Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

Now Your Nights Are Free

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.

InterContinental Hong Kong

  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    12:09 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! I recommend this hotel to everyone! I had great time and i enjoyed every day that i stayed. 11 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店很棒。很满意 酒店交通方便,楼下有巴士站,有港铁站,还有一个大商场,吃饭,日常购物非常方便。白金卡会员房间免费升一级,送红酒水果,饮料券和早餐。酒店整体质量很好,服务都很热情。酒店31层有个空中花园实在很棒。这酒店值得一住再住,下次到香港必定会再住这里。 10 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value We stayed at Crowne Plaza Kowloon East last weekend on a holiday trip to Hong Kong. The hotel is super comfortable, everything is brand new. No need to mention the luxurious facilities inside the room, the big window allowed us to catch a good view of the city especially in the evening. The bed was super, we had a very sound sleep. All in all, an unforgettable experience. I believe we will be back again. 10 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience room is verybig,comfortable bed and great service,the view out of window is wonderful ,and too easy for shopping 10 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! My first stay at this hotel. Nice place if you are looking for a quiet vacation outside the city center at a very reasonable price (booked for points). Satisfactory access from the airport (bus A29 + mtr). I was very, very, very happy with the room (upgrade) and fruit with wine delivered to my room. Great staff, especially thanks to guest relations officer and the front desk staff (a little long check-in, not everything was prepared and printed, and a member of the platinum should be done in a few seconds.) Very, very good hotel. Breakfast in the restaurant was very well stocked, great service, great food. I'll be back soon, I hope! :) The view from the windows of the surrounding skyscrapers - great. I like that in Hong Kong 09 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Fine Stay!! Late check in during that day due to flight delay. Service from the front desk was good. Nothing to criticize on location as it was just next to Popcorn Mall and subway station. Breakfast is good. I have a very good rest throughout the stay. Keep it up the good work. Will definitely stay here again on my next future trip. 09 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for making me feel special! ♥ We stayed at Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East because I wanted to make my last night of being a "twenty-something" and my first morning of being in my 30s to be special, and Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East definitely did not disappoint and even went the extra mile! ♥ Aside from the perfect room that was reserved for us (high floor and corner room with a great view), and a great location (connected to Popcorn Mall and the MTR, away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Hong Kong), the staff were so friendly and accommodating (reasons below): * check-in was quick and hassle-free * free Wi-Fi in room provided as an IHG Rewards member (much needed to reply to all the birthday greetings!) :) * when my husband and I decided to use the gym, the staff on duty on the night of March 29th was very friendly and professional. He even suggested that we check out the balcony lounge (I believe it's at the 31st floor) because it's a good place to relax and just enjoy the view * when I requested for locations for religious service near the hotel, it was quickly sent up to the room with a print-out of the nearest one which we were able to show to the taxi driver * most of all, I was given a birthday cake that made my 30th birthday all the more special! THANK YOU Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East! ♥ (I left them a handwritten thank you letter with more details of my guest experience review - please see attached photo). 08 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My first stay at this hotel. Nice place if you are looking for a quiet vacation outside the city center at a very reasonable price (booked for points). Satisfactory access from the airport (bus A29 + mtr). I was very, very, very happy with the room (upgrade) and fruit with wine delivered to my room. Great staff, especially thanks to guest relations officer and the front desk staff (a little long check-in, not everything was prepared and printed, and a member of the platinum should be done in a few seconds.) Very, very good hotel. Breakfast in the restaurant was very well stocked, great service, great food. I'll be back soon, I hope! :) The view from the windows of the surrounding skyscrapers - great. I like that in Hong Kong 08 April 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to go to clearwater bay It was convenient to go to Clearwater Bay, It takes only 20 minutes by taxi cab to get there. It was hard to understand what switch is for what light in the room. 08 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the money and location. Rooms are large and modern. The bathroom was very nice. Big window overlooking local area. The location although about 20 minutes from central is made up for by the quality of the rooms and the prices. 