Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 855 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three comments Breakfast: Delicious, abundant, with a very good service. Internet connection: negative comment on the service offered to clients. Not well explained. For example, one-hour service was prepaid with the impression that client had a full hour at various times. Turned out that once client logs off, whether after 10 or 20 minutes, all hour is lost. Suggestion: instead of a one-time 5 pounds per hour, make it one pound per 12 minutes of usage. On check out day (May 20th, 2013), the receptionist promised to e-mail us a full receipt with details of our one-week stay. This is because the computer system at that time was too slow to process said receipt. We are still waiting for it! Are you going to address this? 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Staff very helpful. Room comfortable. Bed comfortable. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff, excellent neighborhood I will definitely stay here again. I enjoyed an upgrade as a Priority Club member. 24 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF DOES NOT HAVE A CLUE I was very disappointed with my stay at your hotel. I stayed there 1 night from 4/18 to 4/19. I tried to pay the Congestion Zone tax and both the Concierge and the Desk Clerk told me that if I was parked in the underground garage I did not have to pay the tax. Then 1 month later I get a bill from Avis for 90 pounds ($140.00 USD). I also had considerable problems with the hotel internet. I paid the fee of $25 (USD) and it tried to charge me multiple times for a single device. When I went to the front desk, the clerk seemed bothered and told me to just pay it again and they would fix it at checkout. I had issues with this and just did not use the internet for the remainder of my stay. Also, the parking is very limited and expensive - it cost almost ($52.00 USD) if you can find a spot. Not what I expect from a chain with your reputation – very disappointing and expensive. 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and used it again as we were attending Royal Albert Hall concert The improvements at the hotel was marked had a few minor issues previously but this stay was very good all round 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Holiday Inn London - Kensington Forum is a great location to everything. Very happy everything except for the lack of free WIFI for the guests from overseas. 21 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort I stayed in a twin bedroom with my pre-teen daughter and we both loved it. One minute walk from the tube.The beds were comfortable, there was no noise at all and the kettle was a bonus! 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second Home As A business traveler as well as when on Holiday in London, I have made the Holiday Inn Kensington my second home over the past few years. On all aspects this is defiantly the best of all worlds you can have, Staring with perfect location few feet from Tube station with access to just about anywhere, Hotel accommodation that are most satisfactory with Fitness center, Tavern for great football matches, dining and wining and much more, But above all , for me the great value is the Staff and attention they award every guest and try to accommodate and solve every problem. This is without doubt my best Hotel I have stayed in overt the many years and trips I have made. 16 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No King Bed, No Shower Pressure We booked a room described as having a King-size bed, but our room clearly had queen. When I asked the front desk if I had been given the wrong room they explained that no room in the hotel has a king size bed. The website is inaccurate. The queen bed we were given was uncomfortably hard, even for my wife who likes hard beds. Furthermore there was absolutely no water pressure -- it was akin to a weak faucet. We called maintenance to look into it, and either nothing was done or nothing could be done. The room was very clean, though, and the furnishings nice. The room was small, but we expected that. We paid extra for the business lounge and it was a nice ammenity. The price was still good for the area, but in retrospect, I probably would've tried to stay in a different hotel. 15 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was not asked I was disappointed. Your staff didn't ask me which currency I prefered GBP or JPY. As a result, your staff disignated JPY without my confirmation, and I lost my money, because my credit card has a special offered exchange rate. This is your fault. You must refund the difference. 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by been many times good position quite efficient a few regular hickups this time sincei had a booking for 3 nights paying and 4 nights on priority points (i ma Platinum) 1) the person who did the check-in, in spite of saying she would like the 2 did not, hence on the 4th day arriving at the room we met 2 people who had been givencards to our room, since he had checked us out without us being warend or checking the bill . I then realized 4 days later thatthe bill had been automatically charged to the credit card . thanks God nothing was missing in the room . every time i go ot the hotel the sink is regularly jammed and often one of the bathroom lights does not work . but the rate is good, position excellent , internet now works fine and good tv selection. i find the internet charge ridiculous 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definately recommend Room was very small, but very clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk person was warm and welcoming. The concierge was GREAT! Hotel is located very close to buses and underground, which made it perfect to get around. It was within walking distance to Kensington Park and Palace, as well as many museums. The Forum, just around the corner had wonderful (and cheap) pizza. Only complaint was that the pub closed for serving food at 11 and room service only offers cold food at that time. We returned from the theater after 11 and wanted a hot dinner. Had to go out for that. We had a great time and really did enjoy this hotel. 