Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Carlton Cannes

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel with a real soul I am travelling everywhere in the world with my family. If I can notice that all hotels are constantly improving their comfort, they often do it in the same line : more good quality products, more services. But at the Carlton Cannes Hotel, you have one more thing : THE SOUL. The staff brings you more than the service you can expect in such a place, he also brings you something indescribable that makes your feeling the history of this incredible hotel. This one has seen more celebrities than any other hotels in the world and may be, when you will enter in a room, you will feel this soul. Did I sleep in the Alfred Hitchcock or Harrison Ford room ? I will never know... But life is a succession of experiences and I wouldn't miss this one ! Thank you again... 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay from every way. As a hotelier myself I can say this hotel is a real example of how a couple can enjoy the stay and spend a great time and its all together from comfortable bed to an amazing shower to the breakfast. All is complementary to each others that made mine and my wife nights a memorable one in our life. Van not wait to have the opportunity to go back again . 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Birthday weekend... A few lines to Thank all the hotel's Staff members. Everyone was very welcoming and genuinely kind and helpful ! On May 2th my sweet "Chérie" Mélanie turned 27. She had no clue we would spend the weekend in Cannes at the Hotel. It was a very nice surprise for her. Without knowing anything about this event, Nathalie (who checked us in) announced we had been "upgraded" to a finer room. After checking in, Nathalie took us to the room and while presenting it she noticed the bathroom had no shower. Considering the fact that Mélanie is in a wheelchair, Nathalie offered straight away to find an other room which could be more appropriate. We accepted and 5 minutes later she was back, tacking us to our new room, just next door. In our conversation, the reason why we were in Cannes came out... ... When we came back from our afternoon "walk"... an other surprise was waiting for Mélanie : A delicious strawberry cake saying "Joyeux Anniversaire" and a bottle of Champagne. A Lovely attention... Of course i can't mention everyone... but it is for sure Everyone who i wish to warmly Thank for making of this surprise a great one ! À bientôt... Xavier E. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service beautiful hotel Cannes is a merveillous destination with a sweet climate and its bay of paradise the hotel is beautiful with a smiling and bright soul Staff is attentive and professional and we look like at home 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in a hotel full of history and luxury We stayed five nights in Carlton. It was our first time in Carlton, but for sure not the last. We will be back for the Cannes Film Festival in May. Had only planned to stay two nights in Carlton. But we got so thrilled with the breathtaking view of the Bay of Cannes from our suite and the excellent service that we prolonged our stay with three nights. We have stayed in many luxury hotels around the world over the years. The service in Carlton is world class and ranks among the best we have experienced. This goes for all kind of hotel services from arrival to departure - concierge, reception, room service, housekeeping, restaurant. Staff was very efficient and polite. Before our stay in Carlton we stayed two nights in Hotel Grand Hyatt Martinez and one night in Hotel Majestic Barriere. The overall service level in Carlton was number one. The service level in especially hotel Martinez was also very high. Luxury and excellent service comes of course with a price, which we found to be fair in Carlton on a price/quality ratio basis. The breakfast in Carlton was of good quality. But e.g. a selection of Japanese food items like sushi and miso soup would make it even better and for sure be highly appreciated by many hotel guests. Carlton offers a very good lunch buffet in their beach restaurant for around 50 euro. 16 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Well Past Its Prime I've been staying at the Carlton for business 2x a year for the past 20+ years. The property is in grave need of renovation and should be decomissioned as an Intercontinental until they completely renew the property. The staff tries their best (although leaves something to be desired in room cleanliness) but can't begin to compensate for seriously worn out rooms, peeling paint, and very dated everything else. The public spaces are just fine and the Beach Restaurant remains unaffected. Unfortunately for those doing convention business in Cannes the premiere choices are limited, but I can't imagine a leisure traveler ever voluntarily staying here. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Delight Staying at the Carlton is a delight. Most of the staff have been there for many years and the (remarkable) Concierges and Front Desk staff are helpful in all matters. I have yet, in the course of many visits, to find a single staff member who is not cheerful, efficient and up to speed with local knowledge and advice (not all that common an experience in many international hotel chains these days). At peak times getting a drink on the Terrace can occasionally take a few minutes. That happens everywhere but, in this case in particular, who cares? Relax, you are on a terrace overlooking the passing parade and the sea in the south of France. For those visiting for the first time it may be helpful to note that the rooms facing the ocean are wonderful but there is traffic and early morning street cleaner noise (and sometimes parties) if you like sleeping with the windows open. The side rooms are much quieter and very spacious although, of course, they don't have the view. But then that's why you have those drinks on the Carlton Terrace. Just one tiny comment: if you are coming with multiple devices that need to be plugged in, best to bring a double adaptor. The rooms are rather short of extra sockets. 13 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to come and nice to go The best weekend in April and the best hotel in Cannes 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Place to be It was very nice at this hotel, the staff is really professional and friendly. A special Thanks to the Delphine, she is being helpful and she is sweet. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a lovely weekend We had just returned from a wonderful weekend in the Carlton Intercontinental Cannes – everything was perfect from the friendly welcome, beautiful room, great staff and good housekeeping. Wonderful breakfast and great service throughout our stay right through to checkout please pass on our thanks and good wishes to everyone. A special word of thanks to all the staff but a particular thank you to Raphael and Delphine for such a lovely welcome to the hotel and to both Silvie and Gilles on such a friendly check out and farewell on Monday afternoon. Compliments to the General Manager Monsieur Chopinet on a wonderful stay in our Cannes Residence! We are already looking forward to returning to the Carlton Intercontinental Cannes 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again My first time at Carlton!....everythings was perfect. Thanx and I hope we came back again 14 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but the whole hotel looks a bit tired. As usual it was a very comfortable stay during MIDEM despite the fact that the hotel now needs a little tender loving care. Hopefully without changing the room sizes and it old grandeur. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Great staff I was served by the guest relation manager name Delphine And she was very very professional and great host Respect 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need to highlight... Overall it was great but I need to highlight 1/ I have offer a night in the Carlton to my brother and my sister in law. I have asked for 1 big bed, they have received 2 small beds... 2/ On my side (one week before) room 344, I have been surprise because we wer hearing so much teh 2 rooms around us. with that said everything else was perfect! 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Propety & Location A must; location, building, service, room design & furniture & the breakfast. Fantastic. The standards of service were the best I have ever come across so far. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Can only say its a brilliant hotel excellent service and your made to feel special , breakfast exceptional See you again soon 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ELEGANT AND CLASS HOTEL WONDERFUL, IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION. STAFF IS SUPER! 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A legend I had been dreaming of this night in the Carlton hotel for years, and I fully enjoyed it. It was a memorable experience! 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10th time at this fabulous property Coming back to the Carleton is like coming home.This was the 3rd time we've been there for Xmas. Everyone and everything is perfect. We hope to return for Xmas in 2 years 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay at Carlton Cannes We spent a really very pleasant stay at the Intercontinental CARLTON hOTEL . It was absolutly not the firts time, but it was beautiful, as always . 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but... Everything was memorable, apart from a few things. The breakfast, to begin with: Up to 20 min waiting (in line!!) and when we were seated, the waiters were taking away the food & beverages because it was time for them to set the room for lunch. We also witnessed a few times waiters and waitresses arguing out loud close to us. Unbelievable for such a hotel! Our rooms were a bit noisy too, we could hear our neighbor's bathroom quite perfectly and their conversation too. The internet is 7€/hour and 24€/day. Hard to believe but true! Every lousy hotel will give to you for free but not this palace! BUT the experience remains outstandingly good, the staff polite and helpful, the situation perfect, you can really feel how prestigious it is to stay at the Carlton. Room perfectly clean, a bit old maybe but it is part of the charm, nice view (we had sea front rooms on the 5th floor). I will definitely come back if I have the occasion! 02 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay. The room was well equiped. The breakfast was very fine. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charmed time at the Carlton Cannes I've enjoyed a lot my stay at the hotel. The special selection of juices at the breakfast was delicious and all the rest as well. 10 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ILTM I very much apprechiat that you have to make money we all do but having a room overlooking and more so over hearing he dumpster is painful. Staff regularely dumpted empty bottles till very late and it is like that happens next to your bed. We asked laundry to be folded and it got delivered on hanger when mentioning it to FO i was questioned if i really did mention to have it send folded, no apology, no offer to fix it. It made me feel like it was my fault. The AC did not work, only HOT horrible. The bed much too soft for me but this is my preference. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant! Carlton is the royalty of 5* hotels. They have long forgotten what others still have to learn. Everything was perfect and we loved our stay. Will definitely return. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off Season at the Carlton It's true that the decor is shabby chic, but this is a 100 year old hotel and very quaint, clean and comfortable. We passed entirely on the 41 euro buffet breakfast. The fitness center offered tread mills, elliptical and a weight center. The hotel is within close walking distance of the main shopping street and train station. As IHG platinum club members, we were upgraded at check-in in spite of reviews to the contrary. We used IHG priority club points for a three night stay but also paid down the total points required resulting in a reasonable nightly rate. Visiting during the off-season probably worked to our advantage and afforded us the opportunity to apply for ambassador status for which we got an additional room upgrade and we enjoyed a room with a seaside view. The location and staff are excellent. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable bed/room great location in front of the sea. Comfortable room and bed. Complete and various breakfast. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view I m staying twice a year. It was nice and confortable. It is nice to know same receptionist or consierge to answer your requests. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! I have stayed at hotels all around the world, but so far my stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes has been the best ever. The hotel has a magnificent location in a beautiful city and the room I stayed in was superb, especially for the price. But most of all I would like to compliment the lovely lady who served me when I checked into the hotel and when I checked out. I wish I could recall her name. I hope that management at the hotel read this review, and determine who served me when I checked in and compliment her on the best customer service I have ever received anywhere in the world. My native language is English, but I prefer to practice my French while in France. I chose to use French when speaking to the lady behind the counter. She spoke to me slowly, clearly and she assisted me. It was a pure delight to be served by somebody with such a fantastic attitude to customer service. She should be rewarded for her excellent customer service ethic. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good hotel I travel all over the world for my business. This time was for leisure and to run the Marathon of Nice Cannes. It was really a very good service and support for all runners present at this hotel. Room was nice and clean. 14 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Carlton Cannes
  • 58 La Croisette
  • Cannes , 06414
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-4-93064006

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Italian

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed at the hotel but not allowed in the restaurant.
  • Local Time

    2:26 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking