Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience Clean, great friendly staff, with good breakfast. Breakfast staff friendly and available for questions. Tables kept clean. Only negative is a very bumpy elevator. 15 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Price and Maintenace We have stayed at this Holiday Inn for several years and had in the past found good value and a well kept hotel. However, the most recent stay we found the hotel prices have soared really too high for the location. The hotel staff was excellent, the room however had several problems. The desk lamp was almost completely falling apart, the a/c was extremely loud, one of the lights by the bed was burned out, the tv remote batteries were so low as not to work most of the time. The breakfast was good as was the staff who handled these duties. So in general the price even for Priority Club members has priced us out of this location and the maintenance issues were also an issue for us. 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST stay to date! We have stayed in various hotels of late since my wife has breast cancer. Some in Austin, some in Houston and then in other towns where Holiday Inns are not available. This hotel beats all of them - Holiday Inn or whatever brand. I will not hesitate to stay here again. Good atmosphere, good smelling rooms, good service, good breakfast, good folks at the desk. What else can I say? Excellent. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Great Service I have recently stayed at this hotel while going to MD Anderson and the Texas Medical Center. The hotel itself is very clean and pretty inside. The staff here is just great. They are willing to accomodate your needs and it never seems to be a problem. From the front desk staff to the houskeeping department they all truly seem to love their jobs and want to please the guests. The shuttle that runs on an hourly basis to the Texas Medical Center area hospitals is great and truly saves you approx. $20 per day by the time you drive yourself and pay parking. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I needed Great location, I had a meeting at the Reliant Center and was very close. Nice room, lots of parking, easy walk or drive to food, gas, etc. Great staff and super price. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything about this hotel was A+ ..... Enjoyed stay.... Very clean, very comfortable, very nice staff, very good food, the room was in perfect condition. Everything worked great, smelled fresh, very clean and comfortable. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay This was my first time staying here, and I would gladly return. My room was very comfortable and peaceful. Erica, the nice lady behind the front desk, was very helpful in helping me with dining options. I stayed for medical treatment, and was impressed with the shuttle service. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and loved the coffee! Thank you for making my stay here so comfortable. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I booked this hotel thinking it was another hotel I saty in previously. I was a little nervious when i pulled into the driveway and noticed the storage facilty and the apartments. My view out of my room was the apartment complex.The staff at check in was very friendly and welcomimg. The room was standard Holiday Inn Express but I selpt good. breakfast was good and the same items at al Holiday inn Express. They open at 6:30am and everyone comes down around this time. The breakfast area is small but seems to work. OPverall this was a great stay and will stay again if I am in the area. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed there in February due to Medical appointments at MD Anderson. MD Anderson rate at this Hotel is very reasonable. Rooms are very quiet and comfortable, staff very helpful when needing late check-out due to medical appointment running over. Flat screen TV has many HD channels. Shower has good water pressure. Cannot hear guests in adjacent rooms so sound insulation is excellent. Many food choices next door to this Hotel. Have stayed here before and will stay here again when in Houston for medical appointments at MD Anderson. Staff and Management should be proud of this facility. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean-new rooms Very accomodating for a last minute check in due to a last minute change to stay in Houston 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay I wasn't very happy with the Kitchen staff on Sunday but the manager Walker fixed it and made it all a wonderful experience. The office girls Debbie and Erica were AMAZING!!!!!! The cleaning staff laura was rude and not willing to accomadate the guests but after bringing it to the Walkers Knowledge it was fixed asap. I will be back Thanks for the extra day we loved it Only thing I noticed is that I was charged double for the night and 15.00 for another night can you look into this please 20 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dont believe any bad reviews about this place The staff was sincere and enthusiastic, and the rooms impeccable. Ive stayed at a lot of hotel's in the area. This is one of the few hotels that always keeps space for me during the Rodeo. While they do ask for some form of identification, they are concerned with your privacy, as long as you are willing to provide any proof, they are happy to accept it. All I did was show my appointment letter, the agent took a quick glance, and said thanks. We especially enjoyed the breakfast and shuttle drivers, they were very kind, and sensitive to my needs as a medical guest. 19 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience The front desk clerk was extremely rude. I overheard her talking about me to another colleague after I asked to speak to a manager about her poor, negative attitude. I had reserved my room for 3 nights, I left right after my encounter with her and moved to another hotel. I was so upset by her behavior that I did not ask for a refund on my room. I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn several times, and have never encountered a front desk clerk as rude as her. I will not stay at another Holiday Inn during my travels. 19 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Empathy and poor management My husband and I started staying at this hotel last year when we started bringing our son to Texas Children's Hospital for check-ups every 6 months. The first two or three times we stayed there staff was very friendly and helpful. They even recognized us and convinced us to become a priority club rewards memeber because they knew we would be returning. We decided to join because of the proximity to the hospital and of the very reasonable medical rate they offered and after all we knew we would be coming back as well. So they must have changed staff and management since the last time we were there because we saw all new faces and the vibe was completely different. First of all we were in town for an MRI for my son which happened to be at the same time of the rodeo. When arrived to the hotel we were very disppointed when we were told there would be no medical rate because of the rodeo. Even after telling him that we were there last year at that time and received the rate nothing was done to look us up or accomadate us. The manager was in the area and the front desk attendant even asked him about the rate and it seemed all we heard was "no" and "I'm sorry". I felt like the manager knew that we were not happy and did not even come to talk to us or explain why we could not receive the medical rate. So after four and a half hours in the car with a hungry, tired toddler we reluctantly paid full price because we didn't feel like fighting traffic to find a more reasonable rate. I even told the front desk attendant that would be the last time we would be staying there and still nothing was to even try to keep our business. So eventually after speaking with three different employees, two whom were very apologetic, I finally spoke to the manager who unfortunatley was not. I knew he already knew what I was going to tell him and hardley gave me a chance to speak. I felt like I was simply just brushed off by giving us some other type of discount. I was greatful for the discount because anything helps, but at this point its not even about the rate. I felt like the customer service we received was unacceptable and all they cared about was trying to make money off rodeo goers who might return once a year if that, and completly forgot about their loyal, medical cutomers who will unfortuntley have to return throughout the year. So sadly to stay, I dont think we will be returning. These doctor appointments are stressful enough, my hotel visits should not be. 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Comfort & Value Good value and great location for the hospital district. Hotel staff was great. My 23 stay. Also a great location for the museum district. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical center gem Anyone who needs medical care at MD Anderson should think about this hotel. It's attraction is in its simplicity. More for your money, free breakfast, cookies in the lobby, free paper, and free shuttle. Rooms are generous with large bathroom and TV has every channel you want. Not a smoker in site (compared to nearby hotels) and the smaller size lends itself to a quieter stay. No pool but a couple treadmills and of course close to all the great eats around Rice University. Finally, Houston can be a little sketchy, especially around the medical center but the small hotel and single entrance/exit made me feel safe. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well and great breakfast Granted my family and I were exhausted every night, we all slept well and had a great breakfast every morning. Great flat screen tv's in the rooms as well. 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and convenient location I tried to book at a Holiday Inn closer to the Medical Center Annex where I was working, but was unable to (probably due to the rodeo). Not only did I save money, but I had a whirlpool in my room. Also, the weather was nice, and I found it pleasant to walk home every night from work (about a mile, took about 20 minutes). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, there is a Kroger and CVS within a block from the hotel. 06 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disrespectful of privacy My husband and I stayed for one night in order to keep a doctor's appt at MD Anderson. When making the reservation, we asked if a medical rate was available which we were subsequently given. Upon check-in, we were asked for "proof" of a medical reason for our stay in order to be given that rate. I had to show the desk clerk my appointment schedule at the medical center. I was so stunned at the request that I simply showed her my appointments. However, I consider that request to be the highest breach of privacy. Had I the opportunity to rethink my response, I would have refused and would have gone elsewhere. I will not choose to stay at this hotel again because of my experience. Nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone. I have had appointments at MD Anderson for the past 2 1/2 years and have stayed a couple of different area hotels. Never have I been asked for "proof". 04 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and unclean room Staff was not that friendly our bathroom was not that clean toilet was very dirty with a slime ring around it. also they ran out of breakfast foods 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is a Real Gem This was our first experience with this hotel. We were "referred" because the larger hotel (of the same chain) was full. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised! The location is perfect for patients of MDAnderson. They provide a shuttle service, which we did not use, but the option is nice. The entire hotel is clean and lovely. The rooms are large and well kept. The rooms are truly "non-smoking" rooms with no residual odor! The furniture is modern, clean and comfortable. The bed was one of the best I've slept in in awhile, at a hotel. The lobby was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. They even provided copies of USA Today in the lobby for guests. I was pleased that my air conditioner worked and there was an additional heater provided. The semi-continental breakfast was nice. They even included pancakes and two other "hot" items in addition to the sweet rolls, cereal and fruit. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will be returning! 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. It was my first time there. Upon check in, the staff was very nice and friendly. My room was very comfortable and mainly quiet. I didn't experience the food, as I was there for the World Champion BBQ Cook-off, so I didn't need to eat there. The location is great and very close to Reliant Park. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and hope to return next year. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, close to MD Anderson, Shuttle, great service We stayed here twice while in Houston and were very pleased with the room and service. Fairly priced too. 12 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Safe I am a patient at MD Anderson, and I have stayed at this Hotel once before and we liked it so decided to stay again. It is not to far from the Medical Area that I need to go to so it is convenient for me, and also there are stores and plenty of restaurants around the area. I know being away from home is hard, but this is a great Hotel to stay since everything around is close by. We felt safe, and what I really do like the most is that it is a small Hotel, 3 floors, not to much noise, mainly adults no kids around and a great location. I would highly recommend this Hotel for anyones stay, whether it is Business or Leisure, or for what I go for Medical Reasons. 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast area was clean well stocked, the food was good with a nice variety. The shuttle was prompt. I didn't make it to the gym but it looked well equipped for a hotel. I had a king suite nonsmoking on the 3rd floor, it was clean, quiet, and didn't smell like smoke as some nonsmoking rooms do. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and well stocked, I used the iron and ironing board, they worked properly, my only dislike if you can call it that would be the bathroom was dim for makeup application. The ice machine was out of service on the 3rd floor but it wasn't a big deal to me. My overall experience was excellent I would recommend this hotel 11 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel is just about every aspect WE loved our stay here. Comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, very attentive staff and delicious free breakfasts! The shuttle drivers were the best - just so considerate and helpful! BUT there were not nearly enough of them. Once we had to wait an hour and a half for a pickup. WE called the hotel three times but in the end we had to take a taxi after all that waiting. And it was at the OQuin tower bldg so it should have been an easy stop. They need at east another two drivers and shuttle cars in order to accomodate the guests who are there for appointments. Also their competition hotel nearby will take you to the Galleria and Rice Village and this hotel does not make stops there. 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service stay there three nights i was very relaxed no disturbance 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and friendly staff We come to Houston 6-8 times a year for medical appointments at MD Anderson. This was our first time staying at this hotel. The first thing we noticed was the beautiful lobby area. The lady who checked us in was very personable and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised by the large size of the room and the many ammenities not normally provided in a hotel room. There was an iron, full size ironing board, mini refrigerator and a microwave in our room. Besides the normal shampoo, conditioner and soap in the bathroom, there was also a makeup remover cloth and a vanity kit including cotton swabs, q-tips, and a small emory board. The lady in the breakfast room was very friendly and kept everything well stocked. There was also a place in the lobby, just outside of the breakfast room, where in the afternoon you could get a cup of coffee and a mini muffin or pastry leftover from breakfast. The only thing that kept our stay from being perfect was the beds in our room. I know from reading the manager's response to other reviews that they are in the process of changing to pillow top mattresses. Unfortunately, the room we were in still had the old mattresses. We might as well have been sleeping on the floor. In fact, I'm not sure but the floor might have been more comfortable. Neither of us was able to sleep on those rock hard beds. Next trip I will request a room with a pillow top mattress. If they will honor that request, then this will be my new home away from home when I come to Houston. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean room with great service. We had a wonderful experience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express Houston Medical Center. The staff was very professional yet friendly. We were here on vacation for the 1st time and they were very helpful in giving us directions to various locations around Houston. The room was very clean and spacious. The only thing I would change would be the pillows on the beds. I wish they had been large pillows and firmer, but everything else was fine. We had a nice size refrigerator in our room and a microwave, as well as small kitchen-type sink. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to family and friends because of the cleaniness, the staff and the fact that it is centrally located. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs We love staying at this hotel. It is always clean, the staff is always very friendly & accommodating.. The shuttle drivers never mind taking us or picking us up at MD Anderson or some where to eat.. They always are smiling & know how to make the customers feel comfortable! Thank you Holiday Inn Medical Center for going that extra step for your customers!! 31 December 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>