a member of staff came over and took us to the business check in desk so we did not have to wait to get checked in. We were given an upgraded room which was a nice surprise and as it was our first time there were given a run down on the hotels facilities and also a tip on the best seats at breakfast. The room was spacious but the bathroom was small, 6 feet by 5 feet. The bed was very comfortable and a good size. The bottled water and snack on the table was a nice touch. Breakfast was superb. Staff were very attentive and the food first class. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and will stay again when in that end of London. 14 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room and poor value Written by couple in 60's, regular travellers. We stayed in early December in cold weather. The room temperature was cool to cold throughout our stay despite frequent attempts to control the fan and room temperature. Bathroom very small. Basic tea/coffe only provided, no biscuits. Cost was high, without an offer the cost would have been over £400 for 3 nights, at this price one might expect at least warmth and a small pack of biscuits, rather than a 'no frills' type service. Although the room itself was clean the net curtain and window was filthy. With online booking and payment with minimal interaction on check in and check out and an expensive additional cost for breakfast (£11.96) its hard to comment on the service as there was so little interaction with staff. Not what you would expect from the hospitality industry. It is possible to get a good breakfast at half the price on the local High street. We will avoid all Holiday Inns in future and advise our friends to do the same. 12 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold & difficulty ordering food, nice location The positives for this hotel is that it is in a really good convenient location and the room was clean. Sadly that is where it stops, arriving at the hotel and booking in we were not greated as gold members, there was no facial contact what so ever and we were left waiting dispite no one being checked in and we were standing at the priority desk. The room was very cold and like most hotels it has the fan system well the only thing the fan system was thinking of blowing out was cold air so in the end it was warmer to turn it off which as it was snowing over night really shows how bad it was. We went down for breakfast and i tried to order something that needed to be cooked because im not a fan of fried breakfast. The menus were on the hot buffet counter so i thought you needed to order it there only to be told that you needed to order it at the table. so i went back to the table & tried to get the waitresses attention after 10 mins i managed the impossible. I asked for 'Kippers' only to be told she didn't understand she just kept repeating cups this went on for 5 minutes in the end I gave up and had some bread. I would like to point out that I have never had problems with my english before. I was just so disapointed by this hotel. 12 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location As a priority platinum member I was a little annoyed having booked a king bed exec room to be given a queen size and having to go down stairs with my baggage etc to ask for a room that I had pre paid for. Not a good way to look after your priority guests. I did not use any of the services as I was dining out. I have had better stays before and feel I should state the facts for others. Room for guest relations improvement. 11 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, clean and tidy Whilst the hotel could not be faulted for welcome and room standard, Sunday morning breakfast was chaotic. The 9 a.m. breakfast resulted in a long twenty minute queue and a disorganised dining area - a long way from I have experience in Holiday Inn's in the past. Such was the chaos that the two breakfast vouchers I had purchased were not used as breakfast was offered free of charge because of the delays. 08 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Styed many times before, but as always great hotel , great location and staff. Always helpful and atmosphere good. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short and sweet Only stayed here one night but we were delighted with the accommodation and service. The staff were friendly and helpful and the valet parking system was excellent. The bedroom was comfortable and well equipped and we were very pleased with the special-offer vouchers we were given for dinner and breakfast, making a really good value-for-money meal experience on both occasions. 07 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location has its Price While the Kensington Forum is in an absolutely ideal location, the price I paid was not worth it in my opinion. The room was extremely cramped and I had a difficult time getting hot water going. With two other people staying with me after my first night, I had to pay a hefty additional per night charge for a pull out sofa. Breakfast was not included in the room, and the selection was so limited - a few plates of meat, fruit and pastries - we did not think it was worth it. I will say that the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, but for the price I paid I just expected more. 04 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Every department ( and we used them all !) and every member of staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near to the tube We enjoyed our stay. Lovely room ,quiet and a great view. would definitely come again 01 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Nov 2012 Room was quiet, well-appointed and comfortable and had a lovely view across London. Room cleanliness and cleaning service were very good too. The hotel is very well positioned for getting to the theatres and main railway stations etc. Criticisms (slight): 1. Throughout the stay (3 nights) the bathroom extractor fan didn't work, although we reported it twice. 2. Similarly the bathroom sink was blocked, although in this case it was fixed on the 2nd day. 3. Very few (possibly no) native English speakers in the staff. Although staff were good, it wasn't always easy to make oneself clearly understood. 4. On one morning, a team were moving furniture (chairs & sofas). This obviously has to happen, but at peak breakfast-time, using all of the lifts? Hmmmm. 