12 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad services. I was quite surprise that your hotel does not have wifi in common area. I do not have a uk phone number. I thought my guest could use the phone at your lobby to contact me. My guest told me that she called to my room many times by using the house phone at your lobby. She called many times and no one answer, however, I was in the room at that time and my phone didn't have any respond. She spoke to your customer service and your colleagues answer was very disappointing. Your colleague didn't take any effort to help my guest. She waited at the lobby for quite a while because she couldn't do anything and no one help her. Luckily I went down to the lobby to look for my guest, otherwise I couldn't imagine what would happen as we had an important event to attend at that time. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for tube and buses We were very pleased with service on front desk and concierge who looked after our luggage before check in and after check out. Breakfast was busy but well organised so we had only a short wait for a table. There are many hotels that could learn a lot from this one. 12 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely hot and uncomfortable room Were put in the east facing wing, and with sun, it was extremely hot and uncomfortable. Must have been a two pipe system, with A/C not on yet. Requested another room. Even as Proirity Club Member, we were not moved, just given a table fan, which was not adequate to cool room..Know London is not overly hot, but the whole east wing had sunshine that week, so great for visit, but not for sleeping..... 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tour bus connection Connection with tour buses is excellent and the hotel staff assists you in a helpful manner. 09 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service On arrival at specified check-in time the room was not ready and we were made to wait 45 minutes for it to become available. After complaining after 30 minutes we were given drinks vouchers for the bar area, which everybody else in this area also seemed to have, so we were not the only ones. On sitting in the bar area we were ignored by staff and not served any drinks or even offered the opportunity to order drinks. The room itself was ok, what is expected from a Holiday Inn, so no complaints there, but service levels at reception and in the bar area were very poor. 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Layover Hello! Really like this hotel. I have stayed here on my own, when my company is not putting me up here. The staff is great and the food is excellent. I do wish though there was FREE wifi throughout the hotel. Other than that this is a great hotel. 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Comfortable 5-days, nice improvement to breakfast buffet (attendants behind the food counters). Staff called room during stay , we told about the center table leg being broken; Never fixed during our stay. 04 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad experience No hot water inspite of multiple complaints. I will not stay there again. Too crowded... don't even take care of gold members. I 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by marathon package & weekend A first class experience. Every detail was looked after and the room and service and facilities wre fantastic. I could not recommend this more highly.. A fabulous room, very courteous, helpful, engaging and helpful staff, i could ask for no more. Each and every detail was addressed, services were A1 and well I could not have been any more happy. I was looked after like I was a star. I cannot find anything even remotely wrong to say about my experience. My most sincere thanks go to the staff and management at the Holiday Inn Forum, they made my final appearance in the London Marathon a most wonderful experience, relaxing, enjoyable and I was treated like a real star so very special. I cannot thank you all enough for an unforgettable weekend. HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommended. Heartfelt thanks to every member of staff THANK YOU BOB 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surpisingly much better than expected We were married 2 years ago and jetted off to Spain for a week. Celebrated our 1st anniversary in Portugal. This year decided on 2 nights in London and after extensive searching on line, we chose this hotel. What a great decision it was too! On arrival, we ate in the hotel restaurant/bar in the foyer and were impressed with the quality and cost. On checking in, the extremely helpful girl asked us about our reason for visiting and she seemed very genuine in her interest. We went out for a couple of hours after checking our room and on return, found a bottle of wine in a bucket of ice with 2 glasses and a card saying Happy Anniversary - what a lovely touch. The hotel was brilliant for what we required - just around the corner from Gloucester Road tube station, where the Big Bus Tour set off from too. We will definitely return to our favourite London destination. Many thanks to the staff for making us so welcome! 