Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Lagos

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby Ambassadors The concept of having Lobby Ambassadors is a great and innovative. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Nice place to be, experience staff with good sense of humor. But I feel like my complimentary was not complete anywhere I enjoy my stay with you guys. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Value for money Simply, the Intercontinental Hotel Lagos Nigeria, offers you great value for your money. the front desk staff are so knowledgeable that they make your check-in and check-out so easy and settling of your bills very easy and well explained to you. The quality of food is excellent and the environment is neat and clean. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable and romantic room settings with prompt service The romantic settings of the room makes the whole lot of difference in my experience at Intercontinental Hotel, Lagos. The quality of staff is so impressive with prompt service. My bookings were done with courtesy assistance and useful informations from the customer care team. Right from the entrance to the hotel, you have the feeling of a caring traditions of international hotel. Have always enjoyed every bit of my stay. 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL - GOOD HOTEL Intercontinental Lagos is a very good hotel. Recommend a little more attention to detail in the kitchen though. Dinner was delayed and the quality of my order was not up to IHG standards. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed for four nights and experienced great service in a very nice environment 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank goodness people are listening and changing... Having been one who has previously had cause to not give this hotel a good review for very true and honest reasons I have to say that things are changing in this hotel. Maybe it relates to teething issues when the hotel opened back end of last year but I had a couple of bad stays in this hotel and just didn't feel as though I was getting the intercontinental standard of service and comfort even though I was Moët definitely being charged the price. However, someone has listened to the constructive feedback and enhancements such as no longer having to wait for ages to check in, this was now a lot quicker. There is also now someone who is proactively based in reception asking people for any issues to report that she can get fixed... A vast improvement on previously. My only comment this time that I found the lady and told was reference to the menus in the lobby cafe. They look tatty and well used...not what I was expecting from a 5star hotel, more something I would have found in a road side cafe... Hopefully this derail will also be attended to. They are not there yet but certainly things are getting slowly better. 27 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This has been the worst experience in a typical Intercontintal hotel Where do we start ? 1) tablecloth at breakfast table for one week always had food stains ( even though it was emerald green in colour) 2) Apart from African food ( average), the scones, breads, banana cake etc where found to be extremely poor qualityfor this kind of hotel . 3) They say gym is 24 hours - forget it , at 5-6am it is almost like a sauna... airconditioner almost not working 4)Complaints directly with management are never followed up . 5) An extremely expensive hotel for level of service rendered 6) Eating in the Italian restaurant on top of the large nice lobby- was initially nice but we were constantly being bitten by insects and mosquitos ( because the main glass entrance door to the hotel which was below us is left wide open) 7) Power cuts constantly affect your TV in the room so, when generators switch on it takes almost 5 minutes to get back to the DSTV program if watching something ;after a while (stay for a week) you can't be bothered 8# Chinese and Italian restaurants were OK, # average for standard of hotel# but considered best place to eat... 9# Presentation of breakfast fresh fruit - pineapple/ melon is very poor - pieces cut were too big ; cut into chunks... 10) if you want to leave your room and place " do not disturb " sign the electronic sign cuts out after a change in electricity from main source to power generators. The backup sign paper "do not disturb signs" virtually a waste of effort, as it tears or does not hang onto door handle. So constantly had cleaner opening the doors... really annoying.. 11) Good gym but ... Treadmills they have 8 but only 4 working, 12) nothing in gym to wipe down machines after use... 13) water coolers in gym do not have a mat so, spilt water becomes a hazard... 14) General finishing within the hotel is of a very hard standard 15) breakfast is $40 each buffet; no option for continental breakfast other than directly in room. 16) One evening we asked for a steak; "well done" please# it came rare, ozzing with blood). Mash potatoes was from a packet, vegetable was lukewarm... I could go on and on... they need international expertise which is obviously lacking in this hotel. Hope competition will sort this out by rivals taking their customers... You have been warned. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Improvement Intercontinental Hoel. Lagos has really improved in their service and the appreciation of the. IHG ethos which a returning customer like me values the most during every stay. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but pricey Great place to stay in Lagos. a lot of options as far as hotels go in Lagos but you wont go wrong with the intercontinental. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator troubles Elevator had countless problems during the stay. I got stuck on a number of floors for 20 minutes or more because the lifts stopped responding. We were part of the Unilever group who had organized a large , international conference at your hotel - it was unacceptable that the lifts provided so much trouble whilst we had over 170 guests staying there. At one stage, one of our suppliers got stuck in a lift with another woman for over 20 minutes. If you are going to charge world class prices - thing a like this cannot happen. Further to the above - your staff were extremely welcoming and friendly which was great, as was the food. Service was extremely slow though. Especially at the Chinese restaurant, the 5th floor bar, and the pub on the 5th floor. This needs to be attended to - especially when the food and drinks are so expensive. Although the overall experience was good - I believe I will be staying away until your lift issue is sorted out. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still one of the best places to stay in Lagos I have been staying at this hotel every time I vist for the past 9 months. I prefer it over others tht I have stayed (yes, I have tried most others). The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and are very willing to solve your problems. Problems? Yes, I had a few. Occasional loss of hot water, poor television this time around. The elevator can be noisy sometimes. The steam room had not been fixed since November! Overall, it is an excellent and very safe hotel with friendly staff thst are responsive. It will be superb if most of the "little annoyances" can be fixed. However, they are not big enough to make me go elsewhere (yet) on my monthly visits to lagos. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with nice staff. Staying at Intercontinental Hotel was a refreshing and great experience. Additionally the time stayed at the hotel was made quite interesting and fulfilling with the nice disposition of the staff and fellow hotel guests. I am thoroughly convinced that I will be back (apologies to movie actor). A suggestion is that Hotel guests should be given preferential treatment with respect to Parking Basement spaces. It is an anomaly for an Hotel Guest to be informed to park outside while temporary visitors for functions be parked at the basement. 04 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service as mentioned before there was a lack of tidiness and room quality 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW BY MUGUSHU As a regular guest of the hotel I appreciate that many staff members know me by my name; from concierge to reception, restaurant and even senior members of staff. They always go the extra mile to ensure my comfort even before I get to the hotel. Some even call me using their personal phones even before I leave my country once they learn that I will be visiting the hotel. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good premises, Friendly staff Excelent hotel, brand new premises, staff is very attentive. Food is expensive but it is within Nigerian standards. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Intercontinental Hotel, V/I, Lagos What a wonderful hotel, excellent location, excellent service, excellent people, and maximum value for money. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service My stay was great and i felt at Home away from my home indeed. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Delivery This Hotel has excellent customer service. I really enjoyed every second i spent in the hotel. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An awesome experience This was the second time I would stay in this hotel. I had initial misunderstanding regarding my upgrade privileges as an IHG Ambassador but this was quickly resolved by the Front Manager and the overall experience exceeded my expectations. The concierge and desk staff were professional and courteous. The ambience was awesome; the room was clean and cosy; the internet speed was relatively decent. The hotel, an elegant structure, is located in a relatively secure and decent neighbourhood and within easy reach. The security checks at the entrance are further assuring. Will strongly consider for any future trips 12 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooming and Staff Front Desk staff should be fast to check in and check out guest. Room service should check orders before posting mistaken orders. A proffesional training should be given to your staff on guest approches. Rooms should be air and rugs checks for traces of dust 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambient and service I spent 7 days at this hotel and I am quite impress with the general ambient and service provided. The room is spacious and clean. The staff are friend but can do better with regards general communications. No doubt a good hotel. Important to maintain the level and quality of the rooms and fittings. Staff can be a bit more 'communicative' and helpful. 08 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no comment stain on the bottom of the bed thick black air and paint stains on the shower lamp broken not repaired air conditioning not working so I slept two nights total wet and the day after the waiter had to change the sheets no professionalism at the concierge: I asked which kind of food services have offered in the hotel and I was told just enter in the restaurant and eat; a second time I was invited to a cocktail party that was postponed without any information to me and I discovered only at the time mentioned in the invitation. on Friday and Saturday I waited the lift several times for several minutes (the record was 8 minutes) The italian restaurant is not italian and refrain to call pizza the chewing gum. the mugs in my romm were broken 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Rooms, Friendly Staff I was in Lagos for four days for business and spent a lot of time in the hotel in meetings and meals with partners and clients and found it to be a great base. Staff were always smiling, and helpful and therooms were large and very functional for getting some work done. 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great property but staff has very poor knowledge Great hotel in lagos to stay. new property ; however staff is very poorly trained. They have very limited knowledge about things in lagos and what is worse is they don't even have enough know how about the hotel. Service is EXTREMELY slow across all restaurants. Not sure if that is the way of life in Lagos or is it only at this hotel. 26 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life, and I am a frequent flyer. Way over price for the quality of service received. AC didn't work and they sent a technician after my third request and he showed up to fix it at midnight. Constant smell of diesel in the elevators and in the room. A bright red light kept wailing me up at night every time the electricity cuts off. The phones kept making a noise like someone was calling is intercom. They are very sneaky in the way they show nightly rate. They average nightly rate that was printed in my receipts during check in, was not honored. I was told by a very rude staff and even a manager that there was nothing they could do. After waiting more than 45 minutes to check out, this manager came out with the ugliest, meanest look ever. Like she was bother and didn't want to deal with my concern. And told me with a very nasty look, there was nothing she could do. Strongly recommend not to use this hotel EVER!!! They need to learn how to be more processional. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great air condition in rooms, staff, bed and pillows. Much enjoyed the Executive Floor and Lounge. I've been staying in Lagos for over 7 years. Love the rooms with good A/C and Bose speakers. Sometimes the rooms get very humid and floor gets wet, other than that it was a very good experience! I will return, actually next week as I'm in Ghana now. Awesome restaurants as well, Chinese, African and Italian. 11 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service My room key had to be reprogrammed 4 different times. I had to go up to the room 3 separate times to try the room key, and each time I came back and had to tell the front desk staff that it was not working. The last time I had to put my foot down and demand that someone come up with me. It turned out that the door was not functioning. I was VERY FRUSTRATED, and it was very late in the evening. There was NO APOLOGY from the staff either. 28 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay there: Charged twice - money not refunded - not any benefits for an IHG Platinum member - half of the treadmills not working in the gym - check out took 20 minutes - credit card was incorrectly charged twice - no way until now (10 weeks later) to get the money back for a 5 night stay 16 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Prevention is always better than the cure! During a recent business trip to Lagos I (mistakenly) decided to stay at the InterContinental Lagos in Victoria Island. Despite being a new hotel, the poor finishes in the hotel date it dramatically! Despite being identified as an Ambassador Club member at check-in I received none of the benefits associated with this membership (room upgrade etc). Should I cancel the membership? Upon entering the room I was overcome by the damp and musty nature of the room. The A/C was not functioning properly, lights were only 50% working. Coincidentally, I received a call from the staff asking if everything was ok. Upon stating the following only 1 of the 3 items were addressed. 1. No room upgrade - was advised she was working on it! 2. A/C not working - repairman arrived and A/C strainer was discovered to be blocked. Repaired within 20 min 3. Later discovered when going to sleep, the extremely pungent odor emanating from all 4 pillows with a bad musty, mould smell. Lets just say they were relegated to the floor. I recalled seeing a spare pillow in the wardrobe only to be faced with same disgusting odor! I left housekeeping a note the following morning asking all pillows to be replaced, which I assume was done, however only 1 new pillow of 4 was used. I found a piece of rolled up gum (used!) in the cupboard below the minibar! Eck! Housekeeping standards hould be reviewed! Refused to eat breakfast at the hotel. $25 is extortionate for a croissant and a cup of tea! Food quality was below average. InterContinental should seriously conduct a thorough standards audit of this hotel as it significantly falls well below worldwide standards. Unless something dramatic happens I will stay elsewhere in future. 13 April 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Lagos
  • Kofo Abayomi Street - Plot 52
  • Lagos
  • Nigeria
  • Front Desk +234-1-2366666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hindi, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    7:56 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards