Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good... Only two glitches I was promised a king, but got two queens...no big deal Far more serious is that access to the internet was impossible and after spending nearly an hour trying to gain access I gave up. Someone came to the room to try to help but was puzzled by the problem too. Anyhow, my MiFi will never be left home again. 07 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service My room did not have towels. I tried to call down to the front desk from my room but the line multiple times but it was always busy. When I called from my cell phone at 11:30 pm, they answered and told me they would send up towels. A half hour later, I called the front desk (again from my cell phone) and they said they would send the towels right up. 20 minutes later at 12:20 am, I finally got towels. Also, in the morning at breakfast, all the skim milk in the refrigerator was out of date. On the bright side, this hotel has a nice gym. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wife and I stayed at Holiday Inn Express and what a wonderful stay we had. We were going to see Elton John at the All State Arena and decided to stay here. It was hassle free from check in to check out staff was so nice and the free breakfast was not to miss. I found my Hotel for any future concerts we attend. Thank you for a job well done. Dave T 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay I am only going to point out the negatives. There are no handicapped parking spots close to the entrance.There is only ONE handicapped spot and it has a 15 minute time limit. Your television service is non existant!!THere is ONE local channel available.You shouldnt even have a TV in your rooms I was UPGRADED to a mini suite and there was no snack or beveridge bar, You are loosing a LOT of money !! My sliding glass closet door was out of the track.Don't your people inspect a room during cleaning?? 03 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Is Lucky Spin for real? Upon my check in at this hotel on Oct 24, 2013, the Reception invited me, as a Rewards Club member to take part in the Lucky Spin. I did and won a Bonus Point of 5,000. The front desk told me that the points shall be transferred to my account 'overnight'. I checked my account a week later and it wasn't there. I followed up with a phone call and the front desk advised "it would take 5 weeks to transfer the points".... Well, it is now more than 5 weeks since my stay and the hotel unfortunately fails to keep up its word. Truly disappointing. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable good value good price, good location, shuttle on time, clean, convenient nothing bad to say 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value Room was clean and comfy, breakfast was very good and having an indoor pool was top of the requirements for our grandson. Location was excellent as it's close to the airport and the convention center. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good option close Ohare Airport I am very satisfied from quick check out service, they send my receipt at my room, Very good experience 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago neer to airport This hotel is a excellent choice to state is very close to airport and is not far a way to dow town Chicago 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The service at the hotel was great. We arrived too early and planned on leaving our bags at the desk, however they already had rooms available and we were able to check in. If you are an IHG rewards member they have a prize wheel you can spin, with prizes like free points or a free pizza. The hotel was very clean. The rooms felt a little older, but all of the public areas that we used (pool, workout room, breakfast area) looked more updated. The airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes. All the other hotel shuttles sit outside for a few minutes at the airport, this one never waited more than 30 seconds, so if you aren't standing outside freezing, bags in hand, waving them down they won't wait. We stood right inside the glass doors, watching him pull up, but as we walked out the driver had already left. Overall our stay was great. we used the shuttle all weekend once we figured out their habits to get to the blue line and downtown. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I chose this hotel because of the close proximity to the Allstate Arena, and the fact that it had free parking was a definite bonus. I was only here for one night, and it was a fine hotel for what I needed it for. I did use the fitness center, and have to say the treadmills were not the best....one of them was very loud and the other had some broken buttons and just randomly turned off as I was jogging on it. My room was comfortable enough, but I turned on the lamp on the desk and then was unable to turn it off unless I unplugged the entire thing which overall is a small issue. Also, while taking a shower the tub did not drain very well so I ended up standing in an inch or two of water by the time I was finished. The hotel lobby is very nice, and they have a nice market place with some good items. Also, the complimentary breakfast was a very nice thing. Overall, a nice hotel for the money. 26 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No water pressure for shower and cold water I got upgraded to a penthouse room which was nice however the shower had no water pressure and cut out twice no hot water at all upstairs in room. this is what I remember of the entire stay though which is a shame as the staff was friendly and as I said the upgrade was nice. 25 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average An average HIE. The hotel is dated, and the bathroom was cramped with a very low counter. Front desk staff seemed distracted and weren't especially welcoming. The location for O'Hare and rental car returns is excellent. 22 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent IF park and ride not needed Our stay would have been great. We left the car for a one week trip to Mexico. We arrived in heavy, cold rain and waited at the airport , in the rain for over one hour for our pickup to return to our car. 19 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but room had some issues Close to O'Hare. A little confusion at check in, due to misspelled name - which was strange since the reservation was made on-line with my profile details. Room was clean however 3 issues; iron did not work and had to request replacement; tile behind toilet was in serious need of repair; heat in room was good however it was very cold within 5 feet of the windows. Barely heard the noise from the airport, even though my window faced the runway. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel Liked the hotel a lot. Was very comfortable, clean, staff is great and the breakfast is better than most Holiday Inn Express' that I've been to. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service: Kudos Jami!!!! I forgot to bring my smartphone charger. A young lady named Jami took it upon herself on several occasions to use her personal phone charger to keep me connected during the MV Conference. Thank you!!!! 18 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service is and quality of the room is going down Arrived late and Checked in to the room. Fine. Try to wash hands and the sink will not drain. Call the front desk and the service person Come and fix it. Took shuttle (which was good and on time) to pick up a relative from the international Terminal. As suggested used the airport phone service to call the hotel for a return shuttle and the phone indicate busy signal for more than 15 min. Have to call the Holiday Inn customer service to get the direct # to the hotel and requested for the shuttle. Front desk gave an estimated time of 5-10 min for the shuttle to be at the terminal. After waiting for 20 min called the front desk again to find out the status of the shuttle. Now front desk says "the shuttle is on the way to our terminal and it will be there any movement. 10 min gone 15 min and another 20 min gone and no signs of the shuttle. Call back the hotel and the front desk give me an apology and the shuttle arrived 15 min after the apology. When arrived the driver of the shuttle indicate that there is no gas in the shuttle, so he has to go and get some gas to come to the terminal to give us a ride. We tried to take shower and the Tub will not drain the water at all. we took shower while our feet were soaked in the Tub water. When informed the front desk was so rude and advice me to " you have to take this issue to the big guys". We always stayed at this hotel when we send off OR receive some one at the Chicago O Here International Airport. Last time we stayed we had very bad experience so we did not stay there in June of this year. We thought the services might have improved for the last 10 to 12 months. So we decided to stay there as it is really convenient to go to the airport. But looks like the quality of the rooms and the service is still going down the drain. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay/Top quality We had an overall excellent experience. Won't hesitate to stay there again. 15 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but can do better Hotel is clean and tidy, staff is courteous and friendly. Rooms could be better, in terms of sound proofing. Outside noise (rain drops falling on window panes) can be disturbing at times. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Convention meeting for a two day event- overall positive facilities especially breakfast area was sufficient to feed everyone and not be jam packed like at some other Holiday Inn Express properties. Wish the pool had a whirl pool with it which would added to the overall comfort level. 08 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet My stay was frustrating due to the fact that the internet kept dropping out for long periods of time. I had to work from the hotel in between business trips and needed to work from the hotel. The constant internet issues led to reduced productivity and also prevented me from participating in an important meeting...very frustrating! 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The service was great at this hotel. The shuttle drivers were friendly, helpful and knew the area very well. The front counter folks were very helpful. I often called the front desk to ask questions and spoke with Jordan. He was friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation. There is plenty of parking and the elevators worked quickly so there was hardly any waiting around to get to my room. The only negative thing I could say is that if anyone smokes in the bathrooms, it will travel among the hotel because the lack of exhaust fans in the bathrooms. I did smell smoke at times but the front counter did offer to spray something to help with the smell. I recommend this location! 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to O'Hare Shuttle pick up from airport and return makes this hotel a great place for an overnight stay. Rooms large so if your stay is longer plenty of space. On-site laundry facilities. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again. 29 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at older hotel The proximity to the airport and the new outlet was great. The employees were also top notch...check-in seemed like just a few moments. The breakfast staff while it's their basic breakfast, were on top of keeping it stocked and the tables clean. The parking lot also was easy to access. Did hear some street noise. The hotel and rooms are older but they do have gigantic flat screens TVs So, if u need a place for just a night ... It will be okay but don't recommend for an extended stay. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family was satisfied with the stay. Thought I would pay more and try the king executive suites for once. It really made the difference with lots of space. 23 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed. Upon check in, we were not told about the continental breakfast, anything about parking, or where our room was located and best way to get there. I was woke at 4am next morning from the garbage truck emptying the dumpsters right outside our window. Continental breakfast was very good with lots of choices, but had to find out about it from another customer. No washcloths were left in our room. We went down to get some and was told they would be delivered. I called an hour later to remind them as we were needing to take showers. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert stay The hotel was awesome. We were pleasantly surprised how large and nice this Holiday Inn Express was. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and welcoming. We had a nice stay and a great time at the Eagles concert 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by George G. I recieved a incredible upgrade and a lively attitude at 2:00am 20 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Due to the construction in the area, we had a difficult time getting to it. Staff was very good but they did not indicate how we were to get to the shuttle when we flew back in. We did call from the airport and got a recording with instructions. A small handout would have been appreciated. We did not have breakfast as we had to leave at 6:00 for the airport and that was when they started serving. Our shuttle was full so there were several who missed it also. Bedding wasn't the high quality that HIE usually has. Overall, it was a good value. 19 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>