Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Reception staff were incredibly professional, friendly and helpful and no problem was too small for their assistance. We really appreciated all of them. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Friendly staff A great Express experience... nice rooms, well located and a knowledgable friendly staff. A good value compared to equivalent but very uneven competitors. 24 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Wanted to recognize Bela and staff for her/their excellent accomodation and service during our stay. Bela was very helpful in finding us another Holiday Inn in Paris and making our stay in Marseille pleasant. Thanks Bela 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. A good situated place, close to the train and metro stations. Excellent for the staff and services 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 地理位置优越,环境好。 该酒店距离火车站很近,方便客人寻找和出行。酒店环境好,干净整洁舒适。前台接待人员服务热情。只是要入住即交费,让人感觉不被人信任。 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Review Close to Gare, very convenient!! Great staff and confort beds!! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff in this hotel Although the location of the hotel is in an area that is a little careworn, the very same location makes it really easy to get to everything. Walking distance to the harbour but right near the train station, where the shuttle buses from the airport stop. We did take a train to Toulon and it was a very stress free experience. Hotel staff are fabulous and the rooms are simple, clean and comfortable. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, location doesn't feel very safe Excellent service, but location felt unsafe for a woman travelling alone. No on site restaurant and limited breakfast options for dairy free diet. 02 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room had no air and we were uncomfortable I'm sorry, usually I write great reviews on places we stay. This stay at a Holiday Inn Express was not up to par. We called the front desk five different times to express our discomfort with the room due to the air not working. We were told they would try to fix the problem from the computer, as the temp in our room was 28 C. They couldn't move us to another room due to the hotel being filled. We felt like the $26 Euro we were given back the next morning when we spoke to the manager wasn't much for a night of not being able to sleep. Sorry we cannot give a good score for this stay. The hotel itself was clean though and the breakfast was good. 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location As with most Holiday inn Express, this one is not centrally located nor in a trendy area. For us however, arriving by train it was ideal, being just a 1 minute walk from the train station. The hotel as expected is basic and rather sterile but we didn't want style, just a comfortable bed for the night. This we got as well as an excellent buffet breakfast to set us up for the day Overall a good value short stop 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We took a train from Montpellier to Marseille. This hotel was in a perfect location just next to the St Charles train station. Did not need to drag our luggage from the train station to a hotel located far away. It was also walking distance to food and not very far from the Old Port. The hotel staff was also kind enough to help, in looking for my colleague's ear ring, that she had accidentally dropped into the wash basin. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location, good room with a reasonable price Found this hotel on the trip advisor website and also read the review published by the users in the google map. Both are good so I decided to book this hotel. Location is good (especially if you want to get a train to other cities early in the morning / to the airport) and the rooms are neat and tidy. The only sad thing is that it doesn't have mini-bar and therefore no fridge inside the room. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room with easy access to Marseille St Charles railway s The hotel provides clean, comfortable, quiet rooms with an excellent breakfast. It is directly opposite the railway station giving ready access. We enjoyed our stay here. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient and comfortable Very convient both to Train station and airport bus. Well run by very pleasnt staff who speak english 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel/Great Location Arrived in Marseille by train without a reservation and saw this hotel directly across the street. I literally walked-in and asked for a room and if there were any special rates. None was offered and I didn't feel like going on a website to check for discounts. Usually, Holiday Inns have different rates; this hotel seemed to only have one rate for everyone. Other than the price I paid, the hotel was great. It was very convenient from the train station and only a 10-15 minute or so walk to the port area. The hotel was very clean and looked and felt up-to-date. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great Enjoyed the stay with a convenient location to St. Charles. 08 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marseille HIX Hotel not in the best of condition, a/c worked poorly, but breakfast was good for a HIX. Very convenient to train station. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Besser ein Zimmer auf der Rückseite des Hauses Wir haben diesmal in diesem Haus übernachtet, weil wir einige Tage vorher aufgrund einer Zugverspätung ungeplant in Marseille übernachten mussten. Bei der ersten Übernachtung empfanden wir sowohl den Service als auch das Zimmer als sehr gut. Leider erhielten wir bei der zweiten geplanten Übernachtung ein Zimmer in Richtung Bahnhof, bei dem wir erst sehr spät bemerkten, dass es dort recht laut war. Offenbar schloss das Fenster nicht richtig, denn bei etwas stärkerem Druck gegen das Fenster wurde es deutlich leiser. Daher war die Nacht auch recht unruhig und wir konnten uns kaum erholen. Das Frühstück ist nichts besonderes, aber erfüllt seinen Zweck. Das Servicepersonal sowohl an der Rezeption als auch für Frühstück und Zimmer ist uns gegenüber immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit gewesen. 03 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Although one shouldn't expect too much from a budget BB, the noise level from the street was too much, The room was ascetically decorated with no decorations and a tiny window. The cafeteria style breakfast is what one has come to expect, but at least put two persons to replenish in the rush hour in a hotel of this size. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well maintained hotel The hotel is clean and well maintained. Facilities are updated and the location is very convenient, as it is within walking distance from the center and turistic areas. Breakfast is very good also. I recommend this hotel. The only negative part was that my Platinium status was not recognized at all. No greeting at check-in. Even after I mentioned it reception staff ignored it. Later when I asked for a late check out (2:00PM) it was denied. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise Just what we wanted, and even better than expected. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Quiet in spite of being on a busy road opposite the station. Location unbeatable! 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay! This is very conveniently located right across from the train station. I walked to and from the old port, which is a good walk. The breakfast is quite nice and the staff is great. 22 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If we can go Marseille again,we would like to stay this Hotel. During our stay in France, we enjoyed visiting around. So we were tired, but your hotel served very delicious breakfast and Staff were kind to tell us in English. Thank you for your hospitality. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location & Excellent Staff The location is perfect as it is directly across the street from the Gare St. Charles. Our daughter walked across the street, caught the express bus to the Marseille airport. Bus leaves every ten minutes.. How convenient is that?. Multi-lingual staff is first rate. I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn in a number of years, but desk staff instantly recognized me as an IHG Member 08 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money good location, in front of Saint Charles railstation, not far from Vieux Port. Very clean and comfortable rooms. In my opinion service could be improved during breakfast time in the "rush hour" (9-10 pm). Good value for money. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good location, nice and clean room. Not many choice in breakfast. 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but bad place i was been there with my boyfriend for one night and our room respected the preview on booking, it was modern cleanliness and comfortable. the breakfast was perfect too various and good, also the parking more convenient. the only bad thinks it was the position. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pleasant rest All good! Great. Have a pleasant journey. Near the rail station. Only 20 minutes walk to 'Vieux port' 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Marseille Good hotel, well located near Gare St Charles train station. The bed's mattress was a little hard for my taste. 22 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good location Good breakfast Recomend to stay ! 21 April 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>