Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dallas

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff 2 huge problems with the hotel were the lack of parking on weekend nights and the A/C does not work well in the rooms. Except for these 2 very large problems the hotel was a great value. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, excellent service, small room My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental in Addison for a professional conference. All amenities that we used were of the highest caliber. Though we often are unsatisfied with the sleeping experience in hotels this one was one of our best. For all the high quality we experienced the room did seem to be a bit smaller and more cramped in space than we would have expected. And, the AC did not cool as well as it ought to have. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel option in Dallas Great hotel for business and pleasure. Excellent conference facilities and leisure areas. Comfortable stay. Good location. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Overall very pleased with quality of this hotel. Room is well furnished. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Dallas The InterContinental provided great service and an excellent experience. We will stay again when we come too Dallas! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas Intercontinental As a platinum member, the Hotel exceeded my expectation, with the staff and the lounge room in my same floor level. Extremely pleased with the amenities offered. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service, outdated hotel We stayed at this hotel for location and there was ample free parking. However, the rooms are dated and shabby. Even though the staff was accommodating in checking out the air conditioning and installed a fresh filter, the thermostat setting by no means matched the actual temperature in the room. The faucets in the shower were coming away from the wall and the overall feel of the room was that of a standard Holiday Inn. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very nice we had an enjoyable stay. the property is very nice, the beds were comfortable and the restaurant was good for breakfasts. loved that there was a Starbucks in the lobby! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent rooms as you would expect. Staff and service were great. Got upgraded to a nice two floor suite. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and great staff We loved our stay. The facilities were excellent and the staff VERY friendly and helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury well done We were there for a conference and they did an amazing job through out the entire week. The rooms were great, the bed comfortable and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub in the evenings. The staff handled the entire conference with flair and all the rooms were set up and re-set very quickly. It was hard to get up the elevators in between sessions, but that was due to sheer volume of people. The lunch they served 1300 people was superb, and actually hot when it got to me. Thank you for a great experience! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great conference hotel This is a great hotel for large groups. The banquet staff are well trained and able to handle big events. The sleeping rooms are also very comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and Bar Staff The restaurant staff were exceptionally attentive and friendly. Really enjoyed the service and hospitality these folks provided! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The suite was sweet! We enjoyed the opportunity to meet in the suite with others from our group. The addition of the breakfast and the social time in the early evening were also sweet. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Costly The restaurant and gift shops are very expensive. They charged us 2.00 for a bottle of water or a cup of coffee. Other items were expensive too. This was for sale between our meetings. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good convention Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Good convention rate. Hotel staff knowledgeable and friendly. Cons: Wifi service slow, slow elevators, dated décor in meeting rooms. The pros of the hotel outweighed the cons for my needs. It is centrally located to many eating establishments. The parking valets were wonderful! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, with one exception... The room was great, the bed comfortable, and all in all, it was a terrific place to stay. HOWEVER, I wanted to check in early (check in is at 3pm), and I discovered that I could not do so, unless I paid a fee equivalent to half a night's stay! That seemed, and still seems, exhorbitant to me, so I made other arrangements, and crashed in a friends room until 3pm. Also, the room service prices were expensive, and with the automatic gratuity, it was really expensive. So, if you don't need to check in early, or order room service, or if you have money to burn, it is a great place to stay! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for a Large Conference Room facilities were great and rewards club benefit good. Plenty of parking and close to other restaurants in the area. Eating on sight was good. Only drawback was that the free internet was very slow and in some instances unusable probably due to system overload. I did not try to upgrade so that may be something to consider. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Staff Service Four day conference and seldom left the hotel. One night, I was unable to replace a bandage over stitches on my back and had trouble sleeping. At 4:00 a.m., I went to the lobby and a reservations clerk willingly applied a bandage to my back! Never had any problem with the hotel room, services, or facilities and would gladly stay here, again. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference venue The hotel did a lot to accommodate our large conference. Service on breaks was never an issue. It is unusual for a conference hotel to properly handle dining at large conferences but they did. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference experience but hotel needs renovation I spent two nights at the Hotel Intercontinental Dallas (Addison) during the Fellowship of Presbyterians/ECO joint national gathering. Here are my thoughts of my stay here: I was very pleased with several aspects. First, I found the service staff, whether at the front desk, restaurant, or otherwise, to be uniformly courteous, professional, and friendly. They are also highly competent at handling a large convention! There was a fellowship meal as part of the gathering, with over 1,000 diners (!!!). I was very impressed with the efficiency of the staff and the quality of the food for such a large number of people. There main ballroom was fine for our worship and major conference presentations, and obviously the staff did very well in keeping things clean there and in the many meeting rooms we needed. I also enjoyed the hotel dining. I ate twice in the Q de Cheval for dinner and appreciated the all-inclusive buffets ... Mexican themed one night (decent) and BBQ themed the next night (very good). The price for the food, tax, tip and soft drink was $20, a good value. I was also pleasantly surprised that on Weds morning, when I decided to splurge on the breakfast buffet, the price was discounted to $15 all-inclusive (it normally is an off-putting $22). And the buffet had smoked salmon, along with other breakfast meats, eggs, pancakes, breads, sweet pastries, fruits, cereal, etc) I appreciated the hotel giving all conference guests free internet access (normally there is a fee for this). But there were a few things that need improvement. While the service was very good altogether, it seemed hard to get across to the reservation office that I was going to have a roommate. Despite two notifications, his name was not on the reservation. Fortunately he was allowed to check in anyway before I arrived. The room itself (#409) was comfortable enough, and I slept well, but it needs better maintenance. In the bathroom, some of the wallpaper was discolored; the bottom of the toilet seat was noticeably stained; and there was rust around in the bathtub drain and considerable discoloring where the tub met the shower wall. In the room itself, my bed's leatherette headboard was torn, and some of the wallpaper was peeling from the wall. The desk and matching chair were notably scuffed and chipped. This gave the room a rundown and shabby appearance that was frankly shocking given the reputation of this hotel. I also wish there had been a microwave provided. Other hotels of similar (and in fact lesser!) status provide these. A mini-fridge would have been nice too ... without having to rent one as is the practice at the Intercontinental. Again, comparable and less prestigious hotels often provide these. Speaking of maintenance ... at one point part of a ceiling tile crumbled and fell to the floor near the exhibit tables. That did not make a positive impression. I am glad I stayed at the Intercontinental as part of this conference. But honestly, if I were traveling individually (and had to pay the normal room rate), I would probably look elsewhere as a first choice. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. The atmosphere is better than most hotels I stay at. Staff are the best. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From check-in... to check-out everything was perfect. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure you were taken of. Thank you for a making my week in Dallas comfortable! August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not an experience I would like to repeat I would not recommend this hotel. They have poor internet service in the rooms. The weekend I stayed the TV in the rooms were not working and the air conditioning was malfunctioning. I was also surprised by the lack of caring by the check out clerk to our issues with the room. I have had better experiences at 3 star hotels and wonder how they got such a high rating August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but Work was a challenge I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms were nice and spacious, the food was good, the employees were great. There were only two negatives that they could improve on. First was the internet bandwidth. Internet access was included with my room package, but it was so incredibly slow I ended up using my hotspot on my phone instead. When I say slow, I mean I could click on something, go make myself a cup of coffee and come back and the page still hadn't loaded. The hotel was FULL of entrepreneurs, all of whom need to be on the internet before and after the conference. They needed to seriously increase the bandwidth capabilities for the duration of the conference. I talked to their tech support the first morning and he did something to make it better, but every day and evening after that, it was impossible to use and get any work done. If I had had to pay extra for this, I would have been demanding a refund. The second thing was there was a nice coffee shop but the primary food choice was flour and sugar. They did have fruit and sandwiches, but no protein for breakfast. It would have been great to be able to get a quick egg, meat, and cheese sandwich of some type there. But the only way to get protein in the morning was to go out or to the restaurant. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very professional I was attending a conference and I must say that with 1000 people attending this conference, the front desk staff and shuttle service were always available, listened to our needs and made sure they were met. I was amazed at how patient and friendly the front desk staff were, I would highly recommend this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms on the 4th Floor I had one of the unlucky rooms on the 4th floor. There was an interior window, so may as well not have a window at all. It was very dark during the day and we had to have all the lights on and they weren't very bright so it just felt closed in. I hated going to the room during the day. I would go to other women's rooms and it just reminded me how bad ours was. And there were other women in the same situation. Also the fact that we had to pay the same as the rooms with a real window. Seemed very unfair. And, I had to go down to the lobby 3 times because my keys didn't work. And no, they were not near my phone. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Major problems with central reservations! Central reservations has major problems getting reservations correct and lacks knowledge of states laws regarding roll-away beds. After calling to inquire about a roll-away and getting confirmation that it was possible to have this in Dallas, TX, I confirmed (twice) that there would be three people in the room, and gave the names of each person. When the third person added to the reservation arrived first, her name was not on the reservation and she was not allowed to access the room. A VERY long story short, after 2 long conversations with a front desk manager, acceptable solution as offered. Several others in the same large conference group also complained of problems with their reservation that surfaced after they arrived. The room was very comfortable, but the meeting rooms were like ice boxes. Service in the lobby restaurant area was horrible; some of us ended up walking a short distance to Whole Foods for lunch before heading back to the airport. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My stay was great. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel is very comfortable without being too stuffy. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot perform Cannot provide endorsements due to the nature of my role. Sorry about that. August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Dallas
  • 15201 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas , TX , 75001
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-972-3866000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Guided Dogs or Service Animals Allowed
  • Local Time

    3:11 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs