Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place poor service The hotel was ok, nice room, a bit tight for a family of 4 though in one room. Issue was we were due at a wedding at 2pm, turned up with 2 rooms booked but neither available at 1pm. Member of staff, when asked what we could do responded with a "computer says no" and didn't help. So we had to get changed in their toilets - not what I would call customer service. 30 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Party below room Came back to room after a tiring day, wanting an early night, to find a party going on directly below our room. No mention of this at time of booking or at check in. Bed was vibrating from the noise of live band followed by disco. Kept awake until after midnight. Worst night ever in an IHG hotel. Surely party guests should have been allocated those rooms above party? Other areas of hotel would have been quiet. Phoned down to reception to complain at the time and got a non-committal "I'll ask them to turn it down a bit" response. Was no change whatsoever. Reported again at check out. Was told our comments would be passed along to manager. Was not asked at check out how our stay had been. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nov stay Hotel great location room clean tidy shower v good breakfast ok 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPOT ON WITH HIGH STANDARDS Stayed for 2 days in cold wintry November. Lovely hotel, clean, warm, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast good value with everything one wanted. Excellent parking. Plenty of hot water. Had the use of a Bell Boy for our luggage which made moving luggage effortless for this pair of pensioners. Everything we needed for a smashing 2 night stay to visit family who live locally. Did not use the Restaurant attached - bit out of our league price wise. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Royal Liverpool Golf Club Convenient and comfortable but breakfast was very poor and the bar/seating area has no atmosphere 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and worth a visit Friendly efficient staff . Clean and midern rooms with mood lighting in the bathroom.. Did not sample the breakfast but it looked very basic and a little like a cafe. Would recommend to everyone. A very pleasant stay. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay Very Good We've stayed before and enjoyed the pleasant location and especially the proximity to the beach - very relaxing and full of interest. This stay was for 2 nights and went very well - the staff always helpful and courteous - and the sleeping was great. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We have stayed three times now. The hotel is always immaculate and the staff always helpful. Beds are very comfortable and large. It is also on the edge of a very good shopping street. Good value. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Very enjoyable stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were courteous and friendly. Breakfast was adequate and car parking was very good. Proximity to the beach was an unexpected bonus 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value & comfortable bed Good quality hotel! Plenty of good selection of food for breakfast - very much enjoyed our stay, thank you! 02 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities; poor service We were very disappointed with this HIE - the first time we've found one to be less than excellent. The location and the bedroom were both excellent ( location very convenient for the rail station and local buses, beach & Royal Liverpool Golf Club, and bedroom very good too) However, the service and staff were poor. When we arrived we couldn't access the much-proclaimed Free WiFi service and when my wife asked the receptionist about it she simply said that there was a problem and that 'Liverpool' had been called to sort it out and she'd let us know when they had done so. She never got back to us and it was only later in our stay that we found it was now working.. The room cleaners could not understand english. We left the hotel at about 10.30am and returned at about 2pm but the room had not be cleaned, so she asked them to do it (as she wished to have a rest before our evening engagement) and after much mis-understanding they eventually did it. Breakfast was a shambles. When we went down on Saturday morning at about 9o'clock all the scrambled eggs had been finished and it took 15 minutes for them to replenish them (similarly, the beans had run out, though they were replaced a little more speedily). Even the butter ran out. There was little fresh fruit and hardly any tisanes on offer. Finally, on Sunday morning when the clocks had been put back, we wondered why people were up quite so early. We soon found that no-one had changed the clocks on the TVs nor at the reception desk When I pointed it out, the receptionist simply said, 'We'll have to take the clock off the wall and we haven't time to do it'!" What a shambles. Had I not been to very many hotels in the IHG Group (I'm a platinum member) I would NEVER consider returning to HEI if this was typical. Mercifully it isn't, BUT IT NEEDS SORTING OUT URGENTLY. This was quite the worst stay I've had anywhere in many years. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by About hotel It was a very quiet, peaceful place and was very relaxing. It was very accessible to places of interest. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overnight stay Staff very friendly and efficient - prepared to respond to any questions effectively and promptly. Would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely comfortable hotel We have stayed at this hotel several times and always had a nice stay. We love walking into town for a drink and we love walking on the beach first thing in a morning. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel in quiet setting A nice quiet hotelin a very convenient situation, with the quality we have always expected from HOLIDQAY inn 29 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The only downside about our stay was the awful breakfast. The quality of the food/beverages was extremely poor. I can only describe the food on offer as budget brands with only a limited breakfast items on offer. There wasn't any bacon, fried egg, mushrooms or tomatoes on offer. The first morning of our stay, after looking at the breakfast items, we decided to have our breakfast in town. The second morning of our stay we just had toast. I would rather have paid less for our stay and not been offered breakfast. On our last day (Sunday) the maid was vacuuming outside our room at 8.30am., and continued to knock on our door to clean the room. I can't understand why she couldn't have waited until we had checked out. The bar staff we really helpful and friendly. Would have been polite to have been asked on checkout if we had an enjoyable stay. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean and modern We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It's clean modern and well presented. The hotel looks very new and is we'll appointed for a good value price. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, enjoyed by all When we arrived there were other guests sitting in the seating area. We were informed that the computers were down and they were in the process of rebooting them and that we should go to the bar and get a complimentary drink while we were waiting,. 10 minutes later someone came over and gave us our door cards and again apologised for the wait. The room was spotless, bed was comfortable and staff always had a smile when you passed. We had booked 2 rooms and both were to the same standard. Breakfast was great, both our daughters commented, that they could see why we used HIE if there was one near to where we are visiting. Nothing to complain about, not even the 10 minute wait at arrival, it can happen to anyone. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth going the extra distance! I usually stay at the Holiday Inn at Ellesmere Port as it's relatively close to my company's HQ but on this occasion it was full. So as an alternative although it's quite a bit further up the Wirral peninsula, I decided to give the HI Express in Hoylake a try as it wasn't one I stayed at before nor had I ever been to the area either. I certainly wasn't disappointed & it was worth going the extra distance! Here's why.... 1. As I knew I would be arriving relatively late at about 9pm, I phoned in the early afternoon & requested a quiet room. The man I spoke to confirmed that he'd allocate me a room at the back of the hotel & indeed he was true to his word. The room was quiet overlooking a residential road with no generators to disturb me especially if I opened the window. 2. Parking was easy with a space available close to the hotel entrance. The car park was also well lit which I felt was a good security feature. 3. The room had a double bed which was comfortable, all the lights worked. Overall I felt it had more space & was better designed than the rooms I usually get at HI Ellesmere Port. 4. The bathroom was excellent, equipped with a large power shower that gave a very impressive output. 5. Appreciate that being the 'budget' end it is inevitably more limited in it's offer compared to standard Holiday Inns, my only criticism, albeit minor, was the cooked breakfast which although it had sausages, baked beans & eggs could have done with some bacon & tomatoes as well. Other than that the rest of the selection of cereals, fruits, beverages etc. were adequate. 6. Check-out was handled quickly & efficently by a young lady who explained that the hotel had only been open about a year & as I hadn't stayed before, she asked if I would be returning to which I had no hesitation in answering YES! It's definitely worth driving the extra distance especially for the quiet room & the excellent power shower. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express. Hoy lake An excellent hotel let down by the poor quality breakfast. Just a little more spending on quality coffee, juice , croissants etc would make this a top rated place to stay. 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shame about the reception Arriving from Canada the "greeting" we received from the guy on the desk was offhand, unfriendly and unhelpful, though our friends who stay there regularly assured us that this was unusual. However, first impressions count! Our room was super clean. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The room was spacious & clean. The bed was super king size & extremely comfortable. The bathroom was modern & had a very good shower. There was hanging space, but no storage for clothes. All the TV channels were clear & there was complimentary Wi-Fi. Staff were friendly & efficient. There was a good selection of items for breakfast. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff We got a very warm welcome on arrival and were thanked for our loyalty as we've stayed there many times. The staff are all excellent. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Really Memorable Break We have recently returned from a week's holiday spent based at this hotel. Our decision to stay for a holiday was based entirely on our previous positive experience with Holiday Inn as a chain and at this hotel in particular. Once more we were delighted at the general friendly, can do yet unobtrusive approach of the staff. Cleanliness of the rooms and public areas was spot on and we were as impressed as ever. The hotel was pleasantly warm throughout our stay. Just one aspect concerned us a little this time, during the early part of our stay we had to ask for breakfast tables to be wiped down before use, this should not really be necessary. The position of this hotel offers everything most would want. It is walking distance to the beach, the railway station (with it's 15 excellent frequent service to Liverpool) and to the main High Street in Hoylake. There is a lovely attached restaurant and a selection of other eateries within easy reach, one directly opposite. Having said all this it is quite peaceful retreat even when busy. My elderly parents who accompanied me had a wonderfully relaxing time and look forward to returning once more. For business or pleasure this has to be an excellent choice when in the Merseyside or West Cheshire Area. 16 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, receptionist with attitude and no follow up Although the rooms are pleasant, my request for a quiet room on the 1st or 2nd floor was ignored and I was allocated a room backing on to the bar, car park and on the ground floor despite reserving well in advance. I was advised by the hotel that the manager would be informed however I have heard no more. I also completed a 'how was your stay' form and was told the hotel would be in touch but nobody has bothered to call. I was staying at the hotel following a bereavement and not for a party night. My first two viisits to the hotel were first class but on this occasion, the attitude of one receptionist and the non existent follow up are unacceptable. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We were attending a wedding near by and booked three double rooms for our family. Very reasonably priced. This is quite a new hotel. The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. The public areas were bright and sparkling and very clean. The bedrooms were very well appointed, excellent shower and other facilities and a good selection of pillows, again the rooms were very clean and well looked after. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety of items. The hot food was very tasty and there was plenty of it. If we are ever back in the area we would definitely stay here again. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A FINE HOTEL BY THE SEA THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE BEEN TO THE HOYLAKE HOLIDAY INN SINCE IT OPENED LAST YEAR . WE TOOK OUR 5YR OLD GRANDSON AGAIN & HE LOVED IT , WE ALL HAD A GOOD TIME ON THE WIRRAL WITH A EXCELLENT HOTEL AS OUR BASE . WE HAD A BALCONY FAMILY ROOM OUR GRANDSON LOVED IT HE SAT ON THE BALCONY LAST THING AT NIGHT BEFORE HE WENT TO BED & HE WAS OUTSIDE 1ST THING IN THE MORNING.THE VARIETY OF BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD THE HOTEL IS WELL RUN & NICE & CLEAN WITH GOOD SIZE ROOMS WITH COMFORTABLE BEDS & A GOOD BATHROOM . I CAN NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL ENOUGH . WELL DONE LIVERPOOL HOYLAKE 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Comfortable Stay but spoiled by Poor Breakfast Experience Hi - I always love staying at Hoylake, Hotel lovely, staff pleasant. The breakfast was the only let down. A Shortage of plates, mugs, food & a broken coffee machine is the reason for my low opinion when asked about breakfast particularly as the Hotel did not appear to be full. I would still return and stay here in the future. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Lovely clean and comfy rooms. Marcos restaurant is a must. which is attached to the hotel. I use this hotel regularly as a s stop over for when I'm in the office. Breakfast is also quite good compared to other hotels. sausage, eggs and beans and good choice of cereals and croissants. There's a small bar so you can enjoy a drink and comfy chairs to relax in 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall Excellent value for money, friendly staff, clean, modern, good rooms 01 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>