Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bethlehem (Jacir Palace)

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great rooms ... awful breakfast We stayed one night in this hotel, very nice experience, we had a very beautiful Suite, basically everything was perfect ... except the breakfast which was simply awful. The kind of buffet even some small 3 stars hotel do not dare to propose, everything synthetic and industrial, nothing fresh. Very surprising for an Intercontinental and given the hotel as a whole which is very good. Anyway, I am not sure there are many alternatives in Bethleem so I guess we would go back there. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficiency and comfort with a smile Great place to spend the night. Excellent organised to receive large groups. Friendly, customer focused and well organised staff. Beautiful facilities. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional is every way My husband and I were fortunate enough to stay in the Jacir Palace, Intercontinental for two weeks. The room was very beautifully furnished with comfortable beds. Most important for me is a clean and modern bathroom. The bathroom here was very clean with a strong shower and modern fixtures. We took advantage of in house restaurants and enjoyed every meal. I must note the best part of our stay was the customer service we received from the staff. One gentleman is especially memorable. His name is Marwan and he went out of his way many times to make sure our stay was comfortable. He was there for us whenever we had a question or concern and made us feel like family. Thank you to all the staff, especially Marwan. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fantastic location The hotel is off the main road from Jerusalem. It is a brief 5-10 min walk to the main sites in Bethlehem. A very remarkable property in the world of cookie cutter hotel properties worldwide. The service from the staff was fantastic. I really enjoyed staying at this property. A very memorable experience. Wish I had spent more nights here instead of Jerusalem. Great value for money. Dont hesitate. Stay in this property and in Bethlehem. The staff will take good care of you. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hospitality Our time at Jacir Palace hotel in Bethlehem could not have been better. We were surrounded by gracious Palestinian hospitality. We highly recommend this hotel 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! VERY pleasant and helpful staff and the food was great! Loved the charm and ambiance of the hotel. The dinner buffet was SO GOOD! I am a vegetarian and there was plenty of salads,vegetables and potatoes. Very good vegetarian soup also. THANK YOU for a wonderful stay. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by from best hotels very good service and nice place also comfortable. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great memories Me and my family had a good time and enjoyed our stay in Jacir Palace. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Jacir Palace: A Gem In Bethlehem The Jacir Palace is centrally located in Bethlehem, its just a couple of minutes away (via walking) from the Rachel Tomb checkpoint from Israel. Major tourist sites are just a few minutes away by taxi service. The hotel is situated in a busy urban neighborhood, so you always have people walking by and taxis are everywhere. I wanted to stress the location because many people may hear Palace and think it's in a rural or out of the way location-this is not the case at all. The neighborhood was also pretty safe. The exterior of the hotel is stunning, looking from the street you wouldn't believe how large it is inside. This property has many wings, which means you should get assistance going to your room, as not to get lost. We were fortunate, Khalil (Guest Relations) walked us to our room and told us a little about the hotel's history. Thank goodness he did that because it would have taken us quite a while to figure out the layout of the hotel. While walking around on my own, I still got a bit confused after the first day. A large group arrived a couple of days after we did and many of the patrons were roaming the hallways completely lost. My husband and I strongly believe the hotel could use a few maps centrally located around the hotel to provide guidance, this would help tremendously. The rooms were very large, we were lucky enough to be put on the Club Floor. The room was basically an apartment. Large bedroom, living room, many closets and a nice sized bathroom with toilet and bidet. The hotel room had some older features but it added to the charm of the property. The bed and linens were very comfortable. The bedroom had two patios spaces-one from the bedroom and another from the living room. Both had stunning views of the city and the courtyard of the hotel which was well manicured with plants, trees and sitting spaces. The hotel had several restaurants to choose from, all of which were very good. The waiters were extremely and nice and friendly. Unfortunately, the layout of the hotel made it tough for them to get your food really fast. My husband and I noticed that the waiters had to get the food from a location on a different floor. It was quite interesting watching the guys come down the stairs with large trays of food without spilling an ounce. So expect getting your food might take a few minutes longer than you are use to. We also went to the bar one evening, this space is very nice. There is a very sexy ambiance to the space. Unfortunately, our waiter wasn't that great. I requested a Mai Tai , and got a glass of Liqueur. I kindly sent it back and my husband showed him exactly what I wanted. This took quite some time, we could see the bartender contacting someone via phone to get help with how to make the drink. I would like to add that this drink was on the menu, it wasn't just a random request. At any rate, I finally got the drink. He was the only staff present in the bar and there was a large party of people also there that night that he had to tend to. Overall our stay was great! the hotel was lovely once you got use to getting around. I urge people to visit this IHG property because it is areal Gem and this area could really use the support of tourist around the world. This region is suffering significantly from economic distress from all the political issues it faces from its neighbors. The huge wall that keeps the people from entering Israel is what makes life difficult for them and scares tourists from visiting. Please don't let that hinder you, it really was safe and the people are warm and friendly. Understanding the political backdrop of this area makes you all the more impressed with this hotel and how well it is run. If your waiter is slow and your bartender is not the greatest you should think to yourself that they are really doing the absolute best with what they have. I look forward to going back one day! last but not least, Khalil (Guest Relations) can get you any tours you need at a great price. 05 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by non working spa, untrained staff and unfriendly front desk manager accompanied with reheated undiversified buffet food Most of the review is in the title. I was in the hotel for a business meeting and although the facilities for the actual meeting were correct, the overall sleeping and eating experience was very disappointing. The staff seems lost and don't know how to prioritise, the front desk manager never bothered looking at clients, only handing bills to pay and stickers to stick on bags waiting for rooms to be ready. The problem is that it is filled with pilgrims from all over the world who will never come again so the management clearly see no point going the extra mile to satisfy the clients. The women side of the spa was filthy (with ants stuck to the soap dispenser and aggreagated dirty water on the floor of the showers) and neither the sauna not the steam room were functioning despite my request to turn them on the day before (and the promise it would be). Spa manager and staff were outside smoking instead of welcoming guests. This hotel is simply using the brand name to attract but doesn't do anything to standards. Emergency stairs are the only stairs to be used if you can't bear waiting for the partly non working elevator, and they are dirty, filled with cigarette bust and half empty paint pots. Globally, I would never like to stay there again and am raising the Intercontinental's management attention to the way one of their branches is managed. 28 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed We already slept in intercontinental hotel and we used to be in the same cathegorie hotels. The global quality of intercontinental bethlehem hotel was not as pleasant as yours subsyDiarys. So we were disapointed about our stay(food, bed room, Staff hotel, ect...) The breakfast was horrible and we really dont appreciate not having free wifi for the stay of our stay. 01 December 2012
<<prev2
Bethlehem (Jacir Palace)
  • Jerusalem-Hebron Road
  • Bethlehem , 0000
  • Palestinian National Authority
  • Front Desk +972-0-22766777

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:25 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Parking