Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel at that location Located just outside of Tseung Kwan O subway station. Easy to find and easy to reach. Restaurant and shops are next to the hotel in Popcorn Shopping Mall. You get any type of food and lots of shopping there. Hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. The fastest check in i've ever experienced. Room is comfortable and clean. It will be my choice again on my next trip. 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Relaxed Very good location, not only convenient for transportation but also for shopping. The staff is very friendly. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services Reception staffs efficient, knowledgeable and very people service oriented. Cleaning staff hard working, doing a great job. Hotel rooms and common areas are well maintained. Overall good management and you can see managers pay attention to details. Great location, I love, the malls (interconnected), great and efficient public transportation (MTR and buses). Express bus to airport is convenient can be reached by using MTR. 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service are excellent New hotel in New Town district of Hong Kong. I was HKG resident until 3 years ago. This area was still in development stages when I left. But now its in a large residential and commercial district. Under the hotel is a huge shopping mall with covered hallways connecting to adjacent malls. You can do most of your shopping in these malls under air conditioned atmosphere. I had very good experience with the check in staff and house making staffs. They were very thoughtful in what the guest was in need. Room is very efficiently prepared. But couple of down sides I must add. Reading light switch was very hard to negotiate. Switch was not working most of the time. I had to sleep under full blast the first night. Second night I used the Main switch to turn it off. Also some of the neighboring rooms had guest smoking as cigarette smoke was detected few times. Over all, I liked the hotel and i would be back again. 27 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 居住舒适,服务良好 在将军澳地铁站上面,新酒店,大堂有特色,绿色调很舒服。前台服务员很热心,住客大部分为内地客人,有少许外国旅客。酒店下面就是将军澳的购物中心,有一些大品牌和当地小众品牌,购物环境较好。酒店周围有许多学校和居住区,在超市可以看到香港人的日常生活,还是挺有意思的。 不足之处,是离市中心较远,往返需要一定时间。 总体来说,性价比很好。 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay So good value for stay! I enjoyed so much. There are many shops and restaurants near hotel. Nice location! 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location, modern and clean accomodation small rooms, but very clean excellent location (MTR station in the same building), distance to Central approx. 20 min by MTR breakfast was included in the room rate, but disappointing (no buffet) very supportive staff at the reception desk 20 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast experience The breakfast is the worst, and the staff pushed you to complete your breadfast soon, then leave it. This is the worst experience of breakfast in all of my HolidayINN hotels. I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, and didn't go for the 2nd breadfast. 13 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience - family of five Wow. This is not the first Holiday Inn Express we have stayed at, but it is certainly the best. New, clean, friendly, convenient, spacious. The location is a bit out, but the MTR downstairs makes getting around very easy. We had two rooms on the 18th floor and they were perfect. Only complaint is people smoking on a non-smoking floor. The kids really enjoyed the 8th floor Green Space. Breakfast did not have a lot of variety, but the Chinese breakfast is the most filling and good. 13 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience This is a very new property and very well appointed. It was perfectly located for my needs. My only problem was the breakfast!! it was terrible. VERY limited menu and awful coffee. If this small problem can be fixed this will be a fantastic hotel. 13 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent, but be cautious that they charge local calls!!! The staff was very friendly and the cleaning staff was very diligent and professional. The location is awesome, right above the MTR (subway) station! Despite all the negative feedback that I've read prior to my departure, I was quite please with their breakfast. We get seated and served quickly and the staff kept refilling our coffee mugs. I'd agree that the breakfast style is very different than what I am used to in North America (buffet / self-served), but it was an interesting experience on its own. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for us on our 11-nights there. It'd have been perfect, only to be surprised during check-out on the extra charges to our bill. Unfortunately, they charge $7 HKD per local phone calls. It was almost $30 USD extra on our bill at the end after 11-days!!!! No where at their website (Amenities section), nor printed materials, or anywhere on the phone, where they'd warn customers that local calls are extra! I've found this very unfair, as most major HK hotels (even 5-star hotels) does not charge local calls. And most of our calls were a few seconds long (my daughter saying goodnight to her grandparents who was staying nearby). We had our cell phones and we could have easily used that instead if we had known about it. If only we knew...... they could have given us an interim bill about our charges instead of surprising us at the end! In conclusion, this is an excellent hotel. But please do NOT use their phone! 11 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value though the location is still far from downtown, when compared to the cost it's great value. if you want to go to downtown HK side, take metro still easy. 05 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel with added comfort As a priorityclub member, I regularly stay at Holiday Inn hotels, as soon as I walked in they recognized my loyalty and I was given a drink on arrival. The hotel room was brand new. The only consideration was there is no fridge (however in Hong Kong I don't blame them, the less pollution/power consumption the better!) the room came with breakfast vouchers and the breakfast had a choice of 4 options (set menu) I wasn't a buffet, however I wasn't expecting a buffet and so the breakfast were simple but it did the job. The best part of my stay was free wifi, both in common areas and in room. I have regularly expressed that Intercon Group should implement something like this in all hotels and offer it as a benefit to gold+ priority members. I think you will find more people will choose the Brand for their next trip. I enjoyed my stay and with Hong Kong transport (metro station is right under the hotel) it was perfect for my holiday and exploring Hong Kong. 04 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Services very nice hotel with nice location and very easy to shopping, travelling... the services is good, and the breakfast items are fixed. 26 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Holiday Inn Express is my favourite budget hotels. I chose this hotel mainly because of its location right on top of a MTR station. I can travel around easily with MTR. The room is small as expected but clean and tidy. The staff is friendly and efficient. However, the breakfast is the worst I have among the Holiday Inn Express. It is set breakfast with limited choices. The atmoshpere is like fast foods restaurant with a simple set breakfast finished and go without the feeling of staying for a while. The portion is small also. It should change to a buffet though we don't expect to have large variety of foods. Breakfast is very important to everyone at the beginning of a day. After staying for two nights, I paid a bit more to stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel which is just opposite, which I feel more value for money! 25 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza Kowloon East before and thought I would try the Holiday Inn Express this time. The hotel surpassed my expectations. The staff are extremely helpful and polite and the rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is attached to the Popcorn mall which in turn opens to the Tseung Kwan O MTR. I also liked the fact that you can enter the mall directly via the hotel lifts. Free laundry and dryers is also available - all I had to do was ask the front desk for operating tokens. I actually really like the location. It's much cleaner and quieter than the bustle of regular HK and other large shopping malls are also available at adjacent stops. Also provides easy access to the Green and Island Lines. 20 mins to Causeway Bay. Like all HK hotels nowadays loud Mainland tourists are plentiful loitering in the lobby, but after you check-in you won't ever need to cross the lobby as the hotel lifts can stop and open directly into the shopping centre. 22 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 舒适,舒心的选择 首先,我本来是想订铜锣湾的酒店。但是提前一个月,已经没有了。后来选择在将军澳有点犹豫,因为地段实在是有点远。而且评论不如铜锣湾的高。优势是房价低多了。 到达酒店以后,发现真的是个惊喜啊!~出地铁口,就可以找到明确的标示,就在地铁站的MALL里面,超级方便。有吃有住,有得逛! 再看房间,空间真大啊,意想不到的香港之旅,本以为住香港房间会变很小,我住在高楼层,虽然看不到海,但是面对花园,还是很开阔! 附赠了早餐,简单可以吃饱!~ 坐地铁很方便,经济实惠的选择:) 15 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service A Good Hotel , good service & very polite & courteous staff....Thant was the main thing a very good staff. The hotel is good , New located just above Shopping Mall/Metro station. The Breakfast could be improved..it was limited... should have a Buffet breakfast...even if not a large Buffet..however, few choices of Fruits , breads, juices, vegetables..etc. 07 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern design and close to subway I stayed at the hotel in the early January for a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised by the modern design of the room. It was clean and convenient. Perfect for one person, however for two people it might be too tight. It is a bit of a subway ride from the airport and you need to change trains, however the good thing is that hotel is very close to the subway and can be accessed through the mall, so there is no need to go outside. They have 3 options for breakfast and they bring it to your table, so there is no buffet. The portions are not very big, so it's just enough to last till lunch. 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Overall breakfast choice is fine but coffee tastes like water, too too mild. It should not cost too much to make the coffee at 'regular' taste. 02 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding room, large, clean, comfortable My wife and I stayed for 4 nights from January 19th through January 23rd 2013. We arrived a few hours earlier than normal check in time, and our room was not yet ready. The staff kindly volunteered to store our luggage, and reminded us that the hotel was located directly above a large Shopping Mall which had good restaurants and shops. We took this time to enjoy a nice lunch and do some window shopping. When we returned to the hotel, our room was ready. They acknowledged our Priority Club membership, and upgraded our room to a room on the 27th floor with a great water view. Throughout our stay, staff was very courteous and helpful. There is a mass transit rail station (MTR) in the Mall below the hotel, so it is quite easy to commute any part of Hong Kong. The price we paid for our hotel accommodation is quite reasonable for this level of comfort and service in Hong Kong. We will definitely return soon, and highly recommend this hotel. We are Americans presently living in Taiwan. 28 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值 积分换的房间,前四晚住隔壁的CP。不错的入住体检,提前准备了房间,白金大使升级到顶楼海景房,给了欢迎饮料。房间还行,卫生间比金域HI大,由于事先知道没有拖鞋提供从CP带了过来,否则还是不方便的,希望这点可以改进。总体来说还是非常有性价比的酒店,可以推荐。 14 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We like to stay here, cause their location were very strategic. They were above thePopcorn Mall and Tseung Kwan O MTR Station. The price is reasonable for hotel in Hongkong for that facilities. We got free Wi-Fi and breakfast. But I think breakfast at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok is better, cause they served buffet breakfast. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, courteous staff, convenient location, great value We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express very much. Most front desk staff are competent and helpful. Janitorial service is good. Breakfast is an added great value and the restaurant staff were very friendly. The hotel is connected to a great mall and MTR station; it is so convenient to get to and we were protected from the cold weather and the rain getting to and from the hotel. There were self-served laundry facilities and a workout area, They fit my needs. Free Wi Fi was available in the room and I was able to get a non-smoking room. Everything met our expectations. I do have a couple of suggestions. Would it be possible to install a mini refrigerator in the rooms like most hotels do? That would make your rooms perfect! The second suggestions is about the hard boiled eggs served during breakfast. The egg whites often looked yellow, which is unusual in my experience. The chef and the manager both explained that because of food safety requirements, they needed to keep the eggs soaked in 100 degC water until served and from the time they were cooked to the time they were served, it could be 2+ hours, hence the egg were overcooked and the egg whites turned yellow. While we understand meeting food safety is important, the yellow egg white made it unappetitizing to the customer. Perhaps the chef could boil the eggs in phases to avoid the long soaking time and overcooking the eggs. Overall, it has been a very pleasant experience for us. We would definitely stay there again in the future and we would recommend this hotel to others. 03 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good property, below average experience The property is conveniently located in the same building as Popcor mall and the MTR station. The rooms are excellent - comfortable and spacious. The positives about he property end here. The experience with the staff has been very average. The staff took a lot of time to check us in. The staff at the restaurant is very rude and unhelpful. They literally barricade you at the entrance of the restaurant unless you produce the "card" they issue you for the breakfast. Moreover, the breakfast is very very average - pls dont expect the same breakfast spread that you would have had at any Holiday inn in Europe or US. Its a limited quantity breakfast, with the same 3/4 options everyday. We had the same breakfast for 8 days in a row. Overall an experience that Holiday Inn would want me to forget very quickly. Dont keep breakfast as the main reason for choosing this hotel, its pathetic and not worth it. 20 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff All the staff were very courteous and helpful. The front desk staff were very helpful in giving us directions. The breakfast staff were very efficient and courteous. We really enjoyed our stay there last week! 15 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect The staff and customer service.... probably the best I've had in years. I frequently travel for business and pleasure, and I can say with confidence that the staff at this hotel I've had interaction with is well trained and customer focused. They have the ability to make everything just a little better during my 12 night stay. For example, my arrival to the hotel was earlier than expected. With a tired spouse and newborn in tow after a 15hr international flight, my family was exhausted and really needed to check into our room as soon as possible. The lobby was jam packed with tour groups. Yet, they managed to work thru the chaos, recognize the situation I was in, and expedited a room be cleaned quickly. Emily at the front desk handled this situation brilliantly. One more example I wanted to share really demonstrate how they're able to turn a potentially bad situation into an opportunity to shine. I had purchased some tokens to wash and dry my clothes at the laundry machines. Unfortunately, they were abruptly taken offline for maintenance. As a result, I was left with some unused tokens and a big load of dirty infant laundry for the duration of the trip. They could've just refunded the unused tokens and just sent me on my merry way to a laundry facility near the hotel. Instead, they honored their tokens, took my laundry load, and offered to have them taken care of and delivered to my room. WOW! The bath was huge for Hong Kong standard. The shower was big enough to even accommodate 2 people comfortably (don't ask how I know). The beds aren't very soft. Then again, all the beds I've slept on in this city are rock hard. The room was clean, modern, and had almost everything guests would need. Personally, I'd be glad to pay more to get an iron for clothes and a refrigerator. The only areas left to be desired would be the following: 1) The need for a baby crib onsite for guests traveling with infants 2) Reduce the number of tour groups this hotel accommodates. More common than not, they don't know how to go up and down the lifts, when to get on or off, and how to conduct themselves. Overall, I wouldn't look elsewhere if I had to stay in Hong Kong again. Great value and the staff is top notch! 12 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new GEM in Hong Kong Great location, wonderful staff, and very modern clean rooms. The only concern I have is that it will soon be discovered and prices will skyrocket. Probably the best value hotel room in a long time! 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 比较划算 新开业的酒店,对面就是九龙东皇冠假日酒店。离地铁很近,环境很不错。房间内提供免费的有线和无线上网,提供免费早餐,但是品种不多,份量还好。周末的早上还提供免费报纸。加床的被子就一般般了,还要每天多收350港币。不过总的来说比较划算。 02 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 为什么不提供拖鞋? 这个酒店,我是第一次住,我住过无数洲际集团的酒店,这个酒店让我最失望,智选假日,我是比较喜欢的,也住过很多,便宜而且简单 但是这个酒店我先开始觉得很好,因为是新的,等我入房间也觉得很好,可是接下来的事情我是傻了,我在房间各个角落找拖鞋,都没有,打电话给服务员,服务员的回答让我语出惊人,说因为我们支持环保,不提供拖鞋,我说我住过很多洲际旗下的酒店,智选也有10都家,为什么就是你们不提供,定房间时候怎么不说,我怎么去洗澡? 说就是不提供,我说你不给我提供一次性的也可以,说没有,再我一再要求下,送我房间一双拖鞋,如果不提供,定房间的时候就说好吗?还有早餐很失望,品种就是西餐和中餐选择一个,可是人很多,等20多分钟,还有分量少 29 November 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>