Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break We have just returned from a very enjoyable 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn in Plymouth. The Hotel is ideally situated for sight seeing in either Devon or Cornwall and wonderfull views from the Hoe itself. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the air conditioning was a godsend. The views from the top floor restaurant were very impressive as was the selction of breakfast food available. Although we did not use them, the swimming pool and gym looked very good. Would definately stay at the hotel again and maybe make use of the bookable pampering facilities for a girlie weekend. Only con - you had to pay for the wifi. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay Really enjoyed my 2 night stay here, a good base for exploring the delights of Plynouth and Devon and Cornwall, loved the comfortable double bed & tv, also the gym and swimming pool along with steamroom and sauna were fabulous. Already looking forward to my next stay here! 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing four day stay Stayed three nights in July, nicely appointed bedroom and bathroom with good view of Plymouth Hoe. The weather over that period was exceptionally hot so the air con was a life saver! Impressive breakfast, we tended to eat out evenings as we were seeing our son who lives at the Barbican but one evening ate in the Sports Bar which was quite expensive but great for viewing the Ashes series on a massive tv screen. Overall experience was thoroughly enjoyable, the staff, especially at reception were very helpful, what's more it was great to park up the car in the underground garage and forget it, knowing it was safe. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not a care in the world with Holiday Inn experience Only stayed for two nights and as detailed in the rating, no major issues. For a great break, could not have chosen better, thanks to all staff. If only a small concern more than a complaint, if you have a reasonable size car, the underground parking can be very tight when having to turn,ie. the entrance when approaching the two columns either side as you go in, the marks on the right hand column will indicate the difficulty. 25 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great points stay Stayed here for a few nights on points. Lucky enough to pick an excellent sunny period. Breakfast was pretty good value at fifteen pounds for two adults and a child. View awesome. Full English was reasonably fresh each day, scrambled eggs weren't from powder. Coffee was the typical 'brewed all night' hi variety. There was a coffee machine too, but avoided as it was tchibo branded. You can get some eggs cooked fresh, didn't,t try though as my favourite omelette not offered. The pool was nice and modern but too shallow for adults. Contrary to some reviewers I did not see any dirty carpets anywhere. Our room was a double, quite large, overlooking the green with a partial sea view. Been nice if they had upgraded me but it was a longish point stay I understood. That said the room was fine and clean enough. All a bit tired looking, but perhaps not as tired as me. Showed was strong. Air-conditioning was a little noisy but worked really well. We were staying when the temperatures are in the 30's and get it could cool the room delightfully cold in about thirty minutes. I could also sleep OK with the fan set on low. Room was quiet no noise bleed from other rooms at all. Buses sitting outside idling could be annoying and we were on the 8th floor. Oh and the one window DOES open five inches or so to allow fresh air in. Car park good at £3 a day. No more scary to park in than my local tescos. If you think its tight don't go trying to drive through Fowey. Position of the hotel for a holiday spot on a Sunny day is difficult to beat with the ich chain in the UK. Here are the few negatives I can think of, perhaps the general manager might like to consider some: Please replace the glasses used for juice at breakfast, they look horrible, don't take my word for it, go take a look! The windows frames in the restaurant still need painting, the mould from lack of ventillation is very obvious. Let guest pay for breakfast in advance if not included, I'm not used to been asked for the room card in such a manner that I'm not trusted. Ask the tour buses to keep there engines off when parked by the front door. Post a note in reception each evening identifying when tour groups are eating, so one can opt for a time for a quieter Breakfast. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful Location Holiday Inn Plymouth was a joy.Our room was spacious,and comfortable,and air conditioned.That was so important in a heat wave! Everything was of a very high standard.The food and service were excellent .The view of Plymouth Hoe from the restaurant was quite spectacular,making breakfast a real treat.The location is ideal for both The Hoe and the town,with a bus-service close by.Prices were very competitive,great value for money.We shall be back!! 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location Have stayed here on several occasions and have always received a friendly welcome. The hotel is in a great location to explore Plymouth. Have dined in the restaurant on many occasions and the food has always been consistantly good. Have absolutely no problem with recommending this hotel and are looking forward to our return visit this summer. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located This hotel has a brilliant location right on Plymouth Hoe, although not the cheapest the rooms are large and spacious, the food in the restaurant is excellent with a great view across the water. There is parking available onsite which is not too expensive. The only downside is the bathrooms which are very small and somewhat tired looking, although clean they could do with a refurbishment. One really annoying point you are not allowed to open the large windows in the rooms for spurious ‘Health and Safety’ reasons despite there being a guard rail that is compliant with the regulations? Surely this could be allowed with the option of a child lock for those with young children? 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in good location Good location at The Hoe, with great views from the upper floors. Quite big room for our stay and very comfortable, although the bathroom was very average. Pleasant, friendly and efficient staff made for an enjoyable stay. The hotel seemed expensive for the area, but presumably guests are being charged for the location. Didn't use wifi in protest at the charge, which was not waived despite my IHG status. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was comfortable and clean and with enough space to relax The hotel is very central and with an excellent position for Plymouth Hoe and the magnificent views out to sea. We shall be back. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value for money Great location, just behind Plymouth Hoe, Central location for the city centre, so an ideal base for seeing the sights of Plymouth. Rooms were great, spacious and clean, with excellent bathroom facilities. Disappointed that there was no soap in the bathroom with the complimentary shower gel (only enough for 1 person although the booking was for 2 people). No bottled water available in the room either. Only problem was there was a constant hum of a mechanical pump which was audible in the room the entire stay, we had the air conditioning switched off so it wasn't that, nor was it the bathroom extractor fan. If I had been staying more than one night I would have asked to be moved to another room as it was really annoying. Bar staff friendly and efficient, and this hotel must have the best car park charges in Plymouth at £3 per day. Overall a great stay shame about the noisy pump! 10 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If it weren't for the bar and restaurant.... Great location for a hotel, though the building is a bit of an eyesore. Rooms are fine but frustratingly the windows don't open because of 'health and safety legislation', which is clearly nonsense. The restaurant and bar are dreadful. Staff are entirely concerned with odd bits of company bureaucracy (insisting on writing down your name to get a table in the restaurant etc) as opposed to focusing on making sure the guest has a good experience. The utter obsession with seeing room cards to charge meals and drinks to the room is beyond ridiculous. The vast majority of customers are not frauds and it is demeaning to be treated as one. Staffing levels are unable to cope with the tour groups that seem to be a regular fixture. Service at the bar is astonishingly slow. Breakfast, needless to say, is a rip off. Mediocre selection and quality. No thought of what people want - tea or coffee to take away etc. Overall, hotel is ok but steer clear of the restaurant and bar. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyment A place to relax after work. All the staff were very helpful especially on the front desk. Well located and easy parking. The room was clean and tidy. Penthouse restaurant has great views over the Hoe and the foods not bad at all. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big beds, clean and comfortable. Good hotel, position, food, facilities and lovely big clean beds. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant surroundings. Nice to have an executive room, always helpful staff and clean rooms. The swimming pool was excellent which the kids really enjoyed. 05 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit tired with average breakfast Not the best holiday Inn I have stayed in. Primitive air conditioning that was very noisy. Breakfast was also below average and window frames in restaurant very dirty. However, great location and views from restaurant. Not great value for money overall 04 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lack of sleep did not sleep for the three nights we wre there.No double glazing and the weather was very bad .the noise of the wind and rain kept us up all night. the bathroom floor was polished,and the foot towel was thin and flimsy,an accident waiting to happen!Silver fish were also in the bath,not very hygenic. The breakfast was only lukewarm.There was plenty of it but all of it was warm.Also damp was covering the tops of all the windows. This hotel needs a complete re-vamp 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff - Room slightly tired All the staff were very helpful especially on the front desk. Well located and easy parking. The room was clean and tidy but the window would not shut properly and there was a 'strong wind' blowing in throughout the night. 01 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights stay Sadly, hotel room dirty. There was a fine layer of dust throughout, shower tiles greasy, hair in bath. Manager saw it and apologised and arranged for more cleaning the next day but little better next day. Manager did refund us a third from the total bill, but that's not quite the point, is it? 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice relaxing weekend from check in to check out a great weekend stay weather not great but the hotel was good. It was a very busy weekend at the hotel and the reception staff and the bar staff went the extra mile to make sure our needs were taken care of my thanks to mike and jema 28 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Pool Lovely family pool at the Holiday Inn in Plymouth. Breakfast buffet was very nice and the view over Plymouth was amazing. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly and courteous. Try for a room on an upper floor as the views are excellent. Car parking also reasonable priced at £3 per day. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always to our satisfaction Yes we are always happy each year when we stay for a long weekend we asked that our friends could be in the room next door - we got it. Asked for rooms facing the green - we got it. Asked for reserved disabled parking space - we got it --thanks. Only grouse is the lack of wifi not that big an issue but would have been the icing on the cake. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location Had a very pleasant stay here in Plymouth using Priority Rewards.booked 2 rooms for 2 nights..(You have to make seperate bookings for each room when using reward nights)..Emailed ahead to ask for adjoining rooms,this was confirmed by return email..on arrival were allocated rooms on different floors..after a bit of haggling got rooms on the same floor but not together..no big deal but slightly annoying ...Anyway,the rooms were great,breakfast was excellent in a very nice resturant with amazing views and weather was good...Only other gripe was the wifi...Because our companions were from the USA they sort of expected it to be free...got a bit of a shock there.....But all in all a very nice hotel in an excellent location and will use again 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We loved this hotel, staff went out of the way to please. Food was good, we had dinner and breakfast. We had a lovely room, great view. Thank you 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well located and enjoyable swim pool Not aviable bath robe, and not enough towels in the bath room 23 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Rundown Hotel in Dire Need of Renovation The location is great, staff is excellent, food and restaurant service are average, and the hotel itself is old, rundown and in dire need of renovation. Do not stay here unless you can't find anyplace else to stay while in Plymouth. 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stuff Great location, room very comfortable. Didn't try food so can't comment. Booked early so got a very good rate for the weekend. Only minor grumble would be the lack of a second receptionist at some busy times so had a bit of a wait. But overall 5*s 20 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired With three sharing the room which slept 4 there was insufficient toweling in the shabby bathroom. The room was large but looked rather tired. Otherwise, the staff we great, good breakfast and excellent location. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A super experience! A superb experience we had for our one night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Room, comfort, cleanliness & a view to die for were the best! Thank you for a great stay. We will definitely be returning! The Cresswell's 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Rooms in Plymouth I was disappointed that the family rooms are located at the rear of the hotel above the heating/air units. The room was clean and size was suitable but a constant droning or humming noise made it difficult to sleep. This is not ideal for young children. I would stay again as the staff were polite and helpful in all other areas. The amenities, pool and restaurant and sports bar were good. Excellent location but sadly marred by the noise. My husband noted that the windows in the Restaurant were in need of cleaning! 03 June 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>