Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Carlton Cannes

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn "Resort" anything but I have travelled the world and been loyal to the IHG brand and have never experienced such poor quality and service. The staff were downright rude. When I spoke with the manager to express my concerns, he explained "Cannes and Nice are special." Clearly their customers are not. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still a Great Hotel and very comfortable Having just spent the last 4 weeks at the Carlton Hotel Cannes,I can safely say this is still a great hotel,situated in the best location in Cannes with a great ambiance about it with a sophisticated feel. Prices this year were very much more expensive and that of course is a consideration. Rooms are high ceilings and very comfortable beds. Breakfast on the Terrace is a great way to start the day and service is excellent.. On reflection I would not stay anywhere else in Cannes,in fact this Hotel in my mind deserves to be 5 star even though they don't have a swimming pool. Finally this has and still is a Great Hotel and has been for the whole of my life and well before and lets hope it stays that way for many years to come 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel experience Many thanks for a totally outstanding vacation hotel experience--the service, the room, the restaurant and the beach. It was all perfect in every way. This was a gift to my wife and she was most happy with her experience at your hotel, as was I. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay yet more to expect! Hotel majestic as anticipated. Room nice yet a bit more to expect from such an iconic place (definitely they could offer a free beach for customers in love for that location in Cannes!). Staff friendly and forthcoming, but room not always serviced on time when requested by a door knob plate. Splendid Art Gallery with some offers to explore... Nevertheless one wants to get back the moment he/she checks out ... 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Perfect Hotel for a Romantic Weekend in Cannes. Shopping just around the corner in the Rue d'antibes. Several exzellent Restaurants within walking distance! 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Greetings, i had the pleasure to stay in Carlton Cannes for two nights last month. I honestly went to the hotel without any expectations. I do travel a lot and i have been in many hotels and countries, but my experience in Carlton Cannes was one of the best. Being part of the architectural and design industry, what really caught my interest is the building. It really stands out and it is very different from all other buildings along the croisette. On the other hand, the staff is very professional and amazingly helpful starting from the valet parking, reception, beach staff, concierge and room service. they made our stay unforgettable. Furthermore, we had dinner one night on the terrace, we walked in without reservation "i was honestly expecting not to be seated' in contrary, they did their best to get us a table and we had a night to remember. The quality of food, the service and the friendly staff and management made it very special. Best Regards to all and i look forward to come again. Regards 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Wonderful. Very nice teams for reception, food and beach... 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We had a very nice stay in ITCH in Cannes. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room had a balcony with an amazing Cote D'azur view which added to our enjoyment. The only request I'd have was free wireless internet, which was highly priced. Also, the access to the hotel beach could be free for the guests. In overall, it was a unique experience. Thank you 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Carlton Hi,the location of the hotel, views, service, friendly staff ,they deserve to be the best hotel and the staff in Cannes,,me and my wife were very pleased from our short travel ,so we recommend to all the future guest whom gonna to stay this beautiful hotel. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot to watch Cannes show A grand hotel in a perfect location to experience everything Cannes. it is still in great shape after 100 years. The beach could not be more entertaining. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best ! This was my 2nd visit to the Carlton and my partners first so I was keen to be sure he enjoyed the experience ! I would like to thank the Breakfast staff KATRINE and GILES and GILES One blond and one dark haired ! KATRINE was especially lovely...so pleasant and helpful..we were very impressed. The room was kept very clean and the maids were excellent. Thank you for our welcome present, the room upgrade and the complimentary wine and fruit..much appreciated We used room service Once and this was very good.. I do not doubt that we were probably at the lower end of your very wealthy guests but were treated well and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Do you ever plan to have a swimming pool ? Hope to return soon. Patricia Mark 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay in July Exceptional service and a truly memorable stay, as every stay we had at Carlton during the last 10 years! Being Royal Ambassador ensures that you are well taken care of. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Old Lady Our recent stay at the Intercontinental Carlton Cannes was very enjoyable do to the excellent service from the staff. The room we had was extra large and the bed was super comfortable. I must say for the age of the hotel (100 years) the amenities, reception, restaurants and shops were absolutely superb and I would definitely stay again. This grand old lady oozed charm and sophistication at every turn. Well done Intercontinental. The only down side was the cost of sun lounges on the beach. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service the best Always good ....when we finally get the room we requested After ten years of the same hotel .....you would think they know the Rooms we like ( large bathroom ,separate shower ) not to difficult I would have thought ! I will stop moaning now .... We love Cannes ,the ambience ,the coissette,the rue Antibes, the restaurants,and of course The Carlton 22 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Planned stay COMPLAINT not REVIEW I booked and paid for a single room 3 nights stay in Carlton Cannes. Checkin 13 June Checkout 15 June, 2013 as I planned, but due to force majoure circumstances that were due to French Airtrffic Controllers strik that took effect 13 June the day my AirFrance flight to Nice Cote Azur airport was scheduled, since I could not check in as planned I informed the Hotel Management of the situation and requested to postpon my check in to alter date. They were not cooperative and they told me to make a new booking and refused to give refund or a voucher that I can use for a stay at another date. Your cooperation in resolving this issue is highly appreciated. 21 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but in need of a renovation Check-in was fairly easy, even on a busy Sunday afternoon with lots of guests checking out. Location across from the beach was great. Outside of the property was real nice as was the lobby. Room was somewhat disappointing in the while the size of the room and view of the ocean was good, it was clearly showing its age and needed a paint job and a few touch-ups. The concierge was generally helpful with the only disappointment being a recommendation to dine at Gaston & Gastonette's for dinner (perhaps we were there on a bad night, but I suggest you avoid it at all cost). Not much activity in the lobby bar. Check out was very easy. Breakfast room service was typical for a luxury European hotel, though the "must have" breakfast outside in the restaurant was over hyped. Beach club was nice enough to make me overlook the fact that they served me the wrong order. The peddling of hats, sunglass, etc by individuals on the beach was a surprise, but that seemed typical in all of Cannes. Fitness center was non-existent (i.e., if you can call a room with a couple of treadmills and a few dumbbells a fitness center). Don't even think about a massage. Overall I'd rate the hotel average to maybe slightly better than average. Close location to shopping was a plus for my wife. Let's give it a B- (but I may be tainted having just come from the Hotel de Paris in Monaco). 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable week-end Impeccable reception, splendid hotel, incredible sight on sea, outclassing incredible room, in short an unforgettable stay, the big class , thanks .............. 14 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst 5* hotel in Europe VERY BAD global experience. Unprofessional staff (quick-win: you guys should recruit young professionals from EHL), useless concierge (quick-win: hire a new one), old furniture (qui-win: Ikea does it better), tiny bathroom (quick-win: change the shower head and shower curtain), etc... etc... only positive experience: Night Director Philippe - kind and helpful! 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Thank you to the staff of the Carlton Hotel for making our stay an unforgettable experience. Everything was near perfect and we're looking forward to returning. I would like to point out the efficiency and professionalism of each and every staff member we encountered. The service is simply extraordinary. The location and old time flair of the hotel is unbeatable. If there is royalty among hotels the Carlton is a perfect example of it. 27 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok I excpected more than I see. The Service was not perfect. The brakfast was so so,.... 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the Lap of Luxury Stayed one night with my wife on a spring vacation drive up from Barcelona. Recognized as Priority Member immediately and warmly received upon check-in. Hotel is located right on the main avenue beach front. Everything is first class from the hotel decor, facilities, to room comfort. Staff provided prompt and excellent service. Room was large with great view to beach. Hotel has own beach facilities. Valet parking was very reasonable. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury hotel Very great location, historical place. Luxury suite on the 7 floor! 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent location I have stayed at the Carlton for many years during the TV markets and on one occasion where we had a brief but memorable family holiday. The location is great and the rooms gracious but I stay because the staff have always been more than just courteous and efficient. They have assisted me in many ways and their friendly attitude, cheerful greetings and support during very busy times has been greatly appreciated. M. Sube and his colleagues at the front desk and the concierges make me feel so comfortable that my family jokes that the Carlton is almost my second home. Every one of my stays at the Carlton over what must now be some 20 years has been delightful. I only wish that you would install more power points near the desk as I am sure that I am not alone in having to trail power leads across the room to plug in all the gear we now have to travel with. And I realise that it is Intercontinental policy (and not the Carlton) but given the room rates at Intercon hotels I find the idea of charging for WiFi connection rather outrageous when you can get a free connection at much cheaper hotels or even at a cafe (where you are only paying for a cup of coffee). 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Carlton The thing that makes the Carlton is the staff. So welcoming, friendly and helpful unlike so many hotels I stay in. Makes such a difference. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable Stay This was our second stay at the Carlton. We enjoy the service and atmosphere. The rooms are well appointed and large and even those awaiting refurbishment are enjoyable. The location cannot be beaten. A lovely place to stay. Points for improvement would be: 1. Front desk. Just 2 people to do the morning check out led to an unacceptable delay. 2. Consider adding hot drink making facilities in the room - a quick drink without waiting for room service in the early hours would be benfical. 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi for 24 Euro a day in 2013? You gotta be kidding. Charging an InterContinental Priority Club member for wifi in the room when it is free in the lobby is so 2004. I will not be staying at any hotel anywhere that charges me for wifi ever again. I have stayed at the Carlton for 15 year but unless this policy is changed, this will be my last visit. 04 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel ,poor sleep I have stayed at the hotel several times during the Midem Festival and have enjoyed it ,but unfortunetly this was different.The hotel had a very loud disco playing in the main bar each night from the friday and until we left on the tuesday morning 28th January 2013.The music was heavy bass dance music and went through untill 2 or 3 o,clock each morning and was thumping in our bedroom ,usually getting louder the later it went, therefore we had very little sleep throughout our stay .I spoke to several people in the hotel who also had the same problem and said they would not return next year as it was not in keeping for a 5star hotel.People go to Midem to talk and meet about music not to have to shout over a ibiza style disco ,which can be had at any poor quality hotel. Unfortunately i did enjoy my previous stays when it was more civilised ,but i will not be returning next year. 04 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bars and lobby often occupied by conferences Very nice rooms and location. Still this hotel can not be recommended as hundreds of hundreds of conference members had their coffes and refreshments prepared in lobby and bars. For other guests it was often impossible to have a drink or coffe or sit down,as the open localities were totally invaded. Evidently The Carlton lacks rooms for brakes for its hords of conference members. 30 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best and most elegant hotel on the French Riviera A true five star hotel, with true five star service from you walk in the door til you (unfortunately have to) leave. Carlton is a very luxurious hotel with a very amazing lobby area, excellent restaurant, amazing rooms and the most perfect location you can think of on the french riviera. I had the pleasure of one of the greatest suites with a spectacular sea view and two balconies facing the Croissette. The most perfect 4 days for a long time and sorry that I had to leave - would have loved to stay forever. But it would not be long before I am back again to enjoy this wonderful hotel once again ;-). 28 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There was something Intercontinental lacking I think the property has not yet been fully transformed to a real Intercontinental... 18 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Carlton Cannes
  • 58 La Croisette
  • Cannes , 06414
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-4-93064006

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Italian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:08 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking