Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 561 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    32

Normally good, but bad stay

By

21 July 2016

I've stayed here a number of times over the past couple of years and generally enjoy it. This stay was not a good one, however. The hotel is being renovated and I was not warned about it. As a result of the renovation my room was on the exact furthest place from the elevators and I had to walk through extremely dirty hallways weaving around furniture, carpeting and other obstacles. In the morning I could hear the rooms under construction and had to dodge the same obstacles as well as workers to get out. The business space was also in poor shape, with both computers turned off and only one of them working.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are very Courteous

By

21 July 2016

club

our stay was for a convention at the times union center. too many of us came at the same time so check in was extremely slow but they were calm and courteous. we expected it. there were some issues during our stay but most were fixed and everyone was friendly and helpful. the staff were great. the food was good and glad to have a nice hot breakfast instead of just a donut or cold cereal.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 July 2016

Staff couldn't have been better. Always friendly when leaving or arriving each day. We stayed 3 days and enjoyed the excellent HOT breakfast . The hotel is being remodeled and our room was nearing completion. It still needed carpeting and new furniture so we allowed for some deficiencies. Overall we left happy !!

Read More
Read Less

A great trip

By

20 July 2016

Awesome stay after a professional staff tend to my every request upon check in. Conveniently downtown, the shuttle van will take you where you need to go, within mileage limitations of course. Would recommend staying here if in Albany, price, comfort, location, and staff would make it be worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Amtrak station

By

17 July 2016

platinumelite

Very convenient place to stay for train travel. The station is just across the river and a shuttle is provided. Breakfast is the usual HIEx. fare. Very good. We would prefer waffles to pancakes. The staff we dealt with could not have been nicer or more helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

14 July 2016

club

we had a wonderful stay everyone did their part to make it an enjoyable stay. the shuttle was a treat.
Carpets really need a cleaning

Read More
Read Less

met all expectations

By

13 July 2016

club

enjoyed the breakfast and the availability of the shuttle. Helped me out a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating

By

13 July 2016

Despite the hotel being completely booked and busy, we still received very excellent service. We especially appreciated the help from Chris Hall and Savannah Strohmayer during check-in. Our suite was very spacious with a modern bathroom and luxurious jacuzzi. Also the dining room for breakfast was very comfortable and easy to navigate. The hotel is walking distance to many places downtown.
Thank you for our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

12 July 2016

We enjoyed our recent stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the hotel was a time saver and much appreciated. The woman who cared for bringing all the food out is quite a worker! We also were thankful for the shuttle---a nice provision! Mike the driver was excellent and his trivia was fun and entertaining. A most pleasant and low stress weekend. Thank You!

Read More
Read Less

checking in

By

11 July 2016

Staff did not acknowledge that I was a priority club member. I felt they were unfriendly and did not know what they were doing.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is unfortunate that your check-in experience prevented you from enjoying your time at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your feedback will be shared to our management to avoid this incident in the future. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back and show you the real customer service we have here at the Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown, NY. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Need Renovation

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

Location is close to freeway but room definitely need to refresh! Just look at the chair we were sitting on. 1/2 of the hotel is undergoing renovation so hoping it will be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
jhsd, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are under renovation, and we have new chairs on property! Just awaiting finishing touches of wallpaper and carpet before we begin this phase of the installation. Should you come out this way again, you will be most impressed!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

07 July 2016

Stayed for a wedding. Clean room, friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Krazydiamond Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay!
Read More
Read Less