Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Lagos

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Lagos
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 355 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    25

Hotel Stay

By

14 April 2016

Friendly staff, always willing to assist even with the challenges the hotel has.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear Alhaji Kano, Thank you so much for your review of InterContinental Lagos. We appreciate your loyalty as a SPIRE-AMB. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

12 April 2016

Nice Stay although couple of fitting needs replacement but still a good hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
On behalf of the Team here at InterContinental Lagos, I thank you so much for the review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Spire-Elite member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Your comments about areas of improvement is also well noted and appreciated. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Customer service and Ambiance of the Hotel.

By

11 April 2016

Great experience starting from the entrance of the hotel. Felt very secured with the ways our car and other cars were checked thoroughly before entering the hotel.
The customer service of all the staff including the concierge and valet services, the front desk, the Ekaabo Bar and lounge was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear teeJ12, Thank you so much for your review of InterContinental Lagos. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Spire member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Lagos - Top Business Hotel

By

10 April 2016

Overall a good experience. Friendly helpful staff. Not very generous with room upgrades despite Spire Elite status and frequency of stays in this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear DBVUAE2012, Many thanks for your review of InterContinental Lagos. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Spire-Elite member. I am most pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will look into your comments regarding upgrade and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible stay

By

08 April 2016

Horrible stay, waste of time and horrid waste of time

Read More
Read Less

great staff, great service

By

04 April 2016

club

made to feel very welcome from moment i arrived,all staff from check in to restaurant to security to cleaning all friendly and courteous.costs very favorable by Lagos standards.
best omelettes at breakfast that i have had in a long time!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Arsenal supporter, Thank you so much for your review of InterContinental Lagos. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room but the food is poor value

By

04 April 2016

club

My first impressions were good as the reception is very impressive. The receptionist was ok, welcoming somewhat but he did offer to sign me up to some club which allows late checkout which I really needed.

The food at the buffet is extremely poor value, with a bottle of 7up it cost me $52 - which I doubt I will pay anywhere else. The food itself was not great at all, far from it. Intercontinental is near seaside yet there were just one prawn dish and one fish stew and both tasted not very nice. Where are the crab? lobster? king prawn dishes, given Intercontinental is a stone throwaway from the sea. I was also disappointed with the local food variety plus the ground floor restaurant was poorly lit so you could not really see properly.

I did have a burger

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Zed77, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member, and thank you for the comment about your welcome experience. I regret the dissatisfaction you faced with our meal and I apologize sincerely as, that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our Chef and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

02 April 2016

The Hotel restaurant menu and fare are very Afro Centric. Also the way in which European food is
prepared and displayed lacks quality. The Coffee shop
menu is poor.
It is almost impossible to construct a meal which would meet European/international standards from the buffet.
i.e. mixture of components to construct a normal lunch for example. Breakfast is more euro friendly but still lacks the quality of a similar standard Johannesburg hotel for example.
the fare at the Intercontinental in Nairobi meets a more international standard.
There is a wide variety of foods, but even my African colleagues feel that the mixture and quality is poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear Dennis 707, Many thanks for your review of InterContinetal Lagos. We take seriously all feedback from our Valued Guest like you and welcome opportunities to improve. Please accept our candid apologies! Your kind comment about our menu and varieties is well appreciated and will be shared, discussed with Chef who will look into it for review. Once again, many thanks for your review and loyalty. We do hope you choose to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay but small issue at Check-In

By

01 April 2016

Another good stay over the long weekend with my family at the Intercontinental for the Easter break.

As expected the rooms were spacious with very comfortable beds. good toilet accessories and excellent meals at the Ekaabo Restaurant downstairs. We had access to the club lounge which incidentally had much better food than my previous visits though I felt the options were still a bit limited. Happy Hour at the lounge was also good with a mix of exotic drinks.

I have a few complaints though. The first was with regard to my check-in. I asked for a twin room on the club floor with a baby cot while making my reservation about 10 days before my stay and I was promised these will be available. I got neither of the two. I had to stay on the 15th floor because there was no space though I had access to the club lounge, so no big deal but I didn't get a baby cot which was actually quite frustrating as I had to drive back home to get one. I understand that sometimes these things are subject to availability but I would have really appreciated if I was told this when making a reservation. It will have guided me.

The receptionist was actually quite apologetic though and offered me 5000 points for the inconvenience. This was nice but I would honestly have preferred to get a cot without the drive around. Incidentally, I haven't noticed the 5000 points credit to my balance.

Also I think the hotel needs to look into the frequent power outages or more like outages caused by changes in power sources. The total blackouts even if for a 30 seconds isn't quite befitting of the hotel's standard.I believe I have commented on this before.

Overall, I must say, I once again had a very comfortable stay at the Intercontinental Lagos. Other than the minor glitches at check-in, my stay was worth the money paid.

Keep it up.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear Dupri00, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  On behalf of the Team, I regret the inconveniences experienced during your stay and appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our candid apologies, as this is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and soothing environment

By

01 April 2016

This hotel is an absolute good looker. The room was very spacious, well it, super comfy and the view from the room was fantastic. I arrived the hotel after a hard and tiring week, feeling harassed and bone tired. I left feeling well rested, well soothed and refreshed. i liked the fruit bowl that was waiting in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear O n' Asele, Many thanks for your review of InterContinental Lagos following your recent stay with us. We are pleased and proud that we were able to meet your expectations and do hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

30 March 2016

club

My stay was short but very memotrable. very good service and freindly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 April 2016
Dear leslieh4, On behalf of the team here at InterContinental Lagos, I very much appreciate the review of your recent stay with us. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I am glad despite the short stay our services and accommodation met your expectations. I will share your comments with the team who will be very delighted as such feedback serves as an encouragement to all of our staff, in our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Title

By

28 March 2016

club

The stay was nice. However, when checking in, me and my colleague both did not receive our suitcase from the porter. We had to go down and collect it.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
Dear Nickname345, Thank you for your candid review. I am glad the stay was nice. As an IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize for the discomfort faced with the delivery of your luggage. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Karl Hala Regional General Manager
Read More
Read Less