Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Louis C. Baleros
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

BUSINESS ETIQUETTE

When exchanging business cards, hold out your card using both hands, with your name facing towards the person to whom you are giving the card. You should also receive a business card with both hands. Business cards are considered very important, especially when conducting business in Hong Kong.
FAMED HONG KONG HOTEL ON HARBOUR'S EDGE
Recognised as one of the world’s top hotels, this Hong Kong hotel is renowned for its dramatic location on the Kowloon waterfront, with spectacular views of the island. Ideally located near Kowloon’s business, entertainment and shopping districts, the hotel boasts Asia’s most spectacular Presidential Suite and over 500 luxuriously appointed rooms, each with spacious bathrooms. Internationally acclaimed, award-winning restaurants pay testament to this Hong Kong hotel’s impeccable credentials.

Guest Reviews

50% Off This Spring

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Experience a diverse and dramatic world of dining at InterContinental Hong Kong, with a unique selection of celebrated restaurants, all with Hong K...
  • Amenities & Services

    All 503 contemporary guest rooms, including 87 harbourview suites, have Sharp Aquos 37 inch LCD televisions with Bose DVD/CD home entertainment sys...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Forbes Travel Guide 2014 Five-Stars Award Winner

InterContinental Hong Kong Awarded Exclusive Five-Stars By the Prestigious Forbes Travel Guide 2014.

Michelin Guide (HK & Macau) 2014

2-Michelin Stars: SPOON by Alain Ducasse; 1-Michelin Star:Yan Toh Heen & THE STEAK HOUSE winebar + grill.
Hong Kong
  • 18 Salisbury Road
  • Hong Kong
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +852-2721-1211

