Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

What's New at InterContinental Hong Kong

Dinners with World Famous Chef Nobu Matsuhisa and Alain Ducasse who return to InterContinental Hong Kong in June and July.

THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill presents the Roasted Beef of the Month

THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill presents the Roasted Beef of the Month - UK Beef in June and US Beef in July.
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    7:29 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give the place a try! Great hotel only 20 mins from Tsim Sha Tsui on MTR. Rooms are spacious and clean. Club Lounge on top floor is fantastic-staff very attentive and courteous. 03 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 游西贡首选 到西贡吃海鲜的话,都会住在这里。除了床偏软外,一切都非常完美。环境、服务、设施、空间(尤其在香港)都是一流的。酒店下面就是地铁站和POPCORN商场,吃喝玩一条龙。 03 December 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Improvement is needed and More smile. Staff at the restaurant was rude and food quality needs to be improved. 02 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great value and good experience I was pleasantly surprised of the room spaciousness and quality. This compares very favorably with other 5 stars hotels I have stayed before.(which are plenty). Yet the price is very reasonable. Of course, it is a little far off from the Central, but it is adjacent to a very modern shopping mall (where food variety is plentiful) and the subway is just a few more steps beyond. Once on the subway, your travel time is very predictable with the efficient MTR, even if it takes you a few more minutes to go into the city. The club lounge is small but the staff offers guest to use the restaurant space (essentially shared). Afternoon tea and cocktail offering are fine. Internet is stable even for a 4 hour web meeting. 29 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and large room for my mother and I. Convenient to public transportation as it was on top of the train station and popcorn mall. If taking public transport to all the sight seeing attractions isn't your cup of tea this isn't the place for you unless you take a taxi. However we did love the area and hotel. Thank you staff for a great experience! I would come back and stay again! 29 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exzellentes Hotel Zum wiederholten male in diesem Hotel. Obwohl es ausserhalb des Zentrums liegt ist man dank der MTR in alle Richtungen gut verbunden. Zudem entspannen die umliegenden grünen Hügel vom Betonstress in Downtown HK Das gleich unten angebaute Shopping Center POPCORN ist ebenfalls neu und man findet fast alles was man benötigt. Das Personal ist ausgezeichnet. Speziell hervorheben möchten wir Miss Rennie MAK vom Club Floor sowie das gesamte CIELO Team. Ebenso den wohl besten Concierge auf der Welt, leider kenne ich seinen Namen nicht, aber man findet ihn im CROWN PLAZA KOWLOON EAST. Wir sind rundum sehr zufrieden und berücksichtigen nur noch dieses Hotel bei unseren Besuchen in HK. Vielen Dank für den gelungenen Aufenthalt und die Servicebereitschaft des ganzen Teams. 28 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, problematic location We had the best experience, as a platinum member, we received an upgrade to a beautiful suite, with warm welcome. The rooms are new, elegant, confinable & beautiful. The only minus I can point, is the hotel located. It is near subway station but very East in Kowloon. It takes a lot of time to go anywhere with underground or taxi. 28 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Friendly and fluent English speak staffs made the stay very comfortable. The room was very clean and spacious and arranged with extremely comfortable bed. The only part where I was slightly disappointed was the equipment at the gym. it was overall very small, and there were no barbells. Overall stay was very satisfying. 27 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in the world! Excellent service, room, location (just steps away from MTR station), and value! very comfortable bed and Very happy with this new hotel ever since my first stay shortly after its opening. Location is excellent for MTR transportation as it is just steps away from MTR station. The room is excellent, modern, world class, big, has everything I need. Very generous welcome fruit plate and a bottle of wine for Platinum member! Staff is very polite, helpful, top service. Been back to this hotel whenever I visit Hong Kong in the last five times. 24 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay It was fairly good stay as I stay in HK. Room is clean and new items in the room was good enough to rest. And special welcome wine and fruits for IHG platinum tier was good. 23 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and huge twin beds I chose Crowne Plaza Kowloon East hotel for stay 5 nights again with my family. We were pleased they prepared the 2 double beds room for us advance as requested. It is very suitable stay for family. Very nice hotel, good design and decoration. Staffs are helpful and friendly. It is very convenient to take the metro to everywhere within the city. However it was a long time bus between airport and hotel, only 1 routing bus get there. Expect there is hotel bus services in the future. 21 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and clean rooms We stayed 9 nights with two connected rooms. Hotel is very new and the rooms and washrooms were very clean. Their was a minor mix up in our bed requests but that was corrected the next day and the staff were very polite and apologetic. The housekeeping staff tidy's everything up perfectly! They even provided a nightly turndown service. Hotel was connected to a shopping center and the metro station/subway which was a HUGE convenience. I would certainly stay again. The quality of the rooms and service is well worth the price and I would stay again. My only suggestion is that the washroom has a glass partition to the main room. There is a privacy shade, but with lights turned on in the bathroom, and lights off in the main sleep area, at certain angles you can see into the washroom..... so not as private as you think. If you are a couple, that is not a huge problem. With kids, you will need to be aware the potential limited privacy. The need to change the privacy shades to be fully obstructive. 21 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful nights Oversize room compares to average HK hotel standard, new comfortable room design and quite. Club member received welcome fruit treat. 21 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A good hotel but can be improved I was walking-in for the reservation for 3 hotel club rooms on 14 Nov. As I had mentioned that this stay was my first stay in IHG hotel group for the family celebration of my graduation, it was a little bit disappointing that there was no surprise arranged in the room. Despite that, during the checking-in in Crowne Plaza, it was a nice experience with the Executive Club Manager, Hazel Tung. She arranged a nice welcome tea and rooms for my family members. My family members had a spacious living room in which we could chat together. Food offered in club room package is good. 17 November 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty coffee cups in the room i found there was two dirty coffee cups in my room during my stay at this hotel, which was not a good feeling of that. 14 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 稍為失望的一次入住經驗. 房間的資素有待提升.冷熱水好恆溫問題非常嚴重(忽冷忽熱), 水力壓力大小問題亦非常嚴重(忽大忽小), 浴室排水道效果差異,令到水向外倒流. 13 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 九龍東CP位在MRT將軍澳出口,地理位置相當好!搭乘MRT即可轉乘許多不同線,到達香港各地。 若有購物行程,除其他香港購物廣場外,在MRT將軍澳站亦是一個購物廣場,可免去四處奔波的購物行程。 06 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the usual hk hotel, for the better This hotel great for anyone who is sick of the usual dingy small hotel rooms in hong kong. This place is new with large rooms. Only drawback is the distance from central although the mtr is just underneath for easy access. 06 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great staff The hotel was location of the hotel is slightly out of the main areas of Kowloon but with easy access to the underground this was not an issue as this puts everything within easy reach, and being away from all the life gives you a chance to escape all the noise of the main city areas. The hotel was excellent and suited all our needs, the staff were very warm and welcoming and ensured that all our needs were catered for. The breakfast was great with a wide selection to suit every taste and was a great way to start every day. the facilities within the hotel are good with a nice relaxing lobby area to sit in if you just want to relax and unwind for a while. the rooms are well equipped, clean and quiet with ample space. 06 November 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good modern hotel that ticks all the boxes, but don't expect any service. After a fantastic stay at another Crowne Plaza, I was expecting a lot more of the same service. Upon check-in I was greeted as a IHG rewards platinum elite member and all the usual IHG rewards platinum benefits were provided... technically. While it ticked all the boxes in terms of satisfying a mystery shopper criteria, it felt like the staff member was just reading from a script. I did not feel like I was a valued guest at all. I stayed 5 nights. I was kindly offered FOC breakfast for my first night (my remaining 4 already had breakfast included), but it was politely pointed out to me that only 1x FOC breakfast was provided and that if others (ie - my partner who was also staying with me) wanted to have breakfast, it would be at extra cost. Throughout my stay, there was plenty of staff around, but many did not acknowledge our presence. No "hello, Good morning or afternoon" - not even at the main entry door. Concierge did make some effort with my bags which I am extremely grateful, but after asking for help with recharging my local prepaid mobile service (I speak basic Cantonese, but I am not fluent in Chinese) I noticed they all just stood together in a group and laughed at me after I walked away, making me feel bad for asking. The breakfast was a mistake - the food was terrible. Not sure if it is due to the lack of staffing or what appeared to be the large number of tour group business. The service was minimal at best. The selection was small and just barely meets the crowne plaza brand criteria. The (orange) juice station was there but almost always empty. The bacon was leathery and the sausages were bland. The waffle station was not manned by a Chef and the other pastry items did not taste fresh. I was waiting for eggs to be "cooked to your liking" for almost 20 mins. The breakfast dim-sims were completely rubbery and the noodle station had a chef who was a robot. He simply gave me a bowl of noodles, but did not offer or ask if I wanted chives, shallots or bean sprouts (again, it was almost empty even though he was standing right there). The coffee comes from a machine and did not taste like real coffee. Only one F&B attendant stood out from the crowd and we acknowledged his effort with a large tip from us. Same goes for one particular porter who stood out from the crowd. While we do not mind tipping, we do expect some sort of service/effort at the very least. On the flip side, this hotel is brand new and very technologically very advanced. (RFID room keys, electronic blinds, modern rain shower, even a button for mood lighting, etc). Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Housekeeping does a good job of maintaining the room. It is a big shame that the staff are not as advanced with their service. As a frequent traveler, it is the little things that matter most - the service. If i did not expect any service, I would be staying a Holiday Inn Express across the road! 03 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always well looked after. My first visit must have been around April this year and every time I'm in Hong Kong since then I return here.. I receive a room upgrade , there is a great breakfast available and its right at the MTR station. The staff are friendly and cater for all my needs , I'm already looking forward to my next trip 31 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 值得推荐的首选酒店 非常豪华,符合五星级标准,酒店门童、前台接待、服务员,酒店的每一位员工都非常热情与敬业,入住时非旺季,酒店免费升级到套房,超豪华舒适,是一次非常棒的入住体验,酒店本身的地理位置不是特别好,但是交通意外的方便,地下就是地铁,去哪儿都便捷,下次去还住哪儿,也会推荐给每一位去香港的朋友。 