30 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE - WORST BREAKFAST! NO FREE INTERNET! Outstanding services by CLAYTON and his peers at the Concierge services. Excellent services from your Front Desk Staff. I will come back to stay here. We will not recommend the breakfast because they do not even know how to make simple omelet, pancakes or waffles. The available food items tasted very bad! These are simple food items for a $25+ breakfast! Please extend services to our Priority club members, such as Free internet services and business center services. These 2 items will get you 4 out of 5 stars from your Priority club members. I am serious when I state that your staff was the best taking care of customer. Therefore, please help them to be the best by extending and improving your customer services, free internet and FIXING the breakfast menu, start with getting a better Chef! We had bathroom problems, it clogged and they worked on it, however it stayed clogged during our stay, maybe it’s the way it is. We had to call the front desk everyday to get the A/C unit to work. 30 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is located very near to the Gloucester Station. Museums and shopping within walking distance. Recommended for a hassle free short stay. 29 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going down It's my 3rd week in the HI Kensington Forum. Starting in the 11th floor I had a room in the 7th floor last week and in the 4th floor this week. Hopefully I'll not have a room in the basement next time! Cold Corridor (open window at 9 pm end of november?!); noisy people in the rooms next door; Check out takes to long.. no invoice in EUR, wrong company adress.. Space for improvements! 28 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room with a wonderful view We had a very relaxing stay at the hotel. The room was fine and so was the breakfast apart from the scrambled egg which was not very nice. The only problem we experienced was at least 2 of the lifts appeared not to be working which meant delays in getting down to breakfast during the morning "rush". This was only a slight complaint and our stay was very comfortable. We would certainly stay there again. 26 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good news stopped with the doorman The doorman's welcome was as good as things got (despite being told that I had to park off site). The check in time was 15 minutes waiting in a queue with no prioritisation of priority club members that I could see evidence of. The room was basic and had not been upgraded or face-lifted as with the lobby and dining areas which was disappointing. Service in the bar area was slow and on two occasions I had to go and find someone to serve me - including a 10 minute wait in the first instance to be acknowledged at all. I have stayed in this property twice and will not be staying a third time. The standard of service is not what I would expect from Holiday Inn - certainly not as a platinum guest ( I am also bemused that at Crowne Plaza as a platinum member I can access the business lounge as not extra charge but not in this hotel). 26 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is located in a very convenient location which is bonus. The underground station is only a few yards and there are quite a few reputable restaurants within a few yards of the hotel. My conference was held at Kensington Olympia which was a good twenty minute walk. I do recommend the hotel for the courtesy of the staff who were very helpful. The breakfast was also good value for money; the service was efficient. The bedroom was clean but the room tended to be rather cold at night; perhaps the hotel could provide slightly thicker bed covers especially during this time of the year. There was a very friendly atmosphere during my stay. 25 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Convenient for Tube Great Stay - comfortable room, excellent beds. Convenient location for tube, Albert Hall etc. Only negative was that the pub/tavern was not open at lunch time as we were hoping to have a beer and meal on arrival 25 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Centrally located for our needs, pleasant and relaxing. Staff was great. Hotel needs free WIFI. 23 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but poor shower Good size room but small bathroom. Very weak shower. We were there in autumn and found that the room was too hot and not able to adjust the heating. Luckily the windows were able to be opened and we ended up leaving them opened and turning off the heating. Great location very close to the tube. Staff was helpful and we had a really friendly housekeeper. 23 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location It is a great London location. Tube to and from Heathrow. Right next to Gloucester Road/Picadilly station. 22 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used to like this hotel alot in the past...not so sure now! I felt that the visit this time was spoilt by indifference and lack of recognition as a Platinum member of the Priority Club. Whilst I realise that the rooms are smaller than most hotels, I feel that Holiday Inn could do more to enhance the ambience of the room and upgrade the decor. Expensive internet and only free of charge to Platinum Members if you book a room with access the Executive lounge downtairs! The Lounge was not very imaginative in the refreshments offered or the food for the breakfast. Overall a disappointing & not a very good value for money stay! 21 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location and excellent views from top floor bedroom I find the staff at this Holiday Inn location to be some of the best in the country. Most of them, whose 1st language is not English, are impeccably polite and courteous. My recent experience had some check in problems with the reservation, however the receptionist remained in control and the duty manager swiftly dealt with whatever the issue was and I was checked in rapidly without any further issue. I was also extremely impressed with the superb views from my 27th floor room which really put the icing on a fantastic stay in London. 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Throughly relaxed stay I found the hotel both comfortable and relaxing. The staff were both polite and helpful. The room was immaculate /clean tidy. Porters were very helpful and polite. The hotel was ideally placed for my purposes plus factor was secure parking at the hotel meant no walking to national car parks having to carry luggage. Would I stay at this hotel again most certainly 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HI Kensington Forum The manager of this property should be justly proud of the most excellent standards of service from ALL staff. Not one member of staff ever passes you without a most charming greeting which in this day and age is most refreshing. The levels of service in all departments is excellent. I have nothing but praise for everybody. Well done Holiday Inn, keep up the excellent work. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to business and leisure travellers alike. 14 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good A big hotel which manages to treat its guests as individuals. 10 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable continental style hotel Nice, clean and quiet room with nice view (12th floor). The only downside was filthy expensive Internet connection (16 pounds per day - whoaa!). 10 November 2012
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 25 next>>