30 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideal site for museums and shopping. Excellent staff, most helpful. Usual good breakfast. Car park handy but v expensive. Tube and restaurants all close by. I was @ a conference, my wife hit the museums and shops. Ideal! 30 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel Poor Hotel, Poor service, not treat as a valued customer, will not stop again. 30 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, but so-so stay This hotel is affordable and conveniently located to many sights, walking distance to Earl's Court (where I was attending a conference), and right near the Gloucester Road tube stop. I stayed in an Executive room, which was small, but clean, and totally serviceable. Bed was firm, which I like, but no top sheet, only a fairly worn and lumpy polyester comforter. I was glad at least that I could request nice down pillows rather than the (also-lumpy) synthetic ones that were in the room when I arrived. Sofa in the sitting area in the room looked worn, and there was a table there that didn't make sense given how small the room was. I banged into it twice trying to walk to the bathroom in the middle of the night. The bathroom was clean but tiny, and the water pressure in the shower was TERRIBLE. Barely a trickle most mornings, and so bad that I resorted to dry shampooing my hair because it was too hard to get the shampoo out with the water the way it was. It also took a very long time to heat up. I would literally turn on the tap (for shower or for sink) to warm up and then go do something else for five minutes to wait for it. In addition, the hotel seems to get a lot of tour groups, and if you happen to need something at the time a group is checking in, they do not have enough staff to help groups and others. Twice I called down to reception for something and it just rang and rang, and when I finally got frustrated enough to take the lift down to the front desk, there were lines there, too. They just obviously don't have enough staff, and the staff they do have needs more training. No one told me I needed a special card for the gym, nor told me where my included breakfast was served. There was nothing in the room indicating food options or how to work the internet or any of the usual basic informational brochures you expect from a hotel. So, overall, the location was great, and the room was clean and relatively quiet. And they did grant me an extension on checkout with no fee since I'm a PC member, which I really appreciated. It was okay for a business trip where I was not often in the room, but the water issue especially needs to be fixed since I've seen many other guests complain here, and they need more staff to truly call themselves a decent business hotel. 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite hotel in London In the past years I stayed many weekends in the hotel because of its location and the consistent quality. My recent weekend was in April. The room is not large but that is quite common in major European cities. The room was clean, had a comfortable bed en a large flat screen TV. The bathroom was small but also very clean, only the water pressure of the shower could be better. Breakfast was good and if you are hungry in the morning you have value for money (ask for a voucher at the front desk if breakfast is not included in your rate). The front desk staff is international, very friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel is perfect with the Gloucester Road tube station on a 5 minutes walking distance and 2 bus stops nearby. Overall I had once again very pleasant stay and will be back in September. 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Mugs would have been Nice! We arrived at about 1400 hrs on Thursday 25th April - check-in was efficient and our room was on 24th floor with good views. We wanted to make a drink before we ventured out but there was only one mug which we had to share- Ok for newly marrieds which we aren't. On going out we asked for a second mug to be put in our room, but were disappointed on our return about 23.30 hours to find still only one mug. We again requested a second mug the following morning on our way in to Central London- but again on our return still only one- how difficult is it to get a second mug put in a room- Don't reception staff communicate with housekeeping staff? Otherwise everything was fine with a very good breakfast choice. 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really good ***** came to London for the weekend thought it would be a nightmare but hotel was lovely parking on site at a good price right in the center of everything with Harrods just up the road. Good price hotel for what it was and the breakfast was lovely. Would really recommend rooms are great everything great 26 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoidable I stayed at this hotel 13-18 April 2013 along with my brother. I am an IHG Ambassador Platinum member, but the staff was far from helpful. First of all, we were given a double bed room (they called it king bed), instead of a twin room. it was way too small for two people. The room was not maintained properly. Water, Tea and coffee refills were not replenished. I had to ask for refills. the porter did not arrive despite waiting for half hour. I had get two suitcase down myself. Avoid, if you can 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, efficient and convenient for London The hotel was as expected for Holiday Inn. Efficient check-in and check-out, clean room (although it was the a disabled person room and a bit out of proportion). However, the room was fine for the single night we stayed but would not have been suitable for a longer stay. I will be back as Holiday Inn always 26 April 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 30 next>>