Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not ready for prime-time Sub-par for this brand. ONE check-in person tried valiantly to check in at its peak 10 persons waiting in line. Massively understaffed. Only one elevator working and only tepid water available for shower in the morning. 07 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by aged mattresses and noisy room The mattresses were worn out...sank in the middle. Our room #221 was close to the downstairs lobby and we heard laughing and talking all night. Upon entrance, our room had a musty smell. The sink in the bathroom had a drainage problem. So sorry, as priority club members, we normally have a good experience at a Holiday Inn Express. 02 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This was exactly the place we needed to be, close to the stadium! Rooms were clean and comfortable, good location to the stadium, maybe a 10 minute walk! Staff was pretty helpful, overnight help could have been a little bit better, many times the person was in the back and it was a few minutes before he would come up front. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel, staff and proximity. I stayed at this HIE on the tail end of a 10 day business trip to FL. What a great way to finish! I only wish I would have left more time so that I could have enjoyed the hot tub and / or pool! Felicity at the front desk was amazingly helpful, and kind! She gave me great directions to the airport, explaining a quicker way to get there that most GPS's would not take. It worked perfect when I left at 515am the next morning. The hotel was clean, had a nice common area, workout room, pool and hot tub. The reception was a nice addition, I don't see too many of those at HIE's. I would stay here again on future trips that fly me in and out of Tampa. Thank you! 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Rooms Overall the room was as expected, this is your typical hotel room, King size bed, table and chairs, micro-fridge, microwave, etc. However, the pillows were terrible, Unless the covers were mixed up, firm was in no way firm, they all felt the same, unless it was just time to replace them. The Hotel overall was pretty nice, I would suggest this hotel to anyone staying in the area. 29 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed Room was not a clean as other locations I have stayed at but had a late check in after 11 pm so I did not bother to complain. 24 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and relaxing Everyone was very helpful and it was relaxing, friendly staff.. :) 17 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels including this one in the past. But this time wasn't pleasant. The staff was very helpful except for one incident. I had read on a previous review that someone experienced no hot water. I thought that was probably taken care of by now. On our first morning we experienced no hot water for showering. I called the front desk and a young lady said "the engineers have just arrived and they are working on it". I found that to be a lie, which of course makes you angrier. Obviously the management has instructed her to give that as a standard answer. Another guest said he has been showering at night to avoid this problem. Other issues were as follows: The curtains in the room were torn and dirty, the shower curtain was rusty, the clasp on the bathroom door was installed backwards, the TV reception was terrible, the toilet backed up which we needed the serviceman twice and there were never enough towels for the three of us in the room. One day the cleaning lady informed us there would no towels until later. We asked if we could have three of each and she said she would take care of that. After returning later we only had two hand towels and two wash cloths. Called down to the front desk and he said we would have to come down to get them ourselves. As I said I have stayed here previously and it was ok, the management should take responsibility for all issues. We will not stay here again. Hopefully Holiday Inn Express management will address these issues for future guests. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your people make the difference It wasn't the most beautiful hotel we've stayed in but the staff, the service and attitudes of those working there was the best we've seen. In other words, your people make the difference. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa The staff was great. Bed was hard. Could tell that the hotel was close to a stadium by the wear of the furniture...but was clean. 06 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great this time I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels including here previously and enjoyed my stayed. This time not so much. Before leaving home I read a review that complained about the shower being cold water. Well we certainly had that experience. When I called the front to ask about the problem they said " the engineers just came and are working on it". We found that was a lie, there were no engineers. The room itself had problems, such as torn draperies, rust on the shower rod, TV reception was terrible, we had three adults in the room and never received enough towels even after requesting more towels. One day the cleaning lady informed us there were no towels at that time, she would get us towels later. When we came back we had two wash cloths and two hand towels. Outside of the one staff member lying about the engineers fixing the cold water the staff tried their best. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outback Bowl Vacation Thank you to Felecity for all the help that you gave me and my son Scott during our stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Dale Mabry Highway in Tampa. Thank you also to the rest of the staff for your welcoming us and the rest of the guests. The facility is clean and well managed and the food was good as well. I preferred the bacon with breakfast over the sausage. We will definitely stay again. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel was clean and quite. There were four or five cloth caddies available. Breakfast was real good. Parking area could be a little larger. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of room Both bathroom and bedroom were big. Bathroom had lots of granite. Room was clean and comfortable. Only bad thing was parking space was shared with other hotels, and it could be full. Overall very nice hotel with great value. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas vacation Great hotel. The only thing I would recommend and this is the same for all Holiday Inns is better biscuits that are not hard. Great staff and nice facilities!! 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was located near the airport and the stadiums. 29 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water **WARNING** Before booking with this place, first find out if the hotel is sold out! Their water heater cannot accommodate anyone when the hotel is fully booked. My kids and I arrived Saturday night. My little girl took a shower in freezing cold water. The following day, it was the same thing. I went to the front desk and the clerk told me, "Well the hotel is sold out and we can't keep up with the demand." NO apology, NO compensation, NOTHING! Pros: 2 stars because of free parking, complimentary breakfast, spacious rooms, walking distance to the football stadium Cons: No hot water, microwavable bacon was served, scrambled eggs were tasteless and powdery, didn't have any honey or lemon for tea, no butter Definitely not worth the price I paid! 19 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise Shuttle Disappointing Room, breakfast , and staff were very good. Only problem was cruise shuttle service. Someone screwed up and overbooked the shuttle. Ended up cramming 14 large adult people and all their luggage into a 11 Pax van. Two people on the floor and one on the lap. The 25 minute ride seemed like an eternity and resulted in several sore backs. 19 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & a great room All questions were answered promptly & the staff provided directions to the restaurant we wanted to visit. A great place if you are in town for a Tampa Bay sporting event! 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay !! We were welcomed as soon as we entered the door. We were using frequent IHG guest points and were treated as if we really were very special to the hotel. I have been told , in the past, they were "free" points, but as businessmen know these are "earned" points and this hotel recognized that. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The safety features were reassuring. The staff was the most commendable we have experienced. Thank you everyone!! 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Management This is a well managed property, where the General Manager has a continual presence at all times of day. He is very friendly as are all of his staff as he sets the example. The Stadium HIE is my home away from home when I visit Tampa. 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great location and value for our money spent My wife and I arrived from a day at Epcot for a short overnight stay to catch a flight home. We arrived just in time for the happy hour which saved us money plus trying to find a place to eat. We wanted to drop our rental car off that night and take the shuttle in the a.m. Felicity was super at the front desk. Love that Aussie accent! She gave us directions on how to get to the airport and drop off our car and where to go to get picked up by the hotel shuttle. She even called back to let us know the approximate time the shuttle would be there and she was spot on!!! The next morning we enjoyed the breakfast before taking the shuttle back to the airport. Again the shuttle was on time. No issues. We recommend this property to anyone who is customer service oriented and appreciates value for their hard earned money. 14 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One star Sorry but this hotel is old and needs a facelift. We only stayed one night. We moved to another hotel--- less expensive and so much better! 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay My stay at Holiday Inn Express was short, as I arrived in the evening for a very early flight the next day. Since your airport shuttle didn't begin service until later than I needed, Felicity arranged a cab for me without hesitation. She was friendly and positive and is a definite asset to this hotel. I would definitely stay again, though I hope with more time to enjoy the hotel next time. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay ! Bed was comfortable and the service was great, I will stay here again when traveling in the area. This is a great set-up for leaving your car while crusing. I will do it again when in Tampa. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Better Service The staff at this hotel was great. Thanks Felicity and Scott for taking care of my booking issues. I booked with the pay in advance option for the wrong day, but these two took care of the issue with no hesitation. Thanks again! 01 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in great staff. Checked in late. Staff was ready and willing to help. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Our stay was great, but the staff was excellent and went above and beyond for us! We will never look anywhere else when staying in Tampa!!! 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Housekeeping The gentleman that check us in was not personable. He did not extend what I call southern hospitality. As far as houskeeping, they did not empty my ice bucket and give me a new liner. In addition, they did not give me new cups. 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bucanners great hotel Got this room for rewards, I got a huge suite. Dont let the surroundings fool you this is a very nice hotel. The staff is efficient, the rooms are clean and big and the view to the rear side is a nice lake with ducks. Is on walking distance to the Bucs stadium so you save some on parking if going to the game. Has a nice atmoshpere on game day. 21 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>