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    1:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Spend a weekend for shopping in HK. Just at the back of Times Square in Causeway Bay and 2 minutes walk to Lee Garden Plaza. Fantastic location for shopping and great variety of dining options. Convenient to MTR connection. The room is basic and breakfast is in set. Not much choice but save the trouble. January 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at 13th floor very different from staying at 18th floor, more noise due to floor being closer to ground floor, house keeping staff less friend on this floor as well January 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at 18th floor house keeping made it more enjoyable and room was always very cleaned well, view outside window was very nice as well, staff was very helpful as always, for example when we needed taxi their team was able to help us rush taxi service as soon as possible January 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Very good location. Right outside the Causeway Bay MTR station and very near some good food options. Not far from the Airport express station or the ferry terminals. Only downside is that there is no room service for dinner and we have to find our own dinner options. There are restaurants open within the premises until 11pm but they don't deliver to the rooms. The rooms are functional and adequate for a solo traveller or a couple for a few days but the assumption is that you are spending bulk of your time outside the hotel rather than inside it. January 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in Hong Kong Great location, clean and comfortable, staff all very good, would stay here again. January 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The centrel of HONGKONG This hotel is really easliest to transfer to other location which is very close with subway. If you can't directly fly to Hongkong from China you should bypass from Shenzheng at that time the shuttle bus is stop on the gate of hotel. But the price is little bit high maybe i stay here on the national day. And hongkong's hotel price always so high. So i think this hotel is recommanded to first traveling on hongkong friends. Thanks January 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, frontdesk helpful First time to live in this hotel, just found that the hotel is so closed to a shopping mall Times Square and just 3-5mins walk to the subway station (though a very long one) The room is nice and price is good (only for the night I stayed). Good location for shopping and dining! January 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by improvement will be great i stay in this holiday inn express for 2 nights with points redeem. it has a better location which was very convenience for shopping and walking. the room was good and they sent me welcome drink as I am golden member. However, I dont't like the water temperature too much. it was not satisfying that was too low especially at the second night !! Please improve this because you konw how tired after a whole day walking that a tourist could be! January 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy and comfortable We were really enjoyed to stay in Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay.. The staffs are helpfull and service are excellent. and the room so comfortable. The Bathroom so clean. the Room rates affordable. Will stay there when i go to HK again. But hope they give wi-fi facility on the room..Thank you Holiday Inn.. :) January 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The service of the housekeeping is excellent , requests are being attended right away , the fellow at the downstairs of the hotel ( hotel guard ? ) , specially when we checkout on the afternoon on December 27 , is remarkably helpful , noticing few taxis coming at the time of car barn , he went to the corner and called taxis for us . One point though that I encountered during my check in at the front desk , a male staff gave me a bad impression of insisting not allowing me to use the sofa bed wherein our reservation has clearly indicated we requested room with sofa bed . In fact , for the last few years that we went to Hongkong , we always stayed at Holiday Inn Express . January 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient suroundings It is just connected to MRT station and is easy to get anywhere by MRT, including to the airport. Breakfast is simple enough with five choices. Only one thing to mention is that our room had only shower. January 2, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn HK Great location, but wireless internet service is extremly slow at night time. It's slow to apoint that I need to go down to lobby to have better internet connnection. I have made complains about it but no imporvement is noted. December 18, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service during breakfast The 1st morning, the waitress was day dreaming. I have ordered Breakfast E and she totally forgot about it. There were not many guests at around 7:30am so not sure why. The 2nd morning was even worse. The waiter brought the breakfast to another table even though the guests at the other table said their breakfasts have arrived. I told the waiter the breakfast was for me. He said I just followed the order. His attitude was terrible. He even told me to write a complain if I want. Afterwards, I told the front desk. The front desk staff told me the waiter only works part time so he would not care about the service. I cannot understand when you take up a job, whether full time or part time, you should do it properly. December 16, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT STAFF IS VERY GOOD I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH FRONT STUFF. I FORGOT HER NAME, BUT HER ATTITUDE IS VERY GOOD. December 12, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms but no buffet breakfast Very nice rooms, free wifi, very close to Times Square. However they do not have a buffet breakfast. The breakfast has set 4 menus and one has to select from that. There is no option for vegeterian. so I had to survive on milk and fruits. It would be nice if they could include some toast, corn flakes, bread butter etc. for the breakfast. The TV should have some Hindi channels from India as well or some more english channels. December 12, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 地理位置好而已, 没有其他没有了 早餐一团糟员工就这样一般般一般般早餐一团糟员工就这样一般般一般般早餐一团糟员工就这样一般般一般般早餐一团糟员工就这样一般般一般般 December 7, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great service. Awesome bed, free breakfast and free computer use - in addition to having free wifi that works! HI Express Causeway Bay's computers are reserved exclusively for hotel guests in a separate room, which can only be accessed with a room card. Hotel is literally next to Causeway Bay's Time Square, which is as centrally located as anyone can hope for while in Hong Kong. It is within walking distance from all the great brands in the world and many many local shops (7-Eleven is just around the corner). Free breakfast is also a big plus, especially when the weather is not good (it rained all week while I was there so not having to venture outside in the morning to get food is great). Last but not least, HI Express CWB's staff is unparalleled. I needed to print something for work and its staff member Kelvin really went out of his way to make sure I could get printouts that are of high quality despite two printers malfunctioning (not his fault). I would choose HI Express over all other hotels in HK from now on. Period. December 4, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Included The breakfast menu: Coffee is undrinkable. Food selection does not provide an adequate 'western' tastes selection. My first visit #in August# was equally poor. December 3, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV and breakfast experience TV is too small and old. May be can have larger slim size TV. Quality of breakfast being low which may need to improve, or, to have reduce daily room rate instead of providing lower quality breakfast December 3, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店交通方便,地理位置优越 住过好多次这间酒店了。早餐是外包给3楼的吗?最近几次现在服务好差,几乎是我在香港遭遇到的最差服务。人员职责不清,态度狂差。 November 30, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value In the Times Square area in Causeway bay, it has a pretty good location. It is also right next to the Causeway bay MTR station and that allows very convenient mode of transportation in an otherwise heavy traffic area of the city. There is also a taxi stand a block away. There are multiple food options in the hotel building and around but the breakfast options allowed by the hotel are very few. If you fancy Chinese food, great for you but otherwise, their food options need a clear re-think. Room is functional and the bed is comfortable. I did not see a Gym or anyhting at the hotel. So if I am in Hong Kong on a short stay, I will stay there again but might look for other options if I am staying longer. November 27, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location, bad timing on construction I stayed there for about 2 times on my visit to HK, first 4 night was excellent, the construction didn't seem to start yet, even tho I already saw cranes across from the window, so we're able to sleep very well. However, on our second stay after coming back from Macao, the construction already started around 8am, made me unable to sleep well till later. Fortunately my days in HK usually started from 8am, so it wasn't so horrible. Location was superb, everything was walking distance, especially if you like shopping around Causeway bay, everything is just one block away. Didn't really use much of the free breakfast, but service was really great and housekeeping people may not understand English much, yet they're super helpful until you get what you needed. According to everyone who visited our room, they said, this is the biggest room they saw in HK, so I'm pretty pleased with my choice. November 27, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and excellent value This hotel is excellent in many respects, particularly in regard to location, service from staff and value for money. Definitely will stay here again, November 24, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at HK The Causeway Bay location is the best. Bang opposite Times Square and central to most of HK. The hotel front office staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable, able to guide us for all our trips and offer ready info f how to seethe tube, and more critically which exit gate to use at your point of arrival, which made life really easy. They helped s with our tour bookings, suggesting what we do and where we try local food. The rooms are standard HH fare with clinical cleanliness andfree wi-fi. good breakfast choice. Thank you all at Holiday Inn. November 23, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by simple, comfortable and worth the money Given the room rates, I did not expect alot from the hotel. But i was quite surprised the room turned out better than I had expected. The room was spacious enough for 3 persons and clean. Location was excellent as its right beside Times Square and near the Causeway Bay MTR. Overall the hotel is definitely not a luxurious one, but given its cheaper than most hotel chains, it makes a good choice for business traveller like me and others who only want a no-frills but simple room with full toiletries. Breakfast was not buffet but serving was big enough and had 5 choices. Would consider coming here again! November 21, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centralized location with great customer services Dollar for dollar, it is a full service hotel situated in a centralized location. It offers excellent customer service and house keeping. November 20, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, average service and lousy breakfast Staying at this hotel have only one plus point and that is the location. Considering the room rate, it is worth considering looking elsewhere. The construction next door is noisy and the worst experience must be the breakfast. The concept of HIEX is that the breakfast comes with every room booking irrespective whether you want it or not. The breakfast is outsourced to a restaurant on Level 3 and it feels like a refuge camp where free food are being served and there is not a care towards service or quality of food. You wait approximately 15 mins to get a seat and even then, where you are seated, the table is a mess from the previous user. You have to ask several service staff before they decides to clean them. When they finally have the time to take your order, we waited about 30 mins and that because we complained that we were hungry. When breakfast finally arrives, it is cold and tasteless. After one breakfast, we decided that it is less stressful to just have our breakfast outside the hotel. When we highlighted the breakfast situation to the front desk, all we get is a cold stare and that they will let the restaurant know our complain. November 20, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Causeway Bay = Great location and staff Well known hotel, recommended by my local friends for being near many stores and easy access to MTR. Daniel was exceptional during my stay. November 19, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff including House Keeping and Counter Staff Appreciate the great customer service (always listening and proficient is providing advice and directions). Our 12 days in Hong Kong were memorable - thanks to Holiday Inn Expresss Causeway Bay Hong Kong!!! November 17, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location and room size We were surprised with the room size. It was really big. I expected a really cramp room since this is hong kong...and the location of the hotel is at Causeway bay, right next to TIMES Sq. Hence, this was a great plus point. The setback were : 1) Check in time stated on the booking slip was 2pm. When we arrived at 2.15pm, I was told that the room will only be ready at 3.30pm as the previous guest asked for late check out at 1.30pm. Hence, it was really a let down since they did not adhere to their confirmation. 2) I found crawlies on the bed... and wall...the sofa bed also looked really dirty. 3) Breakfast was a let down. Choices were limited and food not delicious. But overall, the location and size of the room compensated for it. November 17, 2012
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>