Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Lagos

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time here and no issues The staff were excellent; very friendly and professional and the bedroom was well equipped and large. The hotel was very quiet though. No issues or problems; very few power interruptions; internet worked well. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience and complete hospitality experience This hotel is fantastic and worth every amount charged . The ambience has opened a new vista in contemporary hospitality industry. Highly recommended for the discerning taste. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bar Lovely outdoor patio and nice bar service...not forgetting the cold beer Swimming pool was being serviced so couldn't get a swim which was sad. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements The Intercontinental Hotel Lagos is improving in more ways than one. From check in to check out things are getting better; more efficient, timely, consistent service and friendly staff. 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Faulty Fire Alarm Faulty fire alarm that when off every 20mins was a nuisance . Please fix the problem. 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback on Lagos Intercon The live music on the 5th floor can be too loud for guests on that side of the hotel. Harder pillows are recommended. Cleanliness of napkins at the breakfast restaurant needs to be taken care of! Making sure tables are always clean and set would give a good impression. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inspirational service of a lifetime It is inspiring to get treated like a king that i am despite the many ills happening around here. In this part of the world, it is often difficult to have a refreshing and memorable hospitality experience without negative remarks but Intercontinental hotel has proven to be exceptional I look forward to re-visit in other members of the group Come along and have an experience of a lifetime 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Great experience, world class facilities and wonderful ambiance 13 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, deteriorating standards Over the last couple of months, I have experienced deteriorating standards Sometimes the sheets are not changed, towels not all replaced. Elevators are a nightmare, with delays Water in the showers not hot. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby Ambassadors The concept of having Lobby Ambassadors is a great and innovative. 08 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Nice place to be, experience staff with good sense of humor. But I feel like my complimentary was not complete anywhere I enjoy my stay with you guys. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Value for money Simply, the Intercontinental Hotel Lagos Nigeria, offers you great value for your money. the front desk staff are so knowledgeable that they make your check-in and check-out so easy and settling of your bills very easy and well explained to you. The quality of food is excellent and the environment is neat and clean. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable and romantic room settings with prompt service The romantic settings of the room makes the whole lot of difference in my experience at Intercontinental Hotel, Lagos. The quality of staff is so impressive with prompt service. My bookings were done with courtesy assistance and useful informations from the customer care team. Right from the entrance to the hotel, you have the feeling of a caring traditions of international hotel. Have always enjoyed every bit of my stay. 01 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL - GOOD HOTEL Intercontinental Lagos is a very good hotel. Recommend a little more attention to detail in the kitchen though. Dinner was delayed and the quality of my order was not up to IHG standards. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed for four nights and experienced great service in a very nice environment 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank goodness people are listening and changing... Having been one who has previously had cause to not give this hotel a good review for very true and honest reasons I have to say that things are changing in this hotel. Maybe it relates to teething issues when the hotel opened back end of last year but I had a couple of bad stays in this hotel and just didn't feel as though I was getting the intercontinental standard of service and comfort even though I was Moët definitely being charged the price. However, someone has listened to the constructive feedback and enhancements such as no longer having to wait for ages to check in, this was now a lot quicker. There is also now someone who is proactively based in reception asking people for any issues to report that she can get fixed... A vast improvement on previously. My only comment this time that I found the lady and told was reference to the menus in the lobby cafe. They look tatty and well used...not what I was expecting from a 5star hotel, more something I would have found in a road side cafe... Hopefully this derail will also be attended to. They are not there yet but certainly things are getting slowly better. 27 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This has been the worst experience in a typical Intercontintal hotel Where do we start ? 1) tablecloth at breakfast table for one week always had food stains ( even though it was emerald green in colour) 2) Apart from African food ( average), the scones, breads, banana cake etc where found to be extremely poor qualityfor this kind of hotel . 3) They say gym is 24 hours - forget it , at 5-6am it is almost like a sauna... airconditioner almost not working 4)Complaints directly with management are never followed up . 5) An extremely expensive hotel for level of service rendered 6) Eating in the Italian restaurant on top of the large nice lobby- was initially nice but we were constantly being bitten by insects and mosquitos ( because the main glass entrance door to the hotel which was below us is left wide open) 7) Power cuts constantly affect your TV in the room so, when generators switch on it takes almost 5 minutes to get back to the DSTV program if watching something ;after a while (stay for a week) you can't be bothered 8# Chinese and Italian restaurants were OK, # average for standard of hotel# but considered best place to eat... 9# Presentation of breakfast fresh fruit - pineapple/ melon is very poor - pieces cut were too big ; cut into chunks... 10) if you want to leave your room and place " do not disturb " sign the electronic sign cuts out after a change in electricity from main source to power generators. The backup sign paper "do not disturb signs" virtually a waste of effort, as it tears or does not hang onto door handle. So constantly had cleaner opening the doors... really annoying.. 11) Good gym but ... Treadmills they have 8 but only 4 working, 12) nothing in gym to wipe down machines after use... 13) water coolers in gym do not have a mat so, spilt water becomes a hazard... 14) General finishing within the hotel is of a very hard standard 15) breakfast is $40 each buffet; no option for continental breakfast other than directly in room. 16) One evening we asked for a steak; "well done" please# it came rare, ozzing with blood). Mash potatoes was from a packet, vegetable was lukewarm... I could go on and on... they need international expertise which is obviously lacking in this hotel. Hope competition will sort this out by rivals taking their customers... You have been warned. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Improvement Intercontinental Hoel. Lagos has really improved in their service and the appreciation of the. IHG ethos which a returning customer like me values the most during every stay. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but pricey Great place to stay in Lagos. a lot of options as far as hotels go in Lagos but you wont go wrong with the intercontinental. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator troubles Elevator had countless problems during the stay. I got stuck on a number of floors for 20 minutes or more because the lifts stopped responding. We were part of the Unilever group who had organized a large , international conference at your hotel - it was unacceptable that the lifts provided so much trouble whilst we had over 170 guests staying there. At one stage, one of our suppliers got stuck in a lift with another woman for over 20 minutes. If you are going to charge world class prices - thing a like this cannot happen. Further to the above - your staff were extremely welcoming and friendly which was great, as was the food. Service was extremely slow though. Especially at the Chinese restaurant, the 5th floor bar, and the pub on the 5th floor. This needs to be attended to - especially when the food and drinks are so expensive. Although the overall experience was good - I believe I will be staying away until your lift issue is sorted out. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still one of the best places to stay in Lagos I have been staying at this hotel every time I vist for the past 9 months. I prefer it over others tht I have stayed (yes, I have tried most others). The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and are very willing to solve your problems. Problems? Yes, I had a few. Occasional loss of hot water, poor television this time around. The elevator can be noisy sometimes. The steam room had not been fixed since November! Overall, it is an excellent and very safe hotel with friendly staff thst are responsive. It will be superb if most of the "little annoyances" can be fixed. However, they are not big enough to make me go elsewhere (yet) on my monthly visits to lagos. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience with nice staff. Staying at Intercontinental Hotel was a refreshing and great experience. Additionally the time stayed at the hotel was made quite interesting and fulfilling with the nice disposition of the staff and fellow hotel guests. I am thoroughly convinced that I will be back (apologies to movie actor). A suggestion is that Hotel guests should be given preferential treatment with respect to Parking Basement spaces. It is an anomaly for an Hotel Guest to be informed to park outside while temporary visitors for functions be parked at the basement. 04 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service as mentioned before there was a lack of tidiness and room quality 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW BY MUGUSHU As a regular guest of the hotel I appreciate that many staff members know me by my name; from concierge to reception, restaurant and even senior members of staff. They always go the extra mile to ensure my comfort even before I get to the hotel. Some even call me using their personal phones even before I leave my country once they learn that I will be visiting the hotel. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good premises, Friendly staff Excelent hotel, brand new premises, staff is very attentive. Food is expensive but it is within Nigerian standards. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Intercontinental Hotel, V/I, Lagos What a wonderful hotel, excellent location, excellent service, excellent people, and maximum value for money. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service My stay was great and i felt at Home away from my home indeed. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Delivery This Hotel has excellent customer service. I really enjoyed every second i spent in the hotel. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An awesome experience This was the second time I would stay in this hotel. I had initial misunderstanding regarding my upgrade privileges as an IHG Ambassador but this was quickly resolved by the Front Manager and the overall experience exceeded my expectations. The concierge and desk staff were professional and courteous. The ambience was awesome; the room was clean and cosy; the internet speed was relatively decent. The hotel, an elegant structure, is located in a relatively secure and decent neighbourhood and within easy reach. The security checks at the entrance are further assuring. Will strongly consider for any future trips 12 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooming and Staff Front Desk staff should be fast to check in and check out guest. Room service should check orders before posting mistaken orders. A proffesional training should be given to your staff on guest approches. Rooms should be air and rugs checks for traces of dust 08 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Lagos
  • Kofo Abayomi Street - Plot 52
  • Lagos
  • Nigeria
  • Front Desk +234-1-2366666

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hindi, Italian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    5:51 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards