Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay,Good room,helpfull reception staff. I enjoyed my stay the hotel & is a ideal location for the motorway links to work, I would recommend this hotel to my friends in the future. The reception staff where very helpful upon my arrival & the Night reception guy's where very helpful & informative with their local knowledge helping me arrive at my meeting on time. 10 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party We arrived to see that a Wedding reception was taking place. No issues, checked into our room by a very pleasant lady on reception. Had a good meal with excellent service from Tammy and Jessie(thank you ladies) Sat in the lounge for a coffee to have screaming children running around, jumping on chairs all from the wedding. When we went to bed these children were running upo and down the halls screaming, followed later by drunken adults. No noise insulation so you hear everything, floor seems to have wood under carpet which creaks loudly, noise from romm above when people walking. But the children were a nightmare. Had a terrible nights sleep and wish I hadn't stayed. I mentioned this on departure, and was told I should have phoned reception. Taking the corridor ran from reception I can't believe that nobody didn't notice. Stay again .....................never ! 10 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good location and Good customer service We booked the Holiday Inn as it was an ideal location for a wedding and reception party that we were attending in the area. We also felt that the leisure facilities (Pool / Sauna) would act as a good value-add - sadly we didn't get the chance to use. The key downside I felt was the quality of the premium draught beer on offer - worst pint of Stella I have ever had. The bar area on Saturday evening became quite rowdy which was a surprise and note that no food is served after 10pm which sadly caught me out after a few flat beers! 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cosy, easy, friendly helpful staff great service from happy staff cosy welcomly hotel great location 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Breath of Fresh Air I must say that I was a little concerned about staying at the Holiday Inn in Walsall after my last experience at the Holiday Inn NEC Birmingham, but I must say form the moment we walked in we found the staff extreamly friendly and they went out of their way to make us feel at home. The hotel itself is very easy to find positioned just off the M6 but there was no audible noise to disutrb us at night. The family rooms were fantastic and the food good value for money. We also enjoyed the swimming pool although this was a little on the small side. The one real negative for the hotel is that there is no lift and we were sleeping in the executive rooms on the first floor which was difficult with two young kids, pushchair and bags etc. Although even the lack of lift alowed us to meet Joati (not sure the exact spelling of his name) who was really a tribute to the hotel and constantly went out of his way to make us feel appreciated. Good job, I am sure we will be back some time 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuinely very impressed! Superb value for money. We were so happy with this hotel and consider it to be great value for money. The Executive Family Room was surprisingly perfect - with all the details taken care of, and others that surpassed expectations - such as spotlights in the hanging rail in the wardrobe, a soothing blue nightlight in the bathroom, lovely selection of complimentary toiletries, and they even made the sofa bed up for us before our arrival. It was this attention to detail and overall consideration that made all the difference to our stay. Aside from the room being easily one of the most modern and delightful that we have stayed in - every member of staff who we encountered was friendly, sincere and utterly helpful. The food was delicious - the hotel have gone above and beyond to offer complimentary baby food and toast & preserves for the children, which was unexpected and a really nice touch. The children's food that we did order was generous in portion size and quickly prepared. The adult breakfast was equally delicious and the waiting staff were really pleasant and prompt The pool and spa pool were deal clinchers for us - the reason why we booked to stay there - and we weren't disappointed, with complimentary towels and clean facilities. To be honest our expectations weren't that high, but they were totally surpassed by the experience at this hotel. Would recommend to others in a split second. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Was very impressed with our recent visit to this hotel. Room was very comfortable and the customer service received from the staff at the hotel was outstanding. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very slow internet connection. Apart from the ultra slow WIFI it is a nice and comfortable place to stay. 06 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Half effort Booked a double room, arrived at midnight, was told computer error and received a twin (which was fine), got into room no TV remote, went back to reception to inform them, was left feeling as if I had stolen it ! Shower in the morning, bath plug stuck solid then to discover there were no towels in the bathroom ! 25 minutes later room service appeared with one 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We recently had my wife's 60th birthday party at this Holiday Inn. The whole event went really well. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms were excellent and food was good. We were very pleased and so were all those that attended. Well done! 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent staff we were only staying overnight but in that time the staff impressed me by going the extra mile to make sure our stay with them was remembered favourably breakfast was great and the pool was good for relaxation (don't expect an olympic size pool, but the never said it was) my stay was tainted only by some other guests who presumably booked the cheapest web/rate and then moaned because they didn't have a suite. Definately use it again as a stopover 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good All Round We would say that this is a nice hotel to stay at. The staff are very good and make you feel welcome. Quick check in and out, the lobby toilets were spotless. We did not eat in the restuurant but I looked in to order a coffee and would say the food looked good. The cleanliness of the hotel was spotless with a large car park area. Our room was a medium standard size room, which was just right for the two of us. If I was asked if there was anything that I would change or add to improve our stay, the only thing I would like to see is a coffee and tea maker in our room. This is the only thing I would change . We would stay there again without a doubt. One very small problem with the location is that it is just off the roundabout of Junction 10. There is also a Holiday Inn Express on the other side of the same roundabout. When you are approaching J10 travelling north, you can see the Holiday Inn Express to your right. I drove to this hotel first but then was directed to the other side, this took between 3 and 5 mins. Not a problem but I did wonder how many guests had made the same mistake, very nice and comfortable. 04 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food, poor service and no heating! Title says it all! Poor quality food in the restaurant (in fact I have had better in a HIE). Hotel staff didn't really seem to care either, top it all off, the AC in the bedroom didn't work so the manager took almost a hour to find a heater. Final insult is when they dont even credit you Priority Club account with your bonus point that are offered at check-in Avoid! 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large spacious rooms Rooms clean and lots of space. Had the benefit of a pool and gym to relax. On arrival the twin room booked, turned out to be a double but the staff quickly sorted this out and found another twin room to move to. Asked for a morning alarm call which didn't happen and caused us to be late. On the whole, staff were pleasant and problems dealt with courteously. Would stay there again. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Really hard to find, we went to the Holiday Inn Express first which is directly off the roundabout, who directed us to the Holiday Inn-located off a residential street. We checked in quite late, and was greeted by the night porter. Even though we were travelling on a reward night, our room was upgraded to an executive double. We have stayed in quite a few executive doubles and I must admit this is the nicest. We received a free drink each and breakfast too. Breakfast didn't have as much choice as other Holiday Inns but it was still enjoyable. Service was a little slow in the restaurant, but they were very busy. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 02 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mr hotel spa run down,at weekend rooms very noisy I cud not sleep. I booked double room they gave me twin room. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The restaurant and internet speed let this place down A good HI with excellent rooms, especially the execs with separate lounge area. The food in the restaurant is fine but the speed of the service is always painfully slow. As is with most HIs these days the internet is so slow or is useless and the fact that it is advertised as having high speed connections is laughable. Other than these two points, a good hotel. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Best night stay I've ever had in this area from staff to overall experience. 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Apartment away from business apartment Excellent location and service. Very clean and quiet Holiday Inn. The rooms were kept up and the beds were extremly comfortable. Room Service was indeed very detailed and delivered promptly. Already planning my next stay there for next week 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Staff really friendly, great with problems solved really quickly. Big well done to everyone that work at the hotel, def returning to this hotel. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family break Lovely hotel for a family break. Great location just off the motorway and near to Birmingham. Staff friendly and polite. Would definetly recommend to friends 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and nice room Overall excellent. Only criticism is no free wi-fi. Charging £5 for a very short period spoils what would otherwise be an excellent stay. At a HI express it would be free. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but...... The room was good, the food was fantastic. But the air con did not work, and I was cold, which is unusual for me. Also the WiFi was dreadful. I got a connection well enough, but the bandwidth was only good for downloading emails with no attachments. I don't watch tv, so the lack of Internet was probably the most frustrating aspect of the stay. Staff were great, but not able to fix the wifi. 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value room Stay here as a group of young guys when we play Water Polo at the Gala Baths. The price for the room is very reasonable, it's clean and tidy and the rooms are good for the price. It's only a £6 cab to the centre of town, or the reception area has plenty of sofas and TVs. The restaurant is quite pricey (ask for the bar menu for a cheaper meal) and the beer is also expensive considering central walsall on a Saturday night is around £2.20 a pint. 20 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Wake Up Call but otherwise good hotel Booked in for a nights stay on business, executive room was spacious. Room service meal as expected, staff very friendly and bed comfortable as always. Only complaint was the wake up call that I had booked failed to occur which almost made me late! 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Laterooms and lovely hotel with swimming pool and sauna guaranteed a perfect night 15 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/restaurant staff useless!!! check in = brilliant helpful staff room = excellent bar/restaurant staff = useless and rude Decided to dine in the hotel so at check in we asked restaurant staff if we could book a table for the evening. we were told they were expecting three coach loads of people stopping off but we were able to order the food and eat it in the bar/lounge. We ordered from the lounge menu and was advised that the children eat free, but was then charged for it. After questioning the bill with bar staff he advised he would speak to his manager. His manager approached us with an attitude and advised that she will refund it back into my account (without my card, but she said she didnt need card) yet I have still not seen this back in my account as yet. Food arrived, along with childrens starter course. Once finished we were approached by kitchen staff who asked us were the children ready for desert. I told her the children were still awaiting main course of bangers and mash and cod goujons, to be delivered chicken nuggets!!!!! I then ordered deserts for my husband and I and a pint and half glass of Becks Vier and childrens drinks, to be given a pint and half of Thatchers Gold cider. By this time I didnt want to complain as I didnt want to be approached by the same manager and her attitude problem. We could of quite easily drove 1 minute away to KFC or 5 minutes away to the retail park and ate there. We were fully aware that the was a wedding party and also the coaches of people arriving but this should not make the service of the paying customers staying at the hotel suffer. We have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels in the past and have never had any problems but I must admit we will not be staying at this one again!!!! 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent hotel Our stay at this hotel was a very enjoyable,Stayed here just to get away for the night, my children did not want to go home. The staff on reception were fantastic, thank you Lisa and Josh.. Will be returning very soon 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic meal Stayed again and as usual room great and clean. Had a fantastic meal in the restaurant. Food superb and service very attentive. Proper food unusual for a hotel. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As I regular at this hotel I have to comment on the excellent improvement over time - especially the customer service from the staff. Katie in the Lounge is particularly impressive and nothing ever seems to much trouble for her. Andrwew the Food and Beverage is another excellent employee who goes out of his way to ensure customer receives excellent service. My sincere thanks. 09 September 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>