23 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellrent Value The hotel is a little far out as it is almost in the New Territories。 If you understand and use the subway,it is very manageable,You can get anywhere in Hong Kong or Kowloon in 30 minutes, I found the service to be very high, The hotel is 4 Stsr with 5 Star service。 I stsy in Crowne Plaza Hotels all over China and have a strong preference for the value ofvthe brand。 My stays are very, very often。 i have never had a bad stay, Dr,David San Francisco,CA 23 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A mistake turned good We booked this hotel not knowing its distance from town. But it was a mistake which turned out good. The only set back was one of our rooms was only ready for our check-in rather late; fortunately we could place our luggage bags into the other two rooms. I particularly like the card access in the lifts and rooms - the tapping of the room key. Great new techno. Concierge - excellent. 22 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Causeway Bay two times before and wanted to try out this new Crowne Plaza in Kowloon East. This is a much better location for me because it's away from the crowds. The IHG staffs, as usual, are very efficient and courteous. Our room is a bit small (maybe because it's a corner room?) but still comfortable. The hotel lounge is a bit crowded, most seats occupied when I checked in. Hotel is just right above the MTR station with few connecting shopping malls. Returned to hotel late at night and there was welcome fruit plate and a complimentary bottle of wine. IHG sure knows how to treat their elite members. Two small points: No newspaper delivered the next morning, no tea bags in the room only coffee packs (mentioned this to reception staff when checked out). All in all, still like this hotel and will be my choice of stay in Hong Kong next time. 20 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - but far, It is a very good property, new, modern and clean. However, it is too far from City Centre and the property is too expensive in this context. Firstly, it is at par in costs compared to other property, besides frequent cab fares make it a poor value for money. Correct the price - alternatively offer complimentary transport to main Hongkong. And the property will become a great place to stay. 19 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel A little way out of the city makes for a more relaxed stay with good size rooms and excellent transport to the centre. 17 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good experience In all espects, very good experience. The good location. Perk for the platium member, and all. 17 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The whole experience My whole experience at the hotel was fantastic. The staff could not have been more helpful. After a long tiring trip, this is just what I needed. Thank you for the wonderful bed, but in particular the pillows--no -one in Europe knows how important comfortable pillows are. I appreciated the little gestures--like the complementary mineral water. The size of the room was also excellent. I couldn't have had a more comfortable time. It compensated for the very long journey that was needed to get into the city [Mong Kok] Thank you --I will be back 16 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect experience with fabulous room and pleasant hospitality It was our first time staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Group. We booked the Deluxe room type and requested via email for higher floor room before arrival. When we check-in the concierge staff advised our room have been assigned on the 39/F, which was the highest level among the Deluxe room type. We were very glad for the arrangement. But then he offered another option which was upgrade us to the Corner View room with broader view of the city, located on 32/F! We were thrilled! Just that we preferred watching tv straight infront (in which the tv position among the 2 room types were a bit different) so we decided to stay at Deluxe room. But then.. concierge staff Horace further suggested if we do not mind waiting 1-2 hours, we can be upgraded to the Suite located on the top floor (45/F) which was currently cleaning up! OMG.. how good could it be.. like winning a lottery >U<. Of course we took the offer and spent a relaxing time in the swimming pool while waiting. Even we did not have our room card yet but we can still enjoy the hotel facilities by presenting our names, very thoughtful. We got our room 4511 around 4pm. The room was.. fabulous. Very big, separate living area and cosy bedroom, extremely spacious closet, luxury bathroom, big broad window with view of the whole Tseung Kwan O town. There was even a HK local guidebook for the room guests! Seriously the suite was far too big that we actually wasted the living area, only sat on the sofa watched tv for 10min during the stay. Simply because the bed was extremely comfy.. very big very comfortable both of us had very good sleep which charged us up totally. We headed down POPCORN mall for casual dinner at night, and had a drink at the lobby cafe using the free drink coupon from joining the hotel group membership. Another good thing from this hotel was its check-out time is 12pm!! Nowadays many hotels set their check-out time at 11am, which is a bit rush. Even my sister was surprised because she thought check-out time was 11am and when she realized we got an extra 1 hour to relax in the room, she was even more satisfied about this hotel =U= Staff were all very pleasant and helpful, and I particularly appreciated how the hotel cares all customers' requests and needs. My email request was entertained and followed up in thorough way. Room was clean and tidy meeting luxurious standards. I am sure even without the upgrade, all the other rooms of the hotel must be as good as it can be! I will definitely choose the Crowne Plaza hotel & its groups whenever have chance in my future trip or short stay. Highly recommended!!! 15 October 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>