Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Highly recommend this holiday inn express, it's right in the heart of nottingham, 5 mins walk from bus station. We stayed here to go to a concert at capital fm arena and was a 10 minute easy walk to the arena. On returning at 11pm the outer door was locked and had no idea how to get in, but then saw a buzzer but reception didn't answer when buzzed but luckily another guest let us in. Breakfast is included and is basic but fairly decent although a little chaotic, large plates and glasses had run out and were not quickly replaced. We were in a smoking room but no ashtray supplied and windows don't open for ventilation, which I found odd. Overall though good value for money and would recommend. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome and great sleep Excellent location, service and value for money. Excellent staff that actually care about the guest. Perfect for business and excellent for leisure break too 16 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading deal Paid extra for a breakfast and parking deal. Hot breakfast choice was very poor with only 3 items to choose from, cheap sausages, beans and soggy scrambled egg. Also only got discounted parking when the deal was worded in a way that suggested it would be free. Have queried this with customer services but still waiting on a response. Room was ok, but only one lift working which caused delays. 11 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Got turned away So turned up late on a Friday Evening hungry and tired. Went to check in and was told that I was not staying at the hotel. Got told I was probably at the holiday Inn across town as the front Desk could not find my booking. My booking was printed out along with the the other IHG Rewards Club Members Bookings. So by the time I circled Nottingham looking for my room the local restaurants were closed . Room was a standard Holiday Inn Express Room. 05 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelt of smoke and the corridor of dampness and urine This was a one nite my partner and I were at work function and wished to stay over nite .the room smelt of smoke, even though we never asked for a smoking room,however the corridors are disgusting the carpets stained smell of urine which also filters into the room.if we had the time we would have complained however,timescales of that nite and following morning made it difficult and to be perfectly honest we just wanted to leave, and get some fresh air we did not even consider breakfast just wished to leave a very poor experience.from a brand of hotel where I have been many a time, 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice room Perfect location. From the hotel you reach every place in town just walking. The hotel is modern and spacious, rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are good size. One negative point is the sofa used as a third bed in room. Absolutely uncomfortable. You have to sleep with the head on a wooden step. Breakfast could do with hot porridge. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and open late Due to some terriable traffic on the way up we didn't get in till gone midnight, but the 24 hours front desk meant we could grab the key and turn in for the night. Comfy beds, nice showers and a good stay. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice friendly staff Both my partner and I enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We also found the staff to be very friendly. Overall we would use the hotel again it is in a very convinient location for the centre and the bars and restaurants in Nottingham. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I was able to relax in the room. The bathroom was tidy and clean with many facilities. The beds were excellent. There was a Free Wi-Fi service, allowing me to use my laptop in the room. Breakfast was good. The room had a TV and it was comfortable. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very clean and comfortable. Great value for money and in a convenient location. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my requirements Stayed three nights on business and found the hotel to meet my needs. Breakfast and room and bed were good. The shower didn't work on the first day, but a new shower head was fitted that day. Staff I found to be very good apart from one receptionist. I would definitely stay again as hotel is so central. Only problem was it cost me a fortune for parking but its the same all over Nottingham. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It suited me well! I only have 2 negative comments about my 3 night stay...... I found my room rather too warm for me, and after leaving a note to housekeeping to see if they could reset the cool/heat system to it's lowest control found that they had kindly put a fan in my room, that did help the situation. I had a quiet room at the back of the hotel so that suited me fine. I didn't have a car to park fortunately, and as this hotel is situated on a roundabout in the inner circle of the city of Nottingham and I had to wonder where one parked the car..... the staff, particularly the reception young ladies, were very friendly and helpful. 31 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by didn't want twins booked a double room was given a twin! very slow service on check in 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best location the location is in za heart of city center beside all nottingham spots...5 min walk to bus station..10 min to train station....stuff are so friendly..price is reasonable incomparison to other hotels. try to book early specially if weekend cuz its always occupied in weekends. 28 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite A variety of small issues that lead me to down-mark this stay. Location is very convenient and on an individual basis all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Room was quiet, I was at the back away from busy street can't say whether front would be quiet. Main issue for me was that the hotel was clearly under-staffed. I wanted to check out at 6:30 AM - only staff member was preparing breakfast. I wanted to buy a drink at the bar at 6:30 PM, only staff member was checking someone in. For me the breakfast quality is not satisfactory - machine coffee, mediocre eggs and sausage. I'd rather pay £5.00 less and buy something in the many available city centre places. In fact I just ignored the hotel food on my second day. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly adequate Quiet, comfortable, spacious room, fast free wi-fi, hassle free experience. Excellent location. No complaints 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central overnights Ideal for a short in town break. Clean comfortable, staff friendly, and good value.Very convenient location. Only problem was lack of breakfast food that was Gluten Free. No bacon! but I could not eat The sausages which staff informed me were not gluten free, nor could I eat the bread etc so little choice. Luckily I brought Gluten free bread as a precaution. Could do with berroom lights being brighter,only one very dim central light. Many guests probably have papers to read in room. Otherwise enjoyable stay. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just what we needed - ticked all the boxes Everything we needed for a short stay, quality for money with clean surroundings and friendly staff. The only problem we found was that the room was extremely hot and we couldn't open the windows. 15 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty standard Booked a doulble with sofa bed. The hotel didn't make up the sofa bed so got told it would take 'too long' to sort out someone to do it. Got transferred to a room with two singles which was non-smoking. Rang down to change to a smoking room and got out back in a double with a sofa bed. Was told it would be about 10 minutes until someone would be in to make the bed. Nobody ever did. Just a rude lady on the reception, unsure of her name but had a polish accent. Everything else was good though bed was pretty comfy and literally no road noise even though there was a main road outside. Good shower etc. Just a shame about how unhelpful the lady was on reception. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing Have recently stayed and enjoyed the city and the hotel. In fact we extended our stay to 3 nights. Staff were helpful and hotel very clean. My only criticism would be that the cooked breakfast could have been better. Rubbery scrambled eggs did not hit the spot. What ever happened to bacon! 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed ever Just on the comfortable bed and pillows alone this hotel wins hands down for me. Despite being situated in the heart of the city, the glazing is so effective noise doesn't invade the sanctum of the bedroom 04 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed and miserable environment The bed was the worst bed we have slept on within the IHG group. It was sagging, lumpy and had poor mattress protection. The room was dark and dingy, though we appreciated the quadruple glazing to keep the outside noise to a minimum. Our request for two replacement light bulbs were not responded to as 'it was a Sunday'. If we had been advised of this we would have understood and not felt so disregarded. We were woken during our second night by loud banging noises possibly from some maintenance issues, but the reception staff were unaware. 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated Convenient for theatres, trams, restaurants, clubs etc. Great just for an overnight or few days stay. 01 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by City Centre accommodation Horrible to Locate No on-site Parking Once found quite a walk to get to Hotel. Noisy. Not recommended unless you really must be in city centre 29 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor example We were really looking forward to a weekend away with the children as a break from planning our very imminent wedding. We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express wherever we go so we know what to expect. This visit didn't start well when we had to queue on a one in, one out basis for half an hour before we could even park. Upon getting to the hotel we were quickly checked in and given our room. We were looking forward to a cup of tea and then being able to put our 2 young children to bed as it was now 8.30. We got to the room and found the sofa bed was not made up. Residing ourselves to having to make it ourselves we pulled it out and went to set it up. It quickly became evident there was no bedding to make the bed with. My partner then nipped to reception where we were promised some asap. 35 minutes later we finally had some. Throwing the bed together quickly we then put the children to bed finally. Having been a long night already as soon as the children were in bed and asleep we decided to retire to bed ourselves. Climbing into bed we soon found there was not a flat surface to be found at all. After half an hour of clinging to the edge(the flattest part we could find) we gave up and slept on the floor rather than wait for a new mattress and disturb the children. This is a poor example of a good brand and had this been our first visit to a Holiday Inn Express we would never return. We have submitted a complaint form and are now awaiting our reply. 16 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best When we got there our room choice had changed and as it was me and my friend this wasn't good as they gave us a double bed so we had to share or sleep on the floor ( which my friend did)!! Although they did offer us half out money back which I was impressed with however rooms were SO hot and stuffy that I couldn't sleep anyhow. No windows opened and air con didn't work. Lift was out of order and breakfast looked like it had been left out for hours even though we ate at 7.45am!!! So over all not entierly impressed and was disappointed as stayed at ashford holiday inn the week before which was lovely and so helpful had no probs there at all. 15 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic, Wonderful & Relaxing !! :) Fantastic Hotel Wonderful Rooms Relaxing overall. Great vaule, great service, very good breakfast & super friendly staff !!!!! 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break What you expect from express, however, the carpet could do with a Hoover. Great air con and a very peaceful sleep. Great free wi-fi. We will be back for a night out in nottingham as so convenient to shops, theatre and nightlife. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value & brilliant location Stayed for one night with my daughter, will definitely come back and stay when visiting my daughter at Uni . Very good value especially as breakfast was included. Hotel room was more than adequate, very clean and had everything we needed. Only one slight negative, the corridor leading to the room (second floor) had a very weird smell but luckily once inside the room it was ok. The hotel is in a very good position for the city centre and is also within walking distance of train station. 03 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night ever This has to be the worst hotel Ive ever stayed in , corridors were dirty and smelt we had to wait 10 min to check in at 10pm whilst the systems updated, the bed was very uncomfortable, and the room and shower were in poor condition and outdated - never again 02 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>