Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dallas

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad plumbing, lumpy bed I would not recommend this hotel. We got in our room and flushed the toilet and it overflowed from the back. Our air conditioner would not adjust. It was freezing and the thermostat would not work. In the hall there was water dripping from the ceiling. Other people mentioned that their bathtubs would not drain so they took a shower in 4inches of water. The water pressure was so poor that it barly rinsed my hair. We waited in line for 20 min to check in. There were not enough people checking people in even though they knew there was an event. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all good stay. At a convention, your room is but a stop over. The hotel and staff were very friendly and made the stay pleasant. The in hotel restaurant staff and the valet parking staff were outstanding in every manner. I would have the desk staff to focus on better English communications with perhaps more outgoing manners. Seemed a bit reserved but from older clients, we may have a different view. I had a difficult time understanding a couple of the female staff. Thanks and i will look forward to a return trip. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM AND GREAT BED. Normally I do not sleep all night in a hotel but, the bed was so darn comfortable and the sheets were so soft. I had the best experience in this hotel. I would love to come back to this hotel when I am back in the area. The room was decorated very nice and just felt like I was at home. It was very quiet couldn't hear any neighbors at all. I was very happy with our experience. 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The hotel staff were excellent! We were well taken care of and the rooms were very nice. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet place Very quiet room, comfortable beds, bathroom clean. Very good service in the restaurant. Was there for a convention, it felt well taken care of, lots of cold water for breaks. 22 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room and availability of service Because we're Ambassador members, our room was upgraded to a suite. The room was musty and very warm when we arrived. Even with the air conditioning running, the room never got cool and the musty smell never went away. The Executive club on the 15th floor was closed and we were given 2 drink coupons for the bar and 2 breakfast coupons. We went to the bar the first evening at about 6:00pm and there was no one there- no bartender or servers. We asked at the front desk and after a while, they were able to find a bartender to serve us. We made our event that evening and then returned to the hotel -around 10:30pm. Again, no one in the bar area to serve us a drink. We couldn't even get bottled water or ice. We went to the pool on Sunday afternoon. We picked up the phone by the pool to get some drinks and food delivered by the pool, but never got a response on the phone. The bar was way across the hotel and we didn't want to sit in the bar with bathing suits on, so we gave up. Overall, the hotel was very disappointing. We will not likely stay there again. 21 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth of July stay We are from Arizona and went to visit a friend over the Fourth of July. When we booked the trip, Dan assured me there was parking for a trailer on the south side of the building. That was important to us because we were pulling a long trailer behind our truck. Well needless to say when we got there, there was no parking for trailers so we had to unhook the trailer and hope no one made off with it. Then we went to visit a friend around 5:00 and tried to come home around 10:00 and couldn't get to the hotel. We drove around for 2 hours trying to get back to the hotel because all the streets were blocked off. We finally got to our room around 12:30am. We had been up since 3:00am that day and were extremely tired. We could not have been frustrated that when we checked in that the staff didn't alert us about this fireworks special and they may be blocking off the streets until midnight or gave us another way to access the hotel that may not have been blocked off. This made our trip to Dallas not a good experience because we were exhausted from there on out. I believe the staff could have been forthcoming to tell us about the fireworks show. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TSRC nice, clean hotel. lots of nearby places to eat. Pool was clean with music which was nice. would stay there again. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Independence Day Getaway Stayed at the InterContinental to watch the Addison Kaboomtown, or at least to avoid heading out with 500,000 other fireworks watchers that evening. Check-in was quick, food and drink on the top floor was a welcome pleasure. Chose room service and my burger was much more than I expected. Coffee in the room in the morning was surprisingly good, as was the breakfast buffet. I would definitely do it again. 10 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, average service The room was comfortable although I was disappointed that the television had only analog channels. I really enjoyed the food at the restaurant but the staff had trouble handling a large crowd. One thing I was not happy about was how the parking garage fee was handled. I knew what the charge was but no one mentioned that it was CASH only and had to be specific dollar denominations; coins not accepted. That would have been nice to know in advance. I also did not like the daily incidental charge. I would have preferred one small fee for incidentals not a daily charge. Overall I did enjoy my stay just a few minor mishaps. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kaboom for all An outstanding place to watch an exceptional fireworks. Everyone was welcoming and helpful from local reservations staff to the maids. Thanks for making this a special holiday. 09 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations and General Information Overall, I had a great experience with the hotel and the staff. At the hotel itself the staff was freindly and professional. I had 2 issues with this stay, and one was more irritating than the other. We made a last minute desicion to stay the night in a hotel in Addison Texas on July 3. Specifically for the fireworks show. Originally I was looking for a room with a view of the fireworks. When I called the 800 number for reservations, on the evening of July 2, I was told that they could request it, but could not guarantee it. I at that time declined the reservation, as I wanted a room with a view, and if I could not be guaranteed a room with a view of the show, I did not want it. I was then told "That is the game you have to play". I understand, that whom I was talking to, wasn't local to the hotel I was looking at staying in. I understand that they cannot always guarantee it. I understand, that my request was probably ridiculous, because it was the night before the show, But, in my opinion, that is NOT the way you convey that message to your potential customer. (That was my biggest issue) I thought about it some more, and my husband and I drove by the local hotel the next day. We saw that "Addion Circle" and good viewing areas of the show were nearby, and decided to go ahead and reserve a room. Again, I asked if there were any rooms with a view of the fireworks show available. There were not (I thought I would give it a shot). But we reserved the room anyway. Come to find out later on, after we had checked in, ad gone to dinner and came back to park in the parking garage, we found out that they had actually blocked off the top portion of the garage, just for the hotel patrons to watch the show. Had we not parked there, I would have never known about that. It would have been nice if the staff at the hotel had told me that when I originally asked about a room with a view of the fireworks show. I am local to the area and this show is a huge show. The only reason I was looking for a room, was for convience. (Not having to sit in the hot sun for hours waiting for the show, Not having to deal with traffic after the show). Overall we had a great experience. Honestly, we will probably do this again, if I get another great deal on the room, and as well, now that I know that you do block an area off for hotel guests. Just the original reservationist really irritated me with her comments, and then after we actually arrived at hotel, it would have been nice to know about what the hotel does for the show. 09 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by joanna11 To start off with, our room wasn't ready @3, we didn't get it until 3:30. I had 3 children who were very impatient and we had to wait in the lobby. Am not at all happy about that! We got a room on the fireworks side, and could barely see any of the fireworks, had to strain our necks just to see a little bit of them! My whole purpose for reserving the room was to have a good experience on seeing the fireworks. Won't be doing that again! 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kaboomtown visit We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the hotel. I was rather concerned after reading other reviews but this is a very busy night in Addison - the night of the big fireworks display - and finding another hotel at the last minute, especially so close to all of the events would be next to impossible. I did call though to express my concerns about the reviews and discovered I could get a suite for a pretty decent rate and felt a little better thinking the bigger space would help alleviate any possible "issues". We had one toilet that we reported as not working as soon as we got there and it was immediately fixed. The air conditioning would not freeze us out, but we were comfortable. The suite was very nice and the staff were fantastic. If we received the same experience each time we stayed, I would certainly book again. 09 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected! This hotel looks great on the outside, however, the staff is not professional, somewhat rude and very aloof. We couldn't get a server in the bar half the time and had to go looking. The front desk staff was less than helpful and the business center does not respect anyone trying to work. 08 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay just don't order room service I visited the Intercontinental for a 4-day stay. Overall the stay was good, but the room service was terrible. I ordered room service one night. While placing the order I asked the representative about water. He said that all service orders come with glasses of water. I was sharing a room with my sister, and ordered two meals. When the food finally arrived it came with one glass of water although we ordered two meals. One of the meals was prepared incorrectly - we asked for fresh fruit and not French fries. Guess what we ended up with French fries. We also asked for certain condiments that were not delivered. When we asked the attendant about the missing items, he became upset and complained that room service was swamped at the time and that if he had time he would bring back the items we had ordered. Needless to say he never returned. What really kills me is there was an automatic 21% gratuity included with the meals. Normally I would not mind this, if I had in fact received great service. Instead I received an incorrect order, missing items and a disrespectful attitude from the staff for simply asking for the items we had ordered. The telephones inside the rooms were also terrible. Even after you dialed a number, you could still hear the dial tone blaring through the phone. I had to contact the front desk a few times and had to hang up and recall them because we could not understand each other. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great room service Would like a pop machine by ice machine for the kids so we wouldn't have to use gift shop or stocked mini frig. I like having a frig for room service left overs and a microwave. Also like a free breakfast when we have a large group. Otherwise great hotel. 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff very helpful - Housekeeping staff responded quickly. We enjoyed our stay at the InterContinental Hotel in Dallas. The Front Desk staff were cordial and helpful with reservations, upon arrival, and on departure. The Housekeeping Manager responded quickly to our request for additional wash cloths. The restaurant had good food. Overall, everyone was professional, cordial and helpful.. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and Nice We recently stayed here while attending a volleyball tournament. Lena in the gift shop was SO helpful and kind. That was such a help to us! :) The front desk staff was very helpful also. The beds were firmer than I prefer but overall we had a VERY nice stay and would stay here again! :) 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TSID Conference This hotel was a wonderful place to have a conference as well as stay the week! :-) 29 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor A/C - Great Staff The property's air conditioning system is inadequate (and it was not as hot as it could have been for June). The problems in the meeting rooms and sleeping rooms with it being humid and hot must be attended to. Unfortunately, I found a website where this is highly noted AFTER we signed our contract for our conference. The atrium area glass needs immediate attention until the owners fork out the capital for an air conditioning/heating system overall. Too the current system downplays everything else the property has to offer. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly comfortable I stayed for a conference and found the hotel to be very comfortable in all respects. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality Conceirge and Staff were very professional and accommadating. Although the meeting rooms were quite cold, the hotel and its staff were professional. Thank you 28 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, nice toiletries, poor A/C I read other reviews and I was hesitant to stay here due to complaints about the A/C. Let me assure you - those complaints are valid. I ended up switching rooms because the A/C in my room never cooled down below 78, despite my turning it down to 70 and closing the drapes. This was even an issue with the meeting rooms as I was attending a Conference at the hotel. Ventilation needs updating! The hotel has been remodeled and it's decent...but the A/C vents, power outlets and carpet all need a facelift. Pros: Close to many restaurant and shops, Starbucks inside the hotel, front desk is professional and pleasant, nice toiletries Cons: Inadequate parking, updates needed as certain features of the room reminded me of a motel (A/C vent, carpet, outlets jutting out from wall) I booked another room at Kimpton...wish I had kept it. All in all, this hotel was OK. Would I stay again? Not unless I had to or it cost me $85-100 maximum. Sorry...! 27 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking but smells that cigar/cigarette smoke The room smelled horrible, since we arrived late we were too tired to request a different room. The ac didn't work well either. My reservation confirmation stated breakfast was included however per the staff it was not included in my room rate but I could add it for an additional $30 per night. I stuck with Starbucks instead. 26 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Check-in staff were friendly and helpful. Had rude staff, and not enough staff, in hotel lobby bar (Q) where the cocktails were extremely overpriced. My room had a damp, musty smell and the thermostat was touchy. A/C fan was always on (turn it off for a nice, stale room experience) and it was loud. Bathroom is outdated. The last night of my stay the bathroom sink clogged for no apparent reason. I didn't report it as it was late and I had to get up early and didn't want maintenance in my room at that time. Woke up next day and the sink was fine, no problem - very strange. The elevators had a stench to them - didn't really matter which one you got on - they all had an odor of some kind. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conference Area Stayed there for a business convention in June 2013. Great food and rooms. The only complaint I had was the main restrooms needed more attention. Toilets were not flushing, sink sensors were not working and out of supplies. I ended up going to the room to use the restroom. A big conference should have a full time staff member just keeping and maintaining the restrooms. Everything else was great and hope to return. 23 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so hot Shower drain would not stay open. Small gym had no water available Stains on carpet (food?) and towels (blood?) After checking in, I went back to my car which was parked in front drive of the hotel. I saw that my car keys had been left unattended on the open top of the podium. No hotel personel were visible or closeby. I grabbed the keys, unlocked the car opened the trunk, removed my luggage, closed the trunk and walked nto the hotel. The bellman ran in from outside as I approached the elevators. He was angry with me. He said that he would need to keep my keys. I asked him why he had left them and my car unattended, and he denied having done that. I walked over to the check-in desk and let the woman there know what had happened. She did not write down the information or seem to take any interest at all, continuing her paperwork. Kind of uncomfortable! Certainly not a great experience here. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel met our needs - some things were missing from our room, but they were corrected or we advised that we really did not need them. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Great room but bathroom was less than desireable. Had raw sewage backing up into bath tub. Technician was called at 10pm and he was able to fix it but slow draining problems (sixth floor). Room service was excellent with food served hot. Food served at conference was excellent. 19 June 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Dallas
  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:44 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs