Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff very friendly and helpful! I recommend! Excellent hotel and staff very friendly and helpful! 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and quiet This is a very good location for Manhattan and close to the Subway. The hotel is small and gives you a familiar feeling and has a sitting area outdoors at well. The hotel has a restaurant right next door, independently owned and operated, however one can charge to the room. Overall I was satisfied. On the less positive side the rooms are really small, the elevators get crowded and there is no sitting area in the room, but then again how much time do you expect to stay in a hotel room while in New York? 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but way overpriced The location is hard to beat, as you are in the heart of Chelsea, however the room and hotel are extremely overpriced. You can easily find a better hotel at the same price if not cheaper. Save your money and go somewhere else for the better value. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This Holiday Inn continues to be my go to spot when my travels bring me in to NYC. The location of the hotel, hotel staff, Prime Cafe staff, make this an incredible value, and I share that with all of my friends who are traveling to NYC. From the time I made my reservation through checking out, everyone involved was very professional, accommodating and responsive to my requests/needs. In addition, the hotel personnel are knowledgable of their surrounding area, and provide wonderful recommendations in regards to food, sights and how to get there, whether by foot, taxi, public transit, and will even map it out for you. Personally, I would like to thank Josue and Nicole at the front desk, Pilar at concierge, and my guys from Prime, Al, Vinny, Larry, Ryan and Johnny. Can't wait to be back in NYC and look forward to working with and seeing everyone again!! Kind Regards, Eric O. from D.C. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, except for the missing fridge :( I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff were friendly and helpful. My one issue was that the room description on the website said it included a fridge - this was important to me since I'm a nursing mom, and was traveling for work. I needed the fridge to store my pumped breast milk. When I got into the room, there was no fridge. The clerk at the front desk apologized and told me that they were only available first-come, first-served, and were all checked out. She assured me I was on the list to get one the next day, and gave me extra bags for ice. She also offered to let me store my milk in the staff fridge behind the desk. I decided to wait until the next day and just keep my cooler bag stocked with ice. Unfortunately, no one ever gave up their fridge, so I had to continue rotating the ice throughout my stay. Again, the staff was apologetic about it, which I appreciated. I would hope that the room amenities at hotels in big cities like NYC, where room space is tight, could be more clear for the future. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Cleaneness of Room, Comfortable Bed From the time we checked in we could only say good things about the hotel. The service at the front desk was super and we really appreciated David's charm, manners and helpful information when we checked in. The bar and dining room staff was very efficient, friendly and the service and food was excellent. Overall we found the hotel to be very clean, staff helpful and very mannerly. Any time we needed directions or info they went out of their way to help us. We are planning a trip back to NY city in the near future and will not hesitate to book this hotel. One more thing that adds to their service is they have a luggage room for your bags if you have a late flight and you want to sight see. They tag your bags, take them to the secure room and bring them up when you are leaving. Excellent service for travellers. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great stay in NY city and staying at this facility made it better. I sure will be back. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent location - convenient to transportation and other NY offerings that were important to me and for rhe business that I was conducting. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed there several times. Great choice, would recommend. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Gratitude I stayed in this Beautiful hotel instead of the usual one that I stay near Broadway. I was immediately impress by their front desk's efficiency and even got an upgrade to top floor. View of Empire State is impeccable. Breakfast isn't the best but the friendly waiters made up for it. I was able to get my soft boiled eggs which I relish every time I am on the road. The best thing is that they contacted me after I checkout coz I left my necklace on the cupboard. I highly recommend this hotel, it is really a home away from home! 16 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds and great service Perfect location for moving around, but rooms and wardrobe are too small for accommodating more than two persons. Staff has been perfect, all very kind; wifi was working properly just in the common area, however, iw old recommend this property. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night out I was not please with this facility because they did not provide phone chargers nor radio plugs for IPADS/MP3'S/IPHONE. I know is somthing trivial, but I was very disappointed, since it was a noght out and wanted to end the night listening to some nice music. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACHIEVED EXPECTATIONS WELL LOCATED AND GOOD SERVICE, COMFORTABLE ROOM, BIT SMALL BUT GOOD ENOUGH 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all the staff, especially from the concierge Rooms are small, and pillows are too hard; is very difficult for two adults to sleep in a bed like this. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Muy buena ubicación del hotel, las habitaciones son cómodas, limpias, todos te tratan muy bien, si no hablas inglés es una buena opción por que la mitad del staff es latino y muy amable. Esta muy próximo de toda la zona turística, pero tienes la facilidad de alejarse un poco de todo el ruido del centro. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review This hotel was OK but........ Located in an area that was pretty dirty in the streets. We were there in the heat wave in June and the air conditioning was really struggling. In fact it was pretty poor. Our room was never cool. The room was pretty tight with the larger beds and we were always stepping around each other. The staff were good and very helpful except for the breakfast dining staff. The first morning at breakfast we were ignored for 15 minutes. There were 2 staff in a large dining room. One was really cheesed off and the other was running in and out with food. We left and ate all our breakfasts in local restaurants.the main concierge was very friendly and helpful. The reception area is inadequate and when a bus load of people check in it is a nightmare as it is so small. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's OOOOKAY Rooms are small for the price. A/C didn't cool very well and when I mentioned it at the front desk at check out, they said we should have said something earlier. Didnt offer and discount for it. Other than that view was beautiful and staff was ok. Beds were comfortable. Location was awesome. 30 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little to No wifi The wifi was "being transitioned to a faster system" and was down most of the time. I had to leave the hotel late at night and early in the morning to prepare for meetings by going to a loud corner coffee shop to use the wifi. Really disappointed. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location great location and Wi-Fi Room small but clean and quiet 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Staff & Stay The property staff was wonderfully helpful. The room was adequately furnished with a comfy bed and convenient work space. The bathroom was small and the hot water was not dependable when showering. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely going back! No complaints at all. Great location, staff very accomdating,room was clean. Look forward to our next visit! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location; comfortable bed. This was by far the most comfortable bed in any hotel I've visited. The location of the hotel was perfect. The proximity to the function we attended and to parking was great, as well as to many places to visit and restaurants, etc... For a first time New York visit this was pretty good! 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel in good area This was a good value for the location. Rooms were small but didn't matter to us as we were on the move sightseeing. Was very clean and that's what matters most. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Enjoyed our stay here. Good location and the staff was very helpful. The view from our room was fabulous. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great NYC Weekend Vacation The hotel staff are exceptional. The hotel is very clean and the rooms offer a great view of Manhattan. The beds are very comfortable, the bathroom offers enough space and the rooms are very quiet for a good night sleep. The hotel is convenient to the Subway's; C,E on 8th Ave is out the front door of the hotel to the right, down the block near the Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT). There is the 1 Subway on 9th Ave. If your staying for three to four days pick up the unlimited 7 day metro card to ride the subway. Dunkin Donuts is on 8th Ave across from (FIT) for those in need of coffee. Our room was very pleasant. We fit Myself, my wife our 14 year old, 13 year old and a 9 year old in our room. Breakfast can be had in the downstairs restaurant/bar. If you want to have breakfast out, a short walk from the hotel, the Chelsea Square Restaurant #368 W 23rd St on the Southeast corner of 9th Ave were will get you a delicious glass of fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee along with your breakfast. If you visit the Intrepid Museum Air and Space Museum take a short walk up on 46th Street to The Landmark Tavern 3626 11th Ave and you will enjoy a great meal of Bangers and Mash or a terrific hamburger with a pint. Times Square has the Discovery Times Square that has the Body Exhibit which is worth seeing. If you are going in with kids try to Catch a movie at the AMC Empire 25 theater #234 West 42nd Street for a great experience. Take the 8th ave Subway downtown to 14th street or 4th street and to go Pasticceria Rocco (# 243 Bleecker Street) for a late night coffee and cheesecake which is great fun. Plus three stores down from Rocco's there is Bleecker Street Records were Vinyl Records are still the fashion. Go on line and get your visitors pass for The 9/11 Memorial so you do not have to wait in line. The Falling Water Sculpture's that represents the footprints left of the towers create a very emotional and artistically inspiring scene. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Quarters My family went to NYC for an extended weekend trip. When I noticed this hotel online, I decided to give them a call. The customer service rep was cordial and courteous when hearing my needs. They were going through the rates and gave me the discount without any hassle. Upon check in, it was nice to have conceierge to help with the luggage and take it directly to the room. The fitness facility was a wonderful place to exercise, though small, it had the basic workout equipment. I liked the hours of service for it to :-) . The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious...homemade pasta..yum yum! Every pro seems to have a con. Though we loved our stay at this hotel, the bathrooms were a bit cramped..you had no room to move to close the door. Also, with the room size for standard 2 beds, there is no room for a cot for an extra person. There are 24 stories in the hotel, so it took a while for the elevator. I would recommend this hotel to others. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAFF GOOD LOCATION I ONLY HAVE WORDS TO THANK ALL THE STAFF BUT SPECIAL TO MABEL, CARMEN AND RAMON. THIS HOTEL HAVE A PERFECT LOCATION FOR WALKING DISTANCE IN MANHATTAN. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Small Rooms. It's in Chelsea and about $10 cab ride to Time Square. I'm glad I stayed here with my family as it was near relatives, however, the room was cramped. We had two double beds. There wasn't room for our luggage so we had to put it in front of the door so we could move around. The location is great. Plenty to walk around to see and places to eat near hotel. Staff was great and welcoming. Very helpful. I'd stay here again, but only if I couldn't find a larger room for a comparable price. A/C was a window unit that didn't work very well. Called maintenance and they responded quickly, but had to move the bed out of the way to get better airflow in the small room. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staffs where exceptionnels, polite,and seem to love there jobs thank you verry much 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in NYC Our room was on the Empire Bldg side and so we have a fantastic view! Small room but clean and a great location. Can't wait to go back! 09 August 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>