Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Carlton Cannes

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Carlton Cannes
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 480 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

Stunning hotel - Amazaing Service

By

03 July 2016

An iconic hotel, the staff and service was exceptional. I experienced an issue with my room whereby the hotel management and staff responded very swiftly changing my room with minimum fuss. The manmer in which they handled this was admirable and made my stay very pleasant indeed.

Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Guest, We warmly thank you for sharing your nice comments following your stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes. It is a pleasure to read that you have been convinced by our quality of service and that your stay was a real success thanks to the professionalisme and dedication of our team. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon for another perfect experience. Sincerely, Eric Aceto Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Stay!

By

02 July 2016

We felt like royalty during our entire stay. We were upgraded to the Greta Garbo Suite upon arrival. The staff was very professional and considerate. We spent two days on the beach and the service was excellent. It was a very memorable stay! We especially enjoyed seeing some of the areas where the movie French Kiss was filmed.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at InterContinental Carlton Cannes. We are glad to read you enjoyed the whole atmosphere and charm of our hotel as well as your upgrade to a Suite and that you appreciated the service, which is one of our priorities. We are striving every day for excellence and your recognition is our best rewad. Please be assured that we will share your warm words with our entire team who has contributed to make your stay a success. We hope to see you again in a near future for another stay in Cannes! Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Classic Hotel in Great Location

By

29 June 2016

club

From stepping into the lobby on arrival until our departure our stay could not have been any better. The lobby is beautiful and creates a great first impression. The staff were very friendly and efficient and we were made to feel very special. The location is superb close to numerous shops, restaurants and bars. We can't wait to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your nice review which really captures the essence of what we all try to achieve for our guests at InterContinental Carlton Cannes: A memorable experience, combined with a seamless service. Thank you once again for your posting! We look forward to a return visit at InterContinental Carlton Cannes. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

We had a great stay at the Carlton Intercontinental. The staff was excellent from check in to delivering our bags to the room everyone was pleasant and helpful. The location is excellent right in the middle of everything in Cannes.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to publish your review about your recent stay at InterContiental Carlton Cannes. It is very rewarding to read how you enjoyed our prime location and how our team's professionalism enhanced your stay. We hope to see you again in a near future for another stay in Cannes! Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental in Cannes, or Carlton.

By

28 June 2016

Intercontinental in Cannes, or Carlton Hotel. It is world renown. But maybe that was the reason when I first stayed there. However, this time, I stayed because of the previous experience. Fantastic location and a real pearl. Not very modern, but they are trying to keep it up, old style and new style. There were some small glitches, considering the name, prices and fame. One was the un adjustable temperature in the room. Centrally controlled, the heat option was turned off because June is considered "summer". But if one has the need to feel warmer, there is no choice, because that choice does not exist. One other glitch was the standing shower door. It just did not close properly, so water would spill out through the un closable door. We had to put towels on the floor to absorb the water. Very poor availability of TV channels in English. One, CNN International. But then, maybe this was not controlled by the hotel. I can't think of anything else that was not excellent or memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to detail your last experience with us. We are pleased to learn that you continue to enjoy our historic hotel and its location but regret your disappointment with certain aspects of your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to correct the mentioned points. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

мой любимый отель

By

26 June 2016

останавливаюсь в Картоне на протяжении 10 лет. неустаревающая классика!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your satisfaction on this portal. We are very pleased to learn that you continue to enjoy your stay at our iconic hotel and hope we are able to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Standard deviation between front people and others is too big

By

25 June 2016

club

The Intercontinental Carlton has "Very Poor/Bad On-Line Booking System". When I booked with twin beds and non-smoking, the confirmation did not show such request. When we checked in, we asked to confirm "Non-smoking but we ended up in smoking room. We called "Instant Service Desk” and told that we are in smoking room. In fact, there was ash tray in the room. However, the front desk kept telling us that the room is non-smoking. I had to go down to front and complain. One of front desk persons took us in 3rd floor, which indicates non-smoking floor, instead of 2nd floor (smoking floor).

She expressed anger in her behavior and strongly asking me, “Are you going to take this room or not.” I responded YES but she kept asking me. At that time I asked her to install the extra feather mat in order for us to avoid “Back Pain”. They never installed it during 2 nights stay. The trainee whom we interacted spoke in poor English. 2Nd person had UN-acceptable behavior. Our key did not work on 2nd day. They did not program for 2 nights. The problems were On and On.

