Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 825 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location, Helpful staff, lovely properly - a winner 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good located in the center of SF´s tourist attractions like seashore and fishermans wharf Quiet place in the heart of SF´s attractions. Also easy accessable to the city center by chep trams 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the besst rooms I have ever stayed in I really liked the layout of the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning got the room temperature down to the level where I am most comfortable. And I especially appreciated waiving the overnight parking for the car. That is what made us choose your Holiday Inn over other hotels by Fisherman's Wharf. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location This is a very nice property location wise. The facility was also very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the parking charges. The first couple nights we stayed, we were given a room at the Beach Street location and had to walk back to park the car after they charged us $45 PER NIGHT to park. Otherwise a great experience. 11 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extra charges $40 PLUS TAX A DAY FOR PARKING IS OUTRAGEOUS. As a Priority Club member it should be offered at a lower rate or offer to use points to pay for this service. The drapes in our room did not close to darken the room. Please do not skimp on decorating. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful. Three people stayed but only two breakfasts were included in the price. The choice of food available for breakfast was very good. We will definately visit again soon. 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location,location Good location for the "Wharfs" and cable cars, though not the only hotel in the area. 5th floor business level was very disappointing ,lots of unsupervised teens running around till 10 PM. $40 a day parking fee is a little high,especially since the Hotel owns the garage. Eat breakfast at the Hollywood just up the street, Twice the food for half the price . 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great staff We took our grandson for a two night stay in San Francisco. The location of this hotel is excellent for all the tourist spots we wanted to go to. The staff was excellent with directions and recommendations. Bus service is excellent and we had a great time. We also had warm weather and enjoyed using the pool. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean room....comfortable bed. Good location for us, but room above swimming pool area. Screaming kids were an undesirable distraction while trying to relax in the evening. Otherwise, no real complaints 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good safe bet If you are not familiar with SF, as we were not, this is a good safe choice. Near tours, near wharf, on bus line. We did not eat at HI at all. Breakfast is $20 each; though they do have a counter to buy muffin and drink. We went to Starbucks for simple breakfast; but also a place not too far. Basically, do not eat in the Fisherman Wharf area...quality of food and cost is stupid. Just walk about 8 blocks up Columbus from the the hotel for universally great Italian and other food. Staff at HI completely helpful and friendly. Will assist you. Room completely as expected; no surprises. A good choice for first visit until you know the city more and what you want to be near. 06 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Location was good and the rooms reasonable. But the front desk staff was completely incompetent in every area. Truly surprising. And they didn't seem to care that they were not helpful at all. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Spent a few days over the Memorial Day weekend at Fisherman's Wharf. Staff were awesome! Very accomodating and quick to help. Room was comfortable with an over the rooftops view of "the Rock". Food was great, everybody worked to help keep me Gluten free. Great wine country tour with Tower Tours that the concierge set me up with. I strongly recommend this hotel! 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location TOP / Staff and additional cost FLOP The Location, no word: just perfect! Everything is really close. Room was clean and not too loud. Fast check-in and check-out. Free WiFi worked good. Size of the room (Kingsize bed in the mainbuilding) was ok. We had a little fridge in the room. Somewhere was written that the refrigerator is not included. But there are a few thing i didn't liked: - $ 25 for Breakfast-Buffet is too much!!! A Steak at Pier 39 cost less than that!!! And it was not as good as a steak. - $ 40 (+ Tax) per Night for Parking is huge!!! - The Staff in the Bristol Bar & Grill is unproffessional and one waiter speaks very poor english! A very good Hotel to discover San Fransisco as long as u have no car. Maybe better to eat breakfast somewhere else, but Frisco is a expensive place! 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! My first visit to San Francisco was enhanced by the great accommodations. The room was excellent, the breakfast buffet was exceptional and the staff were very obliging. The location was excellent and handy for all attractions. I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to San Francisco. Thank you for making my visit a memorable one! 05 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortable I found my stay disappointing great location but room tired, my view a high concrete wall. The staff made me feel uncomfortable I felt like tourists are not suppose to annoy staff with questions especially if there is no dollar value for them a poor way to think when you are in the hospitality industry. 