05 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corner room upper floor - fabulous This was a great room. Surprisingly spacious with a comfy bed and a lovely aspect. Excellent shower and bath. Service was first class and adjacent access to the "Popcorn" shopping mall and the MTR was a real bonus. 05 April 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is conveniently located at Tseung Kwan O MTR station, and is linked to several malls. I initially booked a smoking superior room but requested for a non-smoking room upon checking in, and they managed to change and even upgraded us to a deluxe room! Room was big, clean and comfortable. I would definitely book Crown Plaza Kowloon East when I visit Hong Kong in future! Thank you for the pleasant stay! 04 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的酒店,赞 原先不知道写评价的入口,今天无意中在官网上发现,就写下半年前的入住体验。 酒店交通方便,就在港铁将军澳地铁站边,有地铁站的pop corn商场,吃饭,日常购物非常方便,还有一个电影院。 港铁效率很高,从我个人的体会,丝毫没有觉得住在这里有什么不便。坐地铁去繁华市中心很方便。 酒店前台很热情专业。 开夜床的服务员也很热情。 房间设施比较全。 总之各个方面都很满意,家人对此次入住也很满意。 下次去香港还会选择。 03 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need improvement... The window inside the room was so dirty and full of dust.......Hope it can be improve by my next visit... 02 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 香港IHG的首选 首先,普通白板会员也被主动升级一级,虽然只是从高级房到豪华房,也还是很开心滴! 其次,酒店性价比颇高,特别是与对面HI相比…… 再次,酒店房间挺大的,豪华房有浴缸配置,双床房的床也挺大的,前台服务人员很亲切。 最好,会员入住所赠送的饮料券可以兑换酒精饮品,47F的风景不错,吹吹风很舒服。 02 April 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit and looking forward to a 3rd Brought along my parent for this trip. It has been years since they last visited Hong Kong. I had made prior arrangement for connecting rooms and this was nicely arranged with connecting doors already open when we step into the rooms. Distance is a bit far from most places but I still like it here. Everything is nice and comfortable but there was no fruit platter like the last time and no complimentary newspaper on the day I checkout. 27 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking n reception I had booked 2 rooms before our arrival i was sent a cancellation email of a completely different name 2weeks or so before arrival i rang to report that the email was sent to the wrong address. I also confirmed my booking. On arrival i was told my second room was cancelled luckily i had printed proof but it still took time to convince of the wrong email wrong name i was quite cross as i was told i had to pay the full price for the second room should we wish to continue our stay. What happened to service and i am a repeat customer last month took my whole family of 6 to stay! Eventually a manager came and rectified situation. We were too late by then to have a nice dinner n quite uptight. To this day my enquiry as to what happened n why i recieved someone elses cancellation has not been answered. A simply apology for the inconvenience would b the professionsl answer 26 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem What a great hotel , and the location isn't an issue to get to either Hong Kong island or kowloon , the place is spotless and the rooms are large as other guest have mentioned , I stayed in a club floor room and was well worth the extra cost , All the staff that we en-counted from the check in to the doormen and people in the Italian restaurant/club lounge where professional/courtesy and all spoke very good English even though your in there country . I would recommend this hotel to business/couples/families, you will not be disappointed and you will save you self a cousiderable amount of money . BE advised this hotel is one of the best i have stayed at and i have stayed at over 200 hotels around the world and this one is in the top 10 and should be a 5 star hotel and in my opionion better than the Intercontinental in hong kong and is half the price for the sake of a 20 minuter mtr train journey . 26 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exemplary customer care and service Proir to arriving at the hotel, I had to make a special request for a wheelchair as my wife had suffered a serious knee injury following a fall a week previously and was now in a full leg brace to immobilise her leg completely and was unable to walk or bend her knee at all. The wonderful lady (angel) sorted it all out and ensured that a wheelchair was available immediatly we arrived and could be used during our stay both in the hotel and outside. The next day the service manager (mark) the arranged for the hotel engineering team make up a temporary leg support, so that my wife's leg could be elevated and the brace weight was supported, which made her much more comfortable with her knee. We stayed in a non smoking club room, which was on the 47th floor which was an amazing view, and very comfortable, the additional benefits that comes with th club room are well worth th extra cost and would highly recommend the afternoon tea offered in the deal. Eventhough the curcumstances we ended up visting Hong Kong wasdifficult and not Ideal the visit still was the best it could be due to the hotel team going the extra mile for us, and this was greatly appreciated by us, but we didnt feel this was anything they would not have done for anyone had they been asked, amazing hotel wonderful Staff. 26 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No noise This our second time at the crown we knew about the distance from the main part of Kowloon or Hong Kong Island but with the super efficient MTR it's no problem. As we are platinum members we got offered the club floor upgrade which we accepted and there is no better view than from the 47th club floor lookout.value for money no street noise no hawkers just quite suburbs.Best sleep I had for four nights after being on the road for two weeks. 26 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Different Experience 1st time in this hotel and also Tseung Kwan O. Room is nice, clean and large ! Travel adapter provide in the room give the best help for the visitor. Also the 2 bottles of water per day came in handy, beside just go down n steps away into the shopping mall. Right on top the subway line under roof. However, don't go out during the office hours......subway and road traffic are very much packed. Overall, a nice experience and certainly will be back for the holidays. 23 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly attentive staff and great value for money I stayed at the end of Feb for a couple of nights and was lucky enough to get upgraded to a truly impressive room with a huge balcony. I stayed in some incredible hotels during this trip including the Intercontinetal Ningbo but the room at the Crowne Plaza topped them all and was a lovely unexpected surprise. The only downside to the hotel was that it was a bit out of the way, but it was easy enough to get around. I miss a good gym whilst I'm away on my travels and thankfully the gym + pool here were decent. The room service menu was a bit limited but the food that I did try was superb. I'd definitely consider this hotel next time I'm in HK. 20 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值的假日之选 员工服务非常好,亲切有礼,无论是前台的接待,还是房间的清洁工,令人感到愉悦。房间空间大,完全不像一般的香港酒店。 20 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 雖然遇到問題 但依然非常滿意 完美的酒店 九龍東CP是我最喜歡的CP之一,更是每去香港必選之下榻酒店。此次入住,依然完美,硬件過硬,服務好,早餐中規中矩符合CP之標準。 這次入住遇到些狀況,退房時和前台提及。前台請我電郵寫下情況。電郵後,酒店回應及時,態度好。 任何一家酒店,都不可能永遠不出狀況,但並不是任何一家酒店都能做到讓客人不去介意發生的狀況。客人不去介意發生的狀況,並不是代表欣然接受,而是代表對酒店的認可及喜愛。 我在此不去談論發生了什麼事,我只說,九龍東CP,可以讓我不去介意發生的事情,並且我依然說九龍東CP是完美的。對於IHG而言,完美一詞我只用在了九龍東CP。 當然,希望下次入住會更好。 20 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 極好的感覺 15號入住,很意外被升級到大套房,是我五年來優悅會白金卡最好的優待。香港這家皇冠厚道大氣。退房時,前台小姐的通情達理更加令人深刻,未來去香港一定入住這個酒店。 19 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my first stay at IHG Hotels. This hotel is nearby the subway station, shopping mall or 7-11 and snack express. it's making me easier to stay at HongKong. As the Platinum Elite member, my room was upgraded to Executive Floor. Means I can use the Executive Lounge. I've been told that the Executive Lounge opens from 6:30 to 23:00. But when i get there at 7:00, nooooobody was there... not a single person... It was making me confused.... Except that, EVERYTHING was FANTASTIC. 18 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacial and comfortable room very spacial room and easy assess to city via MTR within 20 mins. Number of shopping mall with a number of reasonable food out let. 15 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good it's very convinient!The service is good!The room is clean! Totally no complain. 15 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room make up Recently I had booked a room for my guest to stay @ 912 1st day not issued but 2nd & 3rd days not room make up. I'm 100% sure my guest NEVER hanged any card outside the room. I hope hotel can put more effort on this type issue. I need only when we back to the room the room was well make up all towels....etc had been replaced. DON'T TAKE ACTION TO ANYONE, I just want to feedback so in future hotel service staff need to put more attention on this type of service. 13 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good It's a very convenient hotel, especially when you are a platinum club member of IHG. 13 March 2014
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>