Meantime, the people at Concierge and restaurant are great. Customer-oriented. House-keeping was good, too.

Due to such bad behavior by front desk, we lost our confidence to Intercontinental hotel. I will not stay at Intercontinental Carlton in Cannes in the future and do not recommend my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Guest, As already answered to your same comments posted on another portal, we confirm you that we are sorry not to have met your expectations and that this level of service with some of our collaborators is not representative of our standards of quality. We already discussed with the concerned departments to correct the mentioned points and we regret you were not able to experience the Carlton hospitality. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

TRULY A GRAND HOTEL

By

23 June 2016

club

Extremely comfortable and stylish hotel at the heart of Cannes

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Carlton Cannes, and we truly appreciate your nice comments. We are delighted to learn that your impressions were so positive, especially regarding our unique location so as the comfort and charm of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, food and staff but overdue a refurb

By

22 June 2016

platinumelite

I love the Carlton. I've stayed twice (combing business and leisure) and the location is hard to beat. The view is wonderful, the staff fabulous and the food great. The only downside is that the interiors, particularly the guest rooms, are very tired and dated. The furnishing are shabby, the carpets threadbare and the décor, chipped and marked.

I have seldom stayed in a hotel that screamed out more for a refurbishment. The building is beautiful and the spaces, extensive. Sadly though, the rooms are not of a standard I would expect for the price. Of course, it being the Carlton and it being Cannes, I guess there is no incentive to update. Either in terms of lost revenue or captive audience. A shame though as the Carlton has the potential to become one of the most fabulous hotels in Europe.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Guest, First of all we thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for posting your review on this portal. It is a pleasure to read that you have been convinced by our location, our beautiful facade so as the quality of our service and the food. Service is one of our priorities and it is something our collaborators take great pride in, so we value your feedback. Concerning your remarks about the interior of our hotel, we we do hope that, in case of major renovations, our hotel will be able to combine its historic architecture with your expectations in terms of equipment and decor. We look forward to welcoming you again at your next visit to Cannes. Sincerely, François Chopinet
Read More
Read Less

Not an hotel: a legend, with great staff and unbeatable location

By

14 June 2016

Superior Sea View Suite is around 70sqm large
Classic elegant interior design.
Bedroom with very comfortable bed.
Bathroom with bathtub. L'Ocitane amenities
Living room with desk, seating area
Flat screen television set with large selection of international channels
Very nice Geneva mini chain. Kettle. Nespresso machine
Very quiet

GOOD
- Superb suite with agreat view over the Croisette
- Very attentive and smiling staff (from bell boy, to staff at reception, beach boys, housemaid): I was very impressed by the kindness of all the staff, who made my stay really enjoyable
- Elegant décor and atmosphere
- Very pleasant private beach, with attentive service, wifi, showers
- Very nice breakfast, which t was offered "as regular guest".

BAD
- Nothing

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your loyalty to IHG and the InterContinental Carlton Cannes and for this nice review describing your stay on this portal. We could not have wished for a better description of our hotel! The feedback of our guests is a real support and allows us to maintain and/or improve our quality of service. I will personally share your compliments with the entire team who will be very happy to learn that every aspect of your stay was to your satisfaction. It is so rewarding for all of us to read such comments as we are striving every day for excellence. Thank you once again for your posting! We look forward to a return visit at InterContinental Carlton Cannes. Sincerely, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Emplacement de rêve et service de qualité

By

13 June 2016

Expérience agréable dans un hôtel mythique.
Les chambres mériteraient un bon rafraîchissement !

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Cher Monsieur, Merci beaucoup pour avoir choisi l'InterContinental Carlton Cannes pour votre séjour et pour avoir posté vos impressions sur ce portail. Vos commentaires qui font de notre hôtel une belle adresse à Cannes nous sont très précieux et votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service de qualité. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau lors d'une prochaine visite à Cannes. Cordialement, François Chopinet Directeur Général
Read More
Read Less

impressive service服务棒棒哒

By

12 June 2016

everyone was so nice
best view in Cannes
best place for breakfast in Cannes (but the choice of food is not in diversity)
标题已写

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the IC Carlton. We are delighted to hear about your enjoyment of our location,view and service. Concerning our breakfast, we regret that the diversity of the food did not quite meet your expectation and please be assured that your comments have been forwarded to the head department concerned. The entire team of IC Carlton Cannes looks forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Yours, François Chopinet General Manager
Read More
Read Less