Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by City Centre accommodation Horrible to Locate No on-site Parking Once found quite a walk to get to Hotel. Noisy. Not recommended unless you really must be in city centre 29 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor example We were really looking forward to a weekend away with the children as a break from planning our very imminent wedding. We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express wherever we go so we know what to expect. This visit didn't start well when we had to queue on a one in, one out basis for half an hour before we could even park. Upon getting to the hotel we were quickly checked in and given our room. We were looking forward to a cup of tea and then being able to put our 2 young children to bed as it was now 8.30. We got to the room and found the sofa bed was not made up. Residing ourselves to having to make it ourselves we pulled it out and went to set it up. It quickly became evident there was no bedding to make the bed with. My partner then nipped to reception where we were promised some asap. 35 minutes later we finally had some. Throwing the bed together quickly we then put the children to bed finally. Having been a long night already as soon as the children were in bed and asleep we decided to retire to bed ourselves. Climbing into bed we soon found there was not a flat surface to be found at all. After half an hour of clinging to the edge(the flattest part we could find) we gave up and slept on the floor rather than wait for a new mattress and disturb the children. This is a poor example of a good brand and had this been our first visit to a Holiday Inn Express we would never return. We have submitted a complaint form and are now awaiting our reply. 16 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best When we got there our room choice had changed and as it was me and my friend this wasn't good as they gave us a double bed so we had to share or sleep on the floor ( which my friend did)!! Although they did offer us half out money back which I was impressed with however rooms were SO hot and stuffy that I couldn't sleep anyhow. No windows opened and air con didn't work. Lift was out of order and breakfast looked like it had been left out for hours even though we ate at 7.45am!!! So over all not entierly impressed and was disappointed as stayed at ashford holiday inn the week before which was lovely and so helpful had no probs there at all. 15 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic, Wonderful & Relaxing !! :) Fantastic Hotel Wonderful Rooms Relaxing overall. Great vaule, great service, very good breakfast & super friendly staff !!!!! 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break What you expect from express, however, the carpet could do with a Hoover. Great air con and a very peaceful sleep. Great free wi-fi. We will be back for a night out in nottingham as so convenient to shops, theatre and nightlife. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value & brilliant location Stayed for one night with my daughter, will definitely come back and stay when visiting my daughter at Uni . Very good value especially as breakfast was included. Hotel room was more than adequate, very clean and had everything we needed. Only one slight negative, the corridor leading to the room (second floor) had a very weird smell but luckily once inside the room it was ok. The hotel is in a very good position for the city centre and is also within walking distance of train station. 03 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night ever This has to be the worst hotel Ive ever stayed in , corridors were dirty and smelt we had to wait 10 min to check in at 10pm whilst the systems updated, the bed was very uncomfortable, and the room and shower were in poor condition and outdated - never again 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service Hotel room was lovely and very tidy and the amenities in room were good, breakfast was ok abit cold on first morning mentioned it to dining room staff and didn't get much of a response. But overall standards are good. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Staff was excellent, specially Jurgita. The original room had a problem with the air conditioning. Within an hour I was moved to another room, no problem, no hassle. Breakfast was poor in variety. But the room was clean and away from street noise. 5 star review for this Holiday Inn in Nottingham. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good location, in downtown The locatio is so good, you could visit the walk street very easily, the downtown and shopping center is only 200 meters away. My visiting team had taken a taxi, to Nottingham University, the cost is only 5 ponds. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central location and clean rooms! Good location in centre of Nottingham at a good price- if you book online. Room was clean and had everything you need...a little hot. Temperature dial didn't do much. Don't be caught out and miss breakfast on a bank holiday though. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is my first time to stay at Holiday Inn Express in England. The facilities are very new and comfortable, specially the water-tap is also very handy. 29 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for. I didn't pay the going rate so was satisfied with the hotel overall. Not so great was the condition of the carpets throughout, there was a not so great odour in the passageways to the rooms, and the containers of soap in the bathroom need securing. The service provided by staff was good, reception is pleasant, and the variety at breakfast which is complementary you couldn't complain about. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing room I wasn't expecting the room to be quiet as it is in the city centre but it was really relaxing.its so quiet in the room, you wouldn't even know how busy it is outside.I already recommended this hotel to my friends next time they visit nottingham. Will definitely come back. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff members was very friendly and welcoming. Made my stay even better. 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update There is a reason that there are no real pictures of the rooms online. The one on the front page does not resemble the real rooms at all! They are awful. Dirty, old carpets and torn curtains. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in trying to find a proper room for us, but there was nothing she could do. They are all bad. 30 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful - avoid The hotel was terrible. Filthy rooms, everything broken, rude staff, disgusting breakfast. I've stayed at cheap, terrible motels which were much better quality. And they didn't cost anywhere NEAR as much as this terrible hotel. The location was great, that's the only good part. 03 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Right in the centre close to Browns restaurant where I was going for a family celebration. Warm friendly staff clean hotel location the best. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chill Out This was an off the cuff decision to stay over & was well worth it. I recommend this establishment highly. Thank you 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Just a brisk 7-10 min walk from the railway station. Check-in efficient. Room clean and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities. Dont worry if you forget little things like shampoo, conditioner, razors or sanitary items just a quick call to reception and they will bring them to you complimentary. I especially thought the hot drinks available all day was an extra touch. Situated litterally on Chapel Bar Street only seconds away for the city centre shops. Stayed several times with no complaints. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Chose this hotel as we were attending a function across the road at the Alea Casino. Great also for easy access to shopping areas. Very pleasant staff on reception and in breakfast area. Room was functional - comfortable & clean. Our room was on top floor & we heard no exterior noise but could hear our neighbours' activities! We declined the rather stale looking cupcake offered on arrival to Priority Club members which I felt was a bizarre choice of gift. Only negative was the food at breakfast. Why serve those awful sawdust-like sausages? I strongly support all the other reviewers who have suggested offering bacon instead or the opportunity to upgrade breakfast options. Only one girl appeared to be working in breakfast area who seemend to be doing everything, no wonder she struggled to keep everything replenished. She was however most pleasant & helpful when I asked for any of the depleted items. We parked on the Canal Street Car Park - £15 for 48 hours as we didn't fancy manoeuvring our people carrier in the multi storey. Would certainly consider returning to this hotel when next visiting Nottingham. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Location, access, service and near by parking made this a great value for money hotel. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room the staff and room was very nice and nice to find a hotel that has smoking rooms, shame the window did not open for some fresh air and advert for room stated free wifi but had to pay £12.95 for 24hrs web access. breakfast choice was a bit limited but overall a very nice hotel to say in handy for the city centre only 2 mins walk away. staff very friendly and helpful and made me most welcome for my stay. 18 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as normal but ok Stayed here before and had no problems but this time there were a few issues. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable, I know we could ask for more but it's not really what we wanted to be doing and we were mainly only in the room to sleep. The toilet in our room sounded like a T-Rex yawning every time it flushed which was very irritating especially in the night and our bathroom extractor fan didn't work which meant there was no ventilation in our room. The temp control fans did work except for the fact that when left on a certain temperature on the auto setting one of them switched itself on and off every minute or so. Never had these issues before and the price was great so will be back probably 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big improvement having used this hotel for a previous wedding party of 30, I was disappointed with the initial booking and very average sunday morning breakfast. ON our second visit for a concert, we had a better experience both with the booking and the breakfast was spot on, indeed they had taken on board all the issues I had raised previously and credit to the hotel they made the whole stay a very pleasant time. we will be going back. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wednesday to Saturday break Hotel located on a busy roundabout in the centre so difficult to access by car but the parking is two minutes away, had spaces and the hotel discount applied. Excellent welcome with Priority Club recognition, a muffin each and a box of pralines! Room was normal and the quadruple glazing blocked outside traffic noise. Unimportant problem in the bathroom was fixed immediately. Breakfast buffet adequate. Location was excellent, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and service lovely staff and service well equipped rooms very clean easy stay 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Great Location and Great Value for money, Highliy reccommend this hotel for nightlife or just for a browse round nottingham 15 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with girls. We stayed in the Nottingham city centre holiday inn as we were watching a show on the Saturday night, we booked 3 rooms (2 on the Friday and Saturday and 1 on the Saturday only) we requested non smoking as we don't smoke. The first two rooms were we received on Friday night were ok, when the guests arrived on the Saturday they checked in and on arrival to the room the entered a disgusting smoking room which had burns in the carpet and no ventilation what so ever as due to health and safety the windows do not open. The guests complained and due to there being no other available rooms they were given a can of air freshener to mask the smell. In the end we decided to share the two rooms which we had on the Friday night and sleep on the sofas in the rooms, a camp bed which had seen better days was provided in one of the rooms. We were refunded on the 'smoking room' after we showed the confirmation of the booking stating 'no smoking room' which left the 6 of us sharing 2 double rooms. As we didn't spend to long in the rooms it was a matter of grin and bare it really. 09 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by our stay sorry not very impressed with our stay this time got put in a room normally used for wheel chair bound person should have been a romantic break for me and my wife it was not up to your normally exellent stadards very dissapointed 08 March 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>