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast food was poor quality and over $54 for 2 adults which is not reasonable even if the food was great......go across the street and pay $10 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice n' very clean hotel Nice n' very clean hotel, nice stuffs, expectantly the Chinese man who was taking care of the locker room, very friendly and helpful . Great location near the Market street, lots of seafood. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fisherman's Wharf facility! Made a last minute trip to San Francisco, and wanted to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area. This property really hit the spot! Excellent location, beautiful facility and wonderful staff. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will definitely stay here again! 30 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ANTAGONISTIC STAFF We stayed for 5 nights. The room was adequate however because of the distance from downtown there are few taxis. They only come to the hotel if the Bellman whistles for them and the Bellman was nowhere to be found for more than 10 minutes when we were in a hurry to get to our meeting. The reason we were in such a hurry is because the lady at the front desk was antagonistic, argumentative and rude regarding checking us out. She took more than 30 minutes and her attitude was extremely contentious. We couldn't do the express check out because the Hotel did not afford us that option. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Stayed for 7 nights here as touring the area, had excellant service and good room. Most things on the Wharf are within walking distance of this hotel. Excellant choice of amendities for ding out are also in vicinity including other hotels as well as Denny's in the adjacent Holiday Inn Express. Hotel made me feel safe and secure -no problems 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. This really was a great location if you are looking for something on the Wharf. A bit pricey, but I guess that is expected in San Francisco. And $40.00 a day to park you car while you are staying in the hotel is a bit hit as well. Service was great and the staff friendly. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience When got there to check in the computer system was down so delayed getting to check in and to the room and also main reason for booking hotel was for washer and dryers. When we went to use them people from other hotels had them tied up. Would suggest a key card lock on the door so only guest staying at your hotel get to use them. 26 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic breakfast The room was average with a faulty plug in the sink, but all the staff were well above average in caring service. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Nice hotel. Clean. Front desk excellent. Room didn't have a view to speak of, so we walked a lot. Parking was expensive for guest 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HUGE rooms! The room we got was huge, which I think is rare for San Francisco hotels these days, with all the new boutique hotels popping up recently. Very close to tram stop and cable car, and all the other attractions. Very accessible. Front desk service was excellent too, very warm and friendly. I don't get that holier than thou attitude that you sometimes get from other hotel frontdesk staff. This hotel is awesome and very worth the price! 22 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, nice room ( size, comfortable beds ) Poor service frome the maid. The hotel is very well located on Fishermans Wharf, very near to attractions, train and cable car stations. Room has an adequate size, with comfortable furniture such as beds, desk, etc. Nice bathroom. However, the room was not very clean. The maid didi not clean well the room. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location Great experience at this Holiday Inn in San Francisco. Loved the location - easy walk to many areas, restaurants, sights, cable cars, etc. Check in staff was superb, getting our stay off to a great start. Room very nice, clean, efficient. Parking price was a bit much but typical of other hotels in the area. Check out experience also smooth and staff very helpful. Have stayed at other hotels in the Fisherman's Wharf area and will definately use this hotel for our next visit. 20 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good view of Alcatraz and within walking distance to Wharf Good view. 2 Double Beds for 2 adults and 1 teenager makes sleeping rough. Rooms need upgrading. Carpeting frayed, furniture old and torn up. No refrigerator or microwave in room. Disappointed and depressing. Parking fees outrageous. Restaurant chain down stairs but affiliated with room charges, had very poor service. Ate there twice and both times neither waitress/waiter wrote order down, and both times had the entire order completely wrong, ie. 2 eggs over medium, turkey bacon crisp, became scrabbled eggs with sausage. 20 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The 2 restaurants you have on property were very high in price for the quality of food received. Wait staff in the main one was very snippy. Did not like that at Denny's we were charged a 2% insurance fee. No other place in town did that. We found several less expensive places to eat. Also would like to know why I did not get my points for this stay. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club My stay was excellent and the room was very comfortable. The hotel is very conveniently located within walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf and all of it's attractions. 20 May 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 29 next>>