Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Carlton Cannes

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but the whole hotel looks a bit tired. As usual it was a very comfortable stay during MIDEM despite the fact that the hotel now needs a little tender loving care. Hopefully without changing the room sizes and it old grandeur. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Great staff I was served by the guest relation manager name Delphine And she was very very professional and great host Respect 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need to highlight... Overall it was great but I need to highlight 1/ I have offer a night in the Carlton to my brother and my sister in law. I have asked for 1 big bed, they have received 2 small beds... 2/ On my side (one week before) room 344, I have been surprise because we wer hearing so much teh 2 rooms around us. with that said everything else was perfect! 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Propety & Location A must; location, building, service, room design & furniture & the breakfast. Fantastic. The standards of service were the best I have ever come across so far. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Can only say its a brilliant hotel excellent service and your made to feel special , breakfast exceptional See you again soon 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ELEGANT AND CLASS HOTEL WONDERFUL, IN A BEAUTIFUL LOCATION. STAFF IS SUPER! 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A legend I had been dreaming of this night in the Carlton hotel for years, and I fully enjoyed it. It was a memorable experience! 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10th time at this fabulous property Coming back to the Carleton is like coming home.This was the 3rd time we've been there for Xmas. Everyone and everything is perfect. We hope to return for Xmas in 2 years 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay at Carlton Cannes We spent a really very pleasant stay at the Intercontinental CARLTON hOTEL . It was absolutly not the firts time, but it was beautiful, as always . 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but... Everything was memorable, apart from a few things. The breakfast, to begin with: Up to 20 min waiting (in line!!) and when we were seated, the waiters were taking away the food & beverages because it was time for them to set the room for lunch. We also witnessed a few times waiters and waitresses arguing out loud close to us. Unbelievable for such a hotel! Our rooms were a bit noisy too, we could hear our neighbor's bathroom quite perfectly and their conversation too. The internet is 7€/hour and 24€/day. Hard to believe but true! Every lousy hotel will give to you for free but not this palace! BUT the experience remains outstandingly good, the staff polite and helpful, the situation perfect, you can really feel how prestigious it is to stay at the Carlton. Room perfectly clean, a bit old maybe but it is part of the charm, nice view (we had sea front rooms on the 5th floor). I will definitely come back if I have the occasion! 02 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay. The room was well equiped. The breakfast was very fine. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charmed time at the Carlton Cannes I've enjoyed a lot my stay at the hotel. The special selection of juices at the breakfast was delicious and all the rest as well. 10 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ILTM I very much apprechiat that you have to make money we all do but having a room overlooking and more so over hearing he dumpster is painful. Staff regularely dumpted empty bottles till very late and it is like that happens next to your bed. We asked laundry to be folded and it got delivered on hanger when mentioning it to FO i was questioned if i really did mention to have it send folded, no apology, no offer to fix it. It made me feel like it was my fault. The AC did not work, only HOT horrible. The bed much too soft for me but this is my preference. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant! Carlton is the royalty of 5* hotels. They have long forgotten what others still have to learn. Everything was perfect and we loved our stay. Will definitely return. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off Season at the Carlton It's true that the decor is shabby chic, but this is a 100 year old hotel and very quaint, clean and comfortable. We passed entirely on the 41 euro buffet breakfast. The fitness center offered tread mills, elliptical and a weight center. The hotel is within close walking distance of the main shopping street and train station. As IHG platinum club members, we were upgraded at check-in in spite of reviews to the contrary. We used IHG priority club points for a three night stay but also paid down the total points required resulting in a reasonable nightly rate. Visiting during the off-season probably worked to our advantage and afforded us the opportunity to apply for ambassador status for which we got an additional room upgrade and we enjoyed a room with a seaside view. The location and staff are excellent. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable bed/room great location in front of the sea. Comfortable room and bed. Complete and various breakfast. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view I m staying twice a year. It was nice and confortable. It is nice to know same receptionist or consierge to answer your requests. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! I have stayed at hotels all around the world, but so far my stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes has been the best ever. The hotel has a magnificent location in a beautiful city and the room I stayed in was superb, especially for the price. But most of all I would like to compliment the lovely lady who served me when I checked into the hotel and when I checked out. I wish I could recall her name. I hope that management at the hotel read this review, and determine who served me when I checked in and compliment her on the best customer service I have ever received anywhere in the world. My native language is English, but I prefer to practice my French while in France. I chose to use French when speaking to the lady behind the counter. She spoke to me slowly, clearly and she assisted me. It was a pure delight to be served by somebody with such a fantastic attitude to customer service. She should be rewarded for her excellent customer service ethic. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good hotel I travel all over the world for my business. This time was for leisure and to run the Marathon of Nice Cannes. It was really a very good service and support for all runners present at this hotel. Room was nice and clean. 