Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 30 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows too soft Couldn't connect to the internet. furniture is a little worn. carpet in the halls are a little worn . overall stay was nice , just need to update the furniture in some of the rooms and maybe replace the carpet. please update your inernet connection to work on all the floors and not just the lobby area. 01 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reward points fiasco I gave my rewards card to the front desk at check in. They messed it all up and gave all the points for all 4 rooms on the reservation to one person. IHG wouldn't fix it afterwards. 23 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room: Clean, but noisy The only thing that prevented an outstanding stay was the noisy air conditioning unit. It would never shut off--unless manually turned off, and sounded like a freight train. I could turn it off to get some sleep, but then would wake up roasting. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Factor The staff and personnel of this HIE were wonderful and bent over backwards to make sure that our traveling party had a great stay in advance of our cruise from Tampa..The transportation to and from the port was great and timely. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Tampa. Thanks again! 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value enjoyed all amenities, food, service, etc shower valve was bad....only very hot water available in shower mentioned when we checked out that the valve needs replacement and clerk made note of it 16 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not a business hotel, fine for a sports weekend I generally stay at lower cost hotels like this for sports weekends, but I picked it this trip for its proximity to meetings. My mistake. It lacks the appeal of a newer hotel or one with more amenities. I did sleep great, though. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Review This hotel was a good stay for me for business purposes. It is near the airport and centralized for access to the cities business district. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for visit this location was perfect to visit friends and relatives and to explore the Tampa area. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very clean and comfortable rooms, the pillows make all the difference to a good nights sleep. The morning buffet had lots of assorted things to eat. Would recommend to all my friends to stay at this hotel when visiting Tampa. 15 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service bad room and bathroom layout The staff was very friendly and the lobby was very nice. The rooms need some updating though. The desk didn't have any outlets on it, unless I wanted to crawl under the desk. The bathroom counter is unusually small and is filled with the coffee set up and soap display. I had to remove all of this to fit my personal bathroom things on the counter. The fridge kept making all kind of noise and the clock next to the bed was broke. 15 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room and no bathroom towels and wash cloths we arrived in the evening to find bugs on the floor and no bathroom hand towels and washcloths. we called down to the fd and someone handed us a "bag" of washcloths, unfolded. Ok so we got our washcloths, the next morning we saw dead bugs and an unvac. room. We told the front desk and nothing was done! "She was going to check on this herself" and not to mention our room was not even cleaned that day! The were going to credit us for the night before and partial the next day! We have been staying in HI a lot lately this is the worst.. There were not even real juices in the fruit juice machines, the employees were outside smoking a lot and the pool was dirty. I was surprised. anyway we were suppose to get 25,000. credits for our membership and did not! What else could be said! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff The man who welcomed us was very accommodating and helpful in telling us about where we could eat dinner. We had to leave really early the next morning before breakfast and the woman at the desk rounded us up bananas and yogurt to take with us. I thought that was so nice of her to do that. The only problem we had was with the elevators. One was totally down and the other one was iffy so we walked up and down from the fourth floor several times. Our room was really nice - it is the only hotel we found in that area with two queen size beds, all the others only had double beds or one king. The hotel is close to lots of eating places and stores. It is almost across the street from the Buccaneer stadium and the New York Yankees spring training camp so it's a good place for sports fans to stay. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer care Our visit was very accommodating by the staff. They went out of their way to make sure our vacation plans were met. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to Tampa. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel is not in the best part of Tampa, but the hotel is back from the road. It was quite and comfortable. Pool area was very nice. Close to South Tampa, baseball, football and airport. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good if not best value for your buck! I was so pleased with my stay on the first week of May, that on my return to Tampa I did my best to stay there again. The staff goes the extra mile to please and make you feel comfortable. I use to travel a lot and you most certainly will find similar facilities but in this place, from the housekeeper to the manager, they are outstanding 03 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All business Hotel very nice, amazing staff all very attentive and friendly. Hotel room hot as anything! breakfast very nice. Beds not so soft pillows ok but bathrooms were immaculate. Overall nice stay just very hot room. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous and helpful staff Especially at the front desk. I felt warmly welcomed and well taken care of. Especially the lady in charge of providing the breakfast. The food and service were fantastic. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Bright light and musty smell. The front desk staff were great - very friendly, acknowledged as Gold. Shuttle was great help. Nice extra -- had some afternoon food. Pool was perfect. The air conditioning is dated -- and made the room smell musty. Bed was comfortable but bright parking lot lights spilled through the darkening shades so room not as dark as I would have liked -- made it hard to sleep. 20 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience This is an older property but it served the purpose for my visit. It was clean, a decent breakfast and the staff was very courteous. The only issue was a noisy air conditioner. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place This is my favorite place to stay when I come down to visit my daughter at U of T. The staff is fantastic. Rooms are nice. Pool area very clean. Great breakfast. I'm really bummed that they have no availability for the Women's Final Four next April. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training Visit I selected this property for its proximity to the Yankee Spring Training Facility. I had never been to Tampa and was very surprised by the quality of the hotel and my experience. I would definitely recommend the property. It is located in a very good area for getting around, they also provide a shuttle for short distances. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially those in the breakfast room. They kept things coming lots of time way past the scheduled closing of service and I know I appreciated that on several mornings. I wish they had more than one shuttle, that would be my only complaint. It was frustrating waiting for the shuttle to either take you somewhere or to pick you up. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa Florida Great trip. We stayed at this hotel coming straight from the airport. Staff was very courteous! They right away recognized my Priority status. We went to other cities in Florida, but then the night before our flight home, we stayed again at this Hotel. We will definitely stay here again!!!! 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Staft The people who work there are very professional and cordial. they make you feel like family 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were in Tampa for 7 nights and spent 3 nights in another hotel before moving to this one. The plan was to spend 2 nights here and move onto another, but with the service at this hotel we decided to spend our last 2 nights in Tampa here too. The staff is great, especially the drivers. We dealt with Mike and Scott as drivers mostly and they were fantastic. Thanks so much for the hospitality!! 23 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY!!! I have stayed at over 100 Holiday Inn Express Hotels around the US & sorry to say this one by far was in my top 10 worst. Upon arrival I always check my room for cleanliness. The pillowcases on both beds had hair on them & the were dirty as if they had not been changed, so I called down & requested 4 clean pillowcases & 2 more bath towels since I only had one in the room. NEVER received either one as of check-out. Manager on duty at check out just said she would look into it. I expect more than this from an IHG hotel. I wish I had not used my hard earned points on this hotel stay. Extremely disappointed, definitely not returning. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay. Enjoyed the free beer! Staff was good, shuttle service a plus. Too many Yankee fans though! 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip On a business trip. Always enjoy this hotel. Near the office. Staff very courteous and helpful 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and hotel, bad telephone assistance We booked two rooms more than a month in advance and a few weeks before we arrived I called to request that the rooms be adjacent or at least near each other. The person who answered the phone was too busy to talk to me and said I should call back. When I did, she just took my number and called about an hour later. When I requested adjoining rooms she said she didn't know if it would be possible but would make a note of my request. My flight was delayed so we were going to arrive late and so i called to confirm we were coming in late and that I wanted adjacent rooms. The person answering was nearly rude and told me they were very busy, fully booked and could do nothing to respond to my request. Oh, come on, folks, how hard is it to simply keep two adjoining rooms for a confirmed reservation!!!??? When we arrived we were first put into two rooms at opposite ends of the hotel, but at least on the same floor. When i asked if they could do any better, the desk clerk began punching computer keys and came up with rooms across the hall from each other. There, wasn't that easy? Why not convey that courtesy on the telephone? The good news is that the rooms were very nice, breakfasts were very good and we had a most pleasant stay - although i would think that a guest reserving two rooms for an entire week , and a priority club member, would have been given a bit more courtesy on the telephone! 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry Shuttle Our experience at this hotel was the quality we expect from Holiday Inn. What left a bad taste is our mouth was the issue we had with the shuttle service. We stayed at this location because it offer the service of the shuttle to the Port of Tampa and leaving our car at the hotel for a week. Tthe problem came when we returned. We called the fron desk to request the shuttle as instructed. We were told to expect a wait of 25-30 minutes due to traffic. After a 45 minute wait I called again. I was told, after a franrtic look for our name on a list, that it would be another 20-25 minutes. I want to point out that the designated area to wait is a parking garage with no place to sit and no access to any beverages such as bottled water. Finally a rental van picked us up. We never saw a Holiday Inn van the entire time. This was not a great way to end our vacation. This was not a free service. We did pay a higher hotel rate for this service, which I asked for and received a credit for the shuttle. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As an airline pilot, I stay at many hotels. My crew and I were stranded in Tampa overnight. The lady behind the desk did an exceptional job dealing with many issues including our last minute reservation. After a long day of flying it was nice to have minimum hassles checking in and we all got to our rooms in a timely fashion. 04 April 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>