Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 24 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for a conference trip The hotel in general is quite satisfactory in comparison to other Holiday Inns I have stayed before. I have one feedback here. When making the booking, there was no clear indication that the booking is with or without the breakfast. My experiences in staying at other holiday Inns or Crowne Plaza were all with breakfast, if there was no indication of otherwise. I had the assumption that, breakfast is included. After I told them the room number, the restaurant staff at the entrance did not tell me that I need to pay for the breakfast, nor did they tell me how much it is, nor did they hand me any bill to sign. I was charged at check out only to know how much it was. This is an unpleasant thing to happen, and it happened for the first time. I hope that the hotel should have informed the guest in advance if there is any additional charge to pay for, and also the amount payable. That is about it. One last thing is, there was no clear recognition of priority club gold member. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Stay I recently stayed for three nights with a friend and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are well kept and the beds and pillows extremely comfy! The restaurant was lovely and the Breakfasts were excellent.The location is great with easy access to trams, Southern Cross Station and walking distance to just about everything worth seeing in Melbourne Thanks so much ! 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. They Epitomize everything that is Good in the IHG Brand and Rewards Club This is a wonderful Hotel and I can highly recommend a stay at Holiday Inn Flinders Street. The rooms are lovely, the Guest Experience Manager Amanda is Superb, the team are the very best, friendly, attentive and helpful, yet have an air of style and effecient grace, and another Amanda on the front desk is charming. Brad the GM oversees the operations and has obviously a flair for customer satisfaction, as his team all seem so passionate about their Hotel. This Hotel have staff that truley come across as if they enjoy their work from the housekeepers and the front office, its always nice to arrive here. The rooms have block out curtains so a good nights sleep is almost guaranteed, though if you are sensitive to mild noise and vibration then ensure you ask for a room away from the Tram side of the hotel. The airco is great and keeps the room ambient, and the room service is Fabulous. Delivering a vast range of healthy treats and naughty defeats you'll love them all. Breakfast can also be very well delivered by room service or in the restaurant downstairs where they have a very good buffet. They have a dedicated chef at an egg station to cook you eggs just the way you like them. Also say hello to Howard in the restaurant he is a star, He has been working there for close to 7 years which is as many years as I have stayed on and off and always remembers me, when I visit. All the staff in the restaurant and bar were super friendly, polite and know the menu well to make some great recommendations. The Hotel is within easy walking distance to so many attractions, like the CBD central shopping, the newly refurbished Myer complex, the lovely David Jones, the Crown casino and Flinders street station. The guys at the desk can help and assist with all your bookings, maps and advice on things to do and there's plenty to do. The city has the Yellow Cab Charm of New York, the Trams that remind one of Amsterdam or San Francisco and cafe set that rivals many European cities but still holds a uniquely Australian feel. All in All I love this Hotel, I love that they epitomize Everything that is good about the IHG Rewards Program. The staff and there infectious behaviour makes me love their Hotel. It is truly a home away from home. Everything is done wonderfully, the program reward section could write a manual based on this hotel. There is certainly a few Holiday Inns that could take a leaf from their book. Actually I could leave it at that but for Priority club members it is good to hear from a well seasoned global traveler, In my experience, that while many Holiday Inns do some, of the programs aspects, this Hotel does them all. This year in July 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador, for ten years, I can Highly recommend this Hotel and the free IHG Rewards Club. I am truly looking forward to visiting again. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a good hotel, quiet and comfortable. Good Value My stay was brief and it ticked most of the boxes. Little tardy at front office upon arrival and leaving. Othewise all was satisfactory 29 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Breakfast The hotel staff was friendly and the locaton was very good. However the $29 AUD breakfast was too much to swallow. I was able to find a close hotel with a more reasonably priced breakfast ($10 AUD). I will stay at that hotel next time I am in Melbourne. 23 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business visit to Melbourne This is my third stay in this hotel, which is well located for a weekend at downtown Melbourne. Services and food are also good as usual. One surprise I encountered in the last visit when I lost my roaming phone in the airport taxi, that international calls were down and none of the staff were even aware of it. It was very frustrating calling for hours and discovering the second second day that international calling tone was not the correct one and international calls are actually down, as found by Amanda that tried to help as much as possible. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to see weekend service level high I regularly stay at the holiday inn for work and always have a great stay. and it was great to see weekend service level on the weekend was still high when I stayed there for recreation :) 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Good Location, Bed is a bit too soft Generally, following are the possible reasons if you want to pick Holiday Inn on Flinders: 1. convenient location; 2. nice and helpful staff; 3. comparable price; However, there are also some places need improvements: 1. carpet is not very clean; 2. renovation is out of date, especially toilet; 3. air conditional in some room makes noise; 4. this could be personal opinion, bed is too soft for long stay people; 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and Repeat customer business I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders and it has become somewhat of a 'go to' place for me to stay while visiting Melbourne. The place is reasonably priced (though breakfast is a bit expensive), the location is good (near Southern Cross station) and the staff is friendly and helpful. I have been able to check in early (coming in from a red-eye flight) which I really appreciate. 04 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor first impression... This was my first time staying at the Holiday Inn, and I was very disappointed. I was greeted rudely, and informed that despite my employer booking the accommodation online with their credit card details that this was merely to hold the room. I was told this was clear on my booking confirmation - when I checked it was not. I felt this was badly managed at the front desk and I was made to feel embarrassed around other guests. After this experience I found other staff to be more pleasant yet still unprofessional in hospitality standards. The salad I ordered from room service, was easily comparable with one from the convenience store down the road (it was served in a plastic container, with plastic cutlery. Limited wifi only. I have stayed in other hotels in Melbourne in the same price bracket with much more superior service and facilities. I wouldn't recommend staying here. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Enjoyable stay even though it was work related. Have stayed there a number of times and keep requesting my work to book me in here as they take good care of me Was able to relax and re-charge for work the next day Only thing is I wish the gym was bigger, one treadmill between so many guests isn't practical, but it wouldn't stop me from staying 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing place I enjoy it every time we go there. Great place, convenient and very comfy. Great service, clean rooms, beds are awsome . I would hightly reccomend it to anyone 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly hotel My wife and I have stayed at Holiday Inn on Flinders several times. Without exception, we have been looked after extremely well by all hotel staff. Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms clean and well maintained. There is little outside noise making for a good night's rest. The hotel is just a few minutes walk to / from Southern Cross station and the Melb. Airport Skybus Depot. 20 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK - not great.. The Holiday Inn was OK but not great. In particular, considering it was only $50 cheaper than Intercontinental and $30 than Crowne Plaza - it was disappointing. The rooms felt old and not well looked after - tiles in the bathroom etc. appear dirty. Very limited TV channels - no BBC, no CNN. The bed was OK. Internet is way too expensive for this day in age. Overall, fairly run down place and not worth the money considering better properties are only marginally more expensive. 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, bathroom needs overhaul Great location, close to public transportation. The room is clean but the bathroom tiles need major overhaul ... lots of mildew on the grout. The airport shuttle that picks up guests from the hotel is very unreliable when it comes to pick-up time. Don't take the airport shuttle arranged by the hotel if you do not wish to miss your flight. Despite having assured the hotel front desk that ours will be his last pickup, he did make a last pickup on the way to the airport and that delayed our time even more. I was holding on to dear life because the driver literally sped his way to the airport. 16 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but a bit tired First of all the staff were excellent giving me all the info I needed to help me get out and about. The hotel corridoors and rooms are just a wee bit tired. The bed linen, as you would expect, is lovely and clean and crisp and I had great sleeps while I was staying. My only comments would be that the decor needs to be updated to match the price tag. For the size of the room, it didn't feel like I was getting a fantastic deal. A little bit more attention to making it really up to date might have distracted me from the space. 16 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great and friendly staff and location is very good, but in desparate need of renovation Staff is great and the location is very good. BUT...the hotel is in a dire need of an upgrade and renovation. Old Old Old......and grimy dirty looking hall ways, carpet, furniture, and bathrooms. Not up to par with Holiday inn Standards. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location for our needs, very quiet. even though near station and overlooking street. After a very minor hiccough with our initial room we were given another with absolutely no fuss in changeover Could not recommend the staff highly enough, they were excellent 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality, A Home Away from Home One might not regard this as one of the finest or most luxurious Hotels in Melbourne , but it has a very special quality, Hospitality. a great Vibe with an excellent team and for the price range and four star plus Hotel, well its simply the best. This Hotel have staff that truley come across as if they enjoy their work from the housekeepers and the front office Management team that includes a Five Star Australian award winning service employee in Amanda, who does a Brilliant job, and I am sure should be fast tracked to managing a site and instilling that great IHG passion she has to her own team. I love every visit to this Hotel it is warm and welcoming its friendly and yet has an air of style and effecient grace. When you stay at this Hotel you get a real sense that all the staff are happy to be there, to assist and help you and really enjoy their jobs. The rooms are lovely, Possibly not every room is marvelous but if you really dont like a room go down and discuss it it with one of the Polite guys on the front desk and ask to change. The rooms have block out curtains so a good nights sleep is almost gauranteed, though if you are sensitive to mild noise and vibration then ensure you ask for a room away from the Tram side of the hotel. The airco is great and keeps the room ambient, and the room service is Fabulous. Delivering a vast range of treats and delights youll love them all. Breakfat can also be room service or in the restaurant downstairs which has a very good buffet. This year in June 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Ambassador, I can recommend this Hotel Highly and the rewards program. 10 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel staff was helpful, But the buffet was expensive and there isn't many choices compared to Crown Plaza. Overall, I thought the Holiday Inn was average 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! This was our first stay since joining Priority Club Rewards and we were so impressed with the staff - nothing was a problem and we were even treated to a late check out of 2pm!! Cant say enough about the great friendly staff!! 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely 2 days stay Me and my husband decided on Tuesday to go to Melbourne on Thursday for a couple of days to meet the city. I had no idea of locations or anything, as it was my first time there. It was a last time decision, so we decided to go for the Holiday Inn, that we have experienced before in another location. The rooms are not really luxury, but the beds are really comfortable and for the both of us was more than we could ask for. We were offered a lovely breakfast every morning, full of options and very good quality food. We never had enough time to enjoy the facilities at the hotel, because we were too busy going around the city, that I must say, was just there, around the hotel neighbourhood! We could go walking anywhere, and whenever it was too far to walk, the free shuttle tram had a stop just around the corner! We had a very good time in Melbourne, and choosing the Holiday Inn was a very pleasant choice. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great city centre hotel I choose hotels mostly using two criteria: 1. a location as it must be near public transport and 2. a quality/brand of hotel. So, I have been a couple of time at Holiday Inn On Flinders in Melbourne and I have been very satisfied after. It is very near Southern Cross Station (a bus from Airport), tram lines are very near and a city centre only a few blocks away. Rooms are nice and at least room 110 was very quiet. A swimming pool is nice to plunge in, but a whole pool area is very basic. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not included???? what's that all about??? I'm a Platinum Priority member, got a 3 night reservation and no-breakfast included??? only in this hotel. The rest was very decent. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by William Reid Stakes My wife and I stayed overnight to attend this event at Mooney Valley, the convenience of being able to catch a taxi at the door, combined with efficient and courteous booking and check in staff, whose excellent service and endeavour to obtain any information we needed, including allowing a late check out next day, to make it easier for us to wait to catch our country train at Southern Cross Station. The buffet breakfast at Sirocco resturant, provided a well presented and wide variety of meals to choose from. which together with courteous wait staff made it a very enjoyable experience. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm Welcome And A Memorable Stay Two months out from last weekend the flights and theatre tickets were booked and paid for and we were expecting that we would be able to redeem our Priority Privilege Club free night. A huge surprise back then to find some hotels were saying 'fully booked' and 'blackout period'. Unbeknown to us at that time we had chosen Grand Prix weekend to visit Melbourne! The Holiday Inn was able to offer us a suite for an exhorbitant amount of money, but one we took up. Fortunately we were not able to fault our stay. Our suite on the 7th floor was roomy, very comfortable, quiet and the floor to ceiling windows afforded lovely views along Spencer Street from both the living room and the bedroom. The complimentary bottles of water and little 'racing car' chocs were a nice touch. Check in at 8.00pm was quick and we felt very welcomed. We enjoyed a lovely dinner in Sirrocos Restaurant and the cheerful waiting staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast both mornings of our stay was of a pleasing quality. We found the Holiday Inn to be centrally located and with taxis at the door most of the time and the trams a couple of minutes walk away it was very easy to get about the city. The Sky Bus transit centre and Spencer St station are an easy 10 minute walk along the street. Thank you Holiday Inn for a lovely weekend, we will be back. 23 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience place to stay It near to the CBD and just almost opposite to Southern Cross Station, very convenient. The room is big and clean only the bathtub is little bit old, on the whole is good to stay. 21 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and helpful staff A ver hot Melbourne greeted us for our visit and it was nice to return to our hotel after exploring in the heat. The rooms are lathe enough and comfortable with cool air conditioning, comfortable beds and able tv, Internet is easy to use and staff wre helpful. We visited with two infant children and housekeeping provided a cot at no extra cost. 15 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of update Our room was in need of repair and update. Very over priced. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly service My husband and daughter came with me on this trip and we were all very happy with all aspects of the motel and its services. Definitely stay again even though it was more than I wanted to pay originally but didnt mind after the fact. 09 March 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>