14 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The bad and the good Dear all, note: i will recommend if the cons are solved! normally i do not write many reviews. but this one i specific want. as i expected big from this hotel in Cannes. Maybe only movie stars in Cannes get service? the good: - very good quality of food (but overpriced see below - and compared to Dubai IC it was all but good", location of hotel prefect. the bad: - rooms (at least ones we got upgrared to which was royal ambassador should be prefect upgrades) old, worn, need renovation especially the carpet! - staff was "helpfull", but not professional. like they worked there to long and did not want to. car was ouside, 5 staff members staying just there, asked one for the keys, said something to another and nothing happens! - very loud, one can hear people in next room speaking. there was further party somewhere close to lobby, 3 levels up we could here the music LOUD. very bad. - breakfast is overpriced at 41 euro p/breakfast. even kid of 11 got charged 41 euro, eat only 1 bread and a milk. kid of 8 was charged one of two breakfast, at checkout one was removed. - at checkout was charged 75 euro internet, which was never used on 1 of the 2 rooms. all family used the free internet option and only myself (as elite member) used the fixed. had to explain triple time that it was not to be charged. i guess that's all the major. HW 28 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deeply desappointed, again. Last year during Tax Free my experience was close to a nightmare. A room so small I never could imagine I could ever found in a five star / palace; with a awful view on the trashes and I don't even want to know what; no electrical plugs working; etc... This year, after having reminded to the clerk my last year comments made while checking out (thought it would be kept in my history...), I have been proposed another room, the new style one. Better in terms of design and decoration, but still far from the level of the competition worldwide. Details where far from perfect. And this year, service was very very poor, to the exception of the clerks at the check-in desk. Worst most probably at the restaurant. To the exception of maybe one young waitress, this was close to unacceptable. And price: 41€ for a buffet, for that price you expect at least a minimum of education and respect, and service... Prices as well for wifi are outrageous. I believe it had been my last stay at the Carlton in Cannes, and I will recommend to no one, for business or leasure. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love the Carlton hotel! Imagine waking up and looking out of your window to see the pre-dawn twinkly lights in the harbor and the promise of another perfect day in Cannes. The Carlton is every bit as breathtaking and as exciting as you imagine it to be.......class, style, opulence and the romance of the south of France at any time of the year. I will count down the minutes until I am back in your arms again my Carlton hotel. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Generous taken into care In all aspects a generous taken care of. A marvellous breakfast buffet with newly harvested fruits (september 2013). A cheese dish also for breakfast. My folding bike was taken care of in the same excellent manner and delivered precisely as all the Ferraris and Bugattis. The check in staff were well prepared and knew that all was prepaid and pointed out that I was a member of IHG and subsequently should have points for my stay. Generousity at check out. A good table for breakfast every morning (see photo). 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need to be renovated. In run down state Rooms not upgraded. Need to be redone. But overall hotel is good 20 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great name Great hotel, nice location, but rooms need remodeling 12 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 poor welcome queen size required , 2 small beds joined. wrong informations at arrival , poor welcome at departure , noises from others rooms and clients, large congress in the hall broken the atmosfear waited in this type of hotel . not a nightmare but not on line with our ideas and hopes . disapointed . very. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Intercontinental I ever stayed The Carlton Cannes was the best Interconti I ever stayed (on the same level like Willard, Washington and Le Grand, Paris, also the new one in Marseille..... Maybe a little bit above of all the Intercontinental). Great staff, very helpful, open, always positive and true smile in the Face. I Love it, will come back for sure. A memorable stay, good Point to visit St. Trop, Antibes, Nice, Monacco.... And always a pleasure to come "home" in the evening 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic and traditional Stayed 6 nights end of september, superior room lateral sea view then executive front sea view. Best location, beautiful lobby, superior room about 35-40 sqm, classic decor, very confortable beds, nice bathroom. Rooms would however needs a refreshing. Pros: very nice staff, best location, excellent breakfast with incredible bottled juices, 6th floor w balcony sea view. Cons: internet for a fee, expensive extras, not the latest technology in the rooms, hotel's beach also for a fee (same price as non hotel guests, no swimming pool) 05 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing experience I am a world traveller and habitually stay in top hotels. I lived in Cannes for 20 years and always thought how lovely it would be to stay at The Carlton so when I came back as a visitor I was excited to fulfil a long-time dream and stay in this beautiful and very famous hotel. When I arrived at the hotel (1.30) my room was not ready. I was going to a very big wedding and needed to unpack, iron my outfit, shower, make up and be downstairs by 3.15 for private transport to the wedding. Reception suggested I go to the restaurant and have lunch while waiting - which I did. However my room was not ready until just after 2.30 and when I got to it, the carpet was being cleaned with powder and vacuum. So I did not have free occupancy of the room until 2.40. The trash cans had not been emptied and I won't tell you what was in the bathroom one! But something definitely not nice. The Kleenex box in the bathroom was empty. More time lost getting tissues brought to the room! Consequently I had absolutely no time to shower before the wedding and only time to press my outfit very quickly and dress and make up in haste. I left feeling less than perfect. The reception staff were only just okay - they were arrogantly polite but not particularly helpful about solving my problem. Also - I think that I had 2 twin beds pushed together but the duvet was too small and did not reach across the entire width of the bed. Unfortunately the uncovered side was the side I wanted to sleep on! One does not expect this of The Carlton. The other 'disagreement' was the addition to my bill of valet service of €40 for taking the rental car which in fact I could have easily left in the side street beside the hotel. This was not about the money but the principle - we are in what is probably one of the world's most expensive hotels. Also when I left, the valet brought me the wrong car and I had to wait a very long time for him to come back with the right one (probably more than 30 minutes in total to get my car). I only just made it to the airport on time. All-in-all I was very disappointed with my stay at The Carlton. Very. I wish it had been different. Antoniasclark. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unparalleled experience To stay at the Carlton in Cannes is always something very unique, Everywhere there speaks about its fabulous past . The staff is attentive and very kind, rooms are warm, classy and quite spacious. Always choose one that has the sea view. I have become a fan of this hotel. I went once and now, it has become a must. 15 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Carlton Cannes
  • 58 La Croisette
  • Cannes , 06414
  • France
  • Front Desk +33-4-93064006

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Italian

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed at the hotel but not allowed in the restaurant.
  • Local Time

    4:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking