Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 491 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

Majestic Hotel

By

24 July 2016

platinumelite

Me and my husband stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. The hotel stands out from the rest of the hotel in Cannes, exterior of the hotel is beautiful. The room (at least where we stayed at) is very spacious with a little balcony overlooking some water. It was great. But like most of the reviews i read from a major travel site, i agree that the hotel does looks tired from the inside. The furniture does match the looks of hotel but some could retire, could use some retouch but non the less the hotel is still glamorous. Location is great. The staff were excellent, the rate of the hotel is a little higher but it suites Cannes. The buffet breakfast in my opinion is good but not the best, ambiance is lovely.
Thank you for making our stay very memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Madame, We would like to thank you for the confidence you have shown by choosing the InterContinental Carlton Cannes to celebrate such a special occasion as your anniversary. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our team delivered an excellent service. Concerning your remark about the interior of the hotel, we kindly advise you that our hotel is subject to regular renovations but we do hope that in case of a major refurbishment, the project will be able to combine its historic architecture with your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Cannes! Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top glamour sulla Croisette ma con qualche pecca

By

21 July 2016

club

L'hotel ha un fascino incredibile. La qualità Intercontinental è indubbiamente presente nei servizi e nel comfort generale.

Tuttavia per il livello di prezzo richiesto, l'aspettativa è molto alta e quindi non è facile accettare che:

- venga offerta come camera vista mare una stanza al primo piano appena sopra il vialetto delle auto e con di fronte un cartellone pubblicitario che oscura qualunque veduta

- la camera abbia una zona wc minuscola e separata dalla sala da bagno (una persona alta 1,80 ci sta dentro a mala pena)

- la colazione non offra cibi o varietà particolarmente memorabili (direi che è la colazione più "scarsa" che ho sperimentato in un albergo a 5 stelle, dove di solito si è sopraffatti dall'offerta di frutta, dolci, creme, piatti tipici locali...)

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at InterContinental Carlton Cannes and sharing your comments. They are of great importance in evaluating and improving our services to maintain a high level of hospitality. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the charm of our historic hotel and the quality of our services but we regret to know you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please, be assured that we take every feedback very seriously, in order to better meet the needs and expectations of our guests. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rude staff and over priced

By

17 July 2016

club

If you are visiting this hotel please be prepared to budget at least an extra €90 a night if you wish to use the beach (branded Intercontinental but not part of the hotel -you have to pay to sit on it) and for breakfast.

I had to move room as there was a stain in the bath and the TV didn't work.

The staff were rude and unhelpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Mrs ALLWORK, Further to your recent stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes, I was sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with certain aspects of your visit and please allow me to address the concerns you expressed. Your reservation was indeed confirmed for a Classic room and we have firstly allocated one of our largest room of the category on a high floor. As the view of the room did not meet your expectations we decided to upgrade you to a superior room with a partial sea view in order to please you. The first one shown with harbor view did not meet your expectations as you required twin beds, the second one with 2 beds did not meet your expectations neither, nor the 3rd one you stayed in was a partial superior sea view room with 2 beds. Complimentary Internet is not a benefit applicable to IHG hotels but is offered to our IHG Rewards Club members and I am glad you were enrolled to enjoy all of its advantages. I was also sorry to discover your disappointment about the rates of our beach. We kindly inform you that all the private beaches of Cannes charge a daily fee and our pricing is in line with the 5 stars hotels on the French Riviera as well as the Buffet Breakfast rate. However, guest satisfaction is our main concern and we do regret not to have met your expectations. I very much appreciate constructive criticism as it enables us to make improvements and to provide the standards of service our guests expect from us. I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Carlton Cannes and to demonstrate our commitment to you as a valued guest. Yours sincerely, Francois Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Je suis Diva at Carlton Cannes

By

15 July 2016

One of the best Intercontinental properties in Europe. Great beachfront location on Croisette. Exceptional staff and immaculate overall condition of hotel. Convenient private beach with restaurant and picturesque pier. I felt like a movie star staying for the Cannes film festival:-)

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for staying at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, and we truly appreciate your nice comments. It is very rewarding to read how you enjoyed our prime location, the hôtel conditions, our beach and how our team's professionalism enhanced your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future for an other great experience and we wish you a wonderful summer. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and property but poor service and value

By

14 July 2016

platinumelite

We had a disappointing experience for a purported five star, flagship hotel of this caliber. Some service issues were not resolved and the beach staff was surely. For the premium price, you can do better elsewhere. The breakfast buffet and the concierge were outstanding nonetheless.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you spent to share this post following your stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes, and for your loyatly to the InterContinental Group as Platinium Rewards Club Member. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and the Concierge Team, but at the same time sorry to learn that your experience was not up to your expectations. Please be assured that we are currently investigating with the concerned departments and we deeply regret your disappointment. Your feedback is valuable to us, we take it into consideration to improve the quality of our services. We do hope that we will have an opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and we look forward to another visit. Sincerely, Francois Chopinet, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What A Treat

By

13 July 2016

My wife and I started a multi-week extended European holiday in Nice, and Cannes was our second destination. We have both been members of the IHG program for two years now, and I always look for their hotels, if possible. When I looked up the IC Carlton Cannes, I couldn't wait to stay there. Prices are quite high, but we were able to use our annual free night vouchers from our IHG MasterCards.

The service, location, and comfort of the hotel is unbeatable. We were treated very well, and all of the staff were helpful and attentive. My wife loved the stay, and we enjoyed our two days in Cannes exploring the Lerins Islands. It was a very memorable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for staying at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, and we truly appreciate your nice comments. It is very rewarding to read how you enjoyed our prime location, the confort of our hôtel and how our team's professionalism enhanced your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future for an other great experience and we thank you for your loyalty to our IHG rewards club program. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Classy Hotel in top location

By

11 July 2016

Had a great experience at this hotel, during a 5 day conference/stay. Great staff, willing to above and beyond what is expected, great food and fantastic location with a beautiful beach bar directly opposite.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest, We warmly thank you for sharing your nice comments following your stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes . It is a pleasure to read that you have been convinced by the quality of our food, our location and that your stay was a real success thanks to the professionalism and dedication of our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon for another great experience. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

High quality hotel and service

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

Excellent service and rooms. Restaurant food pricey in comparison to equivalent high quality restaurants in Cannes and not good value

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to share your review following your stay at InterContinental Carlton Cannes. It is with a particular attention that we read your remark concerning the Restaurant prices, we would like to inform you that our pricing is in line with the 5 stars hotel prices of Cannes and its area. Thank you again for your loyalty to the InterContinental Group as Platinium Rewards Club Member, looking forward to welcoming you again for your next trips. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, style and Service

By

07 July 2016

Short stay as travelling but still very memorable as this iconic hotel lived up to it's reputation with superb location, style and attentive staff

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for staying at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, and we truly appreciate your nice comments. It is very rewarding to read how you enjoy our prime location and how our team's professionalism enhanced your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

parfait comme d'habitude

By

07 July 2016

L'accueil est toujours aussi personnel, le professionnalisme et la gentillesse de l'ensemble des équipes sont toujours aussi remarquables!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Cher Client, C’est un réel plaisir de lire ce magnifique commentaire de votre part, nous sommes vraiment très touchés par vos compliments et nous vous en remercions vivement. Encore merci de votre fidélité au groupe InterContinental en tant que membre "Spire" du programme "Rewards Club". Sincèrement, François Chopinet Directeur Général
Read More
Read Less

servicio excelente

By

06 July 2016

club

deseo que me informen sobre posibles promociones para alojarme en esta cadena en mis próximos viajes a Europa

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your stay at The Intercontinental Carlton Cannes. As a Loyal Member to our program IHG Rewards Club, you shall be able to find all our promotions, destinations by connecting directly to our website http://www.ihg.com/hotels/us/en/rewardsclub/home. We remain at your disposal by contacting directly the hotel for any further information you may need. Your Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stunning hotel - Amazaing Service

By

03 July 2016

An iconic hotel, the staff and service was exceptional. I experienced an issue with my room whereby the hotel management and staff responded very swiftly changing my room with minimum fuss. The manmer in which they handled this was admirable and made my stay very pleasant indeed.

Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Guest, We warmly thank you for sharing your nice comments following your stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes. It is a pleasure to read that you have been convinced by our quality of service and that your stay was a real success thanks to the professionalisme and dedication of our team. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon for another perfect experience. Sincerely, Eric Aceto Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less