Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

London - Westminster

WELCOME TO

London

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ashley Harman
Head Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Boris Bikes

Make the most of London's bicycle hire scheme, endorsed by the Mayor of London himself. It is simple to use and often quicker to get around Westminster Village on one. The nearest docking station is located just steps from the hotel.
AN EPIC LOCATION FOR ICONIC LONDON, WESTMINSTER IS THE HEART OF THE CITY
Voted as Best New Business Hotel in the World at the Business Traveller Awards 2013, this luxury London hotel is located in the heart of Westminster. Its prestigious façade compliments a beautifully renovated interior within a historic building, Queen Anne's Chambers, to create superb and spacious accommodation and the sophisticated Blue Boar Smokehouse and Bar. If exploring London is your aim, this hotel is within minutes of Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, and the Houses of Parliament.

Guest Reviews

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Blue Boar celebrates a passion for provenance and impeccably sourced ingredients to deliver a combination of mouth-watering classic British dishes....
  • Amenities & Services

    We offer guests exclusive use of our gym, which includes running machines and free weights. The hotel also provides business services through its B...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
London - Westminster
  • 22-28 Broadway
  • London , SW1H 0BH
  • United Kingdom
  • Front Desk +44-203-3018080

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    11:13 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Pound Sterling £ (GBP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 13 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very unsonorized room , but too small. Very kind the reception and restaurant staff. Specially Mr.Francisco from Mozambico. A very nice person. January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mayfair Great Service!!! My Wife, Myself and our Son Jason stayed here for my 60th Birthday and what a stay!! From Sarah on Reception, Bernadetta and Joe in the bar to the Hotel Manager and the General Manager, they were terrific. They made our stay a memorable one. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, and all the Staff were brilliant. If you want to stay in a Mayfair hotel in London give this hotel a try you will not be disappointed. We must also mention Marcos the Concierge, a great Guy and helped us with our car and luggage, many thanks. January 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The hotel has an excellent location for central London and the West End. The staff were friendly and efficient and the room was a good size and kept to a good standard of housekeeping. The mattress on the bed was significantly passed it's sell by date sagging in the middle and as a result we slept poorly for three nights while we were there. There were also a couple of minor maintenance issues that we fed back to the receptionist on departure. Although I am a reward club member there was no recognition of this and no reason for us to place any value on this scheme. My comments are based on being both a customer and a shareholder and as such I was disappointed at the standard of accomodation. Considering the cost of the room compared with other hotels in this category we have stayed in around the World we would be concerned if our experience was echoed by other customers. I would use the hotel again because of it's location but would be a lot more critical of the room that we found ourselves in should we ever thay there again. January 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for a family town trip We had choosen the Holiday Mayfair London because of its location (close to Green Park, Picadilly, Fortnum & Maison..) and it turned out to be a perfect place to be. All tourists places are in walking distance, what is extremly convenient. The only disappointment were the very high cost for wifi. All staff had been very friendly, even when the hotel has been that busy between the years. The room had a good size for us four and breakfast was very good as well. We definatly want to come back one day! January 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful staff and large rooms We had three large rooms...all with queen beds over the week of Christmas 2013. Everything was perfect! The staff is so wonderful...even locating the distilled water my husband needs for his CPAP machine...thank you Asma! The rooms were very large, with plenty of walking space and a large closet. The housekeeping staff was so friendly and super efficient. The restaurant is quiet, even breakfast with small children in the room, everything was clean and relatively quiet. For Christmas, my family likes to play games, so the hotel staff gave us a great discount on their meeting room on the 7th floor and we partied all day. Every request was met with enthusiasm and concern. We recommend this hotel for everyone, they meet most language requirements you may have, and the location is quiet but right where the action is. Taxis and busses are always available. We had a marvelous time. Thank you, IHG! January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location: 30 secs from Green Park Tube I stayed in this hotel 13 years ago, and it is just as good as it was then. Fabulous location. Staff very efficient. I just wish there weren't plastic sheets on the beds as it made sleeping incredibly hot. The bar is tres, tres expensive, so go to the supermarket on the other side of the road! My daughter was particularly pleased to find a pancake maker in the breakfast room. Breakfast was very nice; more fresh fruit and different kinds of yoghurts would make it perfect. All in all an excellent value stay in Mayfair!! I would go back in an instant :-) January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Central London - Walking distance to most attractions in the West End - great staff January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Customer Standards Management and staff at the Holiday Inn-Mayfair project a unified commitment to customer service. High standards, efficiency, and a positive attitude showed in everything I experienced during a fantastic seven-day stay at Christmas time. The young woman who checked me in at reception went the extra mile to ensure I was happy with my room, insisting that I check the plumbing, in-room safe and other features. Every day, the staff generously restocked tea, instant coffee, and shortbread biscuits for my enjoyment. When I called Housekeeping to request an extra blanket, a woman replied, "Why not two blankets? Is that not better than one?" The blankets arrived promptly and I slept soundly. The room was spotless and quiet. When I asked for an adaptor for a hair device, a concierge employee came quickly and insisted we test the electrical connection for safety. At a generous breakfast buffet, the restaurant staff were swift, kind and attentive, including during crunch periods. To get up in the morning, cross Piccadilly Street and jog amidst the emerald diamonds of Green Park, Hyde Park and St. James was an incomparable experience. The Holiday Inn became a welcoming base and my home. "The weather is unpredictable, but we all love to serve in this hotel," the concierge smiled warmly. The morning I (sadly) had to depart, the receptionist volunteered to print my boarding pass and check on the Heathrow terminal of departure. Despite a busy flow of guests, from start to finish I was treated like royalty. In the heart of London, imagine! December 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location, Obliging staff, but PLEASE upgrade your mattresses We have stayed with you many, many times on the Executive floor. We really enjoy your hotel but strongly recommend that your mattresses be upgraded (even on the Executive floor). We had a board under the mattress but sleeping was very uncomfortable, specially with back problems. However, we really enjoy staying with you and we'll be back. December 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service from the staff : reception leader, team in the restaurant I am staying very often in this hotel and I have the pleasure to be welcomed very well On the opposite I am totally upset with the fidelity program I am platinum member and I have ZERO service out of this hotel - a lot of paper and mail received - no answer when I ask question - not possible to book rewards nights in some hotels... December 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but front desk service could be improved Stayed 5 nights at the hotel. The location is excellent near the new bond street and Piccadilly and all tourist attraction. As gold member they provided me with better rooms with jacuzzi. However on the 7th floor the view is limited. Better to have the rooms at 6th floor or below. The front desk staff knowledge could be improved. The lobby could be made more attractive and classy as the black leather furniture looks dated. Concierge service is very helpful and knowledge able One of the best location of hotel that I have stayed in London and good value too. Price is not exorbitant and very reasonable December 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Nice Hotel This is the second time I've stayed at the Mayfair Holiday Inn. The staff are helpful and the hotel is located very close to the Green Park tube station. Overall the hotel is nice. There is a Starbucks across the street and the hotel bar and cafe is open late. It is a safe area. One regret of my stay was that I was not given my IHG reward points, which is one of the reasons I choose to stay at Holiday Inns when I travel. The other negative was that the room I was given was on the noisy side of the street and the furniture was well-worn. Also, there was renovation going on during the day so I did hear hammering in the morning- but not too early. December 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, ideally located for a trip to London At first we were a little hesitant to book a hotel in the inner city especially at that price. But this Holiday Inn was worth every Euro. The locations is absolutely excellent, many attractions within walking distance, a tube station around the corner. The staff is terrific, very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast. The room was spacious for London hotels, the furniture and bathroom a little bit old and very used. But some rooms are already being renovated, so we're looking forward to a future stay there again. December 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome; good value Hotel offered good value for its Mayfair location. Friendly yet professional welcome, perfectly decent room and good facilities. My only criticism was a very mediocre quality breakfast but I got a discount voucher for some reason. All in all, great value. December 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All excellent, most specially service and kindness of staff Every time it is a wonderful experience, it is my preferred hotel in London and I come every time I can December 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Location We spent 4 nights at the Mayfair location and had a great experience. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was wonderful and the location was OUTSTANDING. It was to get the Underground and lots to do and see close by. December 10, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Mayfair Great location for the price and near the trendiest district and happening places. However, you are clearly paying for the W1 location and not for the services or hotel. December 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and welcoming Only stayed one night but could not fault the service.the receptionist even went out onto the street to get us a taxi. Would definitely stay again. December 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four Star Hotel - 5 Star PLUS Service!!! I have stayed at IHG branded properties across the globe, and although I am a member of a number of other loyalty programs IHG is generally my brand of choice. Having said that, the team at The Holiday Inn Mayfair provided us with the best customer service I have received at any hotel, anywhere! We were always addressed by name and the very few needs that we had were addressed immediately and with genuine care. The location is also exceptional, the front door is just a block from the Green Park tube station, about a 10 minute walk from Bond Street or Buckingham Palace and just a few steps to a number or restaurants, pubs & retail (food, pharmacy). There were a number of team members who made this an outstanding trip and I would like to mention them here: Phillppos & Chlara at Reception; Slave at Concierge; Judith, Edith and Ieshia in housekeeping and Nora in the restaurant. Each of these individuals lived the Hospitality Promise...and truly worked to exceed our expectations. We look forward to returning to The Holiday Inn Mayfair! December 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel I love this hotel. Very convenient location. Great staff and rooms. The breakfast buffet is varied and delicious. My only complaint is the internet is iffy and I had to continually ask the front desk for help and they in turn had to contact the provider. Other than that the stay was perfect. December 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL EASY TO FIND THE HOTEL, LOCATION IS CONVENIENT, NEAR THE STARBUCK, M&S, BAR ESPECIALLY VERY CLOSE TO GREEN PARK STATION, CLOSE TO MANY BUS STATIONS SUCH AS 14, 18, 38. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AS THE THERE IS STEP FREE FROM TUBE STATION TO THE HOTEL WHILE YOU HAVE MORE THAN 20 KG LUGGAGE. TUBE TO THEATHROW AIRPORT, INTERCHANGE TO VICTORIA LINE AND OTHER LINES ARE 2 MINUTES DISTANCE. THE FRONT DOOR STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE STAFF AT BAR IS VERY NICE AND THEY ARE SO EAGER TO TAKE PHOTOS FOR MY HUSBAND AND ME. THE ROOM IS VERY TIDY AND CLEAN. THOUGH THE ROOM RATE IS A LITTLE BIT HIGHER BUT ITS WORTH TO BOOK THIS HOTEL. November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great rooms I stayed at the Holiday Inn Mayfair for three nights and it was absolutely amazing. The only drawback was the lack of free internet. If internet is included in the package especially for Platinum members it would be a bonus. I hope the hotel staff can consider this in the future. November 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Very close to everything. Comfortable rooms and very clean. November 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the center of London The perfect choice for visit museums, shopping , also on foot. Excellent staff and service. November 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in London Would definately stay here again, both because of the great and central location and because of the very helpful and servicemineded staff, and especially the concierge David. Thank you for all your help during our stay. :-) We will be back! November 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mayfair - Nov 2013 The Holiday Inn Mayfair is very conveniently located for those who want to do a tour, both walking or via public transport, of the city of London. The Green Park tube station is about 5 minutes walk, and if you want to do a London open top bus tour, you can get that right next to the station. I booked the hotel for a company offsite. While the reception was a bit dated, the room was clean and service was good and very suffcient for my team's needs. We did not use the hotel's restaurant as being conviniently located, you have many choices of eateries nearby. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. November 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would definetly return Great location! Hotel was perfect for our family of four. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. November 13, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old-fashioned hotel in the process of renovation Advantages: - Location for families with kids: supermarket, pharmacy, snacks – 1-3 min. by foot, famous toys shops – 12 min. by foot, souvenir shops next to Trafalgar square – 15 min. by foot, Green park with squirrels and deck-chairs – 3 min. by foot, buses 9 & 14 stops to Kensington (Princess Diana Memorial Playground, Natural History and other museums) – 1 min. by foot. P.S.: Although there is a direct line to Heathrow by tube I do not recommend it if you are with kids as it is a very crowded stuffy line with the lack of air and space, rather take a set price taxi through concierge, - Restaurant on site: we say thank you chef! Tasty meals, our kid loved mega fish fingers, village type chips and garlic cheesy crusty bread, we enjoyed lamb chop, chicken, grilled sausages & desserts – it total we tasted 10 different dishes including starters and happy with quality and prices as well as with ‘Kids eat free’ policy. Service was fine except a couple of mistakes but we heard sorry for that. 10% service charge is included in the bill which was fine with us. - King Executive room was offered as the only out of 2 rooms at the time of our bookig which had a normal water mixer in the bathroom sink so we took the offer specially for that but also liked additional space for kid’s games and super king size bed with the choice of pillows. However this room was not shown in the results when we tried to book it online for 2 adults + 1 child (site demanding to book more that 1 room) and I wish it was. - Other ‘Executive’ options: bathrobes, slippers, mineral water, chocobar, scales and iron press. While as bathroom was rather small for room’s Executive status but at least it was clean and tidy. It was also warm thanks to the hot wall battery, and I used it to dry up our towels during the day but they were replaced with fresh ones every day anyway. There was a European socket in the room and floor level deep safe and iron in the wardobe. - We liked the cleaning in our room and it was a pleasant surprise to find no dust on the top of a wardrobe where kid’s toy jumped up once. - We liked the helpfulness of the reservation manager who provided all the details which we’d requested before our stay and helped with the booking. Neither advantage nor a disadvantage: breakfast. We expected much more from a ‘Mayfair morning breakfast’ but we have to admit that it was just exactly what you expect for that breakfast price. I prefer that it would be more expensive but with a 4 star hotel rich international variety. Taxi through concierge: I would say ‘Good’ for the final service but for some reason at first we got a much higher price for the service. I think concierge should be more precise in his reply about different conditions which might affect the final price (congestion charge, time of the day, etc.) as we were about to order taxi from another company but before that just decided to check the price once again, so I still have no idea what was the reason of the price change. Shortcomings: I can’t say renovation works are a shortcoming because there will be more rooms with normal water mixers, fresh walls, etc. soon but it was quite cold in those parts of the hotel where repairing works were taking place – all windows opened, and part of the pass was closed with the film, so obviously there were some inconveniences for guests who stay next to that renovation or have to go through that sector however no sign ‘Sorry for inconvenience’. - Old-fashioned water taps in most of the rooms. - Expensive Wi-Fi. - Stairs on the way to the room – had I known about it before I would have asked about ‘no stairs’ way to the room – it is a problem for tourists with a lot of luggage which was our case and on top of that our kid damaged her leg there. - Ancient public computer - the online registration page appeared to be a too modern task for it! Thanks to one reception manager we did it on concierge computer but I can’t call that procedure convenient and fast. - It is the 1st time we stay in such an old-fashioned hotel which at the same time belongs to a large modern hotel chain - a very strange feeling, if you want to get used to it - look carefully through all the pictures of the hotel interior beforehand, - The most disappointing incident - a deposit was taken from my card at check in without letting me know about it as I learned about it one week later while checking my account and without offering me choice either to provide my card or to give cash deposit, not to mention that now it is already 1 month since that charge but the money are still not coming back, it is the 1st time in our travelling experience. We appreciate that the hotel added points following that but I would prefer to be offered choice next time – whether I want a cash deposit or more than one month card deposit frozen not to mention that I would be more than happy to be at least informed in advance about any actions and amounts which involve my personal bank card. November 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel of all - round quality. Situated in a wonderful location , we found this hotel to offer exceptional service. The staff were polite , cheerful ,helpful & efficient. The room was large , quiet , well appointed & spotlessly clean. Food , especially breakfast ,was very good. We would certainly recommend others to stay here - we will definitely return ! November 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine for what we wanted A very friendly, pleasant receptionist checked us in. The room was reasonably quiet as requested but the air conditioning was noisy. Bed quite comfortable once I took the plastic mattress cover off. Very clean room,, but the bathroom was a bit on the shabby side. Overall, we were perfectly satisfied as we got a very good rate. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment. Location was the main draw for this hotel and was excellent. November 10, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>