Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Milwaukee

WELCOME TO

Milwaukee

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Ryan Patrick Weber
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Churches

There are several beautiful churches of different denominations in the city. Contact the Concierge to find out where and when to go.
DOWNTOWN MILWAUKEE LUXURY HOTEL WITH MODERN ELEGANCE
Boasting spacious suites, panoramic views and fine dining at contemporary Kil@wat Restaurant, this Milwaukee luxury hotel offers the best of downtown. See what’s showing at ‘The Rep Milwaukee’ our most famous trio of theatres attached to the hotel. Right in the heart of the city’s business district, this Milwaukee luxury hotel is ideally placed for guests to explore the vibrant river walk, world-class museums, shopping districts or Cathedral Square Park.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Kil@wat - Electrifying cuisine. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. One of downtown Milwaukee's most unique dining experiences. CLEAR - Lob...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features a wall of windows that provides amazing views and extra inspiration for any workout. Unwind after your workout in the s...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

Best Marketing Concept

Since the Pink Room opened in 2010, it has raised more than $18,000 in donations for ABCD. In 2011, the Pink Room was recognized by Marcus H...

Trip Advisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence

This prestigious award, which places the InterContinental Milwaukee in the top-performing 10% of all businesses worldwide on TripAdvisor, is given ...
Milwaukee
  • 139 East Kilbourn Avenue
  • Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • United States
  • Front Desk +11-414-2768686

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish

Pet Policy

We allow Guide Dogs or Service Animals.
  • Local Time

    4:06 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Hotel I travel for business over 100 nights per year, so having a nice hotel to spend the night has become very important. This was my first stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee West and I was very impressed. From the first outside impression, to the friendly/helpful staff to the clean, comfortable, well equipped guest rooms and hotel common areas, this is a very nice hotel. I will definitely be staying here the next time I come through. August 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such comfort!! I would have enjoyed staying there longer had it not been for a short trip for surgery then home! The only thing that bothered my husband was the noise of the air conditioner going on and off... August 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfy bed. You come into the hotel and it is beautiful. The customer service was friendly and quick to serve our needs. We ate at the house restaurant and it was delicious. We stayed for two nights and the room looked perfect after a day out sight seeing. It was close to the venues we wanted to see. They had brochures of the area so you could see the sights of Milwalkee. We enjoyed our visit. August 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel if visiting the Tosa area The main issue my wife had when she stayed there was the lack of linking up to the Internet via her laptop. She tried several times including in the early hours and was not successful. August 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Great 1st Day/ Poor the Next Day Member breakfast room was great on Wednesday!! It was poor on Thursday. No fruit, bacon, muffins, granola bars or milk. Sausage and eggs would have been gone also, except there was no plates or silverware to put them on. Tray for dirty dishes was piled up so no one could put any more on it. People were using coffee cups to put their cereal in since there were no bowls to use. Ice cream bars were gone from Wednesday night on. August 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was on a 2 week baseball road trip with my family. The hotel is clean and the complimentary bus service to Miller Park was greatly appreciated.......! August 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee Please make coffee available in the lobby early in the morning for those who exercise or travel from different time zones. August 4, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service! I will start with the least impacting factors and progress to the main factor for my rating. I'll start with the fact that what kind of a hotel makes you rent a refrigerator and a microwave for your room? Even the cheapest motel has a refrigerator and microwave in the room at no extra cost! What a joke! My first morning, I notified the front desk (in person) that the coffee maker in my room did not work. The attendant asked if it would be alright to have someone enter the room to replace the coffee maker, I responded "Yes". The coffee maker was never replaced or even checked on. That's some service! Finally, I made arrangements to have the shuttle service to drop me off at the "State Fair Park and Ride" on Saturday, July 26th. I was dropped off at my destination and asked to call the hotel to set up a time I would like to return. I called and asked to be picked up at the "State Fair Park and Ride" at 10 pm, I was told that the shuttle was busy and that it would be closer to 10:30 pm. I responded "That was fine". I arrived at the "State Fair Park and Ride" at 10:15 pm and waited in the same place I was dropped off at. Over an hour passed and I never saw a "Crowne Plaza" shuttle, which are very hard to miss with the large red lettering all around a white van, when your in an empty parking lot on an empty street! Unfortunately, I was without means of communication. Luckily, I had a flyer with a very crude map on it so I knew which direction to walk. I was forced to walk many miles in the middle of the night, alone, across an unfamiliar dark city. It was so nice to make it back to the hotel at 1 am to have the front desk attendant arguing with me that the shuttle was at the "State Fair Park and Ride" from 10 until 10:30! Then he tried to tell me it was my fault that I had to walk! I explained to him that it was impossible to miss seeing a big white van with large red "Crowne Plaza Hotel" all over it, when I was waiting in the same place I was dropped off by the shuttle earlier that day. Ridiculous! How can a chain like "Crowne Plaza" have such terrible service and and charge so much! I've been forced to stay in some "economy" chains that had better and more reliable service then I received on my only stay at "Crowne Plaza"! I don't know what else to say, as I am writing this I am becoming up set at the whole experience all over again! "Crowne Plaza", what a joke! August 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel This is an average hotel. I liked the shuttle service. The location is good. August 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Germanfest Free parking. $25 Cab ride to Germanfest was well worth it. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Suburban Location I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have always found the staff to be courteous, friendly and helpful. Great, full-service property that is very reasonably priced. Fitness room and pool are great amenities. Clean and generally failyly quiet. There is also ample room on this property to be outside and take a walk. July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel. Great Hotel! Very good at Check-in. The bar was great and the food was real good. Clean hallways and room. Great service to the Brewer game! July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel! The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and very nice. July 29, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff - GREAT JOB!!! The staff was helpful, friendly and asked if there was anything that they could do to improve my stay; I felt valued as a customer. July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Met and exceeded all expectations despite current road construction and detours. July 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I have made this the place I stay when working in this area. It is a very nice facility. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean accommodations Room was clean and amenities quite good for the price point. Employees couldn't have been nicer. Safe. Free parking-a great all around deal. July 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff Front desk staff friendly and accommodating. Knowledgeable regarding directions to area businesses and hospitals. Room service staff, Paul, was very efficient, friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a lovely setting with easy access to area hospitals and businesses. Clean room with good temperature control. Room amenities were helpful. July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A delightful stay I'm not prone to writing reviews but have to share such a positive experience at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West. This is the 4th year our club has chosen this venue for our annual Harry Miller Meet. In my opinion and that of others I've spoken to this is a delightful place to stay and hold our banquet and the quality and value over the years has remained consistent. Appreciate the new improvements in the restaurant, great menu and attentive staff. July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loy Very nice front desk people - very helpful ;really liked the walk in shower; food was good at Innovations; liked the service of shuttle to ballpark and back to hotel. Doors closing were a bit noisy! Overall, very nice hotel! July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel First time we have stayed in Milwaukee. We normally stay outside of Milwaukee when we visit family. We will stay at this hotel again. Location was perfect for the baseball game, zoo, and close to our family we visited. July 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Qiuet rooms and good facility Enjoyed stay at tihs facility. Good selection of meals on site. Decent breakfast bar but no free continental breakfast. No microwave or fridge in room. Basic WIFI was slow. Rooms clean and well maintained, beds and pillows great. Nice bar in hotel. July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all review/comments Great experience. Staff was exceptional, inclusive of shuttle service, front desk, wait staff, bartenders, grounds crew. July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Milwaukee We visit the city twice a year and this is the best we have stayed at. Please keep it this way. July 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - not a great hotel The Crowne Plaza in Wauwatosa, WI is in a great location, close to shopping, lots of places of business, and great restaurants. However, this hotel is in desperate need of an update. The beds are less than comfortable. If you stay more than one night, the staff will undoubtedly forget to re-fill or re-place something. The internet here is, for the most part, useless. I have heard many other guests chattering in the elevators about how they could not even get onto the internet during the evening hours, since so many people were also trying to use the internet. There is so much construction going on around the hotel it is difficult to even find the entrance. Again, this hotel has a lot of potential. Someone just needs to do some serious up-grade work on this hotel to make it more traveler friendly. July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Trip turned into a retreat My stay was wonderful and relaxing. I travelled to Milwaukee for some medical test and appointments in a hospital near by. This trip was also my first trip travelling by myself. What I thought was going to be a stressful trip was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was really welcoming and friendly. The hotel was very well kept and modern. I would stay there again if in the area. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed, staff were all very polite. Room was clean and neat. Hotel stay was fine. we had not planned on staying up there and the hotel accommodated us well. July 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my first Milwaukee overnight I have stayed at other Crowne Plazas before, but never in Milwaukee. My experience here was great. The common areas were clean, the decor was new, modern, and clean. The guest room was what i expected at any Crowne- clean, well put together, new, quiet, and dark when I needed to sleep. I didn't use the pool or the bar/restaurant during this stay. July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Staff was fantastic, rooms were welcoming and overall it was just a great nights stay. Our meeting room was stocked well with our breaktime snacks and the lunches were very enjoyable. June 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by glassware our stay was great, but the coffee cups and glasses had fingerprints and smudges - did not look clean. June 26, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>