Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London - Westminster

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Being centred close to Whitehall & Mayfair, means that you can easily walk between meetings and enjoy St. James Park. This saves a great deal of time and money (taxis etc), and for those needing to visit Canary Wharf, it is a short stroll to Westminster Tube, where one can pick up the Jubilee line. Couple all of this with welcoming staff, great rooms and tip-top services, this hotel is a real must for central London. 07 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chris521 Good hotel. There where quite cold in the room specially the bathroom floor. 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, friendly and courteous staff Room was very comfortable and quiet. Ideally located for central London, will definitely stay again. 18 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was a great experience from check-in to check-out. The room was comfortable and amenities very good but what really stands out is the exceptional, friendly but professional, attitude of staff. There wasn't one single member of staff who didn't give us five star attention. Staff at the door and in the club lounge address you by name (surname of course) giving it a personal and friendly touch and my wife and I were accompanied by our three young children who were treated like royalty. Small gestures like giving them soft toys on arrival or preparing their names at their places at table really made the kids feel comfortable and happy. We highly recommend this hotel and can't wait for our next trip to London and the intercontinental Westminster. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ignore all negative reviews. This hotel will become an Icon. Westminster Intercontinental is simply a sensational hotel, best kept as a secret and I am reluctant to review just how good it is except there have been some totally misleading negative reviews, in the first weeks they were open. It is quiet, and yet a most interesting 15 min walk from Trafalgar Square,via Westminter, Westminster Abbey and Horseguards on Whitehall. The staff cannot do enough to be of service. An earlier reviewer said that the staff generally did not speak English ", in England." (sic) Well actually some of them may have European accents. And I have always thought of London as an International City, so in my view this simply added to the experience. The food in the main restaurant is terrific and certainly as good as the best of New York 5 Star hotel restaurants. The Blue Boar Pub is a great people watching spot and seems to be appreciated by the movers & shakers from Whitehall. Visit this hotel while you can still get a room 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new hotel where the staff shine brightly This is an excellent Intercontinental well located right near Westminster Abbey and a short walk to Trafalgar Square. Wonderful design and quality furnishings, some lovely touches in the rooms. The food and beverage is of good quality and for this part of London reasonably priced (a really nice surprise!). The best thing was the staff, particularly those front of house. This is proper old school stuff, an excellent porter service, very helpful concierge and receptionists only too happy to ensure you have a good stay. 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Location First Class Staff were First Class Accommodation was First Class A very pleasant experience ….I would recommend this hotel to anyone. 14 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Intercon in London Thoroughly recommend. I've seen a few bad reviews on the web, but I think can only be down to teething problems. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it is a great property and the staff were all very keen and willing. Public areas all very stylish, room business-like but very nice. The only criticism I have is actually re the bar, where I did not feel the staff were up to standard for a high class property. It's only been open for 8 weeks, so taking that into account I think it's a great start for this new hotel. 08 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect wow effect. Still, a very good hotel with great staff, nice accomodations and central location Executive room is around 35sqm Elegantly decorated in warm classic contemporary design. Bedroom with comfortable bed. Desk with UK, US and European sockets. Good lighting 2 closets. Nespresso machine, kettle. Flatscreen television. Nice marble bathroom with bathtub and separate toilets/walk-in shower (with great Hansgrohe rain shower and hand shower). Agraria products. View over Broadway corner. Minibar with a clever selection of soft drinks (organic lemonade, etc.). Fast wifi. Very efficient heating system. Newspaper delivered on week-ends. The club lounge is not huge, and no view (natural light from patio). Corporate design with lack of atmosphere. Table and separate reading area. Excellent staff. Quite good breakfast (salmon, ham, fresh fruits, scrambled eggs, smoothie, excellent apple juice, but very poor choice of unappetizing pastries, and the big mushrooms are rather strange) Afternoon tea with very good cookies and (homemade?) marshmallows Basic but pleasant evening spread (hot and cold canapés, cheese, cookies, fruits). No PC, which means that guests need to use staff's PC to print documents like boarding pass. Newspapers. Good •Very friendly and attentive staff (hope that there will be no staff change as often seen in London properties were mostly everybody changes every 6 months). •Central location, just opposite underground station. Not much action in the immediate vicinity (especially on week-end) but living places can be reached in less than 15 minutes walk. •Nice accomodation •Bottle of champagne was delivered with fruits, water and chocolates for my birthday (I did not drink it, but it was a nice attention). I also received the next day a postcard. Bad •There is a real issue with poor soundproofing of the windows in the bedroom: from the fifth floor, you can easily hear everything from the street (including people speaking!) •The television system was down all the week-end long: it was simply impossible to watch any program/movie •If the rooms are quite elegant, this is not the case of the lobby, parlor and bar: the corporate design is either soulless (bar: pastiche of an old pub) or simply over kitsch (parlor and lobby, kind of Dubai/Mumbai terrible interior design) •Strangely, the design of the club lounge, bar and lobby does not look at all the same as shown on the official internet site •Fitness centre is not opened yet •The key of the room did not work after noon. I had to come back to the club lounge to activate it. After 2pm, even after activating it again, it did not work at all. I have to call an agent to open the door. •The bar and restaurant is simply dead in the evening (but Sunday brunch seems to be quite a success). I had dinner and a drink at The Saint Martin's Lane hotel, and atmopshere was definitely more living (and of course the interior design is much more inventive, despite the hotel has opened in the 90s) •Some details: finition works have not been completed (some tile joints were not removed from the tiles in the toilets, sticker not removed from the toilet seat), terrible toilet paper •Some members of staff do not speak fluently English, which makes interaction with sometimes difficult. •The "Please service my room" caricature image is supposed to be funny. I am not quite sure that women will love it •It does not seem to have a real Instant Service: when I called it, I was put through to the reception. 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid greeting and nice room This was a weekend trip with my GF, and we were eager for a small taste of luxury - which the hotel certainly provided. Being a Royal Ambassador always helps, but the greeting was well above expectations when we were given a small guided tour of this new building with several design features hinting to its location in the political heartland of London. The room we got was great, spacey but not too large, and very comfortable with a bath tub, separate shower and electric blinds. The only minus was the lack of wine in the mini bar, but I'm sure they had that in the club, which we never had time for unfortunately. All in all, a flawless experience with a taste of posh London. The location is also perfect, literally ten seconds from the St. James's Park tube station and a few minutes from the idyllic park itself. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complete luxury The style of this hotel has been cleverly thought out with lots of quirky features relative to the area. Staff were plentiful, smartly adorned and extremely courteous and the club Lounge was a great retreat to unwind with a glass of wine and a few canapés before dinner. The bedroom was very clean, stylish and the bathroom in particular was furnished to a high standard with the walk in rain shower being one of the best features. Staff in the restaurant were very knowledgeable and the food could not be faulted. The veal T-bone was cooked to perfection. I love the style, look and feel of this hotel, the bar is very well designed and although spacious has lots of character with nooks and crannies to lose yourself into whilst relaxing with friends? The carpet with the fingerprint pattern chosen for the hotels closeness to new Scotland yard is a example of a very well thought out design. Well done to the IHG team for pulling off a great addition to their portfolio. 02 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with top class service and attention to detail The hotel is in an excellent location with easy access to central London ( walking distance) . The hotel staff were very good and nothing was too much trouble. The room itself was excellent and the bed incredibly comfortable. All in all an excellent Hotel which I would highly recommend to those looking for a great hotel in London 29 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite service Exquisite service. Then again I come from the continent so I am easy to please. Still, the concierge did stay out in the snow for 10 minutes trying to hail a taxi for me. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, and it's not even officially open! I stayed within the first week of opening. The only glitch I found was that there was no milk for the coffee machine - however when I returned a week later it was well stocked in the mini bar. As a Royal Ambassador I had received all the benefits I expected on full paying stay - despite being on a rewards night. Loved the Moulton Brown toiletries, and the service of the hotel. People in previous posts say that there is not enough English speaking staff at the hotel, which personally I don't agree with. The location is great, the rooms are high quality and the service is 5 star. I have only stayed a twice since opening and would certainly return again 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I just stayed for the one night, great hotel, great location, great staff and great room 21 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel but NOT @ Intercontinental Standards Before I start this review I should mention that I am an Ambassador Elite member of Priority Club and have stayed at many Intercontinental hotels over the past several years. I almost always stay at 5 star properties and am very familiar with the standards expected from such hotels. We came to this property with high expectations, considering the hotel is the newest Intercontinental hotel in London and the hotel being a UK brand we were expecting a top notch service. With the exception of the concierge service almost all other services are anything but top notch. Many of the staff in this hotel don't have good command of English and can't communicate at a level which is expected from a 5 star luxury hotel in THE UK! Had I been in South America, Asia or anywhere else for that matter this would have been totally ok but to have people not understand plain English is unacceptable for me in a 5 star hotel in the middle of London. The staff were all friendly and polite however they were all very inexperienced (with the exception of concierge). In this hotel Ambassador members don't receive access to club amenities even if the room you are upgraded to is a club room which is something I had never heard of or experienced in other Intercontinental properties. We paid an additional fee to get access to the club lounge facilities which was supposed to be Buffet Breakfast & Evening Canapes. This ended up being a waste of money and time. The morning breakfast was very limited and one morning we had to wait 40 minutes for them to get a simple Omelet order made correctly. The evening canapes were extremely poor in quality and variety. We stayed at the hotel 4 nights and the same poor canapes (I mean exactly the same) was served every night. We didn't really eat the canapes after the first night. The in-room TV was not very easy to view in our room (Executive Room) unless you had all the lights off and then after purchasing a movie it constantly got interrupted as if we had a slow internet connection and the TV was constantly trying to buffer. Once again not at a 5 star standard. Positives for our stay would be: Helpful & Super Friendly Staff (Generally nice & Pleasant People), Excellent Concierge Service, Great location, Very Clean & Tidy Hotel Negatives for our stay would be: Staff lack training, Poor Club Lounge Facilities, Ambassador Elite Members not getting the same benefits/recognition as in other IC hotels, Poor Food Quality In the Club Lounge for a 5 Star IC Hotel, Poor In-Room TV System for a 5 Star IC Hotel. To top it all off the management arranged for a champagne bottle (nothing fancy) and some strawberries to be delivered to our room (as a goodwill gesture) and the strawberries were half rotten! :( Calling back home (Australia) for 4mins & 56 seconds was charged to my room at nearly GBP10 / minute. After raising this issue along with other problems, hotel agreed to waive this cost. GBP10/minute is ridiculous even by hotel standards. I can make a call to anywhere in the world from a moving a aircraft for $6 / minute. This is 2013! IP telephony is the norm in all hotels and I don't except to be charged %10000 margin for a phone call. I mean seriously?!? PS: The call rates are not posted anywhere in the room. Oh and all the phones in the room were non-functional for a whole day and when we notified the staff we were told we had to change rooms if we wanted it sorted out. The phones somehow started working again the next day. In-room amenities normally provided to Ambassadors was also not provided in this hotel. (fresh fruit & daily bottled water) Overall there are many better hotels in London at the moment to spend your money at. This hotel has a allot of learning to do! 19 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The staff are all very pleasant, friendly and polite however it is very obvious that most of them have never worked in the Hotel or Catering Industry prior to their recent employment in this establishment. I spent three days there recently and had poor experiences over check in, lunch ( which I walked away from), breakfast , dinner and after dinner drinks. If Basil Fawlty had walked in I would have understood that my patience was being pushed and I was on candid camera. I'm sure it will get better but I won't be back to find out, there are too many good hotels in London to risk another bad experience. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Hotel, Lovely Staff, Fabulous Rooms Two rooms booked for 3 nights over New Year. Really enjoyed our stay at hotel. Staff were all pleasant and friendly and spoke kindly. Rooms are really comfortable, relaxiing, stylish and very clean. Hotel has a wonderful atmosphere and great time in the bar, restaurant and club room. Location was brilliant. Best stay in London ever. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pristine hotel in fantastic location This is a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location in Central London - immediately opposite St James Park tube station. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Bedroom and bathroom facilities were excellent. Very clean and for Central London, very quiet. 06 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good service dissapointing guest rooms. Truly disappointing and does not even start to compare with Intercontinental Hotel next to Hyde Park. The positives are the team members are very friendly and helpful. The Blue Boar Restaurant has a good atmosphere and the food is of a reasonable price for London. On the negative side the basic rooms are very small with no views, the suite I looked at was also relatively small with no character. There were various technical failures with Air Conditioning, the TV system and keyless doors, I am sure these will be resolved over time. I am sure many guests will be impressed, but I shall be retuning to the far superior Hyde Park Intercontinental Hotel. 28 December 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16
London - Westminster
  • 22-28 Broadway
  • London , SW1H 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-203-3018080

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    2:04 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 13 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards