• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Paris - St. Germain Des Près

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Downtown
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Metro Saint - Placide - line 4
Distance From Hotel:0.03KM
Attraction:
Montparnasse Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Luxembourg Gardens
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is located under the hotel. There is only one entrance totally controlled by the hotel. Only hotel guest can use the parking. Direct entrance in the hotel from parking.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 18.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Welcome to HOLIDAY INN Paris St Germain des Prés.

Ideally situated in the heart of ‘La Rive Gauche’, and after a thorough refurbishment in 2010, the hotel is only a few minutes from the business centre and railway station of Montparnasse, as well as the well-known ‘Latin Quarter’ of Paris.

With the Place Saint Germain des Prés also very close, renowned meeting point with restaurants and bars (les Deux Magots, le Café de Flore…), not forgetting the many boutiques
View More

Welcome to HOLIDAY INN Paris St Germain des Prés.

Ideally situated in the heart of ‘La Rive Gauche’, and after a thorough refurbishment in 2010, the hotel is only a few minutes from the business centre and railway station of Montparnasse, as well as the well-known ‘Latin Quarter’ of Paris.

With the Place Saint Germain des Prés also very close, renowned meeting point with restaurants and bars (les Deux Magots, le Café de Flore…), not forgetting the many boutiques on the Boulevard Saint Germain and the excellent shopping centre of ‘Le Bon Marché’.

The hotel is also very close to many tourist attractions : the Orsay and Louvre Museums, the Luxemburg Gardens, the Banks of the Seine river, Notre Dame Cathedral, the Pantheon….

All this gives us a prime address in the centre of Paris.

Easy access from Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports (by RER train, bus or taxi), the hotel is only 1 minute from the St Placide metro station (line n°4).

The hotel has 134 rooms of which 22 are Executive room and 12 are special rooms for families. 2 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences can welcome up to 70 persons

View Less
Features
Hotel has been renovated. We wish in advance a nice stay in Paris with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best address in Paris I spend a lot of time in Paris and Mickael manager of this hotel as made the difference. I feel at home in this hotel. All is perfect. Thank you Catherine Papin 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice repeated stay... I stayed at Holiday inn Gare Montparnasse twice this year with my family. We enjoyed both stays and willing to come back. The hotel location, the staff, the hotel in general are incentives to come back again. The hotel management are very social, available and helpful. We like this hotel and we have a very good memories of our stays there. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a team We had a great stay at this hotel. The team made us feel very welcomed and nothing was too much trouble to help us. We had a small issue of smell coming from the ventilation but it got sorted. One of my best sleep in the IHG group. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good nice holidayinn good location very nice staff no complains 04 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not excellent, but getting there Location is good, a slightly dodgy area in the evenings, but very handy for nice restaurants and well connected on the metro. I stay in Paris for business quite regularly and this hotel is satisfactory. Last time I stayed there were no bath towels - only two hand towels and no teaspoon, which makes tea, coffee or hot chocolate making quite tricky. Breakfast is lovely, massive range and all fresh and nice. Yes it's pricey, but it sets you up for the day and if you've got time for taking it in properly, well worth it. If you haven't there's some lovely patisserie's nearby! The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. 03 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FIRE ALARMS AT 5 AM NO SUPPORT BY STAFF This should be a 2 star place at best. Then you will have to deal with the 5am fire alarm without assistance from the hotel staff. Is not appealing, not a tourism friendly place, not ready for demanding travelers and no quality. They Do have good quality staff in the breakfast area and in the cleaning lady. However, they do not have quality food. They do not have a restaurant. They are much overpriced just like a full service hotel. However, clients have to ask for towels even when they are very old and extremely used. The hallways are dark and not pleasant. The rooms are super small, with an over 24 inch bathtub, no showering curtains, clogged drains, super hot without climate control rooms, have to open windows and no currency exchange. They will share a bottle of water per reservation only. Try making multiple reservations and they will not like it. 01 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All was absolutly good All was OK , only one item was not axellent: we had to remind waitors of tea/ cofee at the breakfast 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good position but uncomfortable bed The pillows have been really comfortable, but the bed absolutely not! About the breakfast was quite variegated but the service is quite absent and slow. 18 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement Arrived late evening. Front desk person was helpful in getting us quickly checked-in. Found room to be tight, you can't even fully swing open the door as a night stand is situated just behind the door. Some issues in the bathroom: one of the sinks was clogged up; shower glass wall was not well sealed at the bottom so water ran under the glass and flooded bathroom floor; only one towel in the room upon arrival (front desk person quickly brought up another set of towel upon request). It was a warm night and air-conditioning did not function at all. Had to open windows to get room temp to a more comfortable level. Unfortunately, it was a stormy night and the wind was howling so that kept us awake most of the night. Room lighting is too dim for my taste. All issues were quickly brought to front desk staff's attention but was informed that no maintenance person was on duty until the following morning. Asked to be moved to another room but was told that no other room available. Before checking-in, we called earlier to confirm whether they have universal power adapters available and was told that they do. At check-in, requested to borrow adapter and was told that they do not have any available.... had I known earlier, I would have stopped at a store to pick-up some. Secured parking is offered but make sure that when you plan on parking on-site, add this to your reservation as there is only a limited number of parking spots. 18 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Good location, reception staff friendly and helpful but: My room was obviously for disabled people. There was a green emergency exit light that stayed on all night and a red alarm light at the bedside with a call button. The bathroom was kitted out for someone in a wheel chair and my bed was orthopedic and very hard. It felt like I was staying in a hospital. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and good hotel to stay in Paris Nice and good hotel to stay in Paris close to Gare Montparnasse. And 20 meter from the Metro station Gaite, to go anywhere in the City. Small but clean room and good and clean Bathroom with Bath and shower, toilet, and 2 Wash-bins and hair-dryer. SafetyLocker in the room and WaterCooker and an Fridge in the room. So we where really satisfied with our stay in the Holiday-Inn, Paris - Gare Montparnasse. Very friendly front-desk employees! 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Awesome Ideal location for the train to and from Montparnasse since it is only a 3 minute walk. My wife and I have stayed at other hotels in Paris and we have now stayed here our past three visits. The Staff and management is top notch. They always make us feel welcome. We will stay here on our next trip too since we can never get too much of this wonderful city. The subway and train is as convenient as it gets. You can get to anywhere in Paris or Europe from here with ease. The director, management and entire staff is friendly, professional and welcoming. 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Montparnasse, Paris: Good...and bad! Good: Location. Very close to subway. Lots of good restaurants near. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Good WiFi. Bad: Room 515 - a continuous and unpleasant smell in toilet. Air con not working - room too warm at night. Breakfast - milk for cereal warm and scrambled egg usually cold. Lifts- 1 out of the 2 invariably not working. Delays. Only take 4 people max - too small. Electrical socket (outside bathroom) loose and probably unsafe. Minor grumble since I've started... Breakfast - please mask from reception. Would be nice to have breakfast would people checking in/out looking on. No ironing board/ iron. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff After 4 months, I regret that I am unable to locate the names of all the staff members that were so helpful, accommodating, and charming during our stay; However, I want to provide feedback and say Thank You to all of you! We had 2 children traveling with us and they were able to put us in a connecting room which made the stay wonderful. The hotel was clean and comfortable and I am pleased that we choose this location. I would recommend this hotel if traveling to Paris. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in town Be sure to reserve spot for your car if needed. Dishes, other than the plate at the table at breakfast were in short supply but the food is good. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Gare Montparnasse Arrived late and left early, but ideal for an early train from Montpatnasse. Literally 3 or 4 minutes walk. Clean, comfortable and good value. Also were able to lend me an adapter for recharging phone. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortability and convenience Great place to stay over night if you need to catch an early train at Gare Monparnasse. Very comfortable and convenient hotel that I would strongly recommend. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, an excellent location. I spent a very pleasant stay in the hotel which I reccommand as a quiet and comfortable place in the mythic district of the artists ( in Paris at the beginning of the 20th century). Located next to the Montparnasse railway station, it's ideal to go to to the south west part of France 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Paris holiday inn We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel.Overall room was fine and clean,however when we arrived we had no towels in room and also noticed the window would not lock.phoned reception and reported these issues,lady said she would arrange towels ASAP and report the window.towels soon arrived,window was not fixed in the 3 nights that we stayed here,we were on the 4th floor so we did not report it again,but should have done. in terms of breakfast I have never stayed at a hotel that was as completely disorganised as this one.the 3 mornings we stayed here was the same,staff did not have a clue,toaster not working,.3 mornings,repeated requests for bread & coffee/orange,there wasn't any.hot food was generally empty & had to wait for refill.the layout was very poor,you could not sit at table without asking the guests next to you to move to let you get in or out,far too many tables all cramed in.i would strongly recommend the hotel employs a manager or supervisor to ensure the service at breakfast time is hugely improved.as a positive the hotel location was excellent.i would recommend this hotel if they are able to ensure future guests get a decent breakfast & service. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and a real smart room We had a really lovely, relaxing time. It was great being able to just sit outside. Rooms were secure & spacious, we had a bathroom everyone would dream about and the balacony had an awesome view. When we had a problem with a faulty kettle tripping the lights, this was fixed immediately. The staff were always happy to help & Michael was a star! It was nice having pleasant, happy people around. Thank you! 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for metro; clean and comfortable rooms From check-in to check-out we had a wonderful experience at the hotel. Yasmin was particularly helpful at reception. We were on a family holiday from Hong Kong with 2 adults and 2 kids. Rooms facing the road, were quiet, clean and comfortable. Fridges and room-safes provided. They were bigger than the average Paris hotel. Modern bathrooms. Air-con was fine. We had free w-fi being IHG members. The location is convenient and looked safe even though there were a couple of adult shops around the corner. Gaite metro (Line 13, sky blue colour) was 30 seconds walk away; one metro stop from Gare Montparnasse (~100 metres away from hotel) which is superb to change to other lines for central Paris tourist sites. Plenty of eateries to suit all budgets within 5 minutes walking distance. Monoprix and Simple supermarkets also within 5 minutes walk away open to around 9.30pm. Galarie Lafayette department store was also 5 minutes walk away, located under the Montparnasse 360 Tower. Lime green L'Open Tour hop-on buses are also across the square from the Montparnasse Tower. Will definitely recommend this hotel, especially for families. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed at the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnese for 5 nights. The hotel is in a great location. Metro Gaite is right in front of the hotel and Gare Montparnese is less than 5 minutes away. There is a great choice of restaurants and a few small markets very close by. Since we thought the cost of breakfast was a little expensive at the hotel, we always bought milk, juice and croissants at the local markets. It was way more cost effective. It was great that the hotel had mini fridges in each room. The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were up to date and clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable! The a/c also worked very well. The Internet service is free and that's a bonus but it kept on cutting out. It was frustrating but at least it was free. I thought the tv could have been better. There were only a few stations but at least there was CNN in English. We had a little problem checking into the hotel. We got to the hotel at 1pm and were told to come back at 2. When we did, the rooms still werent ready and we sat around until after 3. The front desk girls weren't too helpful. I had to ask them to check on our rooms 2 times. They weren't too apologetic and seemed irrated at me for asking. At least they did give us two rooms that were adjoining as requested. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness and room size. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 in Montparnasse This is a nice hotel with a convenient location and metro access. The breakfast cost is too high and should be included rather than a separate charge; the service is very inefficient. The presentation is nice but access is difficult. If you are 3 adults or have a teenager, the room is small. The sofabed is really a sofa chair and inadequate for an adult. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay,great location, very helpful staff We stayed in this hotel with the family (2 adults and 3 kids). The staff was very helpful. In particular, Marie called me proactively when she realized that there might be no parking spot available, and she finally managed to find one for us in the hotel when we arrived. She also gave us 2 rooms meeting our requirements. The hotel itself is not very big, and not very modern from outside, but in a great location which is very close to different metro lines. Many restaurants with plenty of food choices. The room is not big (which is usual in Paris), but still fit for 3 kids (with one sofa-bed). The bed is hard and comfortable, the bathroom is clean and relatively new. We would definitely recommend the hotel to our friends and stay here again if we come to Paris next time. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern bright hotel Lovely modern and bright hotel. Stayed on 8th Floor executive rooms which were spacious, clean and well laid out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel does not have it's own restaurant but there is room service, howvere there are loads of bars and restauarnts in the area starting next door. Hotel does have a bar and does do breakfast. Overall value for money will stay again. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Helpful staff I stayed here with the family. Its location is very near to Metro station (Gaite) and many nice restaurants. Staff - particularly Yasmine- was very helpful. She gave some very good pointers for visiting Paris attractions. On the first day of our arrival, the guest before us in the line was talking very rude to her and we noticed that she was handling that guest very politely and professionally without reacting to that guest's rudeness. We would definitely stay at this location again just because of the location and helpful staff like Yasmine. If you are driving then call them to reserve your parking spot in the hotel garage, because they have limited space for underground garage parking. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and executive room. Everything is PERFECT , especially the front desk staff : very friendly, efficient and very professional. Concerning the comfort , my executive room was very comfortable , well appointed and decorated. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Customer service was excellent especially given how busy the hotel was. I dealt with five different staff members over our 3 night stay. They quickly offered an acceptable solution for the jug/kettle that wasn't working in our room, and they worked hard to accommodate a change in our reservation. I was particularly impressed by how they handled a difficult customer who attempted to make a scene in the hotel lobby. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and well presented. Breakfast was very good. The reception / lobby area is spacious and welcoming and has a variety of seating options, including tables and chairs inside and out. We found that very useful. Parking was easy to access and secure. Location with metro close by and numerous bars and restaurants around the corner was perfect. On the downside, WiFi kept dropping off in our room (happened in both rooms we stayed in on different floors - but in the lobby signal is good), and I can't recommend the room service. The food was tasty but it was bought in from off-site. It wasn't warm enough and the presentation was below restaurant standard. That would have been OK if the price reflected that, unfortunately it didn't. Also it says room service is available till 11pm, but we discovered that you have to order by 10pm to receive by 11pm. We were especially disappointed when our side order for what we thought were hot chips ended up being a bag of crisps. We could have got that from the vending machine for a lot less. There are plenty of options to eat out, we ordered in because we were tired from traveling and we needed internet. Overall though, the staff and atmosphere was excellent and we would certainly stay again. 09 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and helpful reception staff I had a comfortable and memorable stay in Holiday Inn Paris - Gare Montparnasse for 4 nights from June 28th. I had 2 problems resolved because of a very helpful reception staff, Nicolas. When I arrived at the hotel, I was served by him. He tried to locate my booking for the 28th June but he couldn't find my name. Finally, he found that I only booked for 29th June onwards and helped me to arrange an immediate room for my stay on the 28th without any hassle. The room 105 (although on 1st floor) was quiet and had a big bathroom. The next day, I urgently require a copy of my passport from the reception desk because I left my passport in the hotel safe. I decided to call Nicolas but he was not at his shift yet. I made several phone calls and emails to different reception team but the response was very very slow. I waited 5 hours to finally receive a copy of my passport and to my surprise, it was Nicolas whom had sent the passport copy to me at last. My stay wouldn't have been memorable because of his helpfullness. The room is very clean and I'm a few steps away from Metro line 13 which is excellent. I will come back to stay again. 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Metro and Gare Montparnasse rail station We had a rocky first night as our room was up against the elevator which kept us up the first night. After talking to the manager Michael and the General Manager Camille they were more than happy to change our room, especially as a platinum member. Both are extremely professional and should be commended for working hard to make sure you are happy. The entire staff was very helpful in helping us get around Paris, especially with the Gaite metro station just steps from the hotel. We found out the morning we left that the Gare Montparnasse train station has rail service to Versailles. Though the property is away from all the touristy places, after a full day of sightseeing it was good to come back to a quiet neighborhood. You are also not far from Montparnasse, which has the tallest building in Paris or Odessa St, which is known for its crepes. The only downside is the hotel is in desperate need of a face-lift or as I like to say is a bit "long in the tooth". Overall I would stay here again!!! Chuck from PA 05 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres
Select to close.
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Reception Lobby Lounge Wecome to Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés ! Welcome to the Hotel Holiday inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Welcome to the Hotel Holiday inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading