• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Paris - Gare De L'est

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, contact hotel for details
Pet fee amount  25.00  EUR  per night

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:185
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Savour the Parisian charm of the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est hotel, located opposite Gare de l'Est and a short walk from Gare du Nord. Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is housed in a grand, century-old building with stained-glass windows. We're the only hotel to overlook Gare de l'Est station, which welcomes trains from all over Europe. If you're arriving in the capital by Eurostar, Gare du Nord is just a 5-minute stroll away. Book your onward trips using high-speed Internet in the comfort of your
View More
Savour the Parisian charm of the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est hotel, located opposite Gare de l'Est and a short walk from Gare du Nord. Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is housed in a grand, century-old building with stained-glass windows. We're the only hotel to overlook Gare de l'Est station, which welcomes trains from all over Europe. If you're arriving in the capital by Eurostar, Gare du Nord is just a 5-minute stroll away. Book your onward trips using high-speed Internet in the comfort of your Guest room. Grab your guide book and hop on the nearest metro to the Champs-Élysées or Eiffel Tower. Or ask friendly 24-hour Front Desk staff at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est for a map and explore Paris on foot. Wander through romantic Montmartre or join the cafe society with a latte by the water alongside nearby Canal St-Martin. Get the business day off to a flying start. Charles de Gaulle Airport is just a 30-minute taxi ride away and guests arriving by Eurostar can be at the hotel within minutes. Get down to business with colleagues onsite in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms. Wake up with a Full American breakfast in the Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est's Breakfast room. Light streams through original lead glass windows in the Lobby Bar, where guests can take a break from business or sightseeing to sip fresh coffee and surf the web.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l'Est is conveniently located for sightseeing, with 5 metro lines within 5 minutes' walk. Whether you want to stop by Notre Dame or explore the Bastille, our Front Desk staff can help plan your day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star experience for three star cost Canal De La Villette will be fondly remembered for the part it played in our fantastic first family holiday to Paris. The hotel itself is fresh and clean throughout and the room we were offered was more than big enough for the three of us. Each member of staff we met was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was plentiful in choice and very tasty too. The experience of the canal next to the hotel will be a lasting memory, from the morning runners to games being played throughout the day to the late night picnickers, a great community feel surrounding the hotel. Only slight concern was some external noise from some locals at 4:00am, but we wouldn't hold the hotel responsible for that. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Canal De La Villette 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für kurze Städtreise Durch seine gute Lage am Kanal und Nähe zur Metro ist dieses Hotel für eine kurze Städtreise nach Paris gut geeignet. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized rooms and spotless We had a great 2 night stay in room overlooking the canal. Great to have free wi-fi. Good sized room for Paris. Clean and bright hotel. As long as you are aware of breakfast wait times, go early and you'll be fine. Pleasant staff, although need to be better trained on transport links. We were told by receptionist to go to Gare de L'Est for RER to Charles De Gaulle airport. On arriving at this station we were told RER goes from Gare du Nord to Charles de Gaulle. We than had to by extra metro tickets to get to Gare du Nord, quite a stressful experience when having to catch a flight. Overall we had a great stay at the hotel and would recommend it. 03 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location The hotel is in a superb location and we would visit again and despite the rating the hotel is generally ok. However, the main reason for the rating was the coldness of the rooms. Both my wife and I and our friends were cold and couldn't turn the AC down. When we asked we were told it was impossible. Therefore we were very cold for the three nights we were there. Also on the Sunday our shower soap dispenser ran out and we thought it would be replenished by Monday morning. It wasn't. The toilet bowl could also have been cleaner. My wife had to change the cutlery at breakfast for some cleaner ones too. Hopefully these issues will have been addressed when we return. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and calm room We stay for some nights and find comfortable beds, clean room and good service at all. Friendly staff, which help us in all situation. Thanks for the good time. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay in Paris This is our second stay this year at the Canal De La Villette and would thoroughly recommend it for a family break. We drove from the UK and it's really quite easy if you listen to the sat nav and it's only the last five minutes of the journey that are a little bit stressful! Another reviewer has helpfully put a picture of the car park entrance which we found really useful. We were looking for a hotel that we could easily drive to without too much stress and with secure parking which this hotel does brilliantly. The metro is only 1 min away and you can hop on and be downtown in 15/20 mins. We found the immediate area to be fun and safe in the day with lots of fun things happening for the children. It really is worth paying the extra for a room with a balcony. There was a slight problem with our reservation but this was easily resolved and we can't wait to come back and visit again. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的酒店 房间足够大,整洁干净,周边环境很好。距离地铁站很近。有自己的地下车库。 美中不足的是早餐区和酒店客房不成比例,需要排队等候。 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay A popular hotel and my first choice when staying in Paris. One tip is to get down to breakfast early as you may have to wait the later you are. The suggested times are shown on notices in the hotel. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy vacay in Paris Would definitely stay in this hotel if in Paris again. The breakfast was fantastic. Staff are friendly and speaks good English. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for group travel I recently booked this Holiday Inn for a school group from Canada and would definitely recommend this facility! It was so accessible with the Metro and the breakfast was excellent, staff very efficient and friendly. Some of my gadget-dependent group members did mention an inconsistent wifi signal but there is really little else that this hotel even needs to improve upon. It was beautiful to watch the locals playing Petanque along the river banks and being right on the water was wonderful in itself. The bakeries nearby were fantastic and this was definitely a repeat stay destination in a breath-taking city. Merci HI Canal de la Villette! 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for a short visit of Paris The location is in a nice area at a canal and the Metro is nearby. Only the music of the Bar in the Building is too loud for sleeping. Earplugs are a good advice. 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 位置方便,环境舒适,房间整洁,服务优质。 酒店的位置在19区,交通方便,紧邻7号线地铁。周围环境优美,毗邻运河。周边超市,餐厅很多。旁边的Criee海鲜餐厅味道不错,价格也公道。傍边有一警察局,很安全。房间干净整洁,很舒适。网络有些不稳定,速度也不快。员工很热情,英文较好! 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and comfortable Good modern business hotel with reasonable prices. The distance to Paris Centre is 15-20 minutes by metro (station 5 minutes from hotel). The area around is not the finest and later in the night it is not recommendable for walkings around. On the other hand the Canal Villette close to the hotel is an attractive location for children. 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gesamteindruck Das Personal war freundlich und bemüht. Es gab kleinere Komplikationen, die schnell gelöst wurden Wie man die Klimaanlage wärmer bekommt, haben wir nicht herausgefunden, wir haben aber auch nicht nachgefragt, stattdessen haben wir sie ausgeschaltet. Ob es für das Bad eine Lüftung gibt, haben wir auch nicht herausgefunden. Das Kopfkissen war mir persönlich zu fest und zu dick. Sonst war alles prima: sauber, schön und praktisch eingerichtet, gemütlich. 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modernes Hotel Design direkt am Canal de la Villette Wir haben dieses kurz aufenthalt im Hotel genossen. Frühstücksraum empfelen wir früh zu besuchen weil ab 09.00 Uhr ist anstehen für ein Platz. Frühstück ist reichlich bestückt und der bedienung ist im stress aussers freundlich und ruhig. Hotel ist nicht weit vom Metro die Gäste direkt im Zentrum bringt. Hotel liegt am Canal de la Vilette und angrenzend an ein bewachten Canal promonade. herrlioch besonders für Kinder und Erwachsene. Parkplatz direkt im Haus. 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff Nice area to stay in, within easy access by Metro to town centre. Helpfull and friendly staff. Small remark about the breakfast area: Not very practical. I had to cut through the queue for the coffee to get to the eggs and sausages. For those with a car: This hotel has a garage which will cost €18.00 for 24 hours. This as a good price compared to other public car parks. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip to France Good central location close to metro stations. Lovely place 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy Paris Hotel nearly Paris canal Very nice place closely living district, very convenient reach Metro line, Clean room, nice servce 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value at Villette Holiday Inn in Paris The location of this hotel is one of the best. The hotel is housed in one of the best-looking modern buildings for a Holiday Inn. Try to get a room with a view on the canal. The action in the canal offered lots of possibilities especially for families with children. Just a short distance from the hotel children up to age of 17 could zip line across the canal on a harness with a helmet. There is a place to rent rowing canoes and kayaks but when we inquired they were available only for Paris residents. Walking in any direction from the hotel offered some of the best of Paris: bakeries, restaurants, parks, ethnic neighborhoods, city bikes and electric cars for rent. Up and down the canal was one of our favorite walks. Not far is the Cité des Sciences and Cité de la musique. Show early at breakfast unless you want to wait 15-20 minutes to be seated and face such a crowd in the dining room you have to wait again at long lines for food or drinks. Coffee was good but one of two coffee machines was out of service in 2 out of 3 days we were there. The food was always the same: eggs and sausages, bread slices and croissants, juices and (nice touch) mineral water. The staff do what they can and move all the time to ready the tables and restock food/drinks but cannot keep up with the crowd of guests. Perhaps it was just a very busy weekend when we came. Mattresses are soft and we got up with backaches every morning. Furniture in the rooms is minimal so get ready to leave your clothes in your luggage. It's fine for quick weekend visits. You'll find only a wall dispenser for a multipurpose soap/shampoo liquid so bring your own conditioner. There was a hair drier attached to the wall in the room, not in the bathroom. There was a nice area with tables and chairs with a view of the canal on the 1st floor but it was not used. It would have been nice to be able to sit there with a drink before/after dinner. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please change Breakfast-room All in all a very nice hotel. The only disadvantage is, that the breakfest-room is much too small. We had breakfast at different times; but it was always that full, that we had to wait for an empty table. The staff did their best, but without enough tables, plates, forks, knifes, etc. it is impossible to create an atmosphere of relaxed breakfast. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recepción Hubo dos tratos totalmente distintos en nuestra llegada. La recepcionista Maria, que nos atendió en el primer momento e hizo la inscripción y cobró la paga y señal de la reserva estuvo amable, atenta y eficiente. No podemos decir lo mismo de la otra recepcionista (no recordamos el nombre), que dio preferencia a encargos telfónicos y a recepción de paquetes a nuestra presencia en el momento de ocupar la habitación (alrededor de las 14h) 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel and excellent friendly staff Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids (14 + 11) stayed 3 nights. Hotel is convenient for Eurostar and also for easy Metro access to central Paris. The hotel staff were excellent, friendly and helpful at all times. Breakfast provision is excellent for an Express hotel and if you are looking for more, you should choose a full-service Holiday Inn. Highly recommend this hotel and definitely one of the best Express properties we have experienced. We look forward to returning soon. The location, with the adjacent canal, is a real bonus and nice for walking beside with cafes, bars and restaurants available too. We ate dinner locally twice at La Bastringue (left from hotel and 100 metre walk) which was excellent: good traditional French cooking with a great atmosphere and we highly recommend. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Lage, ideales Hotel in Peris Ein schickes, modernes Hotel mit Style in toller Lage. Mitten in der Stadt und doch ruhig am Wasser gelegen. Eine ideale Kombi um Paris zu erkunden! 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Stayed a few nights for long weekend in Paris and staff in general were polite and helpful. Unfortunately my wife was taken to hospital during our stay and this is when the hotel excelled themselves. They provided rooms and facilities for me and assisted in every way possible with compassion and understanding. I can't thank them enough 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, nice rooms beautiful view, large and nice room. beds are verry good located next to the wather 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel in a great location We stayed in this hotel after a few nights in Disneyland Paris in order to have a day in Paris at the end of our holiday. Easy location to drive to, only issue we had was we hadn't booked a car park space so we had to park on the street. Not too much of an issue once we found a space but we had to move the car by 9am. Recommend if you are driving to make sure you have a parking space. We ate at a nice canal side restaurant a short walk from the hotel which served top quality meals and have to say that the area was superb and had a great cosmopolitan atmosphere. The hotel itself was very comfortable and we all slept well in comfortable beds. The breakfast was basic but actually good quality for an Express hotel. I would stay here again. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We had a nice stay at this hotel. Roms were very comfortable on the fifth floor with a canal view.. We had 2 3 persons room and one double room. Children under 18 stay for free which was a bonus. Rooms have one double bed and a sofa bed sufficient for a child. Only negative was size of breakfast area, If you go for breakfast before 8:30 you can easily find a table for a large group (8 persons). Otherwise yu can sit at seperate tables or wait about 15 minutes till a larger table is free. Personel were very friendle and helpful we were able to have a late check out when we asked. Would certainly stay here again. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, 5 minutes metro. Have stayed at this Holiday Inn 3 times and would use it again. It is convenient for the Eurostar from London, just 3 stops on metro. It does get very busy but staff cope well. Metro line 7 (1 stop ) goes into central Paris and there are nice walks by the canal. 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service The Holiday Inn Express Canal de la Villette is in a vibrant neighbourhood, with two outdoor cafes nearby and a diverse offering of food and services a block away. The canal was always filled with families strolling and talking, and we could see and hear the excitement from our windows. Even when it rained, it seemed like the streets sparkled and then came back to life. The staff were always helpful, sometimes to a fault. We got our airport taxi 20 minutes earlier and the wrong size for five of us. Other than that, everything went smoothly. Being used to ice machines in North America, we constantly bothered the bar for ice and got what we wanted. An interesting oddity was the bathroom door that doubled as a toilet door - something to write home about. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Hotel with excellent location, parking, close to the metro station. Staff very friendly and effective. 05 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior by night
Hotel Exterior by night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior by night Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Exterior Feature Entrance View from Hotel View from Hotel Eiffel Tower view
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading