Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Member ? I know that I am only a Gold member since since 2007. But staff really needs to get a handle on what membership means, loyalty, consistancy. Staff stating that the diner at the end of the driveway is not that bad. Rather than mentioning what I had to read in the book in my room that the shuttle can take me to a better than not so bad location for dinner. Opted to skip dinner rather than encounter the young lady' logic again. I now travel nationwide and will be in LaasVegas Nevada to donate a home to a Veterans and his family then on to Jackson TN. 11 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need more help at desk We checked in at 10:00pm on 2/28/14, and the lady at the desk was answering phone calls, administering to the ones purchasing items from the snack bar, and also checking me in. There was a line of 3 others behind me. When there is a big event, more staff would be better. It was also difficult to keep track of the keys since a piece of paper was wrapped around them, and they were falling to the ground. A little envelope would be great. Thank you. 10 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spring baseball Queen mattresses need replaced! Room not up to holiday inn's standards. Great place to go for NY Yankee spring training. Shuttle system to airport and stadium is really terrible. If hotel doesn't get fixed soon, no one will ever go there! Pretty bad! 08 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel is in need of serious updating The room we stayed in had stains in the carpet and on the lounging chair ottoman. The carpet is so very worn. The room was grungy and we would not stay here again. The staff was nice but that doesn't make up for the room conditions. The shuttle to the airport was filthy and had a cracked windshield. 08 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel ok and close to ball park Hallways noisy heard talking and booming all night. No hot water and cold water valve was shut off under sink. Granite floors in bathroom slippery and so was bath tub was also slippery and had no safety mat. Ive stayed at a lot of holiday inn express hotels and this one is the one with most issues I've encountered. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value When we went to our room it was musty. Called front desk and was moved and upgraded without hesitation. Only downfall was they are upgrading rooms and we got a non updated room so our bed was uncomfortable. But others in our group had brand new beds and were happy. 05 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfinished The windows were not finished and the curtains were dirty and dingy. The customer service at the front desk was lacking, and not welcoming. 04 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Shuttle Landed at 8:15 pm. Called hotel. No answer. Called hotel again. No answer. Called IHG direct. They call hotel and finally get an answer. Connects me to hotel. Hotel will send shuttle right over. 45 minutes later. No shuttle. Call hotel. No answer. Call hotel again. Get answer and they say he will be right there. 30 minutes later shuttle picks me up. Drops a group he had in the shuttle off at a restaurant. We than go pick someone else up at another restaurant. Driver drives like a maniac. Other people in Van ask him to slow down and drive more safely. 10:30 pm arrive at hotel. No welcome Mr. Tobin. Nothing. Here is your key. Weak at best. Worst Holiday inn express ever. 03 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice In general everything was OK, the room was good and the staff was nice, Felicity was a super helpfull!! she made our visit perfect!! 03 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time The Hotel was great, the Night Staff that checked me in was awesome! Only down fall was the Hot tub was broke for 3 days. 01 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean spacious rooms, good breakfast, no hot water that morning... We arrived late in the night around 1am, the room was a king suite with lots of space and was very clean. TV was very small in the corner of the bedroom hanging up where it was hard to see it. The temp in the room was very cold upon arrival and we had a hard time getting it to where it was a comfortable sleeping temp. We had no hot water in the early morning due to a maintenance issue we were told, so no hot shower after freezing all night. We went to the breakfast bar which was the best part of our experience. Nice place to lay your head for a night and even better if your going to a game with the stadium right down the street. Overall if the room was a bit warmer and the hot water didn't break that morning it would have been perfect, but things happen and it was just my luck! 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable We needed a place to stay overnight for an early flight from Tampa airport. This location is an easy ten minute drive to the airport where we dropped off our rental car and walked into the terminal. We checked in at 5:15pm and were invited by the desk clerk to come to the manager's happy hour from 5:30-6:30. Beer and wine, soup and salad were much appreciated after our travels. We sat outside on the patio by the pool and watched the sunset over a pond with fountain and ducks. Very peaceful and no airport noise at all. The room was comfortable with fridge and microwave. A good value. We ate dinner at a little diner we walked to. More dining options are a car ride away. The location is set back from the highway which minimizes traffic noise but makes it a little harder to find when driving by. 25 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in and No hot water Original check-in on Monday had to be modified. Girl at front acted like she didn't want to bother with doing that. I re-checked in on Thursday and the front desk man was very helpful and hospitable. Showers in the morning were luke-warm at best, slightly better in the evening. Shuttle service was great. Would recommend with modifications to facilities 24 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night Stay I stayed two nights, but not consecutively. The first night was as expected. The staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The second night, which was two days later, there was no hot water at night. Because I had returned the rental car, I needed the shuttle service to go out for dinner. Though it was prompt taking me, coming back was a different story. When I called the hotel, I was told it would be there in 15 minutes, and in no more than 30. After 30 minutes, I called again and was told that the guy was running back and forth to the airport. It was another 15 minutes before I was picked up. When I was checking out, I did ask for and received an adjustment to my bill to compensate for the lack of hot water and the tardiness of the shuttle. I would, however, stay there again. 21 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No go Extremely slow staff. Showed zero sense of urgency upon check in as I just stood there along with other guests waiting to check in. Seems extremely unorganized. Not exactly how a Platinum member wants to be greeted. No thank you, welcome back, water offered or internet access code given. I had to call down to get it. No lotion in the room or hand soap. Had to walk down the hall and find a maid to get some. 10 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not ready for prime-time Sub-par for this brand. ONE check-in person tried valiantly to check in at its peak 10 persons waiting in line. Massively understaffed. Only one elevator working and only tepid water available for shower in the morning. 07 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by aged mattresses and noisy room The mattresses were worn out...sank in the middle. Our room #221 was close to the downstairs lobby and we heard laughing and talking all night. Upon entrance, our room had a musty smell. The sink in the bathroom had a drainage problem. So sorry, as priority club members, we normally have a good experience at a Holiday Inn Express. 02 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This was exactly the place we needed to be, close to the stadium! Rooms were clean and comfortable, good location to the stadium, maybe a 10 minute walk! Staff was pretty helpful, overnight help could have been a little bit better, many times the person was in the back and it was a few minutes before he would come up front. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel, staff and proximity. I stayed at this HIE on the tail end of a 10 day business trip to FL. What a great way to finish! I only wish I would have left more time so that I could have enjoyed the hot tub and / or pool! Felicity at the front desk was amazingly helpful, and kind! She gave me great directions to the airport, explaining a quicker way to get there that most GPS's would not take. It worked perfect when I left at 515am the next morning. The hotel was clean, had a nice common area, workout room, pool and hot tub. The reception was a nice addition, I don't see too many of those at HIE's. I would stay here again on future trips that fly me in and out of Tampa. Thank you! 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Rooms Overall the room was as expected, this is your typical hotel room, King size bed, table and chairs, micro-fridge, microwave, etc. However, the pillows were terrible, Unless the covers were mixed up, firm was in no way firm, they all felt the same, unless it was just time to replace them. The Hotel overall was pretty nice, I would suggest this hotel to anyone staying in the area. 29 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed Room was not a clean as other locations I have stayed at but had a late check in after 11 pm so I did not bother to complain. 24 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and relaxing Everyone was very helpful and it was relaxing, friendly staff.. :) 17 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels including this one in the past. But this time wasn't pleasant. The staff was very helpful except for one incident. I had read on a previous review that someone experienced no hot water. I thought that was probably taken care of by now. On our first morning we experienced no hot water for showering. I called the front desk and a young lady said "the engineers have just arrived and they are working on it". I found that to be a lie, which of course makes you angrier. Obviously the management has instructed her to give that as a standard answer. Another guest said he has been showering at night to avoid this problem. Other issues were as follows: The curtains in the room were torn and dirty, the shower curtain was rusty, the clasp on the bathroom door was installed backwards, the TV reception was terrible, the toilet backed up which we needed the serviceman twice and there were never enough towels for the three of us in the room. One day the cleaning lady informed us there would no towels until later. We asked if we could have three of each and she said she would take care of that. After returning later we only had two hand towels and two wash cloths. Called down to the front desk and he said we would have to come down to get them ourselves. As I said I have stayed here previously and it was ok, the management should take responsibility for all issues. We will not stay here again. Hopefully Holiday Inn Express management will address these issues for future guests. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your people make the difference It wasn't the most beautiful hotel we've stayed in but the staff, the service and attitudes of those working there was the best we've seen. In other words, your people make the difference. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa The staff was great. Bed was hard. Could tell that the hotel was close to a stadium by the wear of the furniture...but was clean. 06 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great this time I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels including here previously and enjoyed my stayed. This time not so much. Before leaving home I read a review that complained about the shower being cold water. Well we certainly had that experience. When I called the front to ask about the problem they said " the engineers just came and are working on it". We found that was a lie, there were no engineers. The room itself had problems, such as torn draperies, rust on the shower rod, TV reception was terrible, we had three adults in the room and never received enough towels even after requesting more towels. One day the cleaning lady informed us there were no towels at that time, she would get us towels later. When we came back we had two wash cloths and two hand towels. Outside of the one staff member lying about the engineers fixing the cold water the staff tried their best. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outback Bowl Vacation Thank you to Felecity for all the help that you gave me and my son Scott during our stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Dale Mabry Highway in Tampa. Thank you also to the rest of the staff for your welcoming us and the rest of the guests. The facility is clean and well managed and the food was good as well. I preferred the bacon with breakfast over the sausage. We will definitely stay again. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel was clean and quite. There were four or five cloth caddies available. Breakfast was real good. Parking area could be a little larger. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of room Both bathroom and bedroom were big. Bathroom had lots of granite. Room was clean and comfortable. Only bad thing was parking space was shared with other hotels, and it could be full. Overall very nice hotel with great value. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas vacation Great hotel. The only thing I would recommend and this is the same for all Holiday Inns is better biscuits that are not hard. Great staff and nice facilities